Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Toyo Open Country Mud Terrain MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
182 396044
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
88% of reviewers $423.50 8.0
Toyo-Open-Country-MT.jpg


supersize

Description: Toyo Open Country Mud Terrain Tire
Toyo recently introduced its newest tire, the Toyo Open Country Mud Terrain (M/T) radial. While this tire isn't the traditional hardcore rockcrawling or extreme mud tire; it will survive the toughest backcountry challenges and perform well. The targeted market for the Open Country is those who need a comfortable, quiet, well mannered daily driven Mud Terrain tire that works as a weekend warrior on moderate to tough terrain, tackling serious trails. To accommodate a wide range of buyers, the Open Country M/T was packed with technology to make it capable of handling severe heat and frequently changing loads. It has an aggressive tread for traction and good looks, deep siping and an open-shoulder design for improved grip, and tread-block stabilizers. The tire uses a three-ply polyester casing, two wide steel belts, and two spiral-wound nylon cap plies, all of which make handling comfortable and predictable, on dirt or asphalt. In addition to its durable construction, the Open Country M/T uses an abrasion-resistant compound in the sidewall, shielding its most vulnerable area. This tire has an excellent load rating, possibly the highest available in a mud terrain: the 38x15.50x18LT tire has a 128 rating, meaning it can handle up to 3960 pounds per tire. It's also capable of a 99-mph top speed.


Manufacturers description of this tire:
Toyo Open Country MT


A new aggressive all-around light truck radial specifically designed for lifted pickup applications. The M/T incorporates new levels of technology that gives it incredible uniformity for superior handling and control in both off road and street driving. Available sizes from 33x13.50R15 - 37x13.50R24.



All-Around Traction


Aggressive, attack tread design with hook-shaped blocks
Scalloped shoulder blocks
Tread block stabilizer
Deep siping in the tread blocks
Open shoulder design
Styling


Aggressive, attack tread design
Over-the-shoulder tread
Open shoulder design
Black outline serrated lettering
Rim protector in lower sidewall
Excellent Handling On/Off Road


DSOC II Technology
High turn-up, 3-ply casing
Two wide steel belts
Two spiral wound nylon cap plies
High bead filler
Excellent Grip in All Elements


Aggressive, attack tread design
Over-the-shoulder tread
Cap/base construction
Tread block stabilizers
Open, scalloped shoulder blocks
Deep siping in the tread blocks
Smooth, Stable Ride


DSOC II Technology
Computer-optimized tread design
Advanced production technology for unheard of levels of uniformity
Tread elements shaped and staggered for reduced noise
3-ply polyester casing
Single strand, jointless bead wire construction
Durability and Long Life


High turn-up, 3-ply polyester casing
Two spiral wound nylon cap plies
Two wide steel belts
Cap/base construction
Bruise and abrasion resistant sidewall compound



Manufacturer Contact Info:


In the USA:
Toyo Tire Corporation
Executive Office
6261 Katella Avenue Suite 2B Cypress, CA 90630
P.O. Box 6052, Cypress, CA 90630-0052
714-236-2080
Fax 714-229-6199
West Coast: 800-442-8696 (8:00am to 4:45pm PST)
East Coast: 888-444-8696 (8:00am to 4:45pm EST)
www.toyo.com



Parent Company:
Toyo Tire & Rubber Co.Ltd.
1-17-18 Edobori Nishi-ku
Osaka city Osaka pref. 550-8661
TEL:06-6441-8801
www.toyo-rubber.co.jp
www.toyojapan.com
Keywords: Toyo Open Country Mud Terrain MT Tire


      Toyo-Open-Country-MT.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: So far so good
Cons:

Jeep Wrangler Rubicon - 35 x 12.50 x17 - I had a set of the Goodyear Wrangler MTr's and they were good but VERY LOUD!!. I love my Toyo's. they are awesome on the road and are very quiet as well compared to the wranglers. they do have a slight slight hum to them but nothing like the nobbyness of the wranglers. I have seem them perform off road as well with a friends jeep and they are awesome there as well. I haven't seen them in wet weather yet but I live in florida so its just a matter of time. Overall this tire is the best that I have ever had on my jeep. AWESOME TIRE!!!


Mike -
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: good street tire
Cons: bad snow tire

i have 35 12.50 20 and in 4 wheel drive cant get of my drive way in 1/8" of snow aside from that great tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good in snow
Cons: to quiet

35 12.50 16 great in snow
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: not loud
Cons: expensive

Best mud tire I have ever used!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: great looking and thick
Cons: price but they're coming down

tj 35x13.5 15 fantastic tire no noise at all ran them all day in rausch creek last weekend (rocks) and they did way better than i thought they would just went from ltb's so i didn't think these had a chance offroad i was wrong these tires are great as far as street and rocks go at least they are still new to me so they haven't been in snow, sand ar mud yet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks, performance
Cons: kinda pricey

06 sierra 4x4. these tires rip up the south carolina mud. they are great on the road and so far havent worn down to much. they have amazing traction on hill climbs with loose dirt. i recomend these tires to anyone
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Have 35 12.50 17 on 07 JK and with 2900 miles, had a blow out on freeway. Tore tread all the way around the rim...odd, anyone else have similiar issue?
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: No noise, look awesome
Cons: price

33/12.5/20 I have these an an 06 Silverado HD. These tires look awesome with 20's. No noise and perform well when you need to go off road. I did not forefit any gas mileage or handling with these. I would reccomend these to anyone!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: low trac on ice/packed snow

99 dodge 1500 315/75/16 or 35x12.50x16
love the functional side tread it works great off road and performs weel in any condition i put it through. Mud, sand, clay, gravel, and rocky ground. very smoth on street. very low noise on freeway. but does not grip in hard pack snow or ice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $205.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: deep treds
Cons: none

