Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Dunlop Radial Mud Rover MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
74 169440
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers $167.10 6.8
Dunlop_Radial_mud_rover-l.jpg


Description: Dunlop Radial Mud Rover
The Dunlop Radial Mud Rover is kind of your middle of the road mud tire that does "ok" in various conditions. Its lugs offer decent mud traction with the help of large voids spaced out enough to assist with the self cleaning of mud and debris. Aired down the sidewalls flex good however are quite thin and vulnerable with a low ply rating and a lack of wrap around tread. In snow and sand this tire does about average when compare to other mud terrain tires. Highway manners are better than expected from a mud tire with less than moderate noise level however its lack of sipes in the lugs gives it poorer traction on wet or icy roads. Tread life is also better than average. Cost is on the low side of mud terrain tires. Available sizes up to 35".


Manufacturers description of this tire:
Dunlop Radial Mud Rover
Ultra-Traction Light Truck Performance Radial


The ultimate in off-road traction performance.
Super-aggressive lug pattern delivers maximum forward and side grip.
Wide, open shoulder design provides exceptional self-cleaning capability.
Center tread bars for outstanding lateral stability and directional control on- and off-road.
Alternating shoulder lug scallops increase lateral grip and stability.
Six full plies under tread for greater tread block stability and overall tire durability.
High ply turn-up for responsive handling and increased lower sidewall durability.
Variable-pitch tread design breaks up noise frequency cycles for a surprisingly quiet ride.
The Dunlop Radial Mud Rover and Radial Rover RV are available in a wide range of sizes from 14" to 17" rim diameters for everything from lightweight Jeeps to full-size one ton pickups.


Manufacturer Info:


Goodyear Dunlop Tires N.A., LTD
P.O. Box 1109
Buffalo, NY 14240-1109
Phone: 1-800-548-4714
www.dunloptire.com
Keywords: Dunlop Radial Mud Rover MT Tire


      Dunlop_Radial_mud_rover-l.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good traction for the money, cheap
Cons:

I used a set of the Dunlop Mud Rovers on my Toyota Pickup for many years and put a lot of highway miles on them. Most the the wheeling was on old logging trails but they saw their share of mud and rocks. Aired down they did pretty good on the logging trails and in the mud. They did pretty well on rocks too as long as they were aired down to about 12 psi. After a lot of highway miles they lost some of the offroad traction as they wore down but did well to the end when I blew out a sidewall on a pipe hidden under the water. After looking at the gapping hole in the sidewall I realized the sideway wasn't too thick. But then the pipe was a jagged metal edge and I think it pinched against the rim. On the highway I didn't mind the mild noise however as they wore the balance of the tires degraded quite a bit (maybe I lost some weights). The nice thing about these were the cost. Pretty cheap compared to the other mud tires at about 120 bucks each when I got them. When new they were impressive. After the blowout though, I went with the Dunlop All Terrain since I had a Jeep in the works and the Toyota was to be retired from offroad duty soon after.


-RH
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Price
Cons: Weak sidewalls,no wrap around tread grip

Based on the quality vs. "purchase price" of these tires I'm very happy.
I run 32x11.50's on a 97 Jeep TJ, Dana 44 rear with Detroit locker,4.56 gears and a 4.3 Atlas transfer case in Arizona.
Religiously check tire pressure & rotate all 5 tires accordingly and have been rewarded with over 31,000 miles & still going although "cupping" just now is beginning to show do to my highway miles to destination spots. All this on an inexpensive mudder! THIS IS EXCELLENT....PERIOD!
From Phoenix I travel into the White MTNS. to the Black River(lot's of highway miles).Closer to home I'm in the Bradshaw MTNS. almost EVERY weekend wheelin' & plinkin' in mud and lot's of sharp desert rocks on mining trails which are riverbed (washes) from Lake Pleasant to Crown King with no problems.From day 1 I was paranoid about the weak sidewalls but no problems.I know it will happen but so far so good.Mud traction & side grip is solid in winter & especially monsoon summers.BTW, TJ is a daily driver too.I'm on this site reading reviews for my next mudder and want the Interco 34x9.50 but for practicality I'm back at the Dunlop.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good in Mud
Cons:

its a pretty good tire. when you get on the road after a little wear they start to sing. i have a 93 bronco with 33-12.50-16 and they did good in the mud.i sunk it in a pond and they did well untill water came over my hood.when the road is wet they grip pretty well,when turning you got to be carefull they will slide.overall its a good tire.


