Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Toyo Open Country Mud Terrain MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
183 583384
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
88% of reviewers $423.50 8.0
Toyo-Open-Country-MT.jpg


supersize

Description: Toyo Open Country Mud Terrain Tire
Toyo recently introduced its newest tire, the Toyo Open Country Mud Terrain (M/T) radial. While this tire isn't the traditional hardcore rockcrawling or extreme mud tire; it will survive the toughest backcountry challenges and perform well. The targeted market for the Open Country is those who need a comfortable, quiet, well mannered daily driven Mud Terrain tire that works as a weekend warrior on moderate to tough terrain, tackling serious trails. To accommodate a wide range of buyers, the Open Country M/T was packed with technology to make it capable of handling severe heat and frequently changing loads. It has an aggressive tread for traction and good looks, deep siping and an open-shoulder design for improved grip, and tread-block stabilizers. The tire uses a three-ply polyester casing, two wide steel belts, and two spiral-wound nylon cap plies, all of which make handling comfortable and predictable, on dirt or asphalt. In addition to its durable construction, the Open Country M/T uses an abrasion-resistant compound in the sidewall, shielding its most vulnerable area. This tire has an excellent load rating, possibly the highest available in a mud terrain: the 38x15.50x18LT tire has a 128 rating, meaning it can handle up to 3960 pounds per tire. It's also capable of a 99-mph top speed.


Manufacturers description of this tire:
Toyo Open Country MT


A new aggressive all-around light truck radial specifically designed for lifted pickup applications. The M/T incorporates new levels of technology that gives it incredible uniformity for superior handling and control in both off road and street driving. Available sizes from 33x13.50R15 - 37x13.50R24.



All-Around Traction


Aggressive, attack tread design with hook-shaped blocks
Scalloped shoulder blocks
Tread block stabilizer
Deep siping in the tread blocks
Open shoulder design
Styling


Aggressive, attack tread design
Over-the-shoulder tread
Open shoulder design
Black outline serrated lettering
Rim protector in lower sidewall
Excellent Handling On/Off Road


DSOC II Technology
High turn-up, 3-ply casing
Two wide steel belts
Two spiral wound nylon cap plies
High bead filler
Excellent Grip in All Elements


Aggressive, attack tread design
Over-the-shoulder tread
Cap/base construction
Tread block stabilizers
Open, scalloped shoulder blocks
Deep siping in the tread blocks
Smooth, Stable Ride


DSOC II Technology
Computer-optimized tread design
Advanced production technology for unheard of levels of uniformity
Tread elements shaped and staggered for reduced noise
3-ply polyester casing
Single strand, jointless bead wire construction
Durability and Long Life


High turn-up, 3-ply polyester casing
Two spiral wound nylon cap plies
Two wide steel belts
Cap/base construction
Bruise and abrasion resistant sidewall compound



Manufacturer Contact Info:


In the USA:
Toyo Tire Corporation
Executive Office
6261 Katella Avenue Suite 2B Cypress, CA 90630
P.O. Box 6052, Cypress, CA 90630-0052
714-236-2080
Fax 714-229-6199
West Coast: 800-442-8696 (8:00am to 4:45pm PST)
East Coast: 888-444-8696 (8:00am to 4:45pm EST)
www.toyo.com



Parent Company:
Toyo Tire & Rubber Co.Ltd.
1-17-18 Edobori Nishi-ku
Osaka city Osaka pref. 550-8661
TEL:06-6441-8801
www.toyo-rubber.co.jp
www.toyojapan.com
Keywords: Toyo Open Country Mud Terrain MT Tire


      Toyo-Open-Country-MT.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tires definately a head turner, pretty good in the mudd. AMAZING on the street.
Cons: $$$$$

Awesome tires definately a head turner, pretty good in the mudd. AMAZING on the street.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great all around tire
Cons: None yet

This is a great all arond tire. Have them on an 08 Jeep Wrangler and they have performed very well. Tire is surprisingly quiet for a mud tire and they are very good in wet weather conditions. I would recommend these tires to anyone who wants a performer but also a tire that doesn't belong on a tractor.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great all around good looking tire
Cons: stop bitching about price you penny pinchers

I just pick up a set of the MT and there amazing. I have them on a 96 dodge ram and they ride great. They work awsome in the snow and mud. I cant wait to hit the trail with them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $280.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: I would say everything!!
Cons: nothing

I have a 2002 ford excursion with 8"lift, with 37x13.50R17's and it's been the best tire i have owned EVER!!! I've been frame deep in snow, cruised right out, loose dirt 45 degree hill's no prob, mud axle deep was fun but they did the job. Just remember the main thing to do is ROTATE THEM!!! and they will last, I have 10,000mi and they still look brand new (even the molding tags are still there). I rotate them every 3,000 mi. Wet streets are good, but they will break loose if you punch it, but what tire doesn't, and dry streets are great. You get what you pay for and I would buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: LOOKS AND GREAT ON DIRT
Cons: PRICE