I ended up slideing into a lake with my 1994 GMC 1500 and it sunk up to the doors and I just put it in reverse and drove out these tires are ausom
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: E-load rating, great traction, smooth street ride
Cons: wet pavement traction, price

07 Dodge 2500 equipped with a 6.7l cummins on 37/13.5/18. The toyos were the only large tire i could find with an e-load rating.These tires have great offroad traction and ride smooth on pavement even unbalanced. Takes very little weight to balance the tire as well.Only complaints i have are with price(nearly $400 a piece)and the lack of wet pavement traction but the 650lbs of torque comign from the cummins doesnt help them any.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I have to say I was concerned about road noise but I was suprised on how quiet the ride was.I have not had a xhabce to get in the nasty with the tires yet but I am sure they will do everything I need them to do for what I do. Wet traction and heavy rain i
Cons: zero

Greatest tire you could have for a daily driver and weekend trail rider.I have mine on a 2006 F-350 single rear wheel with a 6inch FAB tECH LIFT.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good in sand, great in rain, quiet on the road
Cons: Only OK in mud (not based on much mud driving though)

2001 F-150 King Ranch SuperCrew. Used in Mexico and South Padre, TX. Handles the slick wet Mexican roads extremely well. Has seen many miles of beach in South Padre, climbs the dunes better than most MTs. Much better than my friends BFGs. Drove from Mexico to North Carolina on them. Not too shabby on the highway. Looking forward to winter in the Appalacian Mtns this year.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $375.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: looks and traction
Cons: longevity, less then 12000 miles and they were gone

with my dodge cummins they didnt last even a year. waste of 1400 dollars
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: little noise.Great Hill Climb in sand. Good Wet Traction on pavement
Cons: price

97' F-150.265/70/17.Great tire...still need to put more miles on them to see the wear. Great hill climbing. Need to get into some mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great wear
Cons: They are overpriced !! Les Schwab tires are to high

These tires went 40,000 miles on a ranch rig, one ton pulling stock trailer on gravel roads, no flats
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Look, Flawless Performace
Cons: Zero

2005 Rubicon Unlimited: I upgraded my MTRs to Toyo MT 285/75/16 and worried going with them. I love them so much that I am going to change out my BF Goodrich AT/KO 35's on my Superduty Diesel SuperCrew o the Toyo MT. I drive my jeep for the Arizona rough mountain riding, large rocks and loose gravel and sand and I am impressed with the tires and jeep everytime I go out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good traction in muddy conditions
Cons: Bad wander in my 2003 F250

Good traction in muddy conditions, moderately noisy but tolerable. Ride is good but my 2003 F250 XCab Powerstroke wanders bad with these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

33x13.5


Worst tires I've ever had in the snow.


Big beefy tires on my raised Toyota 4x4 pickup and I have Honda civics passing me in the snow. Really embarrassing when you can't drive in 2" on snow
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: mud/snow traction
Cons: longevity - only 9 K on them and already wearing down.

2007 dodge Ram 4x4. I do ALOT of wheeling in extreme MUD and SNOW and the TOYO MT's have got me out of everything with ease. look and sounds great...but they wear far to fast.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Little noise, Agressive, Great looks, Great traction
Cons: Price/None

35 X 13.5 X 17 Love how great they look on my 94 Toyota pickup, exelent on street where they spend most of there time, great in snow, ice, and mud. havent been stuck yet with them, so all around great tire.. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THEM TO ANYONE!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: wear too fast

I have a set of 285 75 16 on my 93 Chev stepside and at 8000 miles they are at less than 50% tread left. I will never buy these tires again or recomend them to anyone else. GARBAGE!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great on highway, no noise, look good
Cons: expensive

The tires are good, have an 06 Silverado 1/2 ton 4x4. Have 37000 miles on them and am told I need new ones.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: look great, long tread life, load and handling
Cons: to much mooolllaaaa

I have 37x13.50 17 on my 03 dodge 3500 Diesel. 45000+ miles and still going. I tow a 20000lbs trailer and the tires flex a little. do ok in the mud. but the mud up here is clay. not easy to play in. all and all I will buy these tires again if the price comes down. Other tires are becoming compribable
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: lookes are about all the tire has

have a set of 37x13.5x17 toyo mts and hate them the handeling is very bad the tractions is not there unless you have less then 20psi in them. the worst tire i hav ever had in the snow. the price per tire in too high. but at least they look cool.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Awsome in snow, quite, good wear
Cons: wet road traction

running 33's and I love my toyo's thus far. I've got about 4,000 mi. on them so far and have performed well in almost every occasion. can't give it a 10 cause there is no perfect tire and can't give it a 9 yet as I've only got 4,000 mi. on them
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: long life, 10 ply, quiet, good road manners
Cons: price

i work for les schwab and this tire is the gold of our company. it is the best tire i have driven on ever for a mud tire.does great in deep snow and mud.i have 35 1250 20's on my diesel excursion. anyone not getting a long life isn't taking care of there truck or tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $285.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: High load rating
Cons: None

I have a 1 tonne truck I use to tow heavy oil field equiptment (flare stacks etc). This tire can keep up to the foot of mud we drive in every day while towing our stuff. great tire. get them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: looks good and preforms good
Cons: wears out fast as crap!!

i have a set of 33x12.50s on my nissan titan. and they preform pretty good in the mud and on the trails. but they wear out so fast. i have 10000 miles on then and they are already over halfway gone!! and they cost an arm and a leg too! so if you want a good tire then this aint it unless u are rich as crap!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, great looking, wear like iron
Cons: a little pricy, but well worth it!

