Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Bridgestone Dueler A/T Revo All Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
76 234352
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
71% of reviewers $384.86 7.2
bridgestone-dueler-at-revo.jpg


Description: Bridgestone Dueler A/T Revo


Bridgestone Dueler A/T Revo All Terrain Light Truck Tires with its powerful grip and smooth ride, the Dueler A/T REVO with UNI-T AQ II is the light truck and SUV tire that's equipped for the best and worst of driving conditions. Thanks to the advanced technology, it lets you handle the wet, the dry, even the snow, as the tire wears. With its aggressive tread and sidewall design, even the look of the Dueler A/T REVO grabs attention wherever you go.


Features:


A comprehensive tire design method improves handling in wet or dry conditions and reduces irregular treadwear by combining the ideal tread design, casing shape, materials and construction.
Rounder overall tire shape provides better balance for wet or dry handling.
Innovative compound
Keywords: Bridgestone Dueler A/T Revo All Terrain Tire


      bridgestone-dueler-at-revo.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have had these tires for about a year now, I have used them in all conditions from snow to mud to sand to pavement to rocks. I have used them on some terrain thet iv seen chew up tires, and mine are still kicking...
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons: Poor wear, Terrible wet traction

Bought my truck with these on it.Not sure how many miles 50,000 when bought 65,000 now. Tires are almost done. Snow and rain traction is horrible, truck wants to spin and slide enough to scare you.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Absolutely None
Cons: Wear, mileage, noise, stiffness, sidewalls, etc....

These are the worst tires I have ever owned. I knew driving out of the garage where I had them put on that I had made a mistake. In the first 50 feet, they felt stiff and unresponsive. Shortly after installing, the sidewall split on one tire. Gas mileage went down. After two years (about 20,000 miles) I noticed a grinding noise coming from the front of my Durango - thought it was bad bearings, problems with the transfer case or something because it felt so grindy and loud - couldn't figure it out and it steadily got worse. Finally found a mechanic who could diagnose it and it's the tires! Bad tread wear on the front created a weird pattern that became incredibly loud. And yes I kept the tire pressure correct. Unbelievable. Bought new tires today and finally have my comfort and peace of mind back. Will never buy Bridgestone again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: sticks like a velcro strip
Cons: could be better in deep mud

i have had these tires for almost a year, and i have driven them on almost all types of terrain,, they grip great on snow and ice, and if deflated 10-15 psi they will float on really deep snow.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Best Road Tire of all the All-Terrains
Cons: Not good in mud

I've had these for 4 years & 38k miles and love them. Looks like I'll get around 55-60k out of them. A truly excellent tire. I don't know what two of the reviewers are talking about with their neg comments on wet road and snow traction - these tires excel on both surfaces - MUCH! better than most A/Ts with wet traction. I spent a winter in northern Quebec with these and they are monsters on snow and ice. Many of the snow plows use them. On the highway, these are the quietest A/T tire out there. Tracking is excellent, and they are a very stable tire that gives a very secure feel. Far superior to most A/T tires with dry and wet road cornering. On the trail, they do great on dirt, very well on rock if you air down, and they are TOUGH! They are not made for bogging through the mud though - the tread is optimized more for road, and the sipes don't self-clean. If you want a mud tire, you should look elsewhere. But if you want an excellent A/T tire that offers superior road handling and can handle just about any conditions, this is your tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: good traction when new
Cons: wear out to quickly

GOOD ON ICE, SNOW WHEN NEW PUT ON 30,000K AND WERE WORE OUT, WOULD NOT BUY ANOTHER SET
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $139.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good grip in mud and snow
Cons: Howl at ALL speeds

If your truck is for the farm and never has a strret need, then this is your tire! I bought them for my LC and the noise is unbearable. My wife won't drive the truck anymore...that may be a good thing!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire, have on 4-Runner and would buy again
Cons: None known.

Noise is ok, snow and rain is ok. Can't say why someone had any issues with these tires all other site give great reveiws. I feel Bridgestone did a great job with this design.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great traction, quiet and fully functional for mild/moderate offroad during hunting season. Did fairly well in snow, ice and slush and very well on wet roads. All miles on my 04 Tahoe 4x4. Very impressed with the mileage despite a heavy vehicle but quite
Cons: BUT they are not cheap. I am at 51000+ milers now and though they still have legal tread left I would say the traction on wet, smoooth or sandy surface is now very dangerous if you aren't cautious. This started in the last 3-4K miles and fortunately it is

Would buy/recommend again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good all round tire, quiet, good on ice and snow
Cons: price

My duramax would shread other tires but these last well and perform good in a variety of conditions. I really like them in the winter and on the highway. An elite tire compared to a BFG AT.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good traction on paved, gravel, good lifespan, mine have 2 yrs and 50000, and dirt roads, not much noise, and doesn't throw a whole lot of rocks against the paint but will throw mud and water.
Cons: This tire doesn't look very agressive, it tends to wear unevenly, could have a little more agressive sidewall.