35 inch on my tacoma. tire seems to be wearing farly well off roads great
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Looks good, quiet, throws the mud, comes in an E
Cons: Wears fast with a cummins under em

I bought 35 x 12.50 x 18's for my 06 dodge ram 2500 cummins, my truck weaighs in at 7500lbs. they are wearing great and they clean well until ya get into some clay. The price is high but well worth the extra cash. Either pay for quality or pay for crap. Your decision i made mine and i love em
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $285.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Traction, Looks, Long lasting
Cons: Expensive

50,000 miles and ready to be replaced. I have a 2006 Chevy Crew Cab Duramax Long Bed. These tires work well off road and on road. They do really well in the snow and rain. keep them balanced and rotated and you will be very happy for a long time. Nice and quiet on the highway for an aggressive M/T tire. I have had BFG, Goodyear, and Super Swampers and the Toyo M/T are the best all around.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: SIDE WALL PROTECTION
Cons: LOAD RANGE E TO STIFF

I have 33x11.5x16 on my 04 Rubicon run at 19 psi every day and they where even, off road 8psi, very impressed with traction they never slip my friends cant believe the traction on rock just dont like the stiffness of the tire on the street or wash board road next tire 34x11.5 they might not be as stiff what do you think
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Traction, low noise, great design
Cons: none

I have a 2006 dodge ram 1500 4x4 with the hemi. I bought my Toyo M/T's 33x12.5x20 back in 2006 with my new truck. 50,000 miles later it finally time to buy new ones great mileage. I have put my tires threw all kinds of terrain from Montana deep snow,ice and gravel. Then all the way south to Georgia red clay, and hot paved roads. A M/T tire that can go that many miles and not one single blow out or flat by far the best tire. I have yet found a mud hole that can hold me in.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: None
Cons: None

I cannot believe the difference opinion from one person to the next, this is making it very hard for me to make up my mind between Maxxiss Trepador or the Toyo's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome all around tire, The Best M.T.Tire for Street or Trail
Cons: Price, A little on the high side

I have a set of 31x10.50x15's on my 85 Toyota 4 runner 4x4 and they have 21,000 miles since April 09. Nice even wear and still about 1/2 tread left. Great ride on the street. The tire you would want in the Snow. The best trail tire that I have ran.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: proce dropped to 250! i dont think i will ever buy a different tire outstanding job they did on these
Cons: none what so ever

i have 33x12.5xr15 and so far i have been through 3 foot swamps over steep inclines up slick rocks through an ice pond and some of the muddiest pits anyone has seen. These tires are indestructible i would recommend these to anyone looking for a long lasting high quality tire. Oh yeah and the looks are great too :D
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great over all tire for on and off road
Cons: cost (but its worth it)

37x14.50x15 on 72 Blazer
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet ride, great mud and snow traction
Cons: price

265/70-17's on an FJ Cruiser. Vastly superior in performance to stock Dunlops. I've got 6000 miles on them. Very quiet on the highway. No heavy wear so far. We just got done our 3rd 18 inch + blizzard this winter in SE Pa. and these tires were great. No problems at all going thru any amount of snow. Even very steep roads were no trouble up or down. Great in mud too. As long as they don't wear too fast I'll buy another set for sure (but taller)! Awesome tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: they look great
Cons: they wear SUPER FAST

i put these tires on my truck and they made it look great! now the thing is i have had these on my truck and they are pretty much done with at 17000 miles they are horrible...DONT GET THEM!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: descent road manners,good in mud
Cons: cost,a little heavy,digs too much in sandy conditions

i just got a set of 33/12.50/18 and have had them on my truck for a few days now.on road they have good manners in both wet and dry conditions.they do ride a little rough at street pressure but they are 10 plys so that can be expected.they do have a hum to them at highway speed but it isnt very loud.off road they have performed good at every thing i have tried them on for the most part.they have good traction in mud even at street pressure except in heavy clay where they could perform better but as long as you have the power to keep them spinning they will self clean even in the clay. in sandy conditions they tend to dig but they havent dug to the point of getting me stuck.overall they are a good multipurpose tire the biggest drawback to them is the cost as they are rather expensive.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $575.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: nice looking tire fairly quiete
Cons: low treadwear

not a bad looking tire fairly quiete awesome in snow garbage on ice like any other mudding tire but don't expect many miles out of them
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: preformance, look & wear
Cons: NOPE

I love these tires! would recommend theme to anyone. of course there no "SS bogger" in the mud, nothing elts is. An awesome all round tire, Great for everything!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons:

not a bad tire but not all that great. If your lookin for a noisy tire goin down the road that looks pretty cool. but they arnt all that great in georgia mud. i hav an 02 silverado 1500. they clean out good but thats bout it
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $285.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Load E, SLOW wearing, tough tire
Cons: none really

