Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Definity Dakota M/T Tires Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
36 179114
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
89% of reviewers $308.16 8.3
definity-dakota-mt.jpg
supersize


Description: Definity Dakota M/T Tires


- 40,000 Mile Warranty
- Premium Tire
- Mud Terrain Tread


Definity Dakota M/T Tires are produced by Cooper Tire & Rubber Company for Pep Boys


Manufacturer Info:


Cooper Tire & Rubber Company - Findlay, Ohio
Corporate and Tire Headquarters
701 Lima Avenue
Findlay, OH 45840
419-423-1321

About Pep Boys


Pep Boys has 593 stores and over 6,000 service bays in 36 states and Puerto Rico. Along with its vehicle repair and maintenance capabilities, the Company also serves the commercial auto parts delivery market and is one of the leading sellers of replacement tires in the United States. Customers can find the nearest location by calling 1-800-PEP-BOYS or by visiting pepboys.com.
Keywords: Definity Dakota M/T Tires Pep Boys


      definity-dakota-mt.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: they have long life they do there work
Cons:

i use this to go tosome sand duns y a hardly get stuk
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Overall, good tire
Cons: none yet

Got these on my Dodge a few months ago. Since then I've had them offroad twice and they did pretty well in some soft low spots in the woods. On the road they're pretty quiet. Hope to see some good miles out of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great in Mud and Dirt
Cons: Noise / Vibration / Uneven wear

I have these on my toyota tacoma. They were new when I purchased the truck used. I've put about 11K miles on them so far. At about 7K miles I started hearing a pretty loud vibration noise at very low speeds. Once you get going this goes away. With close inspection of the lugs some of the lugs are worn noticably lower (not talking about the outer lugs). I must admit I did not rotate as I should have...I'd advise rotating these VERY often. They work good in snow but so/so on ice or hardpacked. Next winter I'm going with studded tires. If I had deeper pockets I'd have a set of these for spring/fall, studs for winter and some open country's for the summer. FYI gas mileage on my 95 tacoma (6cyl) is 16-18.5 with these tires (31-10.5).
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing

this is better than my bfg M/T maybe not the same ply but i love them and get my jeep anywhere mind you i have a 96 cherokee bone stock with 30/950/15 on it no lift or anything and i get everywhere my friends with 3 to 4 inch lifts do
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $140.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very quiet for their size and lug pattern, the D load on these are higher than D Load on BF All Terrain TA KO's I just took off the truck
Cons: None!

I am thoroughly impressed with the quality of the Dakota MT. I purchased 4 285/75-16's from Pep Boys and put them on my 2003 F250. I was expacting more noise from the tires honestly. They have the same noise as the BFG All Terrain TA Ko's I just took off. They ride better, steer better and have a higher load capacity in the D Load range than the KO's have. Their street manners are great, their offroad is something to behold for such a low costing tire. I have owned numerous mud tires in the past, the Dakota MT's perform like Super Swamper LTB's in the mud and sand and like a Michellin LTX A/S on the road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good tire wears well
Cons:

i had these on my 95 chevy k1500 size 285/75 16. i got over 50,000 miles out of them. never got stuck and i was hittin holes a friends lifted f-150 was gettin stuck in and he had 38" tsl's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Can't be beat for the price
Cons: 2 ply sidewall, just becareful

This is an excellant tire. For the money you WILL NOT find anything close. These tire perform very well in almost every condition. The tire is siped which helps alot in the rain. My only grip is the 2 ply sidewall. If you keep them away from rocks & roots you will love this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons: None

This is a very nice tire..The tire works very good on any road condition...I have them on a 05 Wrangler.Ive got 20k miles on them so far..Im not sure if im gonna make it to 40k....I have to admit I didnt rotate these like I shouldve,but the tire wear still seems very good..Happy Trails..
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a set on my 07 tacoma. 285/75-16 w/3" lift and overload springs. great tire for rock climbing at 14 lbs. and not bad in the sand either. these have about 38,000 on them and their still workin. They've gone up in price though. $140 per, but get one free, cant beat it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: price *tread * price* grips like h#%* in the mud* price
Cons:

I just took my xj in the mud slowy and the tire did not spin a bit i was happy as a pig in slop. 520$ All 4.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: price *tread * price* grips like h#%* in the mud* price
Cons:

I just took my xj in the mud slowy and the tire did not spin a bit i was happy as a pig in slop. 520$ All 4.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: great in the mud
Cons: they wear verry verry I got 20k on mine and they are almost slick

too soft buy road hazard mine wore even but verry fast
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 More Items


 
Kumho-Tires-VENTURE-MT.jpg
Kumho Road Venture MT 834
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.