I would not have chose this product due to the non agressive look but it has performed very well on and off the road. I wouldn't suggest mudhogging but if you end up somewhere you shouldn't be they should get you out. After 50000 miles I need to change mine out due to cupping on the inside from bad balancing. It seems like most complaints here could be caused by balancing, alignment, lack of rotation or just bad suspension.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Price, decent wear and handling
Cons: Not the best on a wet road

I had these tires on my '02 Silverado X-cab. The tires were fair in the snow but broke traction on wet roads. A Detroit locker in the rear made the condition a scary fishtail. They aren't the worst tires, but definitely not the best. Mid-pack in my mind.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,100.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Traction is good
Cons: Road noise

Just as one of the other posters said I new right out of the garage it was not right. I took mt truck back three times form road noise and bad wheel shake at 55 mph. They checked everything and my truck was fine. I have had them for about six months and they sound like they have that (WAP-WAP sound) like they have bad wear. I have had them rotated and do mostly highway travel. Also until the get warm, which takes a long time, they feel like they have a flat spot.
One poster said they can't understand how you can have a bad post after all the good that has been posted on the web. Then my question would be what makes you believe the positive post. Maybe the tire they had before this tire was so bad that this tire is better. In my case I would never buy this tire again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great wear and traction in most conditions
Cons: pricey but you get what you pay for

Just bought my second set of these for my 96 Grand Cherokee (got the Revo II now but pretty much the same). Put over 60K on the first set and had at least 5K left before wear ribs would be exposed. Fantastic in rain, good in dirt/sand and general trail and did well in deep snow when tread was deep (did not have opportunity to try with lesser tread). Some light road noise at highway speed but very little and not bothersome. If you want a totally quiet tire, get a road tire, not an A/T tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Superior traction in wet and especially rain...Strong in snow
Cons: Some noise, but no big deal

Best tires I have ever owned. 2005 Expedition, these tires simply grab everything. Superb handling. Even off road (Tincup Pass Colorado, others)...Anyone who says they are poor in wet conditions is wrong...period. After 90,000 miles on two sets of Revo's, I just installed Revo II...great look,even better handling and 70% less noise than original Revo's ...I put this tire on all my vehicles..Outstanding!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: trax excellent in rain/snow/ice
Cons: no negatives

I swapped out a set of Dunlops on my 2004 4 runner and put on AT Revo's based on positive comments from many offroading sites. I drive both on highway and on farm/logging roads. For work I must be able to drive in deep snow and ice about 45 miles between two hospitals where i work. The 4 runner and these tires have never failed me... now up to 45k miles on them. The first tread wear bar is about 2mm away from the surface, so maybe 5k more or so. I drove these tires in a pounding rain storm towing my cape dory sail boat through the mountains in Idaho/Montana/Washington on my way to Bowen Island in B.C. to deliver the boat. It pulled up those mountains w/o problem or slippage and did the same for downhill traction under trailer load as well. These are excellent tires. I have a set of new BFG ATs on my jeep and the Revo's are better on the road for sure. I have no problem recommending Revo's. I am curious though about the Revo 2 as to if its really a better tire or not.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they are the best tires just brought them a mouth ago
Cons: none

they are better than any tire in the world they go in ice'snow'mud'dirt'everything best tires who thinks they suck there just jueluoles because they are better who thinks so talk to me right here anyday
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $680.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, great all weather traction
Cons:

I've put 75,000 on my Revo's before they reached the wear indicators and still have 1/4" of tread depth. I do rotate them every oil change and check pressure monthly. The miles are 95% on road, 75% of which was highway. This has been the best set of tires I have ever owned, and the wet weather and snow grip has been excellent!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good tires
Cons: none

As soon as I drove out of the garage I knew these were good tires. I don't have any noise issues at all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great wear. Have had the same set for over 2 years. Great road manners. Decent offroad..
Cons: price

Solid AT tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

very good tire ,the best all A/T around with the BFG A/T aswell.got 80000km plus on both of them .60%on road.on my ford ranger and Defender
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Not loud, good for towing and stability, great in snow & ice
Cons: Not the most aggressive looking tire, but who cares?