Awesome tire! Had Toyo A/T's wore out fast, but the MT's last much longer! I am running Load E-range, cruising down the freeway they are quiet? That's great for an M/T!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Aggressive look, Many sizes
Cons: Very Heavy, Very expensive

mixed reviews on the MTs. Loved them on my 2500 dodge diesel. Great ride and good traction off-road. Must need the extra weight of the diesel to make these tires woek. Hated them on my Jeep unlimited. Way to heavy a tire for a 6cyl. and very little traction in the snow on the jeep. Switched to Mickey MTZs on the jeep and couldn't be happier.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks Traction
Cons: Wet Roads

This tire is great had them on my 06 Titan and getting ready to get a set for my 79 Ford F-150 tires wont wear out as long ar you rotate them Price not to bad as long as you shop around i found then for 209$ online try www.desertrat.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Wears well
Cons: EXPENSIVE

To that last guy above, I checked out DesertRat,com and I see the Toyo at it's cheapest is 219, not 209 and the rest go up from there. In fact DesertRat is expensive selling these Toyos that Ive seen. The Toyo Open Country MT's on my 07 JK came from OK Auto, 4wd & Tire and I got them for less than what DesertRat has my size listed for. Don't know the size you're running but I'll bet OK can beat that price. www.ok4wd.com


Now my impression of the Toyo Open Country MT .... Great Tire. I wanted something I'd be happy with on the commute and somethign I could take to the trails a few times a year. After doing a lot of reading (here included) I decided on the Toyo MTs. On the road they're great. Handles good, quiet for an MT with a nice little hum that sounds cool but not loud at all. Wet weather they're decent, no complaints there. In the snow (what little I got up here in northern NJ and over in the Poconos, the Toyos cut through it great with very good traction. In the mud holes over in PA, the Toyos do great. I've never been stuck in the holes I've been in. On the Rocks of Rausch Creek they gave me some great traction aired down to 18 psi and they didn't tear apart like my old Interco's did with the soft compound. The only time I've had the chance to use my Warn Winch was to put some friends out! The only reason I gave it a 9 is because of the price. As a tire, it's a great tire but in my opinion, it's overpriced in all sizes. I wanted to go taller after putting a lift on my JK but I don't have that kind of money laying around. When these wear out, I may have to compromise with a less expensive tire if I want taller. Good tire if you got the money to burn.
waynehocking

Registered: March 2008
Location: Northern Illinois
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed March 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks, noise, mud, trail
Cons: price

Running 33X12.5R18s on my '05 Ford F-150 FX4. Awesome tires! Look great and perform great on and off road. They are pricy ($315 a piece), but from what I have heard, they will last a little longer than many other MT tires. I am gonna have to get new wheels though b/c I have some clearance issues with the upper control arms because of the aggressive sidewalls!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: wear really well
Cons: for a 33x13.50 kinda heavy

I have these in size 33x13.50x15 for a wile now and all around a great tire i have had them in the mud,snow,wooded trails,and this summer i will be testing there performance in the sand and have had no complaints i have only one problem with these tires they are very heavy at 75 pounds i belive there the heaviest tire in the 33 class but i have put about 7000 miles on them and they still look like the day i mounted them
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $360.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: INCREDIBLE TIRE LIFE
Cons: PRICE, PULL TO THE RIGHT

I RUN THESE TIRES ON MY 2002 F-350, I GOT ALMOST 50K MILES, BUT THEY HAVE PULLED TO THE RIGHT SINCE DAY ONE.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Mud, Rocks, and Trails
Cons: They suck @$$ in SAND

These out preformed my BFGs in the mud and on trails. I thought they sucked in the sand but I really don't like wheeling in the sand anyways. I am running 33x12.50x15 on my 2000 TJ and so far love these tires. They are high priced but in my opinion you get what you pay for.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Not that much expensive , and good on and off road
Cons: wear

Got my set of MT 33X12.5R18s for 198$ in canada i dont knwo where you all buy them but you guys should shop around befor buying them ..


Buy the way there exellent !
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Mud, Rocks, Gravel, Sand, Quiet, Great Tire!
Cons: Look and ride too damn good for a MT!!!

Ford Excursion 6.8 V10 w/ 37-31.50-R17. Excellent Tire. Looks great, rides even better. Very slight hum on the pavement no where near as annoying as ALL other MT's I've run. Great build, very durable. Excellent mud traction, gumbo, clay, and blackland, even at full pressure (always better to deflate) digs hard and side tread will keep grabbing even when tire is sunk. Cleans out great. No slipping in deep Texas sand. Great traction on gravel and rocky terrain. Great on wet pavement; displaces water. I run a lot of off-road bogs and trail trials and I and all of my friends swear by these trials. I haven't had mine on for too long so I can't make my own comments on wear but all of my friends have tons of miles on them and they still are going strong.
So many people are so ignorant. Lots complain about wear but its a mud tire and it must be rotated every 3000 miles and kept well pressured on the road. Anyone not getting good life is not taking care of there tires. All MT's will wear fast if not taken care of.
Others complain about the way the tires ride. These are the cream of the crop for Toyo off-road tires. They are not a knock off brand and they do not produce knock off tires. Its very possible that its your vehicle that is causing bad handling. Some reviewers even complain of tracking left or right. NEWS: A tire is round!!! If its pulling, then the front end of your ride is out of align!
And for snow goers, this is called a Mud Tire, not a snow tire, so don't dog a tire just because it might have bad traction in something that it was not designed for in the first place.
Price--You get what you pay for. These are the tires that us off-roaders use at the nationals. The best is never cheap.
Summing up, if you want an excellent tire for nearly all off-road terrains and still would like great road handling and ride, Toyo Open Country MT is the tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Mud, Rocks, Gravel, Sand, Quiet, Great Tire!
Cons: Look and ride too damn good for a MT!!!