john mccollum
city: birmingham
state: AL
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good Mudder
Cons:

This tire is one of the best on the market to me. I drive a 1ton extended cab Chevrolet 2WD. and I do a lot of heavy duty mudding. I have never got stuck. I have been running the mud rovers for three years now. thier just a really good tire


Chris Hennesey
city: Riesel
state: TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons: bad traction on highway

I have Dunlop Mud Rovers on the back of my 3/4 ton 2wd Dodge Cummins flatbed. They do pretty good in mud, but they become slicks very fast. Sand traction seems fair. On the highway, they are quiet but have bad traction. They sway and follow grooves quite often. I won't buy these again. Get Summit Mud Dawgs.


Dan
city: Iola
state: TX
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Great Bargain Tire
Cons:

These tires are great. I have never been stuck yet. I have them on my 1990 F-150 and they are 35/12.50. They are great on street( a bit noisy but great) For the cheap price i got them for it would be hard to buy a different brand.


Matt
city: New Lenox
state: IL
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Decent beginner tire
Cons:

I had it 35" tire, it not bad for begineers and also dependable on driver know how to take care of it, as not going to worn out faster, still not bad tire though, it look good on it too!


Nick
city: Webster
state: WI
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: tires are great, great price
Cons:

I drive a 1990 Ford F-150 with 35/12.50 Dunlop Mud Rovers and the tires are great. These people who say they got stuck are crazy and maybe its the brand of their truck(dodge). I went wheelin the first day i lifted my truck and went through everything there was. I pulled my friend with bfgoodrich tires 3 times in one day. These tires are awesome and have a great price.


Matt
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have 315-75-r16 radial rovers on my 2001 f150 prerunner. i live in brawley witch is about 20 miles from glamis /occotillo wells and for my applacation they rock plus the warranty covers off roading


Jason Turner
city: Brawley
state: CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: held up great, and worked very well
Cons:

I had 285/75R16's on my taco. They held up great, and worked very well for me. They grip in the mud and the rocks very well... I have since changed to 34" SSLTB. I think the Dunlops were better on the road, but the LTB's grip better in the mud.


Mike
city: Cambridge
state: OH
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: excellent offroad
Cons:

they are pretty cheap tires price wise but they are excellent offroad use


corey cross
city: huntsville
state: MO
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great mud tire for the money
Cons:

Great mud tire for the money. They are pretty loud on the highway and only look to last 25k miles, but they are pretty impressive in snow for an unsiped tire and are awesome on muddy trails.


Chase
city: KC
state: MO
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: you get what you pay for
Cons:

I guess its all a matter of opinion, but i ran the 33' mud rovers on my 92 jeep wrangler they really are not that good at all compared to other tires out there i have ran boggers, tsl's, bfg all terrians and mud terrians and i think that you get what you pay for comes in play here, you are paying a cheaper price for these tires but it would be worth your money to get a set of TSL's i got more miles out of my boggers than i did these mudrovers.


Scott
Bow, NH
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: performed beyond expectations
Cons:

Just because you get stuck is not the tire's fault. Have you ever thought about lockers or more horsepower? Also, anyone can smoke any set of tires if they have enough power. I had a set of these on my K-5 Blazer and they performed beyond expectations of such a cheap tire. I got stuck once because I bottomed out--NOT THE TIRE'S FAULT. I like these tires, however on the way to buy a set of TSL's, one of my mud rover's blew out going down the road. This event has left a bad memory with these tires, yet I still support this tire and can say that it is a worthy competitor in the mud terrain class of tires.