We have been getting a decent amount of snow around here in the Philly western burbs lately (a lot for this area anyway). I have been out having fun in my 95 YJ during every part of the "snow storms." I looked for ewverywhere that was and was not plowed. Morning, noon & night. Never got stuck once. Handled excellent. Pulled out a Honda Accord from a snow drift. Also yanked out a stuck plow (F450, 4wd, duelies, diesal, super cab, dumper, spreader, etc.). It looked pretty odd but he was happy I came along. I've never had more fun in the snow. Also used thenm while pulling my bass boat & trailer which were a thousand lbs over the Wrangler's towing capacity. Also had beefed up suspension and class 3 hitch but these tires handled fantastic with the load! If they are loud I would notice with the Banks cat back and rag top. Music is always loud anyway. Had em for 2 years & for my purposes, couldn't be happier!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $117.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Superb snow, ice, and rain tire. A Colorado must!
Cons: Compound does wear, but 40k miles is worth it!

These tires are the absolute best for what they were intended for. Just like the other comment regarding the Colorado passes, I too have had great results in snow, rain, and ice. And we get icey roads all the time during the winter months. Minor road noise is to be expected with an AT tire, so get over it. Vehicle quality contributes heavily to road noise. Im at 40k miles and they still work very well. Tire rotation should be done regardless of the tire type for even wear. If your tires aren't wearing correctly, you need to get the alignment checked out, check tire pressure, and again, rotate them. GREAT TIRES!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Look good, do well on snow and water
Cons: Wore out WAY to quickly

Had these tires for 1 year rougly 35,000 miles and they're done. Kept them properly inflated and rotated every other oil change. They wore evenly but absolutely won't buy again. Way too expensive for the miles I got off them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good on and off road
Cons: must rotate them regularly or they will cup

This is my third set of Revo's (now Revo 2) on my F-250 Diesel. Great tire! Quiet on the road, and will get you through the toughest terrain a stock truck can take. I get around 35K on them, but with the way I drive (fast, hard, and in the desert) it's about right.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Look okay but that's it
Cons: Very hard tire for a Tahoe. had a lot of tire bounce and had two that were out of round replaced at Bridgestone Dealer

I was talked into buying these tires at my local bridgestone dealer. I have always had Bridgestone Dueler ATs but these dont even come close. This is a very hard tire and do not give you a very smooth ride. I have a cabin in the Sierras and have not had any problems with snow and ice so if you need a tank to get through this stuff, then fine. But out on the open highway, these tires suck. They are very rough riding especially when they are cold. Take's a while to smooth out until you get heat on them. Also had two out of rounds right off the bat.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

best tire i have ever had have an 05ram 2wd had 3k pounds on a trailer was in soft sand was throwing sand 20ft got out just fine. went thru a dirt road water half way up the tires made it thru when a 4wd truck got stuck i ended up pullin him out. quiet on the highway best A/T tire i have ever had.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Good looking
Cons: Harsh and noisy ride

Great for the first 1000 miles. Now they feel like I'm riding on mud tires. Dealer realigned and rebalanced with no improvement. 2007 Dodge 2500 4X4 CTD Laramie.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: weak side walls

At recommended psi. the tire felt like it had 10 psi. in it. Going down the highway it would fish tail because the side wall was flexing within the first 2 miles after purchase. Now the tire store is ordering what I had when I came in which were Mastercraft Courser a/t. This was on a Ram 2500 with 10 ply tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $125.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Look pretty
Cons: Worn out in less than 30,000 of easy driving!

Wore out in less than 30,000 miles. These tires are horrid! Very noisy as well, I got screwed. I'd never buy Bridgestone again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good all around tire!
Cons: If you are looking for a mud tire, keep looking...

