Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Super Swamper TSL / SX Interco Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
18 86157
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2
SX.jpg


Description: The Super Swamper TSL/SX was designed for extremely tough off road conditions where sidewall strength and protection is needed to withstand the severe scuffing from running in ruts and snagging roots and rocks. This tire has a strong nylon or polyester bias ply body with dual belts under the tread and wrap-a-round lugs. The sidewall lugs not only protect the sidewall but also provide extra traction when climbing out of ruts.
Keywords: Super Swamper TSL SX Interco


      SX.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: super grip in the mud, rocks, gravel, nasty stuff
Cons: loud and rough on the street, wear kinda quick.

A bias tire with 6/4 plies. Super tough for the worst off road conditions. Not that pleasant on the street; very loud, rough ride. May not want them for your daily driver, but its worth it once you are off road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: strong, agressive, and puncture resistant
Cons: loud, and rough ride

I ran the SX on a jeep cherokee for about a year. off road they accel in traction. my cousin got his K-10 chevy stuck with 44" tires, sat it down to the bumpers! I backed in to the same mud hole he was stuck in, and pulled him out!! sadly, it was still in park. granted I have dual lockers, lift, and a avenger supercharger, it's all worthless if you can't get traction. on the road, it sounds like I'm flying a plane. hydroplaning is not an issue, nor is stopping. cornering is pretty good considering it is a mud tire. personaly, I think it's a damn good design and a worthwhile investment.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good traction on all terrain, Heavy
Cons: Need lot of power, lite hard rubber on rocks

I think Baja Claw is more noise on street. Almost the same traction as Bogger but you have no problem whit sliding sideways. For moment I have it on my Samurai (35x15.5x15) and this is little light because back tire not float as good as I have them on Volvo Lapplander. Byt it is good traction any there. I think fore a car on 1500kg and up you got fore full traction. The rubber is the same as Bogger and is little harder so you have not the same grip on rocks as Iroc but you have better grip in mud. The tire weight is have so you need power to turning them and you have no more problem to rolling.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very good all around tire
Cons: $$$

awesome in all on the street a bit of noise not as bad as a bogger really good in snow and mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i put a set of 32x11.50-15 on my 96 f150 and yea they might be loud but thats how you know u got a good mud tire. y'all cant complain about them being loud.ucan see that there going to be loud by the size of the lugs. u dont buy a super swampers and expec
Cons: only about a 25000 mile tire and thats still good giving there bias ply

these are the only tire i will ever run on anything of mine thats 4x4
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Serious mud traction
Cons: cost money(not any for me)

Out of all the swampers, aside the bogger, the best. I run a set of 38.5x14.50-15 on a toyota 4x4 4cyl 5 speed, with 5.71 gears. and have not ever got stuck, even when in gumbo to the frame! Great streetability, hug the road nice, just like to spin excessivley on wet black top and hard to hook once spinning.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: bad ass off road, trail, mud
Cons: super heavy, and expensive

I've had Iroks, Boggers, and TSLs, these SXs are comparable to the TSLs in traction, just more stiffness and lots of side wall protection. I have a new set of 38.5x14.5x15 on my jeep with SB V8, I turn these suckers loose in the mud and deep trail ruts, and they are unstopable!!!!! serious tire, I also have both axles locked and run about 8-10psi in each tire, never got stuck once, even buried my jeep till the head lights and still got out. ballsy tire!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: GREAT off road !
Cons: Unruley onroad, at higher speeds

I have had 3 sets of SX's. I will never run any other tire on any 4wheel drive I own ! EVER !
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: awesome traction
Cons: loud, out of round, impossible to balance

I've been driving on these daily for over a year on my f150. 36x12.5r15. offroad they are outstanding and i'd love to buy bigger ones. They were ok on road for about 4 months and slowly got more egg shaped. They are no longer driveable on the street because they cause death wobble at 40MPH. They still have 80% of the tread left and none of the sidewall cracks everyone talks about. They just run out of round and take 20+ oz. of weight to balance when new. 30+ after about a year. And yes they are louder than a bogger. You start hearing them at about 20mph. But for a Dedicated trail truck I've never seen better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: The sidewalls are tough as nails
Cons: The sidewalls are too stiff for airing down in the snow