I have 35x12.5x18 Toyos on my 2002 Dodge Ram Diesel and after 20K miles these tires are less than half tread. They are a great all around tire. to well in mud road snow and sand! defiantly worth the money!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons: expensive

I rotate my tires regularly and have managed to get 56,000 out of my Toyo's they are great tires, quiet, smooth, but expensive.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: look amazing, wear great!
Cons: none yet

10,000 miles on my 2010 Tacoma and the tires barely look worn! They are quiet, look fantastic, and ride so smooth! Mine are 35x12.5x18. Sure a little expensive, but you get what you pay for! Highly recommended!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Look, traction, durability.
Cons: Price.

I have 30k miles on this tire and it's still well over 50% tread left!! In my opinion that is unheard of with a mud terrain tire. Aside from that this is just all around an awesome tire, it makes the perfect sound when you drive down the road and it out performs just about any tire i have gone against. I can go places in two wheel drive that all my buddies have to put theirs into 4wd to make it through. Love this tire and will purchase it again undoubtedly. Going to get slightly bigger next time though. I have the 31x10.50 right now.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent Road Manners, Great Tread Life,
Cons: Expensive

One you get past the sticker shock, I think you'll be very pleased with this tire. I've always run BFG's and was initially drawn to the Toyo for no other reason than it's looks, and man have I gotten compliments 295x70x17 on 2008 Jeep JK Four door. Highway ride is great with some road noise but they are MTs. Surpsingly enough they've performed very well in sand. I've had them in rather deep mud twice and they did great, cleaned out well. I've got 10k miles on them with no visible sign of wear. Impressive tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: mud
Cons: too aggresive

Somebody down the street he has them on a Dodge truck 4x4 He tow his Sandpiper trailer and they seem to wear great
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great mud tire, quite smooth street tire
Cons: Expensive but i'm running 40s

I have a set of 40x15.50R22 on my 02 F250 Powerstroke. Only time i been stuck with them was when i broke the front axel and had to try getting out in 2wd. I curently have bout 40,000 on them and figure bout anouther 10,000 i'll replace them. Only complaint is they spin easy on wet pavement but then agian with a modified powerstroke under the hood i turn any tire easy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: wear well if not driven like stolen
Cons: heavy

I have sold and driven these tires for years. larger sizes with more tread width on the ground wear better. If you have a high output diesel pickup with the stock size m/t's and like to feel the turbo wind and tires squeal you will likely not get the mileage out of these tires or any other m/t for that matter. The key is proper rotation, proper air, proper throttle. I've personally seen in excess of 65000 miles out of these tires in a 35/13.50-17 on a ford powerstroke, and as little as 10,000 miles out of a 265/75r-16 on a chevy diesel. Bigger is better for wear. These tires are the best balancing mud terrain tire i've ever seen, and ride like none other. We've seen pulls to the right and can set up the alignment to correct, think it's due to the heavier casing and crowned roads. If you're looking for the toughest casing, smoothest ride, and great wear (if properly maintained and driven) this is the best tire on the market.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Affordable, Variety of Sizes, Great Traction
Cons: None so Far

I have a set of 33x10.5x15 on my 4runner right now. I was able to get them through Les Schwab and do payments on the. They are great tires. I drive my 4runner daily on the road and live by the Rubicon so I do that on the weekend. I was having a hard time on finding a 37 for my 4runner because I'm doing an SAS swap on my 4runner but toyo make the Open country in a 37x13.5x15 so I will be going with them again. They are also very quiet. I don't ever really hear them while I'm drive, they also don't wear down fast on pavement.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent tread life, great in mud sand and snow. Quiet.
Cons: None

Have 35 12.5 17 on a 6" wide rim, stock size on an 04 dodge diesel dually. I routinely took my truck to the humvee trails on base, I'm in the navy. Encountered mud and very soft sand, had no problem pulling buddy's f-250 that was buried up to it's axles in the sand. Drove it home to Wisconsin in the middle of January, had excellent traction in deep wet snow. I have over 40k miles on these tires and will definitely get them again. Just make sure you rotate them often, especially with heavy trucks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $320.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very strong and tough tires.
Cons: The tread is a little soft

My drive way requires 4 wheel drive. These tires have done very good on my aggressivly rocky road. the only problem ive found is that if my tires spin they will chew away the tread on rocks. But never have been stuck. Buy these tires, they ROCK. thanks les schwab!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,600.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These tires are amazing on the trail, on the road, when the road is wet, and perform great in mud holes. Didnt perform as well in the snow as i thought they would have. They get me threw just fine threw SD winters.(33, 12.50)(Dodge RAM W250 1990) soon to up grade to (38, 15.50)
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $425.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: wear well
Cons: expensive