I have a 2003 2500 4X4 Dodge and pull a 7,500 lb trailer. These tires have held up wonderfully in the heavy rains of South Mississippi, in the snow and ice of New Mexico & Colorado, and in the desert sands of Southern New Mexico. However, trying to pull my trailer out of the mud was a chore with these tires... They are not the best at self cleaning, but then again they are an All Terrain and not a Mud tire. If you are doing any towing, I recommend you purchase the load range E tires and they should last you anywhere from 50K to 70K. My tires have around 50K on them and I keep them inflated between 55 and 70lbs, have had zero problems. I do not necessarily need new tires but when the time comes I think I will go with a known commodity.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: sharp looking'
Cons: none

much better then the factory generals i had on my truck. no winter problems in the great white north.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great ride, quiet and good traction
Cons: wear too fast

The only thing negative I can say about these tires is you will not get 50k miles out of them. 40-45 is more realistic. Last time tires plus gave me a $100 adjustment which was fair. Ready for a another set for my 2003 F150 crew cab. I will trade the good traction and great quiet ride for 10-20% less than advertised mileage rating.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Had these brand new on my truck when i bought it, tread lasted about 20k miles. Traction was horrible on wet pavement and not very good off road. Had severl problems with flat tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great a/ts
Cons: none

Have had these tires for about 2 years, been great on my 2002 f150 supercrew 4x4. Mostly used on highway, but when I need to go offroad they performed excellent. I've never had a problem with road noise with these. I had a screw in one. Just drove to Alaska from Mid Texas did great in the Texas heat and through the icy roads through Canada. Gas mileage hasent changed that I know of. But with a V8 truck you expect bad gas mileage. I would recommend these tires to anyone. But they aren't big mudtires if your trying to get in some deep mud you should look somewhere else.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,000.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Long wear
Cons: Poor wet traction - unloaded bed

Poor wet traction in unloaded Chevy Silverado truck. Not bad in ice and snow, but the Goodyear and BFG are far superior. Pay the extra money and get a Goodyear. If you always haul at least 800 lbs in your bed, then you'll be ok, but when used in an unladen truck bed on wet, cold roads like Western Washington in October - March,these things slide all over the place. I literally have to switch into auto 4x4 just so I can gain speed from a dead stop and not lose traction. I regret this purchase.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

We put these tires on my husbands F150 FX4, he loved them. This will be my second pair on the Xterra, and I love them. Great all weather tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: long tire life, gained on mpg
Cons: price but they are worth it!

This is my second set of Revo's I have purchased. The first was for my '04 Silverado 1500 Z71 4x4 5.3L. Got great gas mileage on them so when I traded in for an '08 Silverado 1500 Z71 4x4 5.3L and they came with Goodyear Wranglers AT/Ps, I switched out at 15k miles. I now have 108k on my truck and 93k on the tires. There's still tread left but time to get new ones. Great tires, last longer than the 50 or 60k they warranty to, no slipping, good grip/traction on corners. Quiet ride and bumped up my mpg by at least 2.2 mpg.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $217.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Handle amazing, amazing in snow and ice, look great too.
Cons: None

I just put these on my 2008 GMC Sierra Denali, and all I can say is WOW! It feels like I have a whole new truck. I am overly impressed on how they do in ice, compact snow, and deep snow. They are just as good as some snow tires I have had. I have no idea how they will do in mud but I am mostly on road,light mud and trail driving. I have had the BFG AT KO, and these out preform the hell out of them in snow, ice, and onroad. They are quiet too. I can hear a thing with my head out the window. No cabin noise at all either. They ride damn near as good as highway tires. Hands down the only AT tire I will ever put on my truck. I will be buying some MT tires by Bridgestone as well. Bridgestone has always been great. I had the Bridgestone Potenzas on my Mazdaspeed 3. Those tires preformed flawlessly as well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Traction, Smooth and Quiet for an A/T tire
Cons: It's an A/T tire. Know what you're buying.

These negative comments are ridiculous from people who likely bought the wrong tire for their vehicle and preferences. It's pricey, making it that much worse.


You will not find an A/T tire that rides smooth, quiet, and has long life. Period.


However, FOR AN A/T TIRE, you will not find a quieter, smoother, ride with better off-road traction that the Revo 2.


Talk to people who know tires and read Consumer Reports and you'll know what this tire is about.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: wear,wet traction
Cons: None

2003 Z-71 4x4 Tahoe - Had a pair of BFG A/T tires prior to purchasing the Bridgestone Revo 2. I prefer the Bridgestone Revo 2 because i am getting better tread wear & they handle alot better on wet conditions as far as hydroplaning. Am putting these tires on my 1996 2500 diesel 4x4 next.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent all-around tire.
Cons: None

I can't believe the people who are downgrading this tire for the reasons they chosen. Like a few other reviewers have posted... KNOW WHAT YOU'RE BUYING!


This is an A/T tire and you will not find another A/T tire that is as quiet or as smooth on the road as the Revo. Period.