Ford Excursion 6.8 V10 w/ 37-31.50-R17. Excellent Tire. Looks great, rides even better. Very slight hum on the pavement no where near as annoying as ALL other MT's I've run. Great build, very durable. Excellent mud traction, gumbo, clay, and blackland, even at full pressure (always better to deflate) digs hard and side tread will keep grabbing even when tire is sunk. Cleans out great. No slipping in deep Texas sand. Great traction on gravel and rocky terrain. Great on wet pavement; displaces water. I run a lot of off-road bogs and trail trials and I and all of my friends swear by these trials. I haven't had mine on for too long so I can't make my own comments on wear but all of my friends have tons of miles on them and they still are going strong.
So many people are so ignorant. Lots complain about wear but its a mud tire and it must be rotated every 3000 miles and kept well pressured on the road. Anyone not getting good life is not taking care of there tires. All MT's will wear fast if not taken care of.
Others complain about the way the tires ride. These are the cream of the crop for Toyo off-road tires. They are not a knock off brand and they do not produce knock off tires. Its very possible that its your vehicle that is causing bad handling. Some reviewers even complain of tracking left or right. NEWS: A tire is round!!! If its pulling, then the front end of your ride is out of align!
And for snow goers, this is called a Mud Tire, not a snow tire, so don't dog a tire just because it might have bad traction in something that it was not designed for in the first place.
Price--You get what you pay for. These are the tires that us off-roaders use at the nationals. The best is never cheap.
Summing up, if you want an excellent tire for nearly all off-road terrains and still would like great road handling and ride, Toyo Open Country MT is the tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great on street and mud
Cons: None

285/75/16. Awesome tire, great sound on road, great pull off road. Wears awesome, changed from Super Swamper TSL SSR's and BFG MT's, will never go back, its crazy that a MT can actualy ride this good!!! Feals like a AT!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks, Traction, Noise
Cons: Price

I do a lot of ranch driving and deer hunting on logging roads. Driving over washouts and through silt the tire doesn't skit a beat. I would recommend them to everyone. 40,000 mi and there is still life left in them!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: none
Cons: everything

I had these on my lifted gmc truck and they were terrible. -Bobo
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: tough as hell, good in mud, good road manners
Cons: expensive as hell, scary on ice, so so in the snow

I had a set of 35x12.50r18s on my 05 Dodge 2500. They are great for heavy duty apps.I bashed mine into a rock so hard it put an 8 inch crack in the wheel along the bead and it didn't even scuff the tire and still held air.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $280.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: can handle heavy loads well i uh every day.
Cons: throws lots of rocks

I go threw lots of tires every year in the oil patch and these tires are awesome i carry 500 liters of diesel in the box of my truck plus tools and these tires handle it very very well....
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: very aggressive, sweet tread pattern
Cons: maybe heavy?

33x13.5x15
Have on an 88 toyota 4runner, inline 4 with performance mods. My yota suprisingly hauls these well!?!? Just got them, not as loud as suspected, ride smooth (even for a light truck), I bet really fun in the mud... cant wait!!! Awesome and attractive tread design. Great tire so far!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Look good, last long, aggressive traction, quiet on highway.
Cons: They don't make a 38 or 40 for a 17" rim!

Best tire I've ever owned. 37"x13.5"R17. Have over 75,000 Kms on them and still a little less than 1/4" of tread left, and my foots always to the floor. Very quiet on highway for a M/T, even when lugs new. Good in mud, snow, gravel, and on highway. Alright in rain, but can break traction if you get on er hard - DIESEL POWER!!! Been trying to burn them off so my wife will let me buy new ones, but they just keep going and going... Recommend them to everyone that asks. And they are a very attractive - mean looking tire. Only reason I'm going to get something different is because I want to go bigger, and sizes are limited for 17" rims.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Overall Tire
Cons: Nothing

Awesome tire they are great in snow, mud and off road they throw rocks so watch out drivers behind. This is the best tire that I have owned in a Mud Tire would definately buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Quiet & Well Balanced
Cons: Expensive $$$$ / Poor winter traction

Very quiet tire for normal pavement driving. Easy to balance with minimal counter weights required on a 20" rim!


Overall good offroad traction but lacks good mud traction with normal tire pressure. As with all other mud terrain tires the snow grip is horrible and ice grip is almost nonexistent. I drive in Northern Canada and not sure where the other reviewers drive but these tires have poor snow & ice traction. I use them all year round and NEED all wheel drive just to start in any snow or ice conditions (normal for any mud tire).


Have 33x12.5R20 on a 2007 Ford F150 FX4 SuperCab. I got 50,000KM (31,000 Miles) on my first set with only 1 tire rotation. Hoping to get 60,000 to 70,000KM with regular rotations on my second set. My friends with diesels are lucky to get 50,000KM tread life in the large sizes (33's and up).


