Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - TrXus STS All Terrain Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
28 102912
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
79% of reviewers $181.40 7.0
TrXus_STS-AT.jpg
supersize


Description: Interco TrXus STS All Terrain Tire
The TrXus STS All Terrain tire is one of the more interesting looking All terrain tires on the market. Similar looking in design to the Super Swamper Bogger with its 3 stage lug design of lateral lugs running from sidewall to sidewall. Working off of proven, patented designs of Intercos other tires, the TrXus STS All Terrain uses design features such as a 3 stage lug design, a three stage lug sidewall (STS), a stepped lug design enhancing the release of debris from the tread, incorporated sipes in the large lateral lugs, and deep grooved pattern designed to channel mud, sand and water out from the tread. Contrary to its appearance The TrXus STS is not a Mud Terrain tire and in fact does not perform all that well in mud or snow for that matter with its tight tread design. Rocks are also not this All Terrain tire's best terrain for the same "tight tread" reasons. One of the strong points of this tire is sand where it gets excellent floatation and decent forward bite from its Bogger-like paddles. On the street this tire has some minor noise but not an excessive amount as to be expected for an All Terrain tire. The TrXus STS is available in both Radial and Bias Ply with sizes ranging from 29" up to 38" with plys ranging 6 or 8 in the Radials and 6 or 10 in the Bias plys, model dependent.

Manufacturers description of this tire:
TrXus STS - All Terrain
The TrXus STS, the STS stands for Three Stage Sidewall, is a new concept in all terrain tires. These tires are not intended to be a substitute for the Super Swamper or Bogger tires but a tire for you if you spend a lot of time on the street. Besides working so well on the street it has good off road performance and excels in snow and sand. It is also very much at home in the rocks and will impress anyone with its all around performance. This tire is going to set a new standard in the all terrain category.


Available in Bias and Radial


Manufacturer Contact Info:


Interco Tire Corporation
2412 Abbeville Hwy
Rayne, LA 70578 Phone: (800) 299-8000

web: www.intercotire.com




Interco Tire Corporation, is a Louisiana company that has evolved through three generations into a leader in the development of high performance tires for use on four wheel drive light trucks and all terrain vehicles. In 1968 Interco developed the first 78 series light truck tires which began the evolution in light truck tires we see today.
Keywords: TrXus STS All Terrain Interco


      TrXus_STS-AT.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Sand, Rock
Cons: Stuck in Mud (once)

I ran this tire on a truck I had some years back. Here in NM, I play in the sand a lot, had a lot of fun with them and they did pretty well. I also hit my share of rocks where they did good. Once we got hit by a harsh rain storm and I got stuck on some mud so I had an opportunity to get them muddy which was a rare event for me. Overall I like the tire.


Brit Albuquerque NM
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Good on the road
Cons: not good in mud

This is a pretty good tire if you spend most of your time on road. i bought them to hold me over before i bought a lift, and they were tolerable in most circumstances. they are terrible in mud, though, because they can't clean themselves very well. if you're looking for a good, cheap, snow tire that you can leave on all summer without worrying about loss in gas mileage or an increase in road noise, they're a good choice.


Patrick Boston, MA
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: They did great in the sand
Cons: Poor life on road.

I drive an F350 4door super duty, they worked good in the sand where others have left me stuck, but they didn't last on the streets, and had to run about 20psi for them to wear even.
And the lip on the side between the side wall and the tread is a magnet for sticks to punture sidewall due to soft rubber compound.


ACE, Phx AZ
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks awsome, good all around performance
Cons: It does what its made to do!

I have a 99 dodge 2500 v10 runnin 38's, I've takin it out to some mud holes and was pretty impressed. Usually never have to tuch the four wheel drive. Mad a trip to the coast to play on the dunes. This is where the tires KICK ASS.. I dropped my pressure down to about 15psi. My 6,000lb truck went everywhere in the sand! I'd recommend this to a friend anytime. And comparred to boggers they wear like a dream..
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good on the street, looks good
Cons: none

I just purchased 4 of these in 29" size for my land rover discovery. I had regular street tires on it before and i couldnt make it through hardly any mud and constantly had the wheels spinning. I took my rover to a mud hole and it didnt slip much at all. I would give this tire a 3/5 in the mud and a 4/5 on the street. Overall i love this tire and would get another set.
Electricsurge