If your tire wears uneven, well, there are so many things that go into that that you can't just blame the tire. I got 60k out of my first set and they wore fine. I have the lifetime rotate and balance, and alignment with Firestone, so I'm able to keep them in good shape. They will wear even if you treat them right.


You can't be close to wearing out the tire and then be upset about how they perform in rain and snow.


Being that I live in Colorado, I wouldn't think of putting any other tire on my 4Runner. It is the best A/T tire out there for performance and road noise.


Read the enormous amount of reviews of this tire in other forums as well as "official" tests like Consumer Reports. You will see that anyone who knows anything about tires rates these extremely high. Believe the thorough test reviews and not a few random negative posts.


One reviewer stated that he drove two miles on a brand new set and was "fish tailing because the side walls were flexing." Come on now, really? I mean, really?
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good wear, low noise, good grip
Cons:

After 68,000 miles its time for a new set. The tires are close to the wear indicators and still get a good grip in field, rain, and snow. I don't know what some people are complaining about. I'll buy another set of these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent tread life
Cons: cupped

I put 68,000 miles on these 60,000 mile tires. Rotated every oil change, the only problem is they are on a Ford Explorer and the cupped on the inner portion. I had the same problem with the Goodyears that were on it before. I would do it again on any other vehile.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $175.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: durability, longevity, handling
Cons: not a mudgrip

Best tires I ever had. 75000 miles on these tires, and still rolling with tread. Close to replacing them. Starting to get hard. Good in snow and ice, and light mud. Great on highway. Will buy another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

The post where the user had Mastercraft tires, those are made exclusive for Town fair tire, and they are the worst tire ever made... I guess some people say that a ferarri is really stiff when you drive it down the road, and go back to Yugo
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent traction in ice, snow, ice, and ICE.
Cons: NONE

I have driven in eastern MT in late Dec. when it rained (1/2 shear ice) the very night before and I was pulling a 8,000 lbs load. The highway (201) was closed and I found my way aroiund the 'gates'. I have to say I did not have ONE problem with these tires! I have told EVERYONE in the oil field how great they are. They ONLY downfall is the price, however they have paid for themselves 20 times, I had them installed on 11/30/10. I put on 3,000 miles a week on a min. Great TIRES!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None!
Cons: Many

have a 2007 Dodge 1500 crew cab 4x4. Now on my second set of Bridgestone Dueler AT Revo's. The first set installed at 40K because needed a little more aggressive tread pattern. They lasted 15K becuase of very abnormal wear. These tires were rotated and balanced every 3000 miles when the oil was changed so can't blame the wear on tire care. The dealer did replace these at a prorated cost. I had new shocks installed again (Rancho RS9000's and upgrade from the RS 5000's installed the week before the tires were installed) and the vehicle aligned. Also had the suspension shaken down by the Firestone dealer as well as the Dodge dealer and found nothing.
Now I have 17K on the second set of tires and they are cupped and have abnormal wear to the point that they need to be replaced! These tires stink!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good on Ice and Snow, 70K life so far
Cons: Little noisy

I live in Oregon at sea level w/ weekend runs up 10K feet to top of MT Hood for skiing. Tires were bought to ensure safety on ice/snow on the pass. The tires fit this mission well. I don't have to chain up when others do. Cons are that they are a little noisy. While quieter then studs or mud tires, they are more noisy then highway tires. I would put the noice level about dead center between the two extremes. I am to the wear bars at this point and am looking at replacement with same tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: silence, traction, looks, comfort, too many to list
Cons:

as a former employee i should love these tires, but when i parted ways with bridgestone it was not on good terms. swore i would never do business there again. i have these tires on my explorer, which is a daily driver and emergency response vehicle and love it. have had up to speeds of 125 mph and felt just as safe as 20 mph. i am in the south where its hot! and wet! had then in over foot of snow and 2 feet of mud. absolutely no problems there. only thing i dont like is they seem to be nail magnets.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Everything you'd expect from a great A/T
Cons: They don't rotate themselves.