Grant Russell
Oakboro, NC
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Last forever, low price
Cons: a little noisy on highway, poor grip on ice

I purchased a set of these tires 2 years ago and put 50k miles on them on my Toyota 4Runner and they still have 40% tread left, that's awesome for a mud tire and not rotating them very often. These tires plow through mud and snow with there wide lug pattern but lack performance on ice with no sipps. Overall, for the price and considering wear these tires are a great value.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: Defective

I have a set of Junklop MT'S on my 2004 Jeep Wrangler. With only about half of the tires tread worn I have experienced severe death wobble. A trip to my local 4 wheel drive shop revealed that shifted belts in 3 of the 4 tires were to blame. Not only was the customer service rep at Dunlop not very helpfull,he was right down rude. I find it hard to believe that a major tire maker would not be willing to replace my tires in a dangerous situation like this. I would strongly recommend not purchasing this or any other Dunlop tire!!!!!!!!!!


john culver
kannapolis, NC
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons: Fast wear

at first i was happy with this tire. it looked good and drove well on the road. i took them during a rain storm to wheel with them and they performed excellently. but after about 5,000 miles they became practically useless. the tread wear is really fast and unless you rotate and balance 2-3 times a month forget about them wearing evenly. i have a set of 33"x12.50's on my toy 4runner and i just recently blew the side wall out. the sidewall on these tires suck!bad! i have toilet paper thicker than these sidewalls. anyways dont expect much for 115-120 each. i parked this truck and i am driving my 04 silverado because i basically dont want to buy another one i want to save up and get rid of them. im gonna replace them with a tire that an handle the offroad world. i highly recomend bringing 2 spares if u plan to run a trail over 50 miles. i was pissed when that tire blew because i didnt hit anything just normal trail ruts and boom. the only cool thing about this tire was the fact that it made the most awesome noise when it blew the **** up!! lol


kyle lunde
yucaipa, CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great starter mud tire
Cons:

This tire is highly recomended for us youngins just getting into the mudding scene. I've got a set of 31's on my nissan hardbody and they rock. They've balanced out great so on road and off they kick butt! Obviously noisy but if you can't take that you might want to find a new hobby!


Justin
Akron, OH
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good tire
Cons:

I went from mickey thompson baja's to the mud rovers and was very impressed with the road manners (for an offroad tire)in all conditions. They were way wayy better on road than the mickeys and a lot more quiet too. They are pretty good all around trail tires. For the money they rock. Anyone who complaines about the on-road and wet road performance of these tires should probably stick to all-terrains as these are great performers on-road FOR A MUD TIRE. They are not going to perform in mud like dedicated hard core mud tires like the TSL or Bogger but they do a good job of keepin' ya movin' even if you don't have a high power rig. I am running 32-11.50-15 on a XJ with a 5" lift. I will be buying 33's soon but I will be going with the SSR Swampers I believe as I want a more agressive looking tire with stronger sidewalls. I haven't ripped a sidewall on the mudrovers yet but they are rather thin and I'm sure It could happen.


Big Red
Syracuse, IN
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons:

I have had a set of these on my 2000 Land Rover Discovery (6" lift, ARB lockers on both axles, ARB bumper with winch on front) since the day I picked it up new. At 58,000 miles, half highway and half off road, there is very little wear and they are much quieter than the BFG Mud Terrains on my previous Land Cruiser. These tires have been bashed in rock gardens, run through frame deep mud and water, over logs, up steep rutted climbs, etc with abolutely no problems. Oh yeah, and I rarely rotate them because the noise for the first 1000 miles afterwards is unbelievable. The only place these tires fall down is sand but that is expected with a mud tire because they do not float on the sand's surface. I highly recommend these tires.


Patrick Stoneking
Cleveland, OH
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons: they suck

These tires suck worst tire i ever owned rotated them alot and got like 18 k out of a radial mud tire i could get boggers to wear longer than these will


John E.
Frankfort, IL
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $100.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire even when there wore out !!!
Cons:

i have a 89 model ford f250 diesel 4x4 i got the truck and i come with a set of 16.5 inch wheels so i wen lsn.com and found some 16's and bought them they had the dunlop rovers on them and they were pretty much wore out but they still griped good ive only got stuck once and then the mud was up to the bumper and the front end was hung on the ruts but great and only time ive been stuck and ive went threw some bad holes with the wore out things
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good value.
Cons:

If you want a cheap mud terrain tire that'll perform well and wear well on the road, this is a good choice. Make sure you rotate them every few thousand mile or they wear funny.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: CHEAP
Cons: NOISE AND UNEVEN WEAR

