Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Super Swamper TSL Bogger Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
123 339400
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
98% of reviewers $585.10 9.1
superswamper-tsl-bogger.jpg


Description: Super Swamper TSL / Bogger - TSL = Three Stage Lug
This is the mother of all street legal mud tires. If you're looking for a good mud tire, this is the one everyone talks about. Its huge lugs resemble the paddles of a riverboat and perform in much the same way propelling the vehicle forward through the mud. The three stage lugs and deep voids in the aggressive tread design extends down onto the sidewalls to add just that much more bite in the deeper mud. With 6, 8 or 10 plys in the ply rating (model dependant) this tire has a strong, puncture resistant, tear resistant sidewall, however tends be on the stiff side until well broken in. The Bogger is the preferred tire for many rock crawlers who say the Bogger performs very well on the rock. Its seriously aggressive tread also allows it to perform well in snow and sand as well as the changing conditions of the wooded trails. One drawback to its tread design is the fact that it may not grip as well when lateral traction is needed as when the vehicle may be traveling sideways along a hill rather than up or down it. In this case the tread may act more as skis allowing the vehicle to slip sideways and the lack of sipes doesn't help either. Interco Tire Corporation attempts to give this tire some street friendly attitude with minor success by breaking up the lug pattern to avoid a harmonic vibration but regardless the ride is quite rough, uneven and loud on paved road. Needless to say this tire is not one you want to commute to work every day with as it produces plenty of street noise and does not handle very well on pavement. However is is street legal, D.O.T. approved and actually does wear quite well, probably due to its harder compound. For the weekend warrior, this is a great second set of tires for the weekend offroad event to be replaced by a set of all terrains for the Monday morning commute. Some offroaders prefer to mount a set of Boggers on the rear with a set of Super Swamper TSL SSRs on the front for a great combo. Available sizes range from the 30.9" up to the 44.1" in tread widths from 9.8" to 15.4" in various combinations. Available rim sizes in 15", 16" and a 17x10 model.

Manufacturers description of this tire:
Super Swamper TSL/Bogger
The Super Swamper TSL/BOGGER is built primarily for the professional mud bogger. The tire is versatile... D.O.T. approved and street legal... easy to modify for the cut, open, and pro stock classes. A new design for a new generation of competition performance.


Manufacturer Info:


Interco Tire Corporation
2412 Abbeville Hwy
Rayne, LA 70578 Phone: (800) 299-8000

www.intercotire.com


Interco Tire Corporation, is a Louisiana company that has evolved through three generations into a leader in the development of high performance tires for use on four wheel drive light trucks and all terrain vehicles. In 1968 Interco developed the first 78 series light truck tires which began the evolution in light truck tires we see today.
Keywords: Super Swamper TSL Bogger Interco Mud Terrain Tires


      superswamper-tsl-bogger.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mud, Hill climbs
Cons: na

I installed a set of Boggers on my 66 Kaiser CJ5. Wheel spacers were necessary since the large lugs made contact with the front leaf springs and with the inner wall of the wheel well in the rear. I got lockers front and rear. The combo of lockers, Boggers, low gearing and light weight works great. I can say I have not been stuck once even in the thickest mud holes. Where we go wheeling, the snow has been 2-3 feet at times, more in drifts and the Boggers tear right through it. Street is not an issue as my Jeep is not exactly D.O.T. approved. Couldn't have picked a better tire. - Paul
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very tough, Great traction
Cons: not meant for the road

A very tough tire. I beat the hell out of my Boggers on rocks and through some of the thick gooey mud we got here in eastern TN. The sideway is pretty stiff until its broken pretty good. I air mine down to less than 10 psi and was still pretty stiff on my 68 Bronco until I had wheel in on them for over a year. They take a beatin though. They're all sliced up in the lugs from heavy throttling through the mud and rocks but still holding up after 3 years of hard wheeling. Great tire to beat on.


Chris Lloyd Bristol, TN
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Kick Butt
Cons:

My opinion? Personally I think this tire kicks butt. I got a 33 inch set on my lifted 79 F-150 that I use mostly on the muddy trails on a friends farm south of here. We do a lot of muddin and my truck can get though all kinds of slop. I used to have a set of BFG mud tires and these blown them away. I had to get some off-set rims cause they rubbed a little at full turn but I needed rims anyway.


Kyle Westler Danville VA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They eat Mud
Cons: Drown out my Tunes on the road!

AWESOME TIRE!!! I NEEDED TO GET WHEEL SPACERS FOR MY LIFTED 86 FORD 150 BUT I LOVE THESE TIRES!!!


Tim Newfield, NY
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Offroad King
Cons: none

Tires work well on street... as long as you have the right balance them. That seems to be a big part of it. It took a while but it was worth it in the end. Thanks [Interco Tire Corporation] for a great tire!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Best tire I've owned
Cons:

I live in Florida where there is more mud and sand than there is tourists, you just have to know where to go and i do. Unfortunately we don't get any snow so you're on your own for that one. When I hit it in my lifted 1990 f-150 I 'Go Big Or Go Home'. So needless to say I needed a tire with the same interests that I had. Interco kept me in mind when designing this awesome tire. I used to have Procomp x-terrain and all-terrain and there is no comparison. Everyone says that Boggers where out fast on the road, Well if you were smart then you would have them rotated, balanced, and aligned regularly. I did and mine have barely wore down, but again, my truck is a daily driver. In conclusion, if you do go slingin' do yourself a huge favor and get tires with some meat on them because when I have to come and pull you out I WILL laugh........


Chris Waters Haines City, FL
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Incredible traction
Cons:

this tire really kicks butt i had a set of 44's on my lifted 76 chevy scottsdale and needless to say i never even came close to getting stuck,even when going through 3' deep mud/clay


Larry Chambersburg, PA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Best in traction all round
Cons: not great on the road

Great Tire!! I use these on a 2005 F-350 Turbo Diesel. The truck is very heavy, so the engine has to work a little to push it out of deep mud. I have intentionally stuck my truck into deep mud bogs in 2WD, and then rolled right out in 4LOW. Loud and shakey on the street especially after 50 mph, but OUTSTANDING off road. Never been stuck!! Really buries in deep sand, but if you have enough power, you'll roll out.


Brian Clio, SC
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awsome
Cons:

Their AWSOME!!!!!


Zac Holliday Henderson, TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good offroad
Cons: not good as a daily driver

i liked the fact that this tire could go anywhere and anything but i used my truck for a daily driver as well as mudding so as far as a daily driver tire it sucks. It is really loud and wears down really quickly. But it looks cool as hell. As for mud and whatnot you wont be disappointed!


Nick Henderson, TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: They love mud
Cons: stiff

I love this tire because it is the best one i have ever had.


Van Ringgold, GA
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome in the sand
Cons:

kickass tire, I use it on my 1970 vw beetle, not a baja but a street beetle set up for sand dunnin. these tires let me breeze up sand dunes that even the most powerful bigass trucks have trouble, highly recommend them to anyone offroadin.


Steven Bowron
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11> More Items


 
federalcouragiamt.jpg
Federal Couragia M/T Tires
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.