Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Toyo M-55 Light Truck All-Position Radial Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
9 108446
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $1,100.00 9.5
Toyo-M-55.jpg


Description: Toyo M-55 Light Truck All-Position Radial Tire
The M-55 is an all-position traction radial designed to deliver versatility and exceptional mileage with dependable traction on- or off-road. Easily handles rough terrain, mud and snow. Built to handle the most demanding commercial applications.


Features & Benefits
- Aggressive block and lug tread design
- High bead fillers
- Wide tread base
- Open shoulder design
- Numerous sipes provide more biting edges in the tread
- Pinned for studs
- M&S rated
- Heavy-duty bead construction
- Tough two-ply polyester casing or three-ply depending on size
- Wide steel belts
- Cap/base tread compound
- Two-ply polyester casing or three-ply depending on size
- Wide steel belts
- Computer-optimized tread design
- 17-19/32nds tread depth
- Polyester casing
- Computer-optimized tread design
- Variable tread elements
- Advanced casing design absorbs shocks
Keywords: Toyo M-55 Offroad Tire


      Toyo-M-55.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Lasts and lasts and lasts
Cons: their hummers on the highway

These are the toughest tires I have ever used. 45,000 on a F350 crew 4x4 and I still have lots of tread. I also tow at 20,000lbs+ all the time and these are the only tires the tightened up the truck to feel solid with no sway at all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Can take anything trown at it
Cons: road noise is kinda high

These are some tough tires and can take it. I average about 700 miles a week(5days) 80% highway and 20% offroad.Heavy brush and sharp rock. 34000 miles and still look good.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tough, long lasting, sipe them or stud them, great on ice
Cons: none

My 4th set of M-55s. I even pulled a set of M-55s with a 20 year bandag cap on them out of the barn and put them on my plow truck. They are siped in the middle and studded on the outside.That means the casings are very good! Knock on wood; I've never had a flat with an M-55!
Awd_Grand_Cherokee

Registered: April 2010
Location: Topeka Kansas
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu April 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: May Get These
Cons:

I own an AWD 99 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Reviews SO FAR from what i have read look good. Just wondering how well they are in the mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: wear like iron, great traction all the time, nice and heavy duty, got a set of half treads for free, they are 17" so they had to go on my f150 not my welding truck.
Cons: overkill on my half ton, a lil loud bt not bad, a lil rough riding, but not anyworse than the bfg rugged trails before these

put them on a 1997 f150 and they are overkill in a 265/75/17 size. they look great and i love them, but if they were 16" i would have much much rather put them on my welding truck (1993 chevy 2500, 6.5 diesel, 1 ton srpings and rear axle, flatbed with 20k gooseneck, winch, and equipment (weighs in almost 8000lbs) but still got 25K out of the cheap "Wild Trac- Radial LTR's" i put on it.
kdrags68

Registered: August 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri August 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,100.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Super tuff. Sidewalls are indestructable.
Cons: Wear. Need a kidney belt if your running empty.

These tires are super tuff. I put them on my 96 F250 in a 285/75/16. I had them sipped and they were great in the snow and wet roads. Mud is OK but not fantastic. Rocks were pretty good as well but they are still an AT tire primarily designed and used for farm work. (Not by me.) I drove them in winter mountain conditions in Reno NV area for 3 years and they were great running up and down the mountains to the ski resorts. I also pull a 3500lb boat during the summer and the closest lake was 1.5 hours away so they got quite a few towing miles on them as well. They are a good riding tire if you put some weight on them but you need a kidney belt and a mouthpiece if your running empty even airing down from the recommended 80 psi to 42 in the back and 46 in the front. Now here is where I differ from most people about these tires. The wear. I've got 26K on these tires and they are slick. Past the wear indicators. They wore even and I rotated them around every 6k or so give or take 1k. I got these tires because everyone said that the last for ever and you will get 50 or 60k no problem even if you are hard on tires. I will admit that I am not the most gentle on tires but I also do not purposely trash them either. I checked the pressure every second or third fill up and kept them rotated. Unfortunately they go into the same category as EVERY tire that I have had on this truck.. 25-30k no matter the brand. I bought this truck new in 96 and have been the primary driver for it for 16 years. I ran Firestone highway Stock tires on it for the first 2500 and then got Cooper ST that went 26k (wore bad and loud and hard to balance. still had 30% but was miserable to drive on.)Then I went to Mastercraft Courser MT full mud. 26K. They have a nice hum to them but were great in the mud. Then decided to try and get better mileage and went with the Courser AT and got 28k. Not a bad tire but not too good off road. Then I wanted something more aggressive but still needed a DD so I went with the Courser CT and got 27k out of those. A great winter tire by the way but not that great in any kind of deep mud but better than the AT. Now the Toyos have 26k on them and are slick. And yes if you add it up I only have 135k on a 16 year old truck. Would I recommend this tire? Yes. They are bullet proof. Super strong and I never had a flat on them. Did I get 50 or 60k out of them like I was expecting? No. Just my 2 cents worth on this tire. They list for 300.00 a tire now. I will be getting something else this time around.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Last forever, great traction, only one flat in 6 years!
Cons: rides a little rough. But I drive a truck!

They got me there and back all the time! One flat after work one day, big hole??? Patched it, no more problems. 6 years and 90000 km later, still passed safety! ( sold the truck before they wore out)
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Oregon loggers run them
Cons: none

These are the tires that I see on 90% of the loggers pickups in the Oregon woods. They DO NOT take it easy on them and they last a long time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: last forever great tires
Cons: none

i got these tires on my ranger with 80 percent tread left i still have them with about 35 in the front and 30 in the rear and i still get excellent traction from loggin roads to snow rain and everything their just an all around good tire i will be getting some new ones soon though.


 
TempraTrailcutterRadialAT.jpg
Tempra Trailcutter Radial A/T
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.