I would never buy a nother set, I have 33x12.50x15's and I can tell you the only time they dig is when you are all ready stuck. I think this tire should be call the noise rover it has the worst high pitch road noise I have ever heard. I went from BFG mud terrains (great tire by the way )to Dunlop mud rover(SOLD all 4 for $100.00 ) now to the Toyo and I will let you know how well those work
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $155.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I highly recommend these tires for the people that dont have big money to spend on interco's or bfg. i do a lot of construction off road and loaded my truck and trailer down and was going through holes i notices other people were stuck in with the bfg mud trrains and wouldn't buy any tire but a dunlop
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

you are supposed to have them balanced and rotated every 3000 miles or they go to shit and you don't get good mileage of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent
Cons: None

I have two sets of these in 305s. have used these on my horse ranch in 2-3 feet of adobe mud and 4 feet of snow on my mile long mud road. They are the best. My also tow our 8 horse trailer with them. Vehicles ore 1999 2500 HD Turbo Diesel Suburban and F-250 Super Duty Diesel. These tires are economical work VERY well on Dirt, Mud and Hi-Way. Thanx.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great in the mud, snow, and on the beach
Cons: wore out sooner than expected

Very good tires. Never been stuck in these tires. I had to pull other trucks out in the mud, snow, and sand on the beach. Oh and if your tires lock up under braking, its not the Dunlop Mud Rovers. I will agree with the other guy, im also a mechanic, its a brake problem with your vehicle. Also you will be able to "smoke" mudders, if you have the hp and there is also less rubber touching the ground than regular tires. Oh and one more thing, you must know how to drive in mud, snow, and sand without getting stuck. Cant just depend on your tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good value for an above average performer
Cons: none really

It was only after the Sales rep at my local retailer explained to me the effect of having a tire with a high net to void tread design had on tire performance did I understand what type of tire to buy and why. With that said these tires met all my expectations based on how they were represented to me by the retailer. I have owned tires that had more off road traction, I have owned tires that cost both more and some less, and I have owned tires that lasted longer as well as wore out quicker. Over all, the Dunlops ended up being a very good value and solid performer.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have had a few sets of these on lifted mazdas and they have always seemed to do great. I live in alaska, and I really believe that we have to have the worst roads and gnarliest trails there are. These tires do well on the road, not that noisy for a mud tire. In the mud they do pretty good as well. And actually in deep snow they also do good, and I can say definatly saved me more than once. As for the ice these suckers will make you slide like you never knew possible. always fixed with some studs. Anyways i like them
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: These tires do what they were intended for.
Cons:

First of all they are radial mud tires. Intended for road use with snow and an occasional hunting trail or trip aross the field. NOT MUDDERS! Get a grip man. Of course you can smoke them, are they slicks or racing tires? NO. Egghead. As for getting swamped up to your frame, what a dunce. Build a truck for what ya wanna do don't blame the tires. GIT-R-DONE
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great millage and traction
Cons: none

I have 285/75/R16's. These tires have great mud and snow traction. I got about 40K out of them, but what do you expect out of a mud tire.There cheap and fun to run. These idots that blow the side wall out don't know what they are doing. I've have ran these for 5 years straight and never blowed out a side wall. I run them on a 1 ton dodge and a 3/4 ton dodge and get great performance out of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: cheep
Cons: poor wear, but you get what you pay for

I am running a set of 35's on my SOA landcruiser wagon. After 10k theres only about 1/2 tread left. Fair traction off road, you better chain up on the snow though. Down right scarry on wet pavement
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great the the money
Cons: Not the strongest sideway but hey, whatta ya want for the price?

