Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Gorilla Silverback ATV Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
43 79560
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
81% of reviewers $500.00 7.2
Gorilla-Silverback-ATV-Tire.jpg


Description: Gorilla Silverback ATV Tire


The Gorilla Silverback 32" tires are the largest and most aggressive ATV tire on the market!


The Gorilla Silverback 32x10x14 6 Ply rating weighing in at 49 Lbs.


The most aggressive tread available on an ATV tire. Lug wraps all the way to bead. Self cleaning tread and advanced tread design. Gorilla Axle logo embossed on sidewall.


Features:


* Available in the largest sizes!
* Features a 2" Deep Tread, the deepest on the market!
* Intermittent Lug Bars wrap all the way to the bead.
* Self cleaning, mud shedding tread design.
* Soft tread compound.
* 6 Ply Rating
Keywords: Gorilla Silverback ATV Tire


      Gorilla-Silverback-ATV-Tire.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

nothing beats it! outlaws are baby crap compared to this
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: aggresiveness
Cons: too pricy

been thru river wit them they are the shit
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: awsome
Cons: pricy

very cool
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

how are they on pavement or other hard surfaces
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Its the best slop tire out there
Cons: not a high speed tire (so what lol)

Awsome tire, dosn't ride bad either, crazy traction, Looks sweet
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: Break Axles,barrons gone in TWO WEEKS,rough on road,Outlaws r way better

I did beat a big bear 400 with 29 Silverbacks,& i have a big bear 400 with 27 outlaws....I SMOKED HIM IN DA MUDRACES.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Im looking to get 27 inch outlaws or silverbacks which one would you recommend.(anyone)
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: sucky
Cons:

outlaws stompthem
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have a honda rancher 420 with 27" outlaws and my cousin with a foreman 500 couldnt follow me and he has 30" silverbacks all he did was dugg holes these tires just look good they pull but not like my outlaws. the main purpose of these tires are to dig a hole till they find solid ground and thats all. ID RATHER MY OUTLAWS....
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons:

outlaws suck i have 32" on my honda 350 nothin can touch me. Out laws suck balls in the mud they should not even be called a mud tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons:

So they are suppose to be a bad tire huh.I ripped the tread off of them, yet i didnt break anything on my honda. i won't buy them agian!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: unstopable in the mud
Cons: little rough ride but acceptable considering you won't get stuck

Ok my buddy has the outlaw 28's and I had the 28 silver backs on 2 identical 09 700 polaris rangers. Went to red creek offroad this past weekend, through the same mud hole the gorillas climbed right through, the outlaws couldn't pull him out, he tried 2 times, I went back around after he gave up and went through it again. When he tried to back out the laws barely got him out after pulling back and forth, I went in and backed right out and then went on through as he went around!!!! Unbelieveable traction, I was so impressed my daughter finally told me to quit bragging on them cause I was embarrassing her!! LOL
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: unstopable, unbelievable, untouched !
Cons: none

i have a eiger 400 with custom 7" gorilla lift, 700 king quad motor bored and stroked, hmf exhaust and snorkel, and ive had outlaws, 589's, edl's swamplites, nothin touches the silverbacks, were im from muddin is all we have and i go everyday riding and not only enjoy the sound of my 700 and the ground clearance, if it wasnt for the silverbacks when they came out i wouldnt even built my custom quad i love them good in snow, swamps, ponds, mud pit, pulls, and gettin 1st in show evertime i go i love the outdoors and think god everyday for making the wilderness how it is love the tires keep up the good work Smile
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

had a set of 31s on a custom 7 inch lifted king 300, completly stock motor and i ripped the tread off, and now have 29 laws and they are a million times better than the silverbacks
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Slim bone
Cons:

Out law ain't shit they ain't aggressive as the silver backs not even close
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Aggressive, badass, untouchable
Cons: rough riding, not good in sand

I got a set of 27 inch silverbacks, they are the shit, they have so much traction on them i almost flipped my bike backwards goin through a swamp in two wheel drive, wouldnt prefer anything else, and for you outlaws......hard to admit that your tires arent the biggest anymore huh? Outlaws blow
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I am thinking about either getting 27 or 26 inch silverbacks or outlaws which tire do you thing i should get
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Anyone have any ideas about which tires(outlaws or silverbacks) are best for my 4x4 suzuki quadrunner
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