With 60k miles on these 35x12.50x20's, I can't complain with ~50% tread left. 2005 F150 and a 6" Factech lift kit.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price isnt too bad, great just about anywhere, agressive look
Cons:

35x12.5r17. I bought these to replace a set of Bf Goodrich Km's. These tires now have 6,000 miles on them from my lifted 1988 F250 and they have barely worn at all. Great, and I mean great traction in snow, mud, wet pavement. I cant get these things stuck. My freinds have started calling me to go with them soley cause i can pull them through stuff they cant pass. These tires are 100% grade A. Will definetly re-invest when the time comes
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: best tire ive owned
Cons: dealer where purchased was inept

93 K1500 35x13.5x15. After 3500 miles I like these tires even more than when I first purchased them. It snows alot where I live and I have never owned a better tire for traction on icy snowy roads.I talked to a buddy of mine who purchased a set of M/T's, obviously a different namebrand, and he hates them! He says driving on icy snowy roads acctually scares him now (I think he's just getting old myself).Anyhoo!!! The tires ride nice,They are very quiet for an M/T,The load rating is the best Iv'e seen,They look killer on my truck. The only problem was with the dealer. I never thought I would see the day when a tire store could mess up a simple allignment and tire install but they did.I had to take it somwhere else to get the allignment done right.enough about that.... Folks if you want a damn good M/T tire this is the one.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I've had a set of 285/75/16's on my 2005 Tacoma double cab for 5.5 years and 42K miles now. As far as wear goes, I'd probably get at least another 15K before I had to replace them, but I worry a bit about tires that heavy being more than 5 years old or so.


I do most all my wheeling in snow 3 or more feet deep, and aired down to 10 PSI, these tires are super effective. Under some circumstances, I've had to throw chains on all four, but my brothers with their Jeeps and BFG MT's were forced to do the same.


Overall, I'm pleased enough to buy another set, and considering the expense, that's saying something.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: looks, little road noise, E rated
Cons: wear on heavy vehicles for the price

I would recommend these tires for someome that runs a lighter vehicle. I have a 2004 Silverado 2500 HD and I did all of the right things to take care of them, but I only got a little over 30 k out of these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $192.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire
Cons:

I've got nearly 38,000 miles on mine.I got my set April 2009.They are 31x1050x15.I would like to see a 31x12.50x15 for my Toyota 4 Runner.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Looks great, quiet ride
Cons: Low mileage, heavy, expensive

Love the look and the ride, but I hate the price tag and low mileage they get. I have 27,000 miles on mine and they are pretty much bald (I rotated every 3,000 miles to keep from cupping). I wouldn't mind the price tag if they would get closer to 50,000 miles, but at 27,000 miles it's too pricey. As far as traction goes I haven't had a problem on or off road, snow or ice (you just need to know how to drive on it to begin with.)
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great all terrain traction
Cons: $$$

set of 37"/13.5/20 on my 2000 dodge diesel with 8.5 lift 600 rw hp detroit locker in back.these tires are by far better on this truck than my old bfg's and my procomp exterrains. keep them rotated and dont do to many burnouts.seem good in the rain and snow seems ok not quite as good as a/t tire but what do you expect?dirt seems good.i am buying another set of toyo mt's for my other truck 08 3500 cummins.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire out there
Cons: none

this tire is great got a 1981 toyota solid axel 22 r motor and my truck is never stuck i was in 4ft snow the other day wheeling and i was pulling all them fords out and to the people above me u should prtobly take these off they wear cause ur truck is too heavy thats why fords and odges dont go as far as toyotaa and jeeps offraod its all about the weight and driver to so i recomend these for anyone wanting to go DEEP with their truck so id u own a big truck get something else caus ethese will wear in a year or so
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: look nice, ok in south louisiana mud
Cons: to costly, dont last at all

i have 35x12.5x17 on a f350 they get rotated on time, and taken care of just arent lasting hoping to get 14000 out of them better off buying two sets of cheeper tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Looks, Wear, Street,
Cons: Mud, Very Heavy, Poor MPG's

Have had these on a Dodge 1500 4x4 for 3 years. Have worn very well, 35k with another 5+ left. However, new very quite, but have increased in noise the last 5k noticably. Very heavy tire, killed my already bad mpg's. I'm getting about 10-12 city, maybe 15 hwy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: looks, traction
Cons: heavy, poor tire life

I have these on a Dodge 2500 diesel 4x4. Traction was great but only lasted 17000 miles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $333.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Bullet proof sidewall, can almost run flat
Cons: Wear a little fast