Registered: February 2008
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon February 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: On Road, Highway, Dirt Roads
Cons: Deep Mud

Great tire on the road. No problems there. Rough terrain they did fine. In mud they cake up. No problem goin 70 on the highway. Also no problem in balancing them. For a daily driver and dirt roads they are perfect. I recommend this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: perfect balance between on road and off road tires
Cons: trouble balancing

I have been running these tires, 33x12.5, on my 1999 XJ for a while; I’d say about 10k miles. About half of the time was spent on road and the other half off road. First I’ll say that the tires are great on the pavement. And I’ll tell you they go really good off road too. I don’t know why there are other reviews saying they suck in the mud. I parked my XJ in a mud puddle that went up to the bumpers (I have 5.5 inch lift), and the tires pulled me out with no problem. I have sunk my jeep in mud, drove through shallow ponds, climbed steep dirt and muddy hills, flown over gravel, crossed train tracks, drover over small logs, and taken my jeep down ATV trails. The tires have never got me stuck. Don’t get me wrong, these tires will not do what Super Swampers or Boggers do by any stretch. But with careful driving and powertrax no-slip front and back, they will get you through the tough stuff. Contrary to what everyone else says I think they underperform in the sand. We have sand mine on the family property and I cannot not climb the steep sandy slopes. Go figure?
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Design and price
Cons: Mileage and Deep Mud

I owned a set of 35/12.5 R16 and was midly impressed with them. They teneded to float in the snow and did decently during a South Dakota winter. They did tend to slip easily on wet roads. I have gotten stuck in the mud with them but wasn't surprised as they are not meant for it, also these are on a 2000 F250 Diesel, not a light truck by any means. But the mileage I got out of them made them not worth the money I spent. Something that is kind of not talked about much. I have only had them on for around 8000 miles and my tread is already 3/4 gone and disappearing fast.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $189.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: best A/T tire i've had for ice and snow
Cons: NOISY AS HELL!

i purchased a set of 33x12.50R16 for my Ford reg Cab s/b and installed them in lue of the bfg a/t's i had on... i imeediately noticed a huge difference in traction on the ice and snow... these tires perform exceptionally well in the sand also. i never realized my truck could be so capable in varying conditions. i do however have two complaints... they are very SOFT... which made for fast wear... and finally they are horribly noisy and dive me insane on longer highway trips. but if you can put up with the noise and faster than normal wear i would strongly recommend these tires... i will be buying another set once these are worn.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $125.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in sand and packed dirt, good road manners, excellent wear
Cons: Normal all terrain compramises

For an all-terrain tire, these do just pretty darn well!


I run 31x11.50/R15 on 15x8 ProComp Rockcrawler steel wheels on a Jeep CJ7. They replaced 31x10.50R15 BFG A\T's on 15x7 wagon wheels. One of the things I noticed right away, is that these tires measure a true 31 inches tall, not 30" like my old BGF's did. They balanced nice and true, unlike some other off-highway tires.


I bought them because I was commuting 50 miles daily, but still needed a good off-road tire as I worked on a ranch and 6 miles of my commute was a barely-maintained road that floods in the rains.


With over two years driving on these, they have worn very little. I run 30 psi in them now, as I now live and work in town. When I was at the ranch I ran 24 psi all the time with great results.


I do notice the extra inch of width as they stick out of my wheel wells more. The side tread bites very well and the lugs do clean out somewhat in the mud. Nothing like a mud tire, but better than my old BFG's did. They do pick up rocks however. I have had many a small stone come flying out at highway speed, and have had to pry a couple out as they threw off the balance. The sharp edge of the shoulder tread does seem to enhance lateral stability. The center groove channels water well, but the big lugs do not grip all that well when stopping on wet pavement. I slid well into an intersection on smooth, wet blacktop once.