They look pretty aggressive but how are they compared to outlaws.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have 27"vimpires on my 420.Can i put 27"backs on it????
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: bad ass
Cons: nothing

can you put silverbacks on a honda 420??????
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

yes you can i have an 07 420 with mudlites there ok but i think 26s would be the most to put on there bc of the back
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i have a set of 28 silverbacks for sell 8 to 10 hours road on still have rubber nips on them lookin to get bigger silverbacks
Cons: no cons

silverbacks is the best all around
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have a stock o4 sportsman 500 and i want the biggest silverbacks i can fit on it. will it fit 28x10's?
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: love em'
Cons: none

i have a brute force 750 with 32" silverbacks no one has ever out pulled me
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: It has tons of traction
Cons: better have a motor with torque

best mud tire ever made. i bought a set of the 28s as soon as they came out. put them on my foreman 450 and no one stood a chance. went through every hole at busco and bigwoods with ez. the motor had a hard time turninem but she made it. outlaws are the past. so long highlifter hello gorilla axle!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a 2010 Can Am Outlander 650.I got godzillas on it.i have never got it stuck anywhere.the only con on the tire is that i lose top end speed.
brent

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 13
Review Date: Mon May 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: great for mud
Cons: to aggresive

i went threw some of the worst mud ever on my brute but my problem was i broke 2 axels and that made me mad! i recommend: mudlites,vampires,589's,or super grip mud bitchs now those are the tires to choose!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons:

Tread ripped off
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: they pull
Cons: they fall apart

They would be a great tire if they didnt shread. I have seen two people since May '10 in crosby with tire that have separated at the lug and there is two other people in these reviews with the same problem. thats not good, never seen a law do that.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they dig / great for mud
Cons:

these tires pull you out of very bad situations..
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they are awsome in the mud
Cons: bumby on hard surfaces

I have a white 500 honda foreman with 28" silverbacks and they are sweet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good looks, never get stuck
Cons: none

I have 32 inch silverbacks on a forman 500 and my buddy has 31 inch outlaws on the exact forwiller... The silverbacks smoke him... Its no comparrison... Wile he is spinnin.. I'm diggin.. Best tire out there..!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: They pull hard. Looks great.
Cons: Heavy dig down.

I have a set of 28 silverbacks on my foreman with clutch kit cams lift exhaust bored out pretty much anything. Icould go through anything if I could touch bottom not even going over a mile an hour but if you have to get on it you dig down to deep. Still great tire if you got plenty of power are independent suspenion.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Pull good
Cons: Tread Tears OFF

two on the back of my recon,...32 inchers....


broke a lug off one.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Too heavy. just dig a hole

I have a 650 outlander on 30 inch backs and a friend of mine is on a 500 sportsman running 27 inch swamp lites...he crawled through the same places where I simply dug a hole. I pulled them off as soon as I got home and put 30 inch mud lites on it. He can't touch me now. Will never own another set!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: aggressive looks good
Cons: heavy breaks things

I got a brand new arctic cat 700 with 28x12X12 silver backs i broke and axle doing nothing too heavy and aggressive robs your power as well but look dam good i might keep em' there for sale for the right peice got maybe 10 hours on them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

32" backs and 31" Laws are very comparable, I've had both and I race with them on my 2011 Can Am X-mr. Hard to say which is the all out best tire. They both perform well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: alot
Cons: a few

i will tell the truth i have not had outlaws or black mambas or terminators but i have had mudzillas itps edls and many more the monkes have been the best my grizzly spinns them fine stock and they got me thru a lot of deep holes with only one axle terning them but they do awmazingly well i have had no problems like every one else has clamed the outlaws are good to from whaty i herd from my buddy id say go with your gut but they have gone beyond my expectations and i will get them as long as they are around outlaws are good to im sure but go with ur gut or if u got big money get both sets
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: dig too much, too heavy,tread pattern isn't right

outlaw 2s are way better even if they are 2 in smaller they will go way farther than silverbacks
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Big treads
Cons: Too heavy

I got 30" silverbacks and i dont know if i should put them on? I dont want to break axles or anything. Arctic cat 650 with snorkel and high-performance belt. Any suggestions? Ive heard they break alot of things. Might sell them and get 27 or 28"
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a sportsman 550 xp with 2" lift and 30" silverbacks and they out pull everyone i ride with and it turns them over great!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i have a brute 750 with 30 mud lites can i fit 30 backs on it it has a 2 inch lift
Cons: none

good


 
max_mudzillatire.jpg
Maxxis M966 Mudzilla ATV Quad Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.