These are probably the best mud tire I have ever run in the deserts of Nevada. The problem here is there are alot of highway miles inbetween the dirt roads so aired down tires wear pretty fast. I have about 25,000 miles and they are baaaaald as hell. Never had a flat. Too pricey for me now, I am going to try the Maxxis Bighorns for $80 a tire less. I am wondering why they never tested the Toyo's in 4 wheeler magazine tire shootout.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: design, rubber compound, traction
Cons: bad on ice

I have 265/75/16 on my 2000 tundra, which i use only offroad for bushwork and offroadin, not any complaints other than they lose some traction on ice but never gotten me stuck in snow, mud, or steep slick trails
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I don't care what tire you green hands run a big tire reacts diffrently to sand mud snow rock and highway even hillclimbing. adjust tire pressure to condition for max traction and wear.5psi sand 15psi snow 50psi mud whatever is stamped on tire for highway hillclimb you have to play by ear
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: offroad traction, road stability.
Cons: price

35 x 12.5 on 17 rims. Used for 3 years on daily driver & offroad 07 Rubicon. I air down to 12 psi when it's mostly rocks, 10 psi for mostly mud. 30 psi for roads.


Very happy with them. It often happens that another vehicle in a group struggles on an upslope of loose dirt or mud then my rig just walks up. They are about as noisy as the stock Rubicon tires.


No complaint about performance in snow on pavement. The street behind my house has a steep grade that I've towed other vehicles up in snow storms. I don't use lockers in snow, let the vehicle's antiskid system do its thing instead.


Tried hard to get it to skid on an ice covered parking lot and they held for almost all maneuvers.


Not happy about the price but glad I made the investment.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great on street, snow, & mud. High mileage
Cons: Price

Had a set on my F-350 Powerstroke. They were smooth and quiet on the road with great wet road traction. They did awesome in the snow and mud as well. The mileage I got out of mine was fantastic for a mud-terrain tire considering the extra weight of a heavy diesel truck. When I sold the truck, I had logged about 25k miles and they were still above 50% tread left. I've gotten over selling the truck, but man, I wish I still had those tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great in mud and snow
Cons: On 3500 Dodge Diesel 25,000 miles junk

I can push snow with my front bumper when new. Worked great in mud but melted away with a load. Tires balanced easy but drove funny for first 1000 miles. I went through 2 sets and liked them but for the price they should get over 25000 miles. Just went out and bought a set of Coopers Discovery tires, to much money for Toya, I may be giving up a little traction for wear, don't know yet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Easy to get. Les Schwab keeps tons of them in stock. Overall a decent tire, but they do have significant issues.
Cons: Expensive for their lack of long-term value. Consistent (twice monthly) off-road use and time cause these tires to disintegrate. Toyo will not stand behind their defectiveness.

As a professional field biologist, hunter, horseman, and avid off-roader I've used almost every off-road tire conceivable over the past 40 years. I literally log tens of thousands of miles annually in every conceivable terrain across Nevada using multiple vehicles. A friend convinced me to try these unfortunately. I found that these tires are just okay, but literally have a shelf life. If you don't get your first 20K miles off of them within 24 to 36 months they literally fragment into nano pieces at the first sign of rocks, and neither Toyo or Les Schwab care as it won't fall into any road hazard category. Never used spares waiting for their turn into the rotation literally disintegrate leaving the user stranded. I wish I could attach photos to show you guys how bad these things decompose. Anyway, you can do a lot better for the price. As for us (professionally & personally) we won't patronize either company ever again. Best of luck out there!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 10
Cons: 0

OK for you idiots that dont have a brain cell in your head, HELLO if your truck pulls one way or wonders its your fu#%ing allignment or toe, NOT your tires, if they shake they are OUT OF BALANCE, dont hate when you dont know
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: wear well, great off road, good on road
Cons: price, but you get what you pay for!

Great tire. I've had through mud, hills, rocks and snow, especially this past winter. For all the nay sayers on snow and ice...learn to drive. You can't expect any tire to give you off road traction on snow and ice. Go buy a pair of chains or metal studded tires if that's what you're looking for. I've put almost 15K on the tires and only have 1/8" of wear. Slight hum on road, but still do great at 80mph. Lastly, my JK Wrangler looks great with the 35x12.5x18 Toyo's and can back it up. Hooah!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awsome all around tire
Cons: Price!