Have tried swampers and BFG's and overall the Toyo's are the quietest, best handling mud terrain I have owned. I guess you have to pay a premium price for the best!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: hooks up to everything!
Cons: lasted 15K, and got super loud

i purchased the 285's toyo MT for my 06 crew cab 2500 HD and got only 15000 miles out of them. Around 5000 they became super loud. Good tire for any thing but concrete!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet, smooth
Cons: Wander

2000 F350 SRW on 35.12.5R18. I have driven in snow, rain, Light mud, loose gravel, rocks, and hiway. I have driven many different sets of M/T tires and these have to be the most comfortable to date. Most of my driving is paved, but I get into the dirt during hunting season. The E rating supports my gooseneck horse trailer and gives me great confidence on the rocks. The only bad trait I can think of is that the tire tends to wander. Not left, not right, but wander. I had my front end completely rebuilt thinking the issue was with my truck. About $1800 later I ran into a buddy with an F350 that complained about the same problem. The good news, I don't have to worry about the condition of my drivetrain. The bad news, it still wanders. It's a small price to pay for such a great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: ride and look good
Cons: price

I like the tires, But they are not a true off road tire, they are a street mt so dont buy them if you have a mud truck, just like you dont buy boggers for a street queen
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: look good
Cons: price

I bought the MTs a month a go through 4wheel parts. I am not sure if they didnt balance them right or it is the tire. According the the reviews everyone says they ride smooth. Well I normally run an all terain tire and I am use to that smooth ride. The MTs pull to the right so bad I had to go get my front end checked for alignment but nothing was wrong. Also the tires shakes my entire truck F150 Supercrew from about 50 mph and up. Can someone tell me there opionion what is wrong. The tires balanced when shipped. I might have about 500 miles on the tires. I am so not satisfied.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

If the tire is shacking your truck have them balanced. If you think the tires are causing a pull left or right check alignment and check front end for loose track bars etc.


Not all alignment shops will check for loose worn parts when they do a quick check, in an effort to save money.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, rocky roads, mud
Cons: none

Bought these for a 4 Runner to get me 4 miles into unmaintained Forest Service roads in Southwest Montana where I have a cabin. Rolling open plains with some steep hills, roads that have sharp rocks stickin up a lot, some mud in places, and numerous small stream crossings. These tires performed great. Grip felt perfect in all conditions and happily no poped tires, even when I was driving fast one night to beat the dark. AND, did 85mph on I-15 and they felt and sounded like regular stock tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: quiet, pull great
Cons: price, hard to clean out

I have the 285s on an 04 toyota and they do great very quiet. Only bad thing is you must turn them over fast to make the mud clean out of the tires. But overall it is a great tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Look really cool.
Cons: Almost everything.

All depends on what you're looking for. If you want a tire that makes your truck look aggressive, and last for a long time on the road; this is the tire for you. If you want a kick ass desert tire; again you will want this tire. If you are looking for a tire to drive in the snow, dirt, thick sand, rock, or mud; I can name street tires that are better. They are basically Toyo's version of the Thornbird, look sick as hell but really don't do much. There are much better tires out there for the money, but if your just a mall crawler; this is the tire for you.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons: none so far

18k on them and still going strong with a good amount of tread on my JK. Would buy them again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in Sand, Mud, everywhere
Cons: None

I love my toyo's. I've got 33/12.5/20 on my Red 2004 F150 FTX supercrew. I live on the coast and i through some very deep sand alot. I can go through in 2wd and not even get bogged down. We also have a secret muddin place behind the dunes and they go through mud like nothin. They also are awesome on the highway. Its rains a lot around here and i haven't had a problem yet. They are expensive but they are VERY worth it!! You've got to get you some of these bad boys.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Somewhat pricey

Great tire, looks great, handles great. Does well in all conditions, including wet and snow, which surprised me.


For those of you with 'wandering' tires. Its more than likely the unsprung weight of your tires and wheels. Along with the over all size. Big size tires are very hard to balance, and toyo is the best by far for a m/t. All big tires follow bumps int he road... Ive ran a/t's, m/t's, BFGs, Bridgestone, Mickthom's, you name it. Best tire I've driven on.


They need to make the 33's in a 10 play though.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Reliability, quiet, longevity, performance
Cons: Price,

Got 315/75R16 on all corners of a 2002 Ranger. They handle everything I have thrown at them. Some rock crawling, alot of mud, and TONS of snow. I dont know what these guys are talking about when they say they dont do well in snow or ice. I head up snowboarding at least twice a week and have never had the hint of slipping. Maybe these guys are clueless on how to drive in the stuff.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: offroad and low noise
Cons: balanceingb issues

first of all 2007 ram diesel low noise 37 13.50 wander too much dual steering stabilizer did not help. off road awesome snow ok. after about 15000 miles went to shit vibrate so bad one tire has 38 ounces of weight still rides like shit no one can balance
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 31, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: On-Road demeanor, L@@KS, Mileage, not a bad price, Excellent rubber.
Cons: Not offered in the size I need next time around. boo hoo

There is nothing negative I can say about these tires. This is my 2nd set, first set was 35/12.5/15 on K1500. They worked GREAT on almost everything, but I dont do any heavy mudding. Mostly trips to either the snow (snow skiing/boarding) or trips to the dunes (quading / camping). My current set is on a K2500HD Duramax towing over 15k. The only suitable size I could find was the typical 35/12.5/16 (315/75R16). These tires have worked great and last longer than any other 4x4 tire I have owned, including the popular BFG AT. And these Toyo's outperformed all other MT tires I have owned hands down. Both on the street, and off-road in the wet/snow/icy climates and in the very soft Sand. BUT, my newer tires did not work as well in the sand as my older 35/13.50's, due to increased stiffness of the sidewall and narrower design. All in all, I would be EXTREMELY elated if Toyo were to build this tire in a 35/14.5/R16 size (365/65R16) but alas they do not, and the company has no plans for releasing this size tire in the M/T as of yet, SO, I have to shop for another tire, hence the reason I have been reading these reviews and might end up buying some Nitto's instead (aarg). I have run everything from Desert Duellers, to BFG AT & MT, Pro comp MT, Dick Cepek MT (older style), even some older Winston Fun & Muds, and NONE of them come close to the overall performance of these Toyo's. Dang, why cant they make them a bit wider....aarg...
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great looks, super quiet, good weekend warrior o/r capability, good in snow
Cons: price, low mileage

