Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Mastercraft Courser MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
39 125234
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $201.56 8.4
Mastercraft_courser_MT-250.jpg


Description: Mastercraft Courser MT Mud Tire


The Mastercraft Courser MT tire is a decent offroad tire for the price. This Mud Tire is similar to the average MT style tire on the market in looks and performance. Some users claim the Mastercraft Courser MT is a great performer off-road. In mud the Mastercraft Courser does well, though not the best, while there is a decent amount of tread on the tire. A little better than average when compared to most. Features of the Courser MT tire include: high void traction tread, substantially deep abrasion resistant shoulders, center lugs designed for enhanced off-road traction and tread wear, a staggered pattern for churning through mud. Outer lugs are stud-able and offer decent traction as paddles to move the vehicle through the mud and offroad conditions. Mastercraft Courser MT tire compounds are designed to resists uneven wear and are said to be good for on-road performance and exceptional in dry, braking conditions. Shoulder lugs are alternately scalloped to add to the tire's self-cleaning abilities and provide great traction in deeper mud. There is a lack of sipes in this tire's lugs which reduce on-road traction and traction on rocks, though the tread is designed for abuse, which is sometimes a desire over a siped tire.


Mastercraft Courser MT


High Void Traction Tread
Substantial deep shoulder and center lugs resist abrasion and enhance off road traction and treadwear.
Solid, Blocky Tread Design
Resists uneven wear and provides exceptional dry braking capability.
Studdable outer lugs
M+S Rated
Keywords: Mastercraft Courser MT Tire Mud


      Mastercraft_courser_MT-250.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Do well offroad
Cons: slick on wet roads

I have the 31x10.50-15. Great offroad in dirt & mud. Good traction and they clean out well. On the road they ride well but have a little road noise similar to most other mud terrain tires. On wet paved roads these tires do not grip real well because the do not have any siping (small cuts in lugs). They will spin or slide during aggresive acceleration or sharp turns.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good Tire
Cons:

I've got the courser MT on my jeep. I bought them used from a guy $250 bucks for 5 of them. I couldn't beat the deal. One was brand new, which was the spare, 2 have 17/32 tread so those went to the front and the other two well those were a little cupped, so I put them on the rear. So far the cupping is wearing down good. I admit I thought these tires were not going to balance out very good but I was surprised. Ive got them mounted on 15x10s. They really are a good tire, at 60-70 mph they ride great, they are noisey but I know some guys who like that. So far no problems. I definately will be buying another set of these in the future.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: So far so good
Cons:

Got a set of 33.12.5x15 mounted up a few months ago. On road they are very good, a bit of noise but thats to be expected given the open tread pattern and big lugs. Had them on up in the mountains last month and they did better thatn I expected. I used to run BFG ATs and these are a step up from that offraod. These tires come with a 45,000 mile guarantee for road use in the US so I'm hoping to get a few years out of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great all around tire
Cons: None

I've been running the Mastercraft Courser C/T's for over a year and a half. Just over 60,000 miles on them and it's time to replace. I will be buying another set. Running them on an '05 Dodge Ram 2500 4x4 Cummins. These tires have taken everything that I've thrown at them and asked for more. Never even got close to getting stuck, even pulling a 36' loaded cattle trailer through the wet boggy pasture.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a set of these on my '95 F-250 Powerstroke. They preform great on the road. I cant hear any road noise over the loudness of my stacks. The tires clean out pretty well in mud if you get the tire speed up. They wear really well for a M/T. I would deffinatly recommend for a daily driver that likes to play in the mud on weekends.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I had 32x11.5x15's on my '95 ram 1500. THESE THINGS DIG!! Also clean out and wear very well.
Of coarse they dont compare to boggers.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these do really well offroad to my suprise. ive got the 35x 12.50's on my 1980 k5 blazer. they dont get my truck too muddy though. they dont sling it too good but they dig pretty damn good
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: cheap,clean well,good tire off road and on
Cons: bad on wet, weak side wall,

i had these tires for 4 days and i was running at 32 psi going thro the trails then suddenley POP! a hole in the side wall these tires are good for the price but i think im going to go over to BFG km2 these are good but i think km2s are better
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great off road tire!
Cons: Haven't found any so far

My buddy has a set of these on his 94 jeep cherokee. We have put these tires through hell and they have never let us down. we got stuck once, but that was because we were high centered. Soon as I need new tires, I plan to put a set of these on my 88 ford ranger 4x4. I love these suckers!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: These things own mud!!
Cons: Harmonics can be "funny"

Great in mud!! Last weekend I plowed through a mud hole in 2wd that I just watched an F-150 get stuck in, and he was in 4wd! Then again it is a Jeep Smile The only challenge they see is on the uphill Florida sugar sand where I have to attack with speed. On road manners are very decent for an M/T, just be sure that the tire tech knows how to balance larger off road tires(I needed a rebalance). As for the sidewall comment earlier, I have done the hillclimb shimmy between narrow stumps, watched the sidewall do the bounce, claw, bounce off of stumps/trees with no damage. Also, 32 psi is wayyyy too much for serious off roading.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tread wear, dirt traction, road manners
Cons: none

I run a set of Mastercraft Couser M/Ts on my 1995 Ford F-250 7.3 Power Stroke. They handle great on road and barely wear. I have gotten over 45,000miles so far. I cannot hear them at all on the road because of the moise of straight piped stacks on a 7.3. I like them better than the BFG M/Ts I had. I plan to buy this tire again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good wear,great in mud
Cons: none

I run a set of 33" on my 88 suburban ..plain and simple there a great set of tires im only 18 but love offroading with all my buddys theres been countless times where ive pulled them out and i gotta give it mostly to the tires other than the fact that my truck is a beast when it comes to pulling the only problem ive had with them is when i hillclimb they tend to slide alot but there still one of the best set of tires ive owened im deffinatly buying anuther set when these ones go bald
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 More Items


 
Dayton-Timberline-MT.jpg
Dayton Timberline MT Tires
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.