Put these tires (35/12.5r17) on an 06 Megacab dodge at 48k miles and am still running them at 107k miles, I figure they will last this winter. Anybody that complains that they wear out too fast is not rotating them, I do oil Changes every 8k miles and rotate them then! And I DRIVE my truck!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent, quiet ride, good wear
Cons: Price, weight of tires

Have 37 x 13.5 x 20 on my 2008 Ford F-350 (4' Suspension Lift). At almost 100 lbs per tire, it does add weight to the Truck. Put almost 70000 km on them. All highway mileage. Rotated every oil change (8000 km) and kept pressure at 65 Psi. Excellent handling on highway and no pull. Have had even wear on all 4x tires. As per previous comments, ice traction is good...not like a true winter tire "BLIZZAK", but it is an M/T tire. I would highly recommend them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Just a great strong tire
Cons: harder compound

Very tough, long lasting,I beat on these tires all the time. About 4 months out of the year averaging over 1000 miles off road. The other months a couple hundred. If they are siped they do much better on the snow and icy roads. For those of you complaining about those conditions you obviously bought the tire for the wrong reasons and don't know squat about tires. I rated a 9 because of flexability and harder tread. But that is the result of a longer lasting tire. If these tires are wearing out quick on you, you have a heavy foot, or something is wrong with your truck, or you are not caring for the tires, OR all of the above.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Been running 265/75/16's on 2008 wrangler for 2 years now, and they are a great addition to the jeep. 35000 km's on them and no sign of tread wear. Traction in all kinds of weather has been great. Lots of people bash these tires in the winter, but I've put them through 2 tough northern winters and find them great in all conditions. No tire is good on ice, but with a little bit of driver skill these tires will serve almost any purpose. Wouldn't hesitate to buy them again, or recommend them. They are a little noisy, which is to be expected, and they are a bit heavy which hits the fuel efficient around town. Again, to be expected.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,325.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Getting them off my truck
Cons: Tire chatters

Poorest traction in snow and mud danger on ice
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great wear-Handles well-Not loud
Cons: Cost-Weight: But the tire is worth every penny!

I sent this email to Toyo:


I have a set of Open Country M/T (35x12.50x20 10ply) currently on my vehicle.


They have 75,000 miles on them so far. I was calling around locally for a price quote to get a new set, when a big franchise named dealer informed me that the rubber compound has been changed on this tire. He stated that I would not receive the mileage on the new set due to the softer compound. Is this true or is the dealer trying to steer me to a different brand.
Thanks,


Reply from Toyo:


"Thank you for contacting Toyo Tires USA. Toyo Tires did not make a compound change to lower the mileage. Certain sizes did have changes to assist in the INCREASE of mileage only."


I believe the store was looking for a higher profit tire to push on me. Well, they failed and now I'm on my third set of tires.
I was planning on switching out this time, but because I religously rotated the tires, I now have 75k miles and probably another 5-10k left. If you wait til you see visual indication of having to rotate, then you went to long.
Ice performance is definitely low, but on snow/slush, I felt confident on what I wanted the truck to do.
I'll let ya know how many miles I get out of this set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $400.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet, Dont Wear, Trail, Appearance
Cons: Snow/Ice, heavy

Incredible road tire. Look great, very quiet (almost no road noise) for the tread size and looked almost new after 18K miles. Trail and rock performance is great, I ran 33x12.50s which were a little wide for good mud performance and I would not reccomend them for snow/ice (unless you go with a narrower size). Also take note that they are heavy I blame them and my rockstar XDs's weight for a front wheel bearing I had to replace.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $500.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Nice ride.
Cons: Seems to chip easy.

Good tire both on and off road. They are well balanced and offer a good amount of mileage, 50-60k on a heavy truck like mine. I have a few cuts and chips in mine from wheeling in the rocks, but its probably due to lots of torque and weight. I would definitely recommend these tires to friends and anyone looking for a nice street ride and good offroad performance. 06 f250, 37x13.5R20.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $275.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Very Quiet
Cons: Tread wear/splitting/cracking

Did a lot of research before I bought this tire. Had them installed in Mar 09 at 59K miles on my F350. It is now Dec 2011 and the tires are done. I now have 78K on my truck and two of the tires are to wear indicators. They also have dry rot on all tires and splitting 1/2" open on outer edges on all tires in numerous places. I live in San Diego so the environmental impact on the tire is minimal. Did some off roading, but mostly freeway miles to work. Stay away from these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great mud and dry terrain traction
Cons: wear quickly, drag fuel economy

I have had 295 70 17 E on my 06 mega cab diesel for over 3 years and 20,000 miles. The wear issues are well documented for heavy diesel trucks, and unless you air them down to about 60 front/45 back to even out the wear, the centers will go bald---any Les Schwab guy who knows his **** will tell you that. They are hard to balance, and as expected drag down fuel economy. They have GREAT traction in mud, rock, and any other rough terrain. As for snow--I am looking at 16" outside right now and while it will bust through it, they do not perform as well as you would expect. I have never heard of this dry rot thing mentioned above but I would look at the date stamp on the tire. Were these worth $1200 mounted/balanced/out the door? Probably not---when you consider you can go to American's tire or where ever and get something for hundreds less that will work just as well. The ONLY reason to pick these over other brands would be the availability of Les Schwab, AND--the incredible service of SOME of their stores. Notice the word SOME. My MPG dropped to 15 mixed, from well over 20 running these things from the factory Michelins. Finally, I've never heard of or seen any of my friends who run these EVER have a flat tire. I'm sure that's an anomaly, but its worth noting.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: runs smooth,quiet,balance better then any m/t
Cons: very heavy,over bums my tahoe shakes.