35 X 12.5 X 20 - Nissan Titan LE, 6" Fabtech lift


These tires make my Titan look like a real truck. Gas mileage went from 14 Hwy to 12 Hwy, not to bad considering the big jump in size. I was pleasantly surprised at how (relatively) quiet these tires are on the road. Not really sure why all the negative posts about these tires in the snow; I drive all over the Cascade mountain range in the winter and have had great luck with these tires in the snow. Mud traction is pretty good. I think that these tires where designed for guys like me; someone who drives his rig 80% on road. The 20% is mostly spent looking for deer, elk, and driving to Coyote spots. My only gripe is the cost / mileage ratio. I have 36k m on mine and they need to be replaced. However, I rotated them every 6km or so. I do tow a 24' lightweight travel trailer, not even close to this tires max load rating, so? I am going to buy these again and religiously rotate every 3k mi. Hopefully this will improve the mileage. Had I gotten better mileage the first time I would have given these tires a 9. Also, I bought mine direct from Les so I likely paid more. Cant beat the service, though. This time I will make sure I eat all the free popcorn in the machine so maybe I will get my money's worth!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great looking tire! Awesome in any condition!
Cons: Cost

This is the best tire I have ever owned. I have had them on 2 different trucks and i love them. I am about to purchase my 3rd set soon. I currently have 46k on my 35x12.50x20 on a 2007 Ford F250 Superduty. I previously had them on a 2004 Dodge 3500 SRW Cummins w/ 6speed manual and towed a 32' trailer often and I loved them. Les Schwab in Lake Stevens, WA has sold me both sets and the last set they shipped to me all the way in Augusta,GA when I was unable to purchase them locally....
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: snow
Cons: tread life, cost,dont recommend for heavy trucks

I have a 2500hd sierra, 265/75/16 , wore out within 20k miles. great in snow and are okay in mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet, gets me anywhere I want to go
Cons: $$$$$

As far as a daily driving rain/mud/snow/sand/trail tire is concerned, I have not one bad thing to say about these. Yes they are costly, but they will tackle everything and the wear has been great. Not sure where folks are getting the idea that these tires are terrible in the snow, I've got 33X12.5 on a f150 and was just plowing through two plus feet of snow last weekend. Maybe it's the driver and not so much the tire Smile
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $840.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Ride quality, limited noise
Cons: Price and mileage

I have an 08 hd. Currently I'm running 40x15.50x22. These are by far the best riding tire I have owned. The down-fall is i only got 22k miles out of this set and they are completly worn out. I rotated them every 4,000 miles as well as aligned them every 7,000 miles. Paying 3,400 for the set is rediculous for only getting 22k miles out of them. I am hoping I just got a faulty set. But running a 22 in rim on a truck whit 12 inches of lift, you are limited to what tires are made in the size you need. I'm giving toyo another chance bc I'm not going with super swamper and Nitto Mud Grapplers are rediculously noisy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great on the road
Cons: price

i have 2500HD with 35x12.50X18 and i had them for 4 years and have over 65000 on them just about ready to buy my next set anybody that says they were out to fast hasnt rotated them like they should or got an alingnment every 2000 = excellent life
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $365.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet for a mudder. Looks. Wear. Traction
Cons: Price. Slight dip in mileage vs. stock tires.

Installed these tires on my 2006 Titan;Rotated every 10,000km and approaching 80,000km;might get to 100,000km.Anyone who rides with me comments on the lack of tire noise.I have used mudders on other trucks I've owned and nothing has come close to these.Poor traction on ice/packed snow,yes.But these are mudders people! I drive 100,000km a year, 95% highway, but I then go offroad and these are the best tires I've used. Starting to price out my next set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: quiet, great in snow, in trail awsome tires
Cons: price but cheaper than super swamper

great tires on the road
amaizing tires in snow when the air pressure is low
great for climbing dirt hills
hard to use
had somme 38x14.50-R16 on a chevy 1500 1984
best tire I saw for a while
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Never got stuck and looks great!
Cons: price and weight

37x14.5R15 on Ram 1500 with 8" lift.


I don't know why everyone keeps saying they wear fast. I have 15000 on mine and they are just now starting to wear. Maybe they should rotate them every 6000, and remember they are a mud terrain!


I have been through plenty of mud and snow and have never gotten stuck. These tires are awsome! They are heavy however which has decreased my fuel millage a little. But it's worth the trade off of being able to go anywhere.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Very good tire. i run a set of 33's on a cherokee. I rock crawl and beat the crap out of them. Aired down to 8 psi so far with no beadlock and they have held up great. If you want them to drive in deep snow try deflating. No tire will go through snow very well when it is hard as a rock. With center lug siping added these tires are amazing in slick rock and icy road conditions. Very smooth on the highway. Would definitely recommend these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $385.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Smooth and Quiet On Road Amzing Off-Road
Cons: None other than price!

Best Tire I have ever had on My Hummer! I run a 37x13.50R17 and find them amazing in all types of terrain and truly help me to Tread Lightly no matter where I go! You won't be disappointed!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: smooth ride and easy to balance
Cons: very noisy and expensive

I bought a set of the new tread design Toyo MTs and they are almost as noisy on the highway as super swampers, I took them back and turned them in for a set off the original MT design. Other than being loud they were great.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i would like to know if anyone recommends these tires for highway. i currently run BFG AT's but i want an agressive looking tire.. any recommendations??
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Looks
Cons: Ride, Price, makes my truck go all over the road

I started with a set of 37x13.50-20 on my 08 GMC Duramax, they were realy stiff riding and made my truck wander the road, so I went to the 35x12.50-20 hoping that would help, no suck luck still rides like shit! BFG MT's, Kumho MT's, Hamkook MT's were all better in my opinion, and way cheaper
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Looks awesome, just a good tire
Cons: not much

works good in mud and snow, i have a half ton pickup so no extra weight to sink me down. To all you guys saying it sukcs on ice and packed snow, do you know any tire that F***ing that does good in packed snow and ice? I don't so just drive slower and maybe save some cash and get a set of chains for ice? then you won't have something to B**ch about
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons: price has climbed up since first introduced to market

