Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Super Swamper TSL Bogger Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
123 332594
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
98% of reviewers $585.10 9.1
superswamper-tsl-bogger.jpg


Description: Super Swamper TSL / Bogger - TSL = Three Stage Lug
This is the mother of all street legal mud tires. If you're looking for a good mud tire, this is the one everyone talks about. Its huge lugs resemble the paddles of a riverboat and perform in much the same way propelling the vehicle forward through the mud. The three stage lugs and deep voids in the aggressive tread design extends down onto the sidewalls to add just that much more bite in the deeper mud. With 6, 8 or 10 plys in the ply rating (model dependant) this tire has a strong, puncture resistant, tear resistant sidewall, however tends be on the stiff side until well broken in. The Bogger is the preferred tire for many rock crawlers who say the Bogger performs very well on the rock. Its seriously aggressive tread also allows it to perform well in snow and sand as well as the changing conditions of the wooded trails. One drawback to its tread design is the fact that it may not grip as well when lateral traction is needed as when the vehicle may be traveling sideways along a hill rather than up or down it. In this case the tread may act more as skis allowing the vehicle to slip sideways and the lack of sipes doesn't help either. Interco Tire Corporation attempts to give this tire some street friendly attitude with minor success by breaking up the lug pattern to avoid a harmonic vibration but regardless the ride is quite rough, uneven and loud on paved road. Needless to say this tire is not one you want to commute to work every day with as it produces plenty of street noise and does not handle very well on pavement. However is is street legal, D.O.T. approved and actually does wear quite well, probably due to its harder compound. For the weekend warrior, this is a great second set of tires for the weekend offroad event to be replaced by a set of all terrains for the Monday morning commute. Some offroaders prefer to mount a set of Boggers on the rear with a set of Super Swamper TSL SSRs on the front for a great combo. Available sizes range from the 30.9" up to the 44.1" in tread widths from 9.8" to 15.4" in various combinations. Available rim sizes in 15", 16" and a 17x10 model.

Manufacturers description of this tire:
Super Swamper TSL/Bogger
The Super Swamper TSL/BOGGER is built primarily for the professional mud bogger. The tire is versatile... D.O.T. approved and street legal... easy to modify for the cut, open, and pro stock classes. A new design for a new generation of competition performance.


Manufacturer Info:


Interco Tire Corporation
2412 Abbeville Hwy
Rayne, LA 70578 Phone: (800) 299-8000

www.intercotire.com


Interco Tire Corporation, is a Louisiana company that has evolved through three generations into a leader in the development of high performance tires for use on four wheel drive light trucks and all terrain vehicles. In 1968 Interco developed the first 78 series light truck tires which began the evolution in light truck tires we see today.
Keywords: Super Swamper TSL Bogger Interco Mud Terrain Tires


      superswamper-tsl-bogger.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: mud,trail,rocks
Cons: not recommended for daily driving

This is an outstanding tire in mud,snow and rocks. Great tire for running low air pressure,easy to modify,which would be recommended if offroading in hilly conditions for lateral traction. Do not stay balanced well,and in cold climates they take a while to warm up to run round,but they are an offroad tire so this is expected,still highly recommended.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire for the nasty mud holes
Cons: not so great on the road's, verey loud

tire is verey good in the mud, but not so great on the road, humms like no other and sound's bad ass. so if you love to go mudding on the weekend's then go get you a set of thes bad boy's. love them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: work great on my cj8
Cons: none

got 35 14.50 on my cj8 and i couldn't ask for anything better!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $436.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: bad trash in mud
Cons: have to get lift

awsome in mud only bad thing is you have to get a lift to fit them on my truck
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,500.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: i have super boggers on my 1980 toyota there 40s
Cons: the boggers suck for driving and snow the boggers suck i think the iroks are better all around

i have the boggers on my toyota they are 40s and i have 39s iroks to and i think the boggers do better in the watery mud bout the iroks do better in snow trials hard mud they bout suck on the road i have 15 inch in my toyota and just right to run 40s bogger or iroks
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

the best tire ever!!! i have 39/18-15 tire in my toyota lj70. im from finland
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i wouldnt consider this a mud tire its a super tire. i have a set on my toyota, unbeatable cant stick em
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome
Cons: None