Hey, if you want a bargain tire, this is it. At 112 buck a tire, I beat the crap out of them for 4 years and 30k before I replaced them. Just rotate every few months and they'll wear fine.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good mud tire for the money
Cons: thin sidewall

I had a set of 32 x 11.5 on my t-100 ext cab 4x4 for 3 years and 40000 miles. They did fine in the mud and clay of the north GA mountains. They were only balanced once, and were not very loud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: CHEAP PRICE, DECENT TREADWEAR, PATTERN
Cons: COMPARITIVELY THIN SIDEWALL, CHUNKING

I bought these tires as a cheap way to replace my old set of worn out 31x10.50x15 Savaro M/T mud tires. The Mud Rover tire is well balanced, and the tire shop that installed them only had to use minimal weights to balance the tire on my 15x7 steel wheels. Overall, these tires have a good tread life for a mud tire. I will be able to get 37,000 miles out of them. Of course, the only way to get good mileage out of a mud terrain is to properly rotate and maintain the tires. The road noise is not bad as long as the lugs are all even. I would still recommend wearing ear plugs if you are riding with your doors and top off; but I personally like the sound of a mud terrain humming down the highway. This tire is a good choice for Jeep Wrangler owners who are on a tight budget; but do not want to put poor performing all-terrain tires on their 4X4 Jeep. All-terrains can turn into drag slicks in mud, so many Wrangler owners like to have the performance ability of a mud terrain tire; just in case they need it. These tires handle rain well; even with the large voids that are between the lugs. On loose gravel, the tires do a pretty good job of not picking up rocks in-between the lugs; although medium sized gravel can get stuck at low speed. In shallow mud the tires clean themselves out well due to the spacing of the lugs; however, I would leave the deep mud to Super Swamper Boggers. In light snow, the tires do not slip excessively; on black ice I would make sure to drive very carefully with mud terrains. In deep, frozen snow the tires do fine, as long as there is a good amount of tread left on the tire. The sidewalls do not have sidebiters, so you probably should not use this tire as a hard-core off-road tire. However, this tire is a good fit for a Wrangler that does not have a lot of heavy accesories on it. I would be careful about rubbing the sidewall against concrete curbs due to the sidewalls not being that thick. Buy this tire because of the low price!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great tire even worn down
Cons: no side wall

i have had these tires on my 1989 chevy full size blazer of about 4 years and i never have gotten stuck before!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good mud & in deep snow ,light weight, cheap
Cons: very poor on sleet and ice, smaller than stated size

my 31-10.50-15 were only about 30-9.50-15 on 15-8 wheels had to balance often when they started wearing down,got about 28000 miles out of them, good mud and snow tire for the $90 per tire i paid for them, just watch the ice!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I've had them on my 04 Jeep Wrangler since last Sept. They seem to be a better snow tire than mud really. Never got stuck in deep snow. Got stuck many times in not so deep mud. I run about 28psi with them. They are wearing good. You must rotate often for best results in wear. I may try something else when these wear out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Larry Smith
Cons: nope

I had a set of 33 12.5s on my 86 toyota 4x4, yes they wore down fast, they lasted about 15k miles. but in the mud, the lugs threw mud out barley over idle. 2k rpms and they cleaned out well better than baja claws,wild country m/t, going to try boggers next though.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $135.97 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great price. Quiet ride for mud terrains.
Cons: Not top-of-the-line for mud.

Good price for a good tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons: none

I had a set of these Mud Rovers 33/12.50 and i loved them. They do well on road and great off road. With these tires me and my 1990 chevy truck can power through anything. Gettin ready to buy another set first set just wore out at 60,000 miles. A highly recommended tire they performed a lot better than my bfg mud tires . Ashton va...
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good Self Cleaning, Price, Traction
Cons: Soft Sidewalls

Excellent Traction. Cleans very well. Great on Mud. Good on Sand. Not too noisy on the street. I hit the trail at 16 psi on 32x11.50x15
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $135.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great in all conditions
Cons: Trouble with hydroplanin.

I drive a 2wd nissa xterra with a 2 inch lift. Tried the dunlope M/T and could'nt be happier on the trail. I went in some pretty deep mud holes following 4 wheelers down a 4 wheeler trail in Greenwood Mississippi. For the price these tires are badass. O and for the dodge owner you drive a dodge what else do you expect put a 12 inch lift and micky thompson claws and you still will get stuck.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $163.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Good in Mud
Cons: Everything Else

I've had Mud Rovers for less than a year. They would not stay balanced. The first four had two tries that would not balance. So I had them replaced. Then the next two I got in place of them were not round by almost two inches. Now that I have all four that are accually round, they will not hold their ballance for more than a week. We've tried regualr weights, stick on weights, and bag weights. Nothing works. They wear faster than any tire I've ever seen. Less than ten thousand miles and they've worn a quarter of an inch. I do not recommend these tires to anyone. Spend the extra for good tires. Don't be like me.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: GOOD IN HEAVY MUD, HI-WAY & STREET
Cons: NONE

WENT THRU TWO SETS ON TWO TRUCKS OVER 4 YEARS.