Got a set at les schwab tires in roseville ca.the ride was quiet,balanced out better then any m/t tire i've had.the tire is heavier so when I hit bumps my front end tends to shake.I run them on a 2002 tahoe so the 10 ply is a big jump from a 4 ply.Overall a great tire.just have to make sure u take care of them to get the miles u want,rotate often.And if u dont believe that les schwab stands behind this tire just take a look at the employees vehicles,80% of them run this tire on their personnal trucks.
jeepman81

Registered: March 2012
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $420.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: longevity on the road high milage
Cons: Horrible in snow and mud

Had 37/14.50/15R on Jeep CJ-7 and with only 2945 miles took them off. These tires are absolutly terrible in the snow. Had to air them down all the way to 3 psi to get them to bite enough to play in deep snow. Still have a set of 265/75/17R on my pick-up, they have about 40,000 miles on them and still have about 7/32 tread. On the icey roads here in Idaho I sometimes feel as if I have roller skates on my pick-up rather than tires. They do not clean out well no matter how fast you spin them they suck in the snow and mud, stiff sidewalls. They are alright for rock crawling when aired down to about 12 psi. Trail riding is marginal as long as you don't run into any mud or creek crossings then they are useless. Pitiful when I could not even go up a slight hill in 2 inch deep snow with out totally mashing the gas.
I have not been in the sand so can't comment on that aspect. Went to 37 inch radial iroks and way happy with their performance.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great BAJA Tires
Cons: Aggresive on traction

We race a class 7 thophy truck in Baja with these tires and these tires handle the preasure great. I recommend these tire over ProComp, Nitto, and Mickey T, any day.


Team 1801...
susan

Registered: May 2012
Location: susan
Posts: 3
Review Date: Wed May 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $63.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: 215/45/17
Cons: 3

Discounttires.coms knowledgeable and friendly staff will answer any questions that you may have concerning tires and or wheels for your vehicle.
susan

Registered: May 2012
Location: susan
Posts: 3
Review Date: Wed May 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: specializing in tires and wheels for your vehicle
Cons: 215/45/17

Discounttires.com’s knowledgeable and friendly staff will answer any questions that you may have concerning tires and or wheels for your vehicle.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Very Quiet
Cons: Causes vehicle to pull to the right.

I purchased a set 5 of 33x12.5x18 for new my 2012 Jeep Sahara Unlimited. I put them on my jeep at 500 miles and I currently have 2,000 miles on it. From day one my jeep pulled to the right. If you let go of the steering wheel, it will veer right into the next lane or off the road. After two months of fighting with the dealership, thinking it was my lift, they changed out my tires with tires from a new jeep. My jeep drove straight. I checked with TOYO and was told that the tread pattern on the M/T would cause some solid axel vehicles to pull. Although the tires look good and are quiet on the road it is not worth it if you wreck because the vehicle will not drive straight.
donovsg

Registered: July 2012
Location: North Texas
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri July 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Look good, aggressive traction all conditions, quiet on highway.
Cons: Milage, tread life

Just finishing 2nd set on a 07Jk unlimited. Run 295/70r17. I have used on all terrains and towing a trailer. They work great with a small sacrifice in milage and tread life. Probably getting a 3rd set. 1st set got 41,000 miles this set only have 36,000 miles and worn out. Been told 35,000/set is what to expect.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good looks, quiet for a mud tire.
Cons: 1680

I have had these tires for about two weeks now. I know that's not long enough for a very detailed review but I am satisfied so far. They are quiet for a mud tire, my commute is around 100 miles a day and I have not noticed any real issues thus far. I have 33x12.50 on a z71 1500. I have had the boggers, mud grapplers, kuhmo kl78s, Mickey thompson MT, BFG MT and all terrain, and the maxxis mudders. I have has pros and cons with all sets of tires. I'm hoping that with how much these tires cost me I will get good use out of them. However I will most likely invest in a set of M16s before they completely wear out. But the toyos do have a slight hum but nothing to much and are rather smooth for a 33 on a 20 inch rim.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $350.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Good wear rate
Cons: Heavy, balancing can be an issue on a Tundra

These tire are great, expect for being heavy and impacting MPG, and balancing on the finicky 2nd Gen Tundra can lead to pre-mature wear and a shaky steering wheel. Since their installation they have been rotated and balance by a Toyota dealership, and still the problem persist. Im not sure if this is truly due to balance or out of round, but again, the dealership cant get them perfect. Long story short, Id put them on any other truck than the Tundra.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: easy balance, very smooth ride,
Cons: Cost is high, But it is worth it.

