Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Nitto Terra Grappler Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
111 347598
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers $240.27 7.7
nitto-terra-grappler.jpg


Description: Nitto Terra Grappler


The Terra Grappler (TM) offers year-round all-terrain performance. It was rated number one by a leading consumer magazine for its balance of exceptional wet and dry performance, while providing comfort with minimal road noise.* Deep sipes and lateral voids were carefully arranged to effectively channel away water. The tread features coupling blocks for improved dry traction and handling. The Terra Grappler All Terrain provides balanced performance in all weather conditions over various terrains. (*Compared to other off-road patterns)

Performance Rating: Q R S T
UTQG Treadwear: 500 (P-Metric and Metric Sizes Only)
Traction: A
Temperature: B
Keywords: Nitto Terra Grappler All Terrain Mud


      nitto-terra-grappler.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all around
Cons: none

Smooth and quiet on the road, and great in snow! If your having a problem with this tire, SELL YOUR DODGE! Or learn how to drive!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $240.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: looks cool
Cons: short life to high priced

I got these for my 03 dodge cummins 2500. Sad to say I only got 22,000 miles in 3 years. They are a 10 ply tire but made my truck feel mushy in turns. Can't tell you on off road driving my trucks to big for that. As for hard driving just back and forth to work and family trips,if you have a big truck these are not the tires for you cut and run from them this was my 1,400 dollar mistake don't make it yours!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $188.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: excellent treadwear.
Cons: sizing

So i just had my second pair of terra grapplers installed on Chevrolet 2500. The first set were great, I got 32,000 miles out of them so I went with another set. Problem is the new set are a full two sizes smaller than the previous set of the exact same size! Anyone else had this problem? I'm trying to get a response from Nitto but no luck so far.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have them on my 09 f150. there is 100k on them and I have only rotated them once. I am due for new tires now the tread is in the yellow zone on my depth guage. They were a great tire but I think I will go back to the Toyo had them on my 07 f150.


Btw I live in Canada and work in rail yards so the tires are expossed to several different types enviroments
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $240.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: All around an awesome tire
Cons: None

I replaced the factory Eagle tires that came on my 07 Silverado pickup, 20" rims, with the Nitto Terra Grappler. I run 33-35 psi front and rear for all styles of driving, both on and off road. My off-road driving is farm roads and pastures getting to my hunting spots and they've performed flawlessly in mud, snow, and ice. I've put just over 60K miles on this set driving in blizzard conditions to record breaking heat with zero problems. I'll have a new set before fall this year.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: long life for an A/T tire
Cons: none

Had these for 4yrs have over 66,000 on them.No problems
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: long wear
Cons: none

I purchaced these tires in LT265/70R17 to replace the stock tires on my 4X4 Tacoma. origionaly I was a bit worried that these tires would not last after reading reviews but, boy was I wrong. - I drive mainly paved roads and drive the truck 20 - 30 weekends to the mountains for Skiing each winter so I have had them in some nasty conditions - in 4X, my trucks a tank and have never been stuck, and, Mammoth mountain is known for epic "feets of snow" snow storms. - I have just placed an order for a replacement set after 85 THOUSAND Miles. - Still pleanty of tread but, they are coming to the end of their service life @90K when my next service will be done to prepare for the winter driving season
I can't rate these tires for mud as I realy have only had them in desert conditions where they also performed well - treat these tires well ( rotation, inflation etc) and they will reward you with long, reliable service
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $238.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great price (compair to BFG All Terrain) this tire just as good for 1/2 price
Cons: none

I own a lifted 2008 Tundra Crew Max Limited. I run a 325/60 R20. I have ridden on BFG All Terrain for years and decided to try the Terra Grappler because of price and the look. The ride and tire wear on my '08 Tundra are awesome. I am currently running about 40,000 miles on this set and have at least 10,000 more. I have never gotten more than 40,000 on a set of BFG's (lucky if I got that). If i could get 60,000 out of a set, this would be the perfcet tire. I don't off road very much so my miles are almost all highway. GREAT TIRES. I will definetly buy another set. only decision will be the Terra Grappler or the Dune Grappler. RD
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very quiet, great off road
Cons: None yet

I have 265/75r16 on a 99 explorer sport with a 2 inch torsion twist, whoever said these suck in the mud are crazy, I had my truck sunk to the headlights in clay and walked right out, very quiet smooth ride, only have 300 miles on em so idk how they will wear, overall very good tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $275.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Last long time, looks great
Cons: Nothing

I have had this tire on 2 trucks, buying them again for my 3rd truck, in a 10 ply (load range E) I got 95K miles out of a set! Drove in snow and Ice did not slide one time up and down steep hills no problem. If your going muddin' or rock crawln' buy a mud tire.....this is not a Mud tire but If you are 80 to 95% on the road and like to go one on the trail every once in a while this is the tire to buy. This tire is great in rain, when you drive through deep puddles of water on the black top you will not get jerked to one side and also the steel on bridges usually jerk you from side to side and you might even feel your going air borne but not these tires they will hold you to the road especially in an 8 (load range D) or 10 ply (load range E)the higher the Load Range or ply the deeper the tread the more miles you will get. Everyone will tell ya that 10 ply is not for a light duty truck like a Ford F-150....I know better pay no attention to them If you want a good solid stable ride go with 8 or 10 ply..
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Deep tread
Cons: Very loud on the road

Very loud on the road, might as well buy a mud tire instead of these if you want to hear the tire noise. I didnt care for the tire.
Page:  1 · 2 


 
stpas.jpg
Sigma Stampede Radial AS
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.