Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Pro Comp Xtreme Mud Terrain Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
89 485272
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
76% of reviewers $305.31 7.1
XtremeMT.jpg


supersize

supersize

supersize
xtrated.jpg
supersize
xtreme_mt3ply.jpg

Description: Pro Comp Xtreme Mud Terrain - New from Pro Comp for 2007 is the Pro Comp Xtreme Mud Terrain tire. Built off of the successful principles of the ProComp Mud Terrain, the Xtreme MT is a great combination of off-road performance and durability in a variety of terrain while still maintaining a quiet road noise level. With improvement over the Pro Comp Mud Terrain, the Xtreme Mud Terrain tire adds more aggressive shoulder lugs and a triple-ply carcass to provide even better off-road traction and protection against sidewall damage.
Design elements including "Amor-Tek3 Carcass Construction", which is a heavy-duty Carcass constructed of two radial polyester body plies and one angled polyester body ply to deliver three plies of protection for superior resistance to impact breaks and bruising. Their "Deep Buttress Lug" is the aggressive tread design extends far down the sidewall of the tire to enhance its soft surface traction and also provides additional "bite" in rock crawling application.


The Procomp Xtreme Radial MT (mud terrain) tire is said to be thicker and more puncture resistant that many other popular radial tires on the market. The Xtreme M/T is manufactured with what Procomp call the Xtreme Traction Compound (XTC) and has a 3-ply sidewall on all sizes of this tire. The "Tri-Ply" sidewall construction, combined with two layers of opposed-angle steel belting and a seamless layer of nylon that spans the tread surface. The new tire will give your vehicle maximum traction in the mud and snow and perform well in the sand. On the street it produces low-noise levels and provides long tread life. Size availability is 31X10.50R15 to a 37X12.50R22.


Manufacturer Info:


ProComp Tires (Pro Competition Tire Company)
Procomp Tires are designed and manufactured by the Cooper Tire & Rubber Company
Cooper Tire & Rubber Company is a global company specializing in the design, manufacture and sales of passenger car, light truck, medium truck, motorcycle and racing tires, as well as tread rubber and related equipment for the retread industry. With headquarters in Findlay, Ohio, Cooper Tire has 39 manufacturing, sales, distribution, technical and design facilities around the world.
Cooper Tire - Findlay, Ohio
Pro Competition Tire Company


Corporate and Tire Headquarters
701 Lima Avenue
Findlay, OH 45840



Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 550
Findlay, OH 45839-0550
USA
Consumer Relations: 1-800-854-6288
www.procomptires.com
Keywords: Pro Comp Xtreme Mud Terrain Tire


      XtremeMT.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Offroad, good on the road
Cons: nope

Its a great tire, I own the LT285/75R/16 XTerrains and they handle great everywhere I go. The tread seems to work with every terrain I take them through, especially in the trails of Uwharrie National Forest. I highly recommend this tire.


- Jason Hensley Charlotte NC
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon April 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good looks, suprisingly quiet, great traction
Cons: Middle sipes do not go to the bottom of the tread

Purchased 285/75/16 for a Ram 2500HD, replaced Brigestone REVO's which were very dissapointing. Truck rides better, handles better, and gets better traction all around.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $169.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

overall great tire, I have worked these tire in dirt, mud and rocky terrain i would for sure buy these tires again!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

have these on my 95 grand cherokee. 31/10.5 they work great in mud on rocks and trails. handle good on highway no vibrations at all. they track great truck always goes straight. so far great wear on tread to. i have gone though mud holes were others have gotten stuck with no problem at all. i am really happy with the tires just want a bigger size soon but i will rebuy the same tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: all around good
Cons: no problem so far

great tire all around no problems look great. the pics dont do the tire right.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $228.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: very quiet for tread, ride very smoothly
Cons: price, siping maybe not deep enough

i rated this product an 8 because i have only about 5K miles on them. they are very quiet on the street with no tracking/wandering from grooves in the road, ride smoothly, and handle nicely. The tread is hard enough to have a long treadlife (67 on hardness scale from 4wheeler mag.), but are also good on the rocks (they do throw quite a bit of small rocks on gravel however...FYI). My set is on a 2006 Tacoma which is a fairly light vehicle. If you are looking for a tire that has good street manners, but will get you where you want during weekend excursions/hunting trips this is a good choice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great on the rocks. Smooth ride on the street.
Cons: None so far- a bit pricey

Love the tire. I have taken them through Moab and in the Rockies. They are sticky offroad and quiet on road. I would recommend them to anyone.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Road noise
Cons: Haven't seen any yet

I got these since it is a great looking, agressive tire. They would surely handle any of the light off-road stuff I would put them through. What I am very happy about is the lack of road noise. I am running a 35/12.5R18 and these big tires don't make any more noise than the little stock General tires that came on my 2007 F150 4x4.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Mud Tire for the Street
Cons: Constant stop light staring

I did alot of research on tires for my Ford F250 Superduty and these 285-75-16's fit right on the stock truck. These tires are bad A$$ and I do mostly highway driving. I am very impressed, driving at 65 vibrates a little but maybe they didn't do so good balancing them, when I get up to 75-80 on the interstate it stops, but the humm is quite loud, also loud at about 30-45. I cut through Washington DC in the mornings from Maryland to Virginia, when I am in the city people constantly stare at the tires. As for the mud and dirt, these things are nasty, I don't even have to use four wheel drive but that may be because I was used to balding tires before. Try these, technology has changed, even towing is great! As for the rocks I haven't tried but it eats accidental curbs up!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in the mud
Cons: N/A

I put a set of these on my 2000 Dakota. I got them because the are agressive looking and were a good deal at $125 a tire. The tires do humm but they are mudding tires and not street tires. These tires work great on steep inclines and declines as well. I put them through a workout the first week I bought them going through very deep mud, sand, steep mudy inclines, and water. THey have yet to fail at what I through at them
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $164.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great snow tire
Cons: None

i have a 03 F-350 Diesel plow truck and they are great for plowing. I got these tires at 4wheelparts.com for 164.00 per tire and free shipping size 285/75/16 check it out
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: perform well in mud and clean out well
Cons: nothin

i have a set of 35's on my lifted sierra and i am very pleased with them so far...i have 3000 miles on my set and have put them to the test....i have aken my truck through various terrains such as rice fields and gumbo mud to rocky trails....i would recommend this tire to anyone on and off the road...i use my truck as a daily driver as well
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 More Items


 
Toyo-Open-Country-MT.jpg
Toyo Open Country Mud Terrain MT Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.