01 F350 diesel, 37X13.50-17. I use to sell tires for 7 years. I've always had trucks and used several tires choices. I've been impressed with these tires. My truck does 80% highway as a daily driver, and 20% off road( sand, packed trails, some mud, some beach, and snow) These tires are about to be replaced and have 40,000 on them. Only ever balanced once, when installed. Very good all around tire, but its not a bogger if that is what you are looking for, as good on the street as a bfg At, but better in the mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Look Great, Very Heavy Duty,
Cons: Seem like they might wear out fast???not sure yet.

08 RAM 3500 SRW CUMMINS, 35x12.5x17 I only say the con because when I get home, there is a lot of heat coming off these things, a lot of rolling resistance to build that kind of heat. As far as the bad in snow/ice reviews...?? WHAT? ARE YOU PEOPLE MAD? Stand on a frozen lake and jog around in circles, and DONT fall...come on people. These guys probably leave a review for Nike.."My Nikes are just not good in the ice, I fell." If you need a tire for ICE, 1. you live in an igloo. 2. get ones with metal studs in them for heavens sake, better yet, DONT DRIVE ON ICE!! IF YOU DO, MAYBE YOU SHOULD SLOW DOWN!!! "These tires were scary on ice." NO S***! Maybe you could adapt you vehicle to run on ICE SKATES! Or build a tire out of an ERECTOR SET! again...ITS ICE!! I...C...E... There not Toyo Open Country ICE/Ts..Did you invent the "CAUTION, SLICK ICE AHEAD" sign? YES ICE IS SLICKKKKKK...AHHHHHH MY BRAINNNNNNN...i could go on...but I wont. Wink
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: like the traction and looks
Cons: 06 rubicon 4" lift.severe right hand pull just like the dodge truck problems.

Tried everthing on my rubicon to eliminate the right hand pull. Les schwab did a road force balance and rotated them every way possible. Looks like im looking at a $260 offset ball joint or different tires to get rid of the pull.I love the tires, but i cant put up with the pull to the right.I was told that 90% of dodge trucks will suffer this problem with the only cure the offset balljoint.Looks like at lest my 06 rubicon can be included in that catagory also.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks, Low noise, Traction
Cons: None

I just got these 265/75/R16 for my 06 Pathfinder Off Road and could not be happier. Went down to the beach in Oregon, where you can drive to the shore and ended up pulling out other people that got stuck. I have to say that the truck and the way you drive has a lot to do with this. I pulled out a Ford F250 4X4 with the same tires but wider, and he kept getting stuck. The last time I saw him he was down to the driveshaft in sand and a big tow truck had to come and get him out. Meanwhile I was driving in circles around the whole beach trying to get stuck and couldn't.
I have yet to try them in snow and heavy rain, but I believe they'll do just fine.
For durability all I can say is that I drove over 1,000 kms back home and the little hairs that the tires have when they're brand new were still there.
The look of the truck has improved 100%
Noise level is very low. I had the stock Rugged Trail BFG before with almost no tread left and these ones are barely louder.


Again, these tires are awesome and they'll do their part, but that's only half. Your truck and driving style will make the rest.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: looks sick on my 09 silverado 4x4
Cons: they dont make noise

best m/t ever


get them
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $310.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: looks great and quiet
Cons: wears qickl

far as im concerned these tires looks are the best feature we have nasty mud in louisiana and everytime i took m 04 f150 in the mud i had to be pulled out also i only have 28000 miles and now im looking fornew tires because they are nearbald they did good in the sand and they do great on pavement overall i likethese tires just enough to buy another set
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Longevity, traction, looks, best MT out there
Cons: Price

Have a set of 33x12.50x18 MT's on a 2007 Tundra with 5.7L, and am ordering a set of 35's after 37,000 wonderful miles on these. i still have a good amount of tread left but need new Toyo MT's for my hunting trip to Montana. By far the best MT I have ever run on any rig.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: On-Road Quite, Trail/Road Grip, Confidance/Secure Feel.
Cons: Slightly Reduces Gas Mileage on road

Fitted 265-70-17s to Jeep Wrangler X 2008 with factory H/D suspension & 17 wheels. Incredible differance to standard tires. Need airing down to around 15-18psi for best sand grip. Great on trails and very rugged for rocks. Try them and you wont be dissapointed. Done 4000mls with no problems here in Southern Utah.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great all around choice
Cons: high dollar

I have 33/11.5/16 on 02 grand cherokee. At 22,000 miles I looking for new tires. I use this station wagon to move four kids to school and back everyday. Then, on the weekend, air them down to about 7-10 psi and slam it against anything the front bumper will fit over. These have been a great all around performer from new to now. I have not replaced one yet. I have only been flat once due to a steak knife mislayed in camp. I wheel these mostly on rock trails, but have also not been disappointed on the few mud rallies I have attended. I'm buying cut out fender flairs and will be able to stuff almost 37/14.5 with my lift and if toyo would make a tire the right size I would own a new set. I'll be hard pressed to find another serious off road tire with as good road manners as these have. as a side note. In rock I have had these to as low as 4 psi and I have never torn a wall. great all around tire!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Traction on EVERYTHING
Cons: Cost

I run 37x13.5 R17 on a TJ WEROC rig. I have had them in muddy rocks, gunite *spray crete*, loose dirt, rock gardens, wet slippery rocks, and so on. They are one of the best tires I have ever used in competition and in regular wheeling. I would compare their tractioon to a Red Label BFG Krawler at points.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: many
Cons: none