Overall, I am quite happy with these tires. They make enough hum so you know thay are not car tires, but they are very quiet and do not drone at speed. They have proven very tough. I live in Arizona, where EVERYTHING has thorns, and I have yet to get a puncture of any kind. Chunking is minimal, though the compound seems rather hard. If you want an all-terrain tire for a lightweight vehicle, these have been great for me. If you wheel hard and need a more agressive mud tire, get a mud tire, not an all-terrain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $165.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: looks, low noise
Cons: rough on street

both biggest tire suppliers in my city acknowledge this is not a tire of choice for the street. i had crazy vibration in my explorer, never felt before with previous maxxis mudders. bought nitto at's and the problem once again is gone. great for tracking and longevity but poor street performance. wont buy again. ever.
SXC JAKE

Registered: May 2009
Location: Klamath Falls, Or
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun May 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Got a 1970 Ford F-250, Built 390 with a Cam. 12 inch lift. Summer is here and I need a good street tire. Truck is my Daily Driver, when Im not in the ol' ladies 08 Camry. It sees alot of Dirt on the weekends with camping, fishing, and pulling a Horse trailer. I need a good street tire that wont wear horribly,and can give me good results off the beaten path. Winter here comes early, and I hope to have an aggresive Mud on by then. Do you think I should get the Truxxus STS for my summer setup? 38x15.50 16.5????
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Great in snow and can take a beating
Cons: If you drive a wide version of this tire it will throw you all over the road.

I have this tire for my Silverado HD with a Solid axle conversion and run the 39.5-15 R16 and off road they are ok, Never got stuck with them and had mud deeper than them, Excellent snow tire, How ever If you dive a Wide Vesion of this tire on the road it will want to pull all over since its a Wide flat all terrian, I use hydro assit steering and they still want to pull, as for road noise they have some hum to them but i like loud tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Stands up to abuse
Cons: Wont self clear sticky mud

Overall this is a very good tire. I’ve beat the heel out of mine and they’ve never popped. I am talking about stuff like driving over train tracks and getting chased down the tracks by a mile long train, bouncing over the ties and spikes at like 30mph and jumping the rails. Any trail that’s already beaten these tires will get you through. Sand, snow, gravel whatever, not a problem. Good but not great in the mud. Stay out of the deep thick stuff with these tires because they don’t self clear.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good on the road and snow
Cons: not so good in the mud unless your loaded with weight

i got a set used with about half tread left, for my old 79 chevy k10, that i use to cut firewood and plow snow, plowing snow these tires did good, going out in the woods to cut firewood i'd have to drop the tire psi down to about 25psi to get any bite in the mud and dirt, but once i had the truck loaded i could go anywhere i wanted, these tires are more for people that jack they're trucks up and never go off road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in sand,
Cons: non so far

AWESOME in sand, OK in mud and snow. Never got stuck yet. Definitely would recommend them...TJ
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: sand & rock
Cons: none yet

Great tire for sand. Have to air way down (6psi) in my Jeep to get the sidewall to flex, then they work exceptionally well in the soft sand. Also had very good performance in moderate rocks, grip and flex very well when aired down. Seem to be wearing ok on the street so far. Have not taken them in mud or snow. Highly recommend for sand.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: look good
Cons: hard to balance, wear

33x12.50x18 on my 07 Tundra Crewmax. First set, they would not balance. Called manufacturer, told them of my problem and they sent me 4 new ones (I had 10K miles on the first set). They balanced great, but with about 20K miles on them,the vibration is back at speeds of 50-65. I noticed the tread around the cutouts on the middle of the tread is soft and coming off. People love the look on my truck, had no problems with snow or mud at the deer lease. And they have held up well to running over cactus mesquite and other thorns at the lease in Concho County Texas. I will go with another brand next time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Good looks.
Cons: Wears fast.

I bought these for a 1999 Dodge Ram 1500 regular cab short bed with 33" tires. Not long after mounting, I found the rear tires wearing like crazy. The center nubs on the tire were almost gone. I believe the combonation of the limited slip and the recomended tire pressure caused pre mature wear. I had to lower the pressure to approx 23psi and take corners like my grandpa to prevent the tires from wearing. They suck in the rain. In the rain, its very hard to take off from a light without spinning the tires. These tires are good if you drive like an old fart. The compound is very soft and lugs are small. I preferred my old BF goodrich MT'S.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: price, looks,
Cons: uncertain

