Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Super Swamper Vampire ATV Quad Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
24 63163
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
96% of reviewers $80.00 8.8
SSvampire.jpg


Description: Super Swamper Vampire ATV Quad Tire


No Tires Outperform the Vampires . . . believe it!
Super Swamper TSL / Vampire


The Super Swamper TSL/Vampire is the big brother to the Super Swamper TSL/ATV tire...the Vampire steps away from all other ATV tires. The Super Swamper TSL/Vampire is as rugged as they come. The Vampires are 30% to 35% heavier than the regular Super Swamper. The deep lugs give longer tread life with the 43/32nds of tread depth and unsurpassed forward, reverse and lateral traction. The Vampires are so strong they continue to run under most load conditions even when punctured. As long as the Vampire does not become unseated from the rim the tire will almost always get you back... even without air.
Keywords: Super Swamper Vampire ATV Quad Tire


      SSvampire.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awsome grip, good in mud
Cons: heavy

awsome
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: not the smoothest ride

awesome in mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good Mud Tire/Self Cleans pretty good too
Cons: Dosent ride like a cadillac but what do you expect

I had a set that came with my used Honda 300 ftrx 2wd and let me tell you these tires helped a bunch especially in the water. The tread design helps you get through the thick stuff. Not to good in the sand but if you have 4wd then that should not be a problem. Just bought a 500 Rubi and i will be buying 4 vampires for mine.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great mud tire larger lugs really grab the dirt
Cons: A bit rough on the trails, but they're not turf tires

Bought a set for my Arctic Cat 650 the weight and traction of the tires really provide that muddin feelin, no problem getting stuck with these bad boys
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: SAVAGE
Cons: Nothing vamps dominate

1.34" tread depth on even their smallest sizes great small mud tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good while they last
Cons: many problems with tires

Great tread and tough tire. Until bubbles start forming in rubber and will eventually blow making large hole in rubber. First set i got 5 years ago and had no problems with, my new set bought in march of 2008 3 out of the 4 tires have started getting bubbles in rubber and then they blow ruining the tire. Come to find out the company moved to mexico a few years ago and people have had nothing but trouble with them since. I will never own another set of vampire tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very tough tire, cleans very well, strong sidewalls
Cons: A little on the heavy side, bumpy at low speeds

Okay let's face it, you don't buy a tire this agressive to go pick up groceries. It is a well balanced tire for mud and bumpy trail riding. It is very tough and holds up very well on off-camber situations. If you don't give it some juice in the soggy holes, it will sink in very deep. Takes away from take-off power and a wheelie is almost out of the question but that's why I opted for 660 cc's. I would recommend this tire for anyone who is spirited in their trail riding and likes to go bogging every now and then. Here in GA you never know what kind of mud holes may be ahead, even on the trails you think you "know".
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $80.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: bits very hard in the mud!
Cons: tires measure alittle small

this tires bit hard in the mud! i have 27x10" allthe way around and the do great i can go everywhere with thr boys with 12" wide tires are going! i should have went with 12" on the back because my 10" only measures 9" and they are only 26" tall so if u r going to try this out buy a size bigger then u really want i should have got 28x12! but even being small they out do any tire out there but the outlaws they are the best if u want to pay twice as much! im very happy with this tires they get my 500 arctic cat though everything! really great tire in the mud!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Deep lugs for smaller tires
Cons: run a little small

Would u recommend me putting 27-10-12 on my 01 suzuki king quad 300?
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I bought a pair of these tires 25-12-12 for the back of my wife's Kawasaki bayou in 1998. The tires have been run on pavement, sand, gravel, rock, snow, clay, loon goo without a whimper. The tires are quieter than stock tires when running on pavement. There is still about 75% of lug remaining. I was impressed enough that I bought a pair for the rear of my 07 Big Bear. I very rarely need 4 wheel drive for most of my riding. The tires are a little pricey, but I would give them a 2 thumbs up.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: pull
Cons:

my dad has 26" vampires on his 450 foreman pulls but i have outlaws on my rancher 420 27" and he can follow me some places from wut he says i dont think so
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Crazy Traction, Self Cleaning, Da Best Tire
Cons: None

I paid 400 for a set of 27" for my 91' 2-stroke Trail Boss and most of the larger displacement bikes cant follow me! Ole School power. By the way the bike is 18 years old never bored and purchased for 350.:d
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: bite hard
Cons: none

got a pair on my 08 rancher 420 2wd
these tires make a huge diffrence, especially for a 2wd in south louisiana
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: bites hard
Cons: if you turn sharp it tares up the ground

i have a pair of 26"s on my 05 honda recon 250 and it will go threw threw someshit!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: it will go thru just about anything. ive never had a problem with them really.
Cons: cant go up loose hills of rock with the wider tires.

i love these tires. ive pulled trailers with my suzuki quadrunner 500 4x4 and have very good traction with 3000 pound trailers. lets just say abit tooo much traction to where i broke my driveline. haha. only time id gotten stuck was where i bottomed out on a bulldozer rut and ontop of a snow mound with my plow on.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: grip, looks awsome
Cons: heavy, fronts wear fast, when your stuck, YOUR STUCK!!!

I got these tires for $150 on Foreman 500 rims
with very little wear on them. And put them on a
Rnacher 420 4x4. I rode with a friend and he got
stuck 4 times in 4x4 on a Foreman w/ stock tires
and the only times I put it in 4x4 was when I was
pushing him out and when I went in water over the
seat (without snorkels) and had to water wheelie it
out. And I don't know why everyone says they don't
like sand, I did all of the above in bogy sand.
But they do even better in mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Mud traction
Cons: Little rough

Have a set of 27's on my 00' Foreman 450 and love them. Use the bike for Mud ridding mostly but also do a bit of straight trail riding and would buy again for a mudding bike.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awsome mud tires
Cons: none

i have 25-13-9 on the back of my 97 yamaha big bear and 25-10-12 kenda bear claws on the front i am about to order 25-12-12 vamps for the front they are the best around tire for mud and trail
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $80.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: awsome in the mud
Cons: heavy

i bought a set for my bayou 250 and i can hang with the big boys with this atv tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Unbelieveable mud traction.
Cons: Will slide on slick hard packed slopes.

I have them on my 08 rancher 4x4 420. They are perfect for mud. i rarely have to use 4x4. but on slick slopes that are hard packed these tires want to slide down hill where a turf tire will hold without sliding. if you are going to be mud bogging this is your tire. if you are just going to be trail riding go with something else.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good mud traction
Cons: sometimes dig my self even more

i have a kawasaki bayou 400 4x4.vamps are the best tires i had i go thru almost anything especially mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Great on light grass
Cons: not for mud

don't do well in mud,.....i guess these were made for sand. Got stuck everywhere I went.


My bike would barely turn them in 1st....and I have a 250!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in mud, sand and good reverse traction
Cons: alittle heavy

love them
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: luv these tires pulls hard and les efford in sand
Cons: none

I have a set of 25-13-9 on a 250 es atc big red that's snorkled out I had a.set.of itp on there before the vampires and got stuck every were I haven't got stuck in a.long while since I changed to.the vampire ride hard ride.long


 
SSvampire.jpg
Super Swamper Vampire ATV Quad Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.