I have 06 dodge megcab with 6 inch lift.I have had my 37x13.50 r17 on almost 2 year and put over 35k on them so you people crying about wearind are not rotating like you should. I've driven from oklahoma to colorado in rain sleet and snow with no probelms.I did not have to put chains on in the big snow fall last feb. in colorado. so take for what its worth no ones paying me I, we all are paing them the tire makers. I keep mine aired down some and chris nikels offroad center did all my work any questions call them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Looks great, quiet
Cons: Horrible mud tire, wear quickly

All show and no go! Had a set of 37x13.50's on F-250 Powerstroke. They ball up in the mud and don't clean well. Handled "funky" on the hwy. Had a set of 38" Nitto Mud Grapplers before the Toyos and preferred them much better! The Grapplers went through everything I threw at 'em and handled extremely well on the road. Never got stuck w/the Grapplers.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: look bad ass. ride bad ass, GO GET EM
Cons: QUIT BEING CHEAP!!!

I HAVE AN 06 RAM 2500 WITH 35X12.50R17"S ON IT THEY RIDE GOOD THEY KEY IS ROTATION EVERY 3,000 MILES DO IT, DRIVE RIGHT AND YOU WILL BE PLEASED!!! NO BURNOUTS GUYS AND THEY WILL LAST...
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: This tire has been a great tire for me in the mud on the road and in the sand I just love the way this tire is In all the terreans I have been I have told everyone I know about this tire and they have seen the way this tire is and they say they are gettin
Cons:

This tire is the best way you could ever go everyone needs a par of toyo open country m/t
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: life, mud, noise
Cons: snow, price

I absolutely love these tires. I dive an 03 f 150 and i couldn't be happier. They aren't obnoxiously loud but still have the hum that lets you know you're running mts. They have performed outstandingly well in the mud and I've been in some NASTY places. All my buddies run mud terrains and the only ones that come close to comparing with the Toyos are the BF KM2s. I've run them for 45000 miles and they still have some life left. I have personally met no one who have not been satisfied with these tires. I would recommend them to anyone. If you are in the market GET THESE.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: lonegevity, traction
Cons: none so far

It is interesting reading all these reveiws. I currently have a set of 255x85x16 on my 97 Dodge 1500. They have 6000 miles on them and look brand new. Now for all the nimcompoops out there that complain of longevity TAKE YOUR DAMN FOOT OFF THE GAS!!! morons!! If you sipe them they are awsome in the snow, ice and wear longer because they run cooler. as far as price i paid 1200 for them and am about to spend 1500 on a set of 285x75x17 for my 08 megacab cummins which i moast pull a 25 ft 4 horse trail. I live in North Idaho and its the tire that all the construction contractors, loggers and farmers use cause they wear like iron getting 40+ thousand out of them. #1 KEEP foot out of Gas #2 frequent rotation (for ANY TIRE!!!) and #3 Hard braking, quick stops, and fast cornering. Oh if you are going to run a lot of gravel dont sipe them. Thanks for letting me talk.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: On/Offroad performance, longevity, looks
Cons: Noise, price

I have a pair of 33x12.50x20's on my 2007.5 Chevrolet 2500 CC Duramax 4x4. I rotate my tires at 10,000 intervals and have put 53,000 miles on my 1st set. I expect to run them for another 10K miles before I will replace them. The tread wear has been perfect (no cupping, edging, etc), however 90% of my driving is highway/interstate driving. I've had BFG MT's, Wrangler MT's, Swampers, etc....all of which have never lasted this long. I'm very impressed w/ the life of these MT's. They are a very heavy tire, but when balanced properly seem to have no tread vibration. The noise is a bit more than my BFG MT's, but less than the Wrangler MT's or Swampers. If TOYO could figure out a way to bring the price down on them, they would capture a larger segment of buyers. Great tire.....
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $700.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great tread life, awesome pattern, very agressive, balanced, tough, quiet
Cons: suck in tha snow

dont trip on tha price i have a set of 40x15.5r22's. very expensive but its a fair trade off for a mud tire that has many gook qualities. i have them on a 2002 chevy 3/4 ton crewcab with a 14 inch body lift an 3 inch body lift. if i can say these are good tires that are balanced quiet an ride good then you know its an awesome tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awsome all around tire
Cons: only got 60K out of mine

mine are great in the snow. 295/70-17
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: the high pirce
Cons: junk in snow ice mud rain would trade them for yokohama's any day

spend your money on yokohama tires the work les swab will not tell u that they don't work in snow but they will say they have made a lot of money selling junk mt tires they are getting the dam things back threw their dam window
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great mud tire
Cons: tend to wear fast

im runnin 315/75R16 with a 6in fabtech lift on my 1999 f-350 diesel dually n they are quiet tires that run well in the mud for such a heavy truck and look mad aggressive, my only con with them is that they wear pretty quick..i rotate them every 5k miles...people complain about the price but i feel it is fair for such an amazing product...if the price is so bad go for a cheaper tire n stop complaining
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Look Good/Fashionable
Cons: Mileage N Costs

I just got my Set of 33/12.5R20 and they smelled of Fresh rubber for a month! Here in Idaho Land these tires are cool and fashionable on Big Trucks that never really go to dirt anyway. I have these pretty much cause they look cool.
Page:  1 · 2 More Items

UsernameUnregistered
Positive aspects of this product (pros):
Negative aspects of this product (cons):
Would you recommend the product?
Rate this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
PoorAverageExcellent
Reviews:

BB Code legend
Smilies legend


 
Cooper-Discoverer-ST-C.jpg
Cooper Discoverer ST/C Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.