Just got a used set of 33x12.5/15 about 65% tread remaining- You guys have me nervous about how they will wear, and grip wet streets on my Cherokee. Dont know what psi i should start with- i guess we'll see how good they are
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good in sand soft dirt and on the highway
Cons: theyre ok in some mud but wont self clean to easy

this tire is badd ass in deep sand and soft dirt ive been stuck in some mudd in two wheel drive in some real sticky mud but my rear tires are a lil bald but other than that a good all terrain tire
brent

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 13
Review Date: Mon April 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: tread dosnt last very long about 30,000 miles

my brother has a toyota 4runner 4x4 with bfgoodrich all-terrain and i have the Trxus sts all-terrain on a toyota tacoma 4x4 4 door and we took our trucks down to a truck and atv park called boggs and boulders and i made i threw everything he didnt make it threw these tires are great a good buy im happy
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction on/off road also towing. Good highway stability.
Cons: On road wear characteristics not great but can be tolerated.

I have a 93 Nissan pathfinder 4x4 se and I use the 31x11.50's which fit perfect and on my DD provides excellent traction no matter the road condition. These tires have a nice humm nothing crazy after 3-4 days goes unnoticed. I got these tires as for winter use and started venturing off road on various trails and obsticls on my winter vehicle but ended up doing more on road than expected due to making my summer daily into a track car and both worked out great. I drive harder than most making my demand of a good all round tire a must. The tires last me 2.5 years of service after the fronts were very low maybe 3yrs before they were near completly bald up front rears were low but not out of spec and wear way less than the fronts as normally. This is now my second set these tires provided traction down to the last bit very stout tire. Is recommended if you can handle an abundance of grip and traction any where though they do have some noise and if a smooth ride is what your after not a top choice that extra stiff side wall as to blame which actually makes the highway handling very fun and adds that extra bit of confidence to your rig. But soft compound keeps the tire sticky in every level of tread remaining. But back to the script, if those are your concerns then why drive a truck. You should think about moving to a different vehicle type instead of tire choice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $278.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great all around tire!
Cons: Not so much in MUD

I have these tires on my Z714x4 36x14.50. They are great on wet roads, everyday driving, and sand. They work in mud if it isnt deep, but by no means a mudder.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Sticky on Wet and Snow
Cons: Expect A Humming Sound

Have 33 12.5 20s on a 2009 Silverado with a 4 inch C.S.T. lift. I have ran almost every A/T on the market. This has out performed every one. I live in Calgary, Canada, and have experienced ice, snow, slush, and rain in the past 3 days since these were put on. The tires ate the terrain without 4x4 or auto diff. I cant say if they will last long, but give me 40 000 km and I will be on a new set for sure.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: street ,sand, wet,loose gravel /long life
Cons: no deep mud

36x14.50- overall great tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Do well in mud/dirt/rocks and look good too
Cons: Suck hard in heavy rain and snow/ice

These were on my XJ when I bought it. They look great, very agressive. I've been in a deep mud hole almost to the rockers on my lifted Jeep and they got right out. Only stuck in mud once and that was due to open diffs and I think I was hung up. Work great on the trails. Saying winter driving is scary is a severe understatement! Long slides, plenty of fishtailing, and white knuckles is the name of the game in ice/snow. They are terrible in heavy rain and hydroplane like a race boat. They will easily break free on damp pavement and slide like butter on a hot frying pan. Prepare for a loud howl on the street. They wear fast too. My first set wore unevenly, in an egg shape, causing bad vibes. Only reason I bought another used set was because I still had 2 decent ones and figured I'd have 2 extras for spares. I would never buy them again!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These tires were on my 2001 TJ when I bought it. So far i like the look and the size (36x14.5x15) its definitely a step up from my 33 inch roadway tread. I have noticed some chunking on the outter edge. I aired down to 20psi to make sure they wear even as you should with any A/T or M/T tire. With th 30psi the PO had in them i can see why the middle wore down more. I can't really find much wrong with them. The tire shop knocked a hole in one when I had them ballanced...but replaced it so now i have 1 thats 100% and 3 about 80%. I don't think ill buy another set, just because I wanna try another set. NOTHING wrong with them so far.


 
txr.jpg
Sigma Wild Spirit Radial TXR II
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.