I have 38x13R15 Boggers on my 2002 Jeep Wrangler. Its an everyday driver. I have had them a little over half a year. Tread is still in great shape. Handles just fine on street if you can handle a little vibration. Anyone with a jeep with boggers knows and lives with the vibration. On and off road i couldnt ask anymore from this tire. Its best ever!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

THESE TIRES ARE THE SHIT
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: friggin awsome
Cons: friggin awsome

I had these tires for about three years now and my 87 chevy is still goin strong in the mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they are the best mud tires i've ever owned!
Cons: other than noise ain't nothing to complain about

i have them on my 1994 k1500 went threw a whole corn field. and we all know during this time of year due to flooding it's kinda hard but these tires went right threw it and made several laps and we did get minor stuck but they took us right out of it
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $629.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: NEVER GET STUCK
Cons: loud and shaky

Ok look if you wanna hang with the little boys and mud in half in deep stuff get something else. But if you wanna hang with the big boys this is your tire, I drove through 7in deep mud to get my cousin unstuck then I went through 12 inch mud easy!!! Plan and simple you wanna hit your mamas garden or some real mud!!! This is your tire!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: They look great.
Cons: They are not the tire I exspected. After 7 months they alread have tread wear. I go to the mudd almost every Saturday and drive on the street everyday. I have noticed they are great for digging straight down. My Ground Hawgs would dig but at same time wou

the Boggers would be better if they were designed with he stronger longer wear rubber like the Ground Hawgs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Purpose built for mud... and they do just that!!!!
Cons: The only con is people who buy these tires and complain that the wear out too fast on the hiway!!!

38.5x15 16 under a POS 99 F250 5.4 litre thats bagged out and WOW... go through mud!!! And who cares if they wear out too fast, or they're noisy on the hiway, buy all terrains if you dont like that, they're "BOGGERS"!!!!! The best "MUD" tire you could ever own!



This review was brought to you by a guy who bought BOGGERS to go MUD BOGGING with... Not drive around up town!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great for the changeing conditions of spring forest in colorado
Cons: snow and ice driveing is scary as hell

drove 1 calender year in my 82 cj tbi 350 35-10s locked both ends here
in RIFLE,COLORADO,first the bad,ice and snow pack,spookey at best, flat spotting(expected that)loud(well duh) deep unplowed snow-awesome,highway-better than expected,mud-sh** eating grins the whole time,I tried to kill them in the rocks-no dice,stream crossings- will dig straight down with to much skinney pedal,looks-bad ass on anything if your on the fence just pull the trigger,you wont be sorry.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: what mud?
Cons: cant hear myself think

badass tire!! loved em. won 2 boggs with these. i thought they were ok on the road, that is after they rounded back out 5 miles down the road. had 35x16. in the snow they were great as long as you were going straight. dont plan on going around many curves in the snow. plan on cleaning out some ditches if you do. they are an awesome tire in the mud. they say git-r-done well these tires got-r-did.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best all around off-road tire
Cons: worst on-road tire