THESE TIRES ARE GREAT ON MY HORSE RANCH (YES, I'M A RANCHER).


I HAVE TO GET DOWN MY ONE MILE ROAD IN TWO FEET OF MUD WHEN IT RAINS IN MONSOON SEASON. IT DOES FINE


IN THE WINTER, WHEN I GET 4 FEET OF SNOW, IT DOES GREAT.


I HAVE THEM ON 2 VEHICLES, 1) 1999 GMC 2500 HD DIESEL SUBURBAN, WITH LIFT AND FOREST SERVICE BUMPER. 2) FORD 2004 SUPERDUTY TURBO-DIESEL F-250 EXTENDED CAB PICKUP.


THESE TIRES ARE CHEAP AND DAMN GOOD ON THE HI-WAY. THEY'VE BEEN MAKING THEM SINCE 1980, MUST NBE A REASON.


I NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS, EVEN HAD A 2 PENNY NAIL STUCK IN ONE'S SIDE BITERS WHILE TRAILERING HORSES ON A SUNDAY IN MOAB UTAH. I JUST GOT A PLIERS AND PULLED IT OUT, NO DAMAGE. THAT'S A TOUGH TIRE...


NOW, I JUST WANT THEM TO MAKE 16.5'S FOR MY 99 CHEVY 2500 HD WHIPPLECHARGED 454 SUB WITH 8 INCH PROCOMP SUSPENSION LIFT AND 500 HP / 700 TQ.


I'M LOOKING FOR AN EQUIVALENT, BUT 16.6 X 14'S AN ODDBALL SIZE...
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Priced Great, Loud on the Hwy, Great traction
Cons:

Look, if you're worried about tire noise - buy a mommy van with street tires. We're off-road / on road lifted 4x4 drivers. Tires should sound like a hornet's nest coming down the road. Otherwise see line 1, and buy a mommy van. Running 32x11.50x15" on a 96 bronco. They fill the wheel wells and don't rub like the older 33's I had, yep they were also Dunlop's too!:)
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: they did alrite in the mud and trails
Cons: suck in the rain n snow

i wouldnt buy these tires again! there are so many better tires. good beginner tire but def go with mud grapplers or bfg krawlers i have all 3 and the mud rovers def are the worst but the cost is great
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: cheap and mean
Cons: ?

iv had the same set on my jeep for about 2 years now.there getting worn but theyv got about 65,000 mil on them..50% of time was off road.i live down 2 miles of dirt road and i drive like a mad man..i have a nail in one tire and a chunk of wood in the other i piked up a while back.lol.and its still holding air..iv got nothen bad to say.got a good set i geuss
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $168.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: PRICE
Cons: none as of yet

Just got the tires and installed them on my crager 352's and the combo looks SiCK, I had the Maxis big horns before these and they were good tires but from the get go vibration and tire noise was present which I didn't care because i liked the noise but wow these dunlops balanced with under 4oz's of weight and so far minimal road noise, I have them on my fx4 ranger 315/75r16
and with the big horns 70mph was the most I can take them W/O the truck coming apart from vibration, with the dunlops 80-85 like if I was in a Cadillac, I'm down in miami florida so we have that evergaldes thick mud here and I didnt waste anytime to test them out, right now is the dry season so the mud trails are mostly dried up but the tires didnt do bad in the mud that is left out there***note** THESE ARE NOT BOGGERS or TRACTOR TIRES dont think these tires are the best mudding tires out theres they are very good street/mud tires for the price you can't beat them
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Thin side wall

I can't imagine a worse mud tire. Anyone who says they go muddin a lot and never got stuck with these tires is lying, getting is part of mudding. The fact is these tires have no side wall prtection and if you're on a trail a small stick or rock will ruin your day. I just bought these tires and popped a side wall within two hours of having them put on. DO NOT BUY THESE TIRES YOU WILL BE SORRY. Spend a little extra money if you can and buy something with some side walls or buy used tires. I can't say anything about wear yet I just bought them but them seem okay on the street. I love the noise.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Clean well, really bite the mud
Cons: Wear bad really fast if not maintained correctly. Keep ballanced and alignment correct

