Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - K299 Bearclaw 4x4 multi terrain ATV / Quad Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
25 62242
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $175.00 8.8
k299.jpg
supersize


Description: K299 Bearclaw 4x4 multi terrain ATV / Quad Tire


Aggressive tread design provides beefy hook up packed into one of the meanest tires available.


Angled knobs dig into the terrain for maximum traction while center lugs provides extra traction and better control.


Compounded with a special tear and snag resistant material that extends the tread life and also protects the tire against punctures from sharp objects.


Built rim guard protects your wheel from dings and dents while also preventing dirt from wedging between the tire and rim.
Keywords: K299 Bearclaw 4x4 multi terrain ATV Quad Tire


      k299.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tire for the Price
Cons:

I had a set of these on a 300cc honda and compared to the stock tires I pulled off there was no comparison in performance. I realize there are much better tires for mudding available, but where these tires shine is lower CC bikes. I would say 350cc and below, although wide the lugs are not that deep allowing more power to get through. They are practically indestructable, the 3 years I ran them, I knocked them off the bead once, but never had a flat, and no I did not run any slime. They are also better suited for a multi-purpose tire rather than going all out mud. So if you are in the market for a new tire, I would consider especially if you do more than just mud and especially if your ATV is 350cc and below. O I forgot to mention they are pretty cheap too. I cant wait to try the Kenda Executioner's!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: A++ GREAT TIRE
Cons:

First of all this is the best ATV tire I've ever had. Very low rubber ware on the road or on the trails. I have a 125cc Yamaha Breeze and I have a 6