I've ran 35x14.5x15 Boggers and 38.5x15x15 Boggers. I read the complaints about Interco tires being hard to balance, about poor lateral traction and poor ice traction due to the lack of siping. On the 35's, I used conventional balancing and they still shook a lot when they are cold and have flat spots. As the tires wore down, they shook even more because they needed to be re-balanced. On the 38.5's, I used 10 ounces of airsoft BB's in each tire. The airsoft method works great, espcially when the tires are cold, because they instantly rebalance the tire. On wear, I ran the 35's down to 50% tread in 7,000 miles, but I drove them hard, made GoPro Hero fender mounted videos of me canyon carving with them, braked ruthessly hard with them, didn't rotate them.... I did everything abusive to them I could think of. On traction, I used an Ideal brand heated knife and put circumferential grooves for lateral traction and lateral sipes for ice traction. On ice, tires did as well as my Goodyear Wrangler Silent armors with the winter mountain snowflake symbol. In snow, they dig and don't pack up with snow. Traction is not quite as good as tire chain, but better in deep snow than anything else (you tube video: d9VmIPPPIiw) It's also awesome in mud (you tube video: McU4n42dpKg). And, in sand they act like a streetable version of paddle tires! (you tube: -xTahHvhZsc). I've had BFG Mud terrains, Goodyear Duratrac, Goodyear Silent Armor and Cooper SST's, but the Boggers go places the other tires just couldn't. The flip side is that they really do have the worst road manners. Because of their bias-ply construction and tread pattern with massive side lugs and huge voids, they wander all over, have poor stopping distances, wear down quickly, make a lot of noise and get crappy gas mileage. I call them my "porn-star tires" because they look the best, do their job the best and are the most expensive...... but also, they are the hardest to have a long term relationship with!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best tire in the woods r where ever u want to go but the street
Cons: dont take them on the rode they will vanish like ashes in a tornado

I am from southern Louisiana and when me and a bunch of others go mudding who ever has boggers go frist so they can pull out everyone out. If u r looking for a tire that will take u any wheres u want to go don't get any other tire. When I would help make mud trucks boggers can keep up whith troctor tires as long as they on a Chevy. Take it from the person who mad more money from bets mudding then what I get pade for 100 hours at 13.53 a houre
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: absolutely great off road and definately an attention getter(sounds like a wwII bomber at highway speeds)
Cons: loud and wear very quick on road

i bought a 1980 chevrolet k-10 with 4 inches of lift and 35x10.50-16 boggers on it and they looked really good and i got alot of complements on them.im 16 and people said they could hear me comin to school from a mile away because of the tire noise and you couldnt hear the radio hardly because the tires were so loud but thats the only negative thing ive got to say besides wear.i got 10k miles out of them and they were brand new when i got the truck.i woul;d reccomend these tires to anyone that dont put them on an everyday driver and dont mind a loud hum.
i recently bought some 35x12.50-15 thornbird bias tires and i knew they were just as loud and not as good in mud but they look amazing and last a pretty goood while.im p to 20k miles on the thornbirds and they still have at least 85% tread and i havent rotated them yet!!!!i would reccomend both tires to anyone really
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $650.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: mud
Cons: street

i have these on a 96 ford f250. ive had lots of fun with these tires in the mud. did awesome on thhe farm. but a terrible road tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Forward traction... LOTS of it.
Cons: Lateral traction... not so much.

I run a set of 35x14.50/16's on an 80 Suburban that's kinda built. I bought 'em for mud & haven't been disappointed in the year I've had them on, killer in the snow too, I live in the Yukon & can break trail up the powerlines all year! have been stuck a couple times but was not the tires fault at all. 39x18's for the next set Wink
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good mud tire
Cons: wears fast

The only tire better in the mud is the bias Gateway Buckshot Mudder. I can do donuts around guys running TSL when I have the Buckshots.
Lefty19

Registered: October 2014
Location: Coppell, TX.
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue October 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: PULL LIKE NO OTHER
Cons: NONE if used in mud only

I had these on a Toyota for 2 years and there isn't ANYTHING close to out pulling these in MS. mud... PERIOD.


Everyone knows these are the DOG'S BALLS for mud, just except it or you're an IDIOT.


On pavement, these SOB's HUM harder than a $5.00 hooker on Main St and LOUDER. They'll ruin a daily driver by rattling it to death.


They are hard to keep balanced and don't last long on pavement. My set had about 15k on them and MIGHT have made it to 30k on a light Yota if I'd kept them on. I bought them for the WOW factor since know had them in 94' in my area.


I might buy them again since my commute is a total of 6 miles / day! These are just the nastiest tires by looks ever....
Page:  1 · 2 


 
Hercules-Ironman-All-Country-MT.jpg
Hercules Ironman All Country M/T
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.