Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Gateway Tire Buckshot Mudders Bias Ply Mud Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
73 291082
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
99% of reviewers $313.00 9.5
Gateway-Buckshot-Mudders-Bias-Ply.jpg


Description: Gateway Tire Buckshot Mudders Bias Ply Tire


Made by Gateway Tire with a very aggressive tread design. This is a bias ply tire and not recommended for street use. Rated as one of the best hardcore, off-road tires on the market. Known nationally for their traction capabilities and durability.


More information on Availability:
http://www.offroaders.com/topics/offroad-product-news/


http://www.offroaders.com/whatsnew/tiresquire-brings-back-the-gateway-buckshot-mudder-blk-tl-p78-16-6-ply/


.
Keywords: Gateway Tire Buckshot Mudders Bias Ply Mud


      Gateway-Buckshot-Mudders-Bias-Ply.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Last forever
Cons: none

I had a set of Q78-15's on an '82 Toyota w/7" lift. I got 10 yrs out of them, don't know how many miles due too speedometer not recalibrated after tires installed, but I drove it back and forth from Ga. to Camp Lejuene, Nc. every weekend, all over South Carolina and TN. just keep them rotated and aired up, will not lie they are LOUD especially the more broken in they get, but you will not get stuck if you know how to drive. I never needed to by a winch after I put them on.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: beefy mutha fn tred rips through mud really good
Cons:

this tire is the best tire i have seen
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: BIG heavy loud pizza cutters
Cons: BIG heavy loud pizza cutters

Old school is the best school. No sneaking up on anyone with these but used properly they will out work, out scream and out class all the new fangeled computer designed stuff. Louder than a Bogger, longer lasting than a BFG Mudder. Great tires. Probably not the best ride over long distances but just keep them hard on the hiway and they'll wear just fine and last "forever". If you want a nice quiet ride ... take the Benz.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

who is selling these tires.i need a set 35/9.2/16
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Long wearing, go anywhere ability
Cons: Loud, stiff, loud, they chunk a bit in the rocks

I run these on my Samurai. They are impressive. They cut right through the mud and keep me going in my underpowered rig. I have the older Gateways so the center ribs are continuous with out grooves. They clean out really nicely.


In the rocks they perform good as well. I had them aired down you about 3psi and there was not much sidewall bulge. But they rapped around the rocks very nicely. If you get into the sharp rocks yet will chuck up a bit.


They are LOUD as hell. I'm running roughly 31's and they are louder than my friends 35" boggers! Definitely gets out looks on the highway. The tread compound is hard as hell (remember the chunking) and they last FOREVER on my light rig. I've been told that they will last on heavier rigs as well.


These tires came on my rig when I bought it and I'd buy them for it again if they'd ever wear out......
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Is there anywhere you can get these anymore?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i can do donuts around swampers
Cons:

best tire ever. the only place that has them is ok4wd.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great for mud, trail, rocks and snow.
Cons: Sounds like a pack of bumblebees going down the road

I have a set on a 65 scout. They are the co-op spur grip tires. Same pattern as the ones being reviewed. Farmer's co op stores still carry or can order.
I always heard the co-op mudders were a harder compound than the gumbo monster mudders, but same tread pattern. In other words co-ops last longer on the road. I am on my second set, actually the 3rd set since new on the scout. They will pull steep trails without spinning. In the mud they are still used by mud bog racers over the bogger. They do well on lateral traction on hillsides, which boggers do not. So in short best tire if you want to turn on a hill. It beats everything else out there on rocks, trails and street in a mud tire set up,,,,,,,,,,, besides the bogger which it beats in everything except mud which just depends on your rig. Mine does better than boggers, but heavy vehicles may not.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: go anywhere, anyplace,anytime.
Cons: loud, takes lots of balancing, bias ply

used to have two sets p78-15 studded for wenter and nr78-15 radials for summer, hard to find and costy anymore becouse gateway sold the buckshot name to maxis,and only make the bisply in aloted runs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best race tire I have ever run
Cons: none!!

I race a 81 Toyota with a slightly modified 4cyl and a 94 Grand Cherokee with a V-8 a 36" limited tire class. I have a set of 35/10.50 boggers and a set of 34/9.50 tsls. The buckshots are my favorite and work the best in any condition.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire ever ran them for 15 years
Cons: none

i have had these on every truck ihave owned and there is nothing better in snow or mud tried boggers not even close in deep snow
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: mud diggers
Cons:

I have a set of thes tires and they are great for rocky crawling and mud boging they can go any ware you want them to they stay clear no matter what. I have them on my 1980 FORD
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 More Items


 
beadlock-staun.jpg
Staun Internal Bead Lock - Beadlocks
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.