Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Interco Vampire EDL ATV Quad Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
23 64918
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
83% of reviewers $165.00 8.5
VampireEDL.jpg


Description: Interco Vampire EDL ATV Quad Tire


The Vampire EDL (Extra Deep Lug) has the deepest lug of any of the ATV tires on the market. It is designed for the larger ATV's that have the clearance and power to take advantage of the unsurpassed traction built into this tire.
Keywords: Interco Vampire EDL ATV Quad Tire


      VampireEDL.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: AWESOME
Cons:

These tires are awesome, but even better is the vampire asx, which i have on an ac 500, the things are ubstoppable,and will show up the outlaws, excecutioners,mud lites, mud bitch or anything else out there, the side lugs simply grab ruts and pull you through the muck and ruts!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: THE BEST
Cons:

The vampires are awsome tires they are rugged tough and dependable. When we go mudd boggin my other freinds with gators and all that other crap sit there and think about going into the hole when im already in and through the hole and they are stuck and i have to pull them out.there is only one kind of tires and thats vampires. VAMPIRES ARE THE BEST
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tread depth awsome in the mud
Cons: really need a bigger size four wheeler

these tires are bad ass hit holes that i never would have thought about ...followed people in 2 wheel drive when they were spinning in 4...i want to see these tires on a 800 outlander
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: rough ride

too rough
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: really rough suck every were else

this tire is only for wet mud with a base,ther'e to skinny for back tires,they will get you high centered very quickly ,they suck on the trail they're is not enough bitting edges and contact patch is pittiful.very slippery on wet hills to a point of dangerous.They grab ruts and put you out of control,dis appointed !!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $165.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: okay in mud
Cons: mud only

only for mud with a bottom,10 to skinny for back,no good on trails ,rough out of control in ruts dangerous on snoty hills not enough bitting edges.. foot print to small.actual size 26 3/4 x 8 .disappointed with actual size disappointed with tires waited 2 months to get them and it took 1 trip to realize Iwasted my money.This tire is for a farm quad driving through the barn yard.now i know why nobody has them
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They will last 3 or 4 times longer than a stock tire or something comparable . Don't need chains in snow and can leave in 2-wheel drive,while others must use 4-wheel drive. Awesome !
Cons: Maybe the price

Arizona boy
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in mud. traction everywhere
Cons: cant think of any

awesome tire. went everywhere, even the unpassible hole. climbs hills with ease. little side to side sway on trail but not bad. all around bestest tire ever!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Rip and tear in mud, reasonably smooth on hardpack
Cons: breaks axles when traction suddenly grabs

One of my favorite tires I've had. Really surprised me on hard pack. Pretty darn smooth for the aggressive nature. Nearly puncture proof.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: GOOD BITE IN MOST SITUATIONS
Cons: WHY CANT WE GET IT IN A 12" REAR TIRE?

REAR TIRES ARE JUST TOO NARROW
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Mud sidewall strength
Cons: Will send you down the frame in a hurry use throttle control

Had a front go flat and the tire got me home. Ran it 15 miles out of the woods and didn't damage the flat at all.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

got em on my foreman 450, i push people out when they get stuck. unstoppable tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: da best
Cons:

i had all other tires but never some like these,these are the best tire ever
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I really loves these tires. I put them on and it felt good. It was a rough ride at first, but now that there bald, it is really smooth and has like a little traction. Dont drive in the rain with these tire, or on the street either, or the highway, or the dunes. They are awesome in mud. Like really really awesome.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: bad ass
Cons:

i put these on the back 0f my yamaha 250 2 wheel drive and when i went ridin with em i went past a polaris 800 with gorrila silverbacks
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: awesome in the mud
Cons: weight, useless in the sand

I like these allot, can't beleive how good they are in the mud, hard to get stuck. The weight is the only real downfall I have with them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i got 25 INCH VAMPS on the back of my 250 BRUIN 2 wheel drive i can get where the 4 wheel drives can not in the swamps of florida
Cons: ruff ride on the road

awsome tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING

who ever thinks these tires are bad are some dumb motherfuckers. 10" isnt bad for a back tire even if it runs a little short. plenty ppl run aroung with 9.5" laws all round so shut the fuck up these tires will show up any tire out there i can get through more with these on my 250recon than an 1000tcat with 32backs so fuck off.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome tire
Cons: i dont have edl

i Run 27*12*12 straight vamps f
ront and rear on my foreman 450 bored max over with a hot cam. considering the edl's if they make up for what they lack in width with hiegth and lug depth any comments about this email me dld02ep@gmail.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: absolute best in mud. lots of grip
Cons: wear down whene riding on road

have them on a 350 rancher 06 model not lifted just stock 26" vampires. all four 4 wheelers in family have 25-28 inch vamps we love them and wouldnt trade for any other tire. ride all the time have pushed out 500's with itp mud lights. great hookup in mud pulled out a 720 with outlaws then went threw his ruts and further... in 2wd haha. loven the vamps forever?
brent

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 13
Review Date: Mon May 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: mud awsome
Cons: weight

i went riding with a buddy down in my hunting land great mud holes,and he has 30inch silverbacks and i have 27inch vampires and i made it threw everything he didnt make it threw best mud tire ever!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: the self cleaning thing is a bit over rated.. mine get caked alot

I got 25's on my 06 rancher 4x4 and they do very well
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They dig into the bottom of a mud hole
Cons: Pretty heavy rob horsepower

I put two on the rear of my 250 recon,...Dwayne bought some too,....he likes them,...but I find they will sit and dig into a hole and make you sink. They work well in the yard, or on a golf course,..but not aggressive enough for real Louisiana mud. Pretty decent in general though.


 
carlisle_489titans.jpg
Carlisle 489 ATV Tires
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.