Really bite in tacky mud! Sunk my 2001 2wd dodge with a body lift and a set of the donlop 33 mud rover in a hole bad, on a slope And 2wd made me slide into a hole going about 2 1/2 mph had mud up to the driverside window and half way up the passenger door. Once I had control Just pushed the throttle to the floor and the tires really bite down and I came out like I was on a dry road
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: decent off road
Cons: teribble highway miles

my buddy has these on his jeep and has maybe put 10,000 miles on them and there all but gone, they do ok in mud and in creeks for a off road tire. his jeep does better than my ford ranger witth buckshots but its a jeep come on. not recommended
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: price, good manufacturer , quiet for a mud tire
Cons: Needs to be rebalanced as they wear down

Well I have had these tires for 20,000 miles on a rebuilt 86 ford bronco w/T.T.B sus and have none of the wierd wear associated with FORD T.T.B. The key to that is buy life time balancing and rotating tires often. Offroad the tires did very well at cleaning out mud and it did not need lots of power to do that. The tires have been on the highway the most travling over 3,000 miles in one trip to the swamps of louisiana on/offroad than to backwoods off MISSISSIPPI into the red and blue clay, mud holes. than drove back to IL. I have also had the tires on the sand/mud log trails of WIS. I have never gotten stuck with these tires (I TRY TO )the bottom line is these tires have been in lots off different terrain and they preformed very well. ANOTHER ONE OF THEM BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK ITEMS....
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: cuts through the mud
Cons: do not last long

With very moderate driving to the mountains 4-5 times a year and very little intown driving on a 3/4 ton truck, these tires wear out very fast. I have had two different sets of these tires in 2 and a half years because they wear fast.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons: you get what you pay for worst tire ive owned

im at 30,000 miles on these tires and no tread at all left on them been stuck more with these than i ever was with mudd country i had before noisy on the highway always going flat and cant handle any weight in the bed so basically dunlop can take this tire and shove it
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: they look good
Cons: not an ohv tire

i have a 97 tahoe 4dr that i use in north east PA for survey work and i stuck a set of these on them and with in 2 weeks i had to replace 2 tires due to punctured sidewalls. ive been had to use the winch more than ever and they wear like a race tire. which is to say terrible.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: none
Cons: wear fast, poor mud traction, difficult to balance,

wore out in 20,000 km. mostly highway miles. packed in snow and mud, poor ice traction, poor balance factor from new- took alot of weight, and anyone who has expeienced this knows the tire will never run smooth if its way out of balance to begin with.


junk imo,
compared the mickey thompson MTZ, or bridgestone dueler MT's no traction, and wore out way sooner, and on the other end of the spectrum my ssM16 wore about as fast, but m16 was worlds apart offroad.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: price
Cons: really loud on road,rough riding

they do pretty good off road and do alright on road but they are really loud and ride fairly rough on the asphalt.i had a set of 35x12.50x15 on a 350 powered toyota with headers and flowmaster 40 series mufflers and they could drown out the noise of the engine at 70mph.they also had trouble grabbing traction on ice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: never let me down; mine are almost bald and i can still out mud everyone i know except my buddy who just bought some brand new mud rovers; good price
Cons: n/a

anyone who says that the mud rover isnt the best tire they ever owned are crazy, or dont have enogh horses under the hood to make them shed!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good looking, good traction on and off road
Cons: short life for the price, not very durable

I have 35s on my 2004 Jeep wrangler and only have about 7000 miles on them and only have half the tread left. they do have a nice look but lack sidewall protection. they are very pron to easy puncture. I have had to patch them twice. they have a great amount of traction on and off road but not to shore if the fast wear and mid price is worth it. I only recommend these tires for those going to use them strictly for rock climbing and mudding. NOT a great road tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome Tire
Cons: N/A

00 chevy 1500 long bed ext cab 4x4.These tires have never let me down in the 5 yrs that ive had them.Yes i said 5yrs on the same mudders.just rotate and check psi
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great for the mud and cheap
Cons: the snow might get a little slippery