Installed on 2006 Xterra. About 12k miles and so far perform great! Size is 285/75/16 load range E. run at 36 psi for street. Perfect for 4400 lb suv. Went to Moab in early November and ran Poison Spider Trail and Metal Masher with 20 psi and my buddies with their locked up Tacomas were amazed at what I was doing w/o locker. I blame all the good times on Bridgestone!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Traction, tread life, good looks
Cons:

I've got over 60k miles on these and have been very happy with them in rain, snow, reasonable mud. I would definitely consider buying them again, but they seem to have increased in price by over $150 for the set over what I paid before. They are great tires, but they may have priced themselves out of my budget.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $160.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good grip in all weather conditions
Cons: after 15k miles very noisy, cupping, wap wap noise

bought these revos to replace 10 year old 89000 mile firestone steeltex a/t's which were smooth riding and did very well in all types of weather on my 99 silverado.
these revos were great looking and had very good reviews, so I chose them. now after 15k miles, I was hearing what I thought was a bearing going out in the drive train. after going to two different shops to help identify the problem, both said it was tire noise and to try doing a cross rotation instead of the ususal front to rear. This did change the percieved noise location but the noise and wap wap sound was there. These tires in my apinion are junk and I would never in good conscience recommend them to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: looked good
Cons: worse tires I have ever owned!

These tires made my Jeep ride very hard, made so much noise caused the steering wheel to shake so much that I felt like I was on some sort of arm strenghthening machine that escalated the shaking when traveling on a highway after reaching about 60mph and escalating even more the faster I drove !!!!
I had, more than once, all the tires balanced, front end aligned, brakes/ rotors checked (and they had been just done) and anything that could possibly have caused the shaking,etc.
My mechanics drove it and they could feel the shaking yet with everything that was tried the puzzle continued.
I was starting to think that I was the one with the problem until I had a friend who is a car expert drive it and he was amazed that I was able to drive it.
I have replaced these tires and the problems seem to have gone away.
The only shaking that I seem to be getting now is from the roads that still have "winter bumps".
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Excellent in snow and mud
Cons: hard ride even for an A/T

I've had these tires on my '02 Explorer since late 2006 replacing worn out, lousy Goodyear Wranglers that hydroplaned all the time. The Revos are great in snow. I drive in the highlands of WV (4000 feet) in a snowy area (250+ inches last winter). These Revos never failed to grip on steep hills or flat. But at 42000 miles, I started to get a growling noise at low speeds when turning. One mechanic replaced the front wheel bearings, but that did not help. Second mechanic checked differential, transfer case, tranny, etc and said all were fine. He said the tires are making the noise. He also said they have to be rotated frequently (like every 3000 miles) in order to keepo them wearing evenly. I was rotating every 8 to 10k miles, so that may have created some cupping that is making the noise. Still, if you drive in mountain snow (like CO) or eastern snow (WV), these are good tires for that and worth the noise you put up with.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: ride, loss of mpg

Hard riding, destroyed mpg. would sell but too expensive to replace
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very good grip in wet,snow and ice. Also very well in off-roading conditions with light mud, gravel and rock
Cons: treat wear and price

this is my second set of Revos. I had the Revo I and now I have the new Revo II. They are excellent tires and have a very smooth ride if you rotate and balence them. I do a lot of off-roading during hunting season in Georgia and they perform admorably. I did get stuck in the mud once, but my tacoma was down to the A-frame. I eventually got out with a little additional traction provided by boards. They will throw a lot of mud even through it is not advertised as a mud tire. As an AT tire, they are the best on the market.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Grips like crazy and very smooth on the highway
Cons: tread wear

very good A/T tire with tremendous grip, but wears out too quickly. When turning my steering wheel, you can feel the Revo II gripping the pavement with tremendous force through the steering column. I have learned with experience not to make very sharp turns with this tire because you can wear them unevenly if you continue to do so. This tire does what is advertised, in that it grips the road surface whatever it may be. I was told by a dealer this tire wears quickly because they grip so hard and I tend to agree.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good traction off road
Cons: no complaints

Bought them in 05, rotated them with every oil change (5000K) they wore evenly and am now just down to the wear bar (75,000k). Bought the Revo 2 because of the satisfaction of the ride and limited off road capabilities.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: longevity
Cons: traction inversely proportional to mileage

I was able to drivemy Taco 4x4 double-cab 75,000 miles quite comfortably. I was semi-diligent in rotating, so I may have been able to squeeze more miles, but I do mostly highway driving in all kinds of weather and they were wearing evenly. I ran them at about 37-38 psig and the ride is as I like it.
I am shopping for my next set now and may try the REVO2s.
cheers
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Best tires I used...for first 15,000 miles
Cons: Turn into worst tires ever after 15,000 miles

I purchased four of these for my 2005 Ford F-150 SuperCrew 4WD at 41,000 to replace the stock B.F. Goodrich Rugged Trail tires. I have to say they are some of the best all-terrain tires I have used in 30 years of driving 4WD trucks, when they are new. However, around the 15,000 mile mark of use the tire underwent a wicked change and I hate them with a passion now.


