Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Interco SS-M16 Swamper SSM16 Mud Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
66 184785
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
88% of reviewers $488.55 7.8
Interco-SS-M16-c2.jpg


Description: Interco SS-M16 Swamper Radial SSM16 Mud Tire


The new Interco SS-M16 (SSM16) is a tire designed for all seasons. Several key design features have been taken from Interco's best performing all terrain and mud terrain tires to develop a hybrid Mud Terrain with improved highway performance. The SS-M16 is highway friendly and very quiet for an aggressive tread tire designed for good off road performance. The Interco SS-M16 is an excellent tire that bridges the gap between the all-terrain and very aggressive off road tires. Appearance is described as an aggressive and rugged design intended to enhance the appearance of any vehicle.


Sizes
33x13.00R15LT
37x13.50R15LT
33x13.00R16LT
35x12.50R16LT
37x13.50R16LT
LT295/75R16
LT295/70R17
33x13.00R17LT
35x12.50R17LT
37x13.50R17LT
LT285/65R18
35x12.50R20LT
37x13.50R18LT
35x12.50R18LT
37x13.50R20LT
37x13.50R22LT
37x13.50R24LT


M16-50
37x13.50R15LT
33x13.00R16LT
35x12.50R16LT


M16-52
37x13.50R16LT
LT295/75R16


M16-07R
LT295/70R17
33x13.00R17LT
35x12.50R17LT


M16-54
37x13.50R17LT


M16-09R
LT285/65R18
35x12.50R20LT


M16-56
37x13.50R18LT
35x12.50R18LT


M16-58
37x13.50R20LT
M16-60
37x13.50R22LT
M16-62
37x13.50R24LT
Keywords: Interco SS-M16 Mud Terrain Tire Swamper SSM16


      Interco-SS-M16-c2.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: be able to tell you in 2 weeks
Cons: hopefully none

i got em comin 37s on 18 rockstars i hope they wear as good as they look
xGROMx

Registered: July 2008
Location: OBX, NC
Posts: 3
Review Date: Wed July 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Bcouse the first posted hasn't even used them yet! Dosn't deserve a 10
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks, Road handling, Mud Handling
Cons: None Yet

I have the 37x13.5x18 on my 7.3 f350 and they are awesome...Good road handling, even when its wet...Look good, and they are awesome in soupy mud. I was worried at first that the tight lug pattern would render them useless in mud, but they really do a good job. also quiet on the road....Hopefully they last longer than other SS products!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Pavment & Gravel road handling, Looks, durability
Cons: NA

I put 6 33x13.00R17LT on a 2007 500HP 6.0L F-350 dually and they are tough tires. I love to race around city and country roads! these tires have taken more punishment then any other tire i have ran in my life. Interco tires %100. P.S xGROMx is a dick and should be kicked in the face
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: aired up very quite. aired down Excellent in mud
Cons: retail price is high but got em from factory and a better price

This tire is excellent on road and gives a quiet and smooth ride at 50 psi tire pressure. Looks great and is always a conversation piece as they are admired. When aired down to 35-40 psi they are awsome. Even in south mississippi mud. Almost as good as boggers. They are much better than irocs in mud but not as good as iroc on rock.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $298.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, sling mud well, E rated
Cons: Don't offer 40's for 18" and 17" wheels, bullets on sidewall.

Bought these tires for my 7,000 pound Dodge Cummins and my Wrangler. Love 'em so far. Put 10000 miles on them (Cummins) and still 15/32" of tread. These sling mud pretty well and have an E rating which is nice if you own a fullsize diesel truck/tow rig. Another plus was the price. A little cheaper than most of the other alternatives. These also do a lot better in wet weather than I expected. Average on rocks. Haven't tried them in snow/ice yet. Wish they offered a 40" size for other rim sizes. Overall a very well rounded tire for most offroad situations. Great for a weekend warrior. Overall very impressed, best compromise between a TSL and All Terrain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: looks great
Cons: need larger size

I have them installed on stock rims and dont know if this effects the riding ability compared to a wider rim?
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

any suggestions about these on a toyota tundra 2wd v6?
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Priced faily well compared to competition, Looks Good
Cons: Still pretty loud on road.

After reading a lot of reviews, I went with the 285/65/R18 set for my Jeep JK. They claim on interco's website that these are 33" tires, but actually only measure 31". I was a bit dissapointed with this as now on 18" rims, I feel there is not enought tire and too much rim. I have had the tires for about 3 months now and have had them off road 3 times. Also everyone claims these are very quiet on the road. As I Off-Road maybe once a month, most of my driving is on-road and wanted a quiet tire with good off-road capabilities, and the M16's seemed to fit that bill perfectly. However, while the tire does perform great off-road, they are still quite noisy on the road. So now I need to live with a higher pitched ROAR while driving. Yes they are quieter than other agressive tires, don't buy these thinking they are "Quiet" tires. But I must say they make the vehicle look great. Very agressive look and side walls are very stylish. Tires perform well on wet roads, but I haven't driven them in the snow yet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $349.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very smooth ride
Cons: very pricey

i am currently running 37-13.50's on my 4 door wrangler and i am amazed at the street ride and the performance offroad. i have 25k miles on mine and they still pull better in the mud than friends who are running new 37" mud grapplers. i will be buying these again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

have a set of 37 14-50 comin hope to have good luck with them. I tend to have trouble makin tires last long ( 99 power stroke 6sp single cab 680hp 1100fp) give you all some feed back when I try them out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: unique looks and lack of noise
Cons: wear faily quickly

I am runn'n a 37x1350x20 on my 06 250 and love them. Especially after comming off the mud grapplers I can now ride in peace and actually hear my stereo.. If your looking for a pretty quite good riding with stellar off road ability tire this is it...Philly, MS
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 More Items


 
hankook_dynapro-mt.jpg
Hankook Dynapro MT RT03 Reviews
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.