I have a 1978 power wagon with 31's and have been buried nearly to the window with these tires and they got me threw and for the price you cant beat them the tread has barely worn down even with all the highway miles I will deffinitely be buying a set of 35's for my truck as soon as the lift comes in
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good price
Cons: None

I have these 35's on my toyota and while I would love to have more traction, the price was great and the Toyota just doesn't have the power to pull any bigger more aggresive tires at this point. This tire does not wear down like the SS's or more aggresive tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Cost
Cons: Fast wear

I bought a set of these tires (31") for my wrangler. They are great in the mud, decent on the rocks and acceptable on road. I have driven from Michigan to Alaska and back on these tires, and driven nearly every highway in Alaska as well (yup). I have worn them down to nubs, and still not one problem. They are noisy on pavement, and they do wear fairly fast (I've got around 35,000 mi), but thats what mud tires do! I would buy them again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Long Wear, Quite, Great Traction wet and Dry
Cons: none

Best set of tires I ever had, Never get stuck, Run smooth at speeds approching 100 mph, Bounce off rocks and ruts with no problem, I air them down to 5 psi for rock crawling they are really sticky. The only thing Better out there is the NEW Fierce 10 plys....
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Not only are these tires great on and off road, but they also last forever. I have 64,000 on a set that is on my 2000 Chevy 1500 and they still have a little life still left on them. I found that if you keep an eye on the tire pressure and keep them rotated you will get quite a few miles out of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i put 25 miles on 12.5 33 and side wall took a shit
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $255.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Absolute Crap

Had them only 7 months and put only 4000KMS on them and they cracked so bad i had to replace them and the company would do NOTHING to help me. Would never recomend these to anybody absolute garbage!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awsome offroad
Cons: Not the best on ice

I put (remmington 32-11.5-15) same tire diffrent name on my 82 toyota. These are awsome tires, had to have custom rims made because they rubbed the frame, and i needed wider rims. They are 50-50 street, offroad. They are noisy but look awsome, and are head turners. I live in nevada and this is my trail rig, very good in mud i could not get stuck in 3' mud in 2 wheel even in a 6'deep by 20' wash with steep entry and exit. I tried everything to get stuck and only put in 4x4 once. The yalleys and mountians are rocky, muddy, sandy, and everything else. these tires performe. have had on the truck for 1 year very little tread loss. They see alot of street, because i drive to where i am going to be wheeking. Even out preformed my buddy's jeep with a 6" lift, and BFG crawlers, he had to put in 4x4 on the trail. I ran mostly in 2x4 with no lifft. Great tire, but not good on ice (what M/T is?). will buy again and for $500 out the door a great buy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap performance

Tires do ok in mud and other terrain. I still prefer the more quality tire like nitro or Mickey Thompson. You really do get what u pay for. To the Guy who said that its pretty sad that you can smoke a mud tire because there is no traction I just wanted to say that u are an idiot. Its easier to spin a mud tire because they have less contact patch with road. That's why drag tires are slick. Do us all favor and quit talking! !!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $159.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great price, Great traction,
Cons: Not as tall as advertised

I think you people that keep repeating the same negative things about Mud Rovers are liars. Ive had 3 sets and never a sidewall problem. Even blowed one off of rim aired it back up and it was fine. No they are not SS or BFG or MTclaws but they are a great tire for the price. If you put a narrow skinny tire on a fullsize with no power (DGE RAM EXT CAB)you are going to the bottom. Put these on dodge dakota V8 and you can play in 2wd and never worry. Fullsize trks need a big wide tire and POWER! Dont blame the tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Agressive look
Cons: Poor quality

2 of 4 tires would not balance out, both out of round, loud, non responsive, do not buy, had tires replaced with KM2's and am very happy now
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: price, aggressive tread
Cons: weak sidewall

I bought a set of 35's because im too poor to afford anything else. The tires are ok offroad, get thru the mud good, but are for nothing in the rocks and slick surfaces. I have had three sidewall punctures, one that was justified. The other two, any good tire would have just rolled past at 10psi. The sidewalls are like paper...Im done with them....


 
Simex-Jungle-Trekker-2.jpg
Simex Jungle Trekker 2 Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.