Let me clarify my driving habits, 80% highway/city driving and 20% off-road on a ranch. The first 15,000 miles the tires were awesome in the rain on the pavement and would do a decent job in mud. Now that I have over 15,000 miles on the tires they are scary as can be when it rains and it is pray that you can get some form of traction in the mud.


Great tires for 15,000 miles and then they turn into the worst tires I have used in 30 years.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Tread wear, highway ride, sidewall strength/toughness
Cons: Haven't experienced any

I have a set of Revos with upwards of 70K on them on my '98 4Runner. Most of my driving is highway mileage and I've not had any issues with excessive noise, but instead have experienced great handling at high speeds both straight-on and through corners (especially admirable for the tire considering I have a 3" lift on the truck). I ran into some of the cupping and strange treadwear patterns at first that others have spoken of, but it was found to be poor alignment/balancing by one of the big tire companies who insisted (during three separate repairs) that having a lift on the truck didn't matter to tire/alignment set-up (it does). After their replacing all four tires for me for free (darn right), I took it to a different big tire company who knew what they were doing and all issues vanished, the truck driving like a dream. Living in CO, I experience summer heat, deep snow, sand, 'monsoon' rains and jeep trails (sometimes in the same week). The Revos have handled all of these challenges very well. I was especially impressed with the ability to 'take the road less traveled' and charge up an intriguing jeep trail without any fuss or much worry on my part tire-wise, even if I didn't deflate them first. In my mind, they truly allowed the 4Runner to show its prowess off-road, impressing scores of friends along the way. I'm about due for some new tires and will definitely be purchasing the Revo 2's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Tread Life, Road Noise, wet/ice/snow traction
Cons: Price

Installed the Revo's on 2001 F150 Supercrew 4x4 80K ago. These tires performed well. Mostly highway driving with no incident in wet, ice or snow (live in NE US). I've had a 1/2"dia x 1/4dp chunk missing from sidewall for the past1 1/1 years from road debris, posed no problem. Twice stuck in mud while 4 wheeling over the past year...blame this on late in life tread (+60K). Excellent tire, price point is higher than I like proving the adage "you get what you pay for".
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: grip great in rain and light mud shed water very well, no hydroplanning at all
Cons: no negative

these tires make absolutely no noise even at high speeds I can't even break them loose on my 94 silverado z71 they aren't made for deep mud though I don't know why all these people are talking so negatively about them they are great
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Smallmouth Hal
Cons:

I`m not sure how anyone can have anything positive to say about the Bridgestone Dueler A/T. These tires came with my new 2010 CK1500. Did everything the manufacture recomended. After about 3500 miles started to notice noise & vibration. Took back to dealer and had everything checked & re-checked. After being told it was a tire issue I took to a friend who owns a tire shop. He told me the same deal. Now, with less than 25,000 miles, the noise & vibration has gotton unbearable. So much so they are driving me NUTS! Reminds me of my first truck back in the day that had 60" mud grippers. These tires will be replaced in the next few days! I have had many trucks with MANY different tires over the past 25 years and these are absoluty the worst tires I have ever had! Another problem I have found is with size of rim I have (18"), Bridgestone makes 4 of the 6 tires available for that size. I dont mind paying a little more to make sure Bridgestone doesnt get another dime of my hard earned money EVER again. There is NOTHING good about this tire! Thanks for the vent!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Great snow traction, good tread life
Cons: Noise after about 60% wear

After a fair amount of wear, the tires have become increadably noisy between 58 and 65 MPH. Excursion, Load Range E
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: not much

I have put a lot of miles on my pick-ups in Colorado. Highway, city and off-road. I have gone through several sets of BF Goodrich TA's in the past and have liked the tires. I have a 1992 Ford Ranger that has 304000 mi. I am on my 3rd set of Revos. My main truck is a Ford F150 supercrew 4x4. I am about to put my 3rd set of Revos on that as well(it has 313000 mi)I do a lot of off roading and every set of Revos has performed very well. I'm not sure what these other people are talking about but I would guess there might be something else wrong. I have 50000 on the set now and they need replacing before this next hunting season in a couple of months. So for someone who has ran numerous sets of these tires and will buy them again should tell you something.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great highway tire
Cons: expensive

On my 3rd set for my d-max crew 2500hd. Love 'em, best riding tire. I average 65-75k miles out of each, at about 55-60k their not to good in the rain from a stop. Key for longevity is ROTATION,ROTATION,ROTATION, and tire presure. Getting ready to by my fourth set in about a month.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $965.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quality built, quieter than ot AT 10-ply very good in wet and slushy conditions, do very well in snow and pretty good in deep mud
Cons: None

Great tire for my Gmc 2500hd duranax I had a set on my ford f-150 fx4 d range and loved them. This is not a mud tire but does excellent in all conditions from highway to hauling to farm and hunting trails. I do believe people with bad reviews should post whether they went from a P rated tire to a D or E rating and their vehicle age and condition because I believe most noise and shimmys are due to shoddy suspension components not the tire or from going from a cheap or stock passenger tire to a AT d or e rated tire. These are great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $240.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Grip and handeling
Cons: Tread life

They grip and handle well but I barely get 40,000 miles out of them. I've had 6 sets of these, I kept going back because they handle water so well and do better then you would think in mud but the price keeps going up so it is time to move on to something else.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: tire wear stinks!!

25K highway miles on our Suburban 4x4 and the tires are SHOT!!! Worst tire in 10 years owning this vehicle. DO NOT BUY this product!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good in snow and rain, good traction in off road, wears evenly
Cons: expensive

Its very strange how some have had great experiences with this tire and some have had horrible experiences. For me, it has been great. I'm on my second set now, the first lasted about 40K and still had more to go when I sold the vehicle. I bought them because I need them for my hunting trips where I go off road and in deep snow. The rest of the year its on road. I don't hear the noise everyone talks about (have they even had off-road tires on a truck before?), and the snow and rain traction have been great. I do rotate my tires regularly and make sure truck is maintained(shocks, allignment, etc.)
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet, good traction in mud and snow, quite good traction on ice
Cons: none

I had these tires on my 2003 Chevy Blazer ZR2. They were much better than the OEM BF Goodrich All Terrain TA tire (which sucked in snow and ice). The Bridgestone Dueler AT REVO is a VERY quiet tire. People reporting that the tire is noisy must have had a bad tire, or their alignment was out. I have no clue how you could call these noisy tires. Maybe they are reviewing the wrong tire (normal Bridgestone Dueler instead of the the "AT REVO" version??).


Tread-wear was also great. I ran these tires for for probably 40000 kilometers (then sold my truck) and there was hardly any tread wear. Again, if you find this tire to have poor wear, check your alignment and stop doing burnouts. These tires are rated for something like 120,000 kilometers and I believe it.


Perhaps the people complaining about poor traction, etc., had them on a pickup truck with little weight in the back. My blazer was fairly heavy in the back so I was able to run in 2 wheel drive 99% of the time in winter.


Overall a very good design. No complaints.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Actually purchased these tires for a summer tire for one of the work truck, quiet on the highway that is the only thing say that is polite about them.


They have NO traction at all.


If you live on paved roads, never pull any trailers, not worried about rain or snow, then your good to go.
Bazumpus

Registered: November 2014
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat November 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $165.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Excellent ride, quiet, good traction
Cons: Tire wear is terrible - less than 20,000 miles on these

My truck is a 1998 Toyota TRD that I bought brand new. I run 26 (front) and 28 (rear) in them just like the sticker on the door jamb suggests. I live in western Colorado.


My first set (Revo I purchased in 2003 for $650) lasted about 26,000 miles. Then they became noisy and rough-riding until warmed up. My second set(Revo II, purchased in 2010 for $625, at the same place, go figger) are at 19,000 miles. The little lines in the outside tread blocks are just about gone now, but the centers of the treads are okay. After sitting for a week in my garage or so they take about 15 miles to "warm up". During that time they ride very rough, rumbling and vibrating as though I had a bad wheel. Or two. Or all...


Once burned, twice shy. For the last 2-3k miles the tires howl like a wheel bearing is going out. I will probably replace the tires next spring when the weather warms up, but I will not be using Bridgestone again. Oh, and in 1991 I also had Bridgestone Desert Dueller tires on a 1987 Toyota 4WD. Those tires were absolute crap too.


While these are excellent tires for about 15,000 miles, the noise and wear characteristics after that make them very expensive. 50,000 mile tread warranty? Only on a test bench my friend.
dmoss24

Registered: October 2015
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri October 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $155.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: quiet, soft ride
Cons: none

Love these tires! So quiet that I could barley tell the truck was on while coasting down the street. Very soft ride and excellent grip of the road. Nice looking too. People with negative reviews must be abusing them or need a new vehicle.


 
kelly-safari-tsr.jpg
Kelly Safari TSR All-Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.