I Drive a lot and go thru a lot of tires. It took a while for me to decide to spend this much money on a tire. I went ahead and did it. I was amazed the minute I hit the road. I have a Suburban 3/4 ton and this tire made it feel like a Cadillac. The smoothest ride I have had in this truck. I went back to the dealer to check the air pressure and had them boost it to 45psi. It is perfect. I can't believe this is a E rated tire. I can't say enough about this tire. You won't believe it until you try it yourself. They have a very slight hum that gives the driver a sensation that you are going faster than you are as you cruse down the highway. I like that. It reminds me that I am driving a 4/4..
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: nice looking tread
Cons: wear fast, too expensive

I have a set of them 265/70/17s on my 06 ford f250 they are a very nice tire looks wise and they do good in mud and on the dunes but after 10k on them im allready due for new tires which is totally rediculous considering how much your paying for them i would not reccomend this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks, Traction, Wear
Cons: None

I've used several M/T tires in the past. I've drive everywhere, street, mud, trail, sand, and snow. These tires are the best I've ever used. My only recommendation would be to have them siped once the siping they come with wears out. That makes a huge difference. I had a pair with 15,000 miles on them and they were slipping on wet pavement (of course I had 800 lb/ft of wheel torque) and once they were siped, I couldn't spin them even if I tried. Also these tires, when taken care of and properly rotated last forever. I have gotten an average of 50,000 miles out of them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Mild on-roadnoise for an M/T, good sidewall protection
Cons: Heavy

315/75-16 here (35's). Surprised by the on-road noise quality, just a mild hum. Heavy but sturdy tire. Great grip in rain. Handles well at street pressures; I have yet to air it down drastically. Outer edges clean well, middle tends to clog up more but still pulls my Hummer H3 well in Florida mud. Love how thick the sidewall is versus my factory Brigestone A/T's that was cut and flattened by a piece of plywood. If you're driving style is mostly on-road with occasional off-road adventures, this is the tire for you.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $374.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: little road noise, good in mud, good on rocks, good in snow
Cons: price

have almost 40k miles on them 2010 double cab tundra. 33x12.5x18
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the mud,snow,and dirt grip and there is barely any wear out
Cons: zippo

these tires are kick butt. They have been on my 06' Chevy 3500 Duramax and they perform flawlessly. I tried Firestone,Kumho,and Yokohamas and these are the best tire I've ever had,
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent on off road
Cons: Loud on paved roads

Great in 3 feet of snow as long as its 4x4 . Drove around in the lake soft sand sunk rear to axle then pulled right out didn't get stuck, only down fall loud on pavement, but first pair of mt tires nothing to compare to
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2764
Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Test
Cons: Test

Test
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2764
Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Test
Cons: Test

This is a test
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: uXnydpDnoYOQlWTLV
Cons: hrsaouifBMswXKKPG

I'm doing a masters in law http://cronereport.com/about/ ">buy minoxidil 2 canada PHCY 491 & PHCY 492
sparky092

Registered: December 2013
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri December 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $295.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: a lot
Cons: kinda heavy

I have a 1999 f150 2 door long bed 4x4. I have 315/75r16, ( 35x12.50r16) I just twisted my torsion bars 2 in so its level and that's it not lift kit or nothing. I rub some on the passenger side that's it. I have about 4-5 k on them and so far there great. They ride very smooth and quiet, handel great on dry and wet roads, do good in mud and sand. No rock or snow yet I live in texas and it don't snow in my part. The tires are kinda heavy 76lbs per tire in my size. But nothing to cry over. Yes I lost mileage but my 5.4 v8 eats gas in my driveway. Il get atleast 40k out of them if not more. Got mine at discount tire for 295 a tire and after warranty and tax and all els they were 1, 350 $ . Not bad at all for a toyo mt in 35 in. It was very affordable to me. They look sick and have great traction and wear so far. Now there not a super aggressive mt like a bogger so yeah you can go through 10 feet of mud but for a daily driver that sees mostly highway and that wants a bad ass tire that performs in all terrain very well, get these. Bj balwin races these in the baja and loves them. That's one thing that sold me.
sparky092

Registered: December 2013
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sun August 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Smooth ride, long life, quiet imo, good overall traction.
Cons: Heavy.

Im back 2 years later with 36,000 miles on them on my 99 f150 2door long bed 4x4. Tire size is 315/75r16 and they are wearing great! I have atleast half tred left and they are wearing smooth and even. I balance and rotate them every 3000 miles and do a alignment every 6 and that seems to be the trick. Il get at least 60,000 out of these if not more. So thats crazy good for any offroad tire esp a mt. Well worth the money great buy for anyone who has a daily driver who wants the more aggressive look and good traction on every terrain and a smooth quiet ride that will last. Great job toyo 👍
Page:  1 · 2 


 
kumho_kl71.jpg
Kumho Road Venture MT KL71
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.