If you are a Mall Crawler this is not your tire. If you play in the rocks or mud this is one tough tire that performs very well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: dig in clay. unstoppable.
Cons: keep armor-all on them and they wont get those cacks in the sidewall.

i run 38.5*14.5 on my 68 chevy with 11 inches of lift. i put it to the doors in red georgia clay and pull out in 4wd. the way i see it, compared to a bogger you give some forward traction away for the lateral stability so you dont slide sideways. if ur running flat terrain 24/7 then get a bogger. but if you get on a hill sideways youll slide like ski's. boggers are built like
///////////
//////////
sx's are built like
/0/0/0/0/0/
0/0/0/0/0/
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Got a set of used 29x10.50s for a steal for my 84 f150 with no lift. Havent got to try them off road yet but I'm sure they will do well in the mountains around here they aren't that bad on the street after a while you don't really even notice the howl. When I get my truck lifted ill probably go with ss ltbs due to the price
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome off road in most all conditions
Cons: street performance, but not a street tire by any means.

probably the best off road tire ive ever seen. run on most of the trucks in the local 4x4 club here. i dont have em on my rig yet but hopefully this summer ill get a set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tougher than any other tire made bar none!
Cons: Flat spot very bad, Hard if not imposible to balance

This review if for an offroad rig not a daily driver. These have got to be the toughest tire I have ever run on a 4X4 in the last 20 years. I run the 36X12.50-15 on a Jeep,Rubicon with beadlocks. They are no good for anything other than OFF ROAD. DO NOT BUY THESE TIRES FOR A DAILY DRIVER! If you run them for a off road only rig you will love them. Awesome tire for the granite rocks of Katemcy Texas, the swamps of Louisiana and east Texas.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Traction in mud, rut and rocks
Cons: Traction on slick surfaces

These tires were on my '91 Wrangler when I bought it and I have since driven on them enough to post a review. My YJ is lifted, locked and geared with 4.56s and it turns the 33x15.50-15 tires nicely. The tires had roughly 5k miles on them when I bought the Jeep and it was apparent that most of that was spent on the trail... a trend which I continued. On the trail these tires are on-par with anything out there, but their lack of siping can make them a bit slippery in certain situations, for example: climbing out of a mud hole or stream onto a boulder. The sidewall tread is really pronounced and does a better job at driving the vehicle through ruts than any other sidewall tread I have used, but it also tends to snag on rocks and what have you. My tires look like they were in a war, with cuts and chips and chunks missing from the tread, but they have never gone flat or had a puncture. Sadly, my dual purpose Jeep has worn them out in 18k miles, so it is safe to say they are not a long lasting tire on the street. I was never bothered by their road manners, and honestly thought they were decently quiet for what they are. The ride is quite rough, but air pressure adjustments can help out a lot. I ran mine at 17psi on the street and 7psi on the trail, with no strange tread wear or problems. A great trail tire that you can also use on the street if you don't mind the harsh ride. A nice bonus is how aggressive the tires look... women and children run from you when they see you pulling into a parking space, even if they are 4 rows over.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Traction in mud, rut and rocks
Cons: Price

I have a set of 35x15.5x15 and like drivning fast over 75 mph whid no problem. I like steering effekt then go fast. I perfekt tire going on road and in mud is it only bogger howe can bet you. And i like the side track so you can steerin upp in in every slippery muddy track.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: walter blake Jr. of Cleveland County arkansas
Cons: NONE.

LIKE THESE TIRES ON MY DODGE 1500 4WD. No slip and slide with these tires . Do lots of pulling with truck on dirt roads these tires makes my jobs lot better.Do ok on hwy. with this heavy truck. had 7.50 /16 co/ops before these tires .
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: shake bad on road

I have run swampers on my trucks since 1996 these are the best all around tires. These are better than the boggers for trail riding or back road riddin because they clean better at a low rpm. The boggers gum up and you have to keep gassing on them to keep them clean so they will pull.Boggers ride smoother I think from experence of having about 4 sets of both kinds and various sizes of both. if you want it to ride like an escalade these arent for you or any other super swamper tires these are for a "MAN'S" ride


 
Goodyear-Fierce-Attitude_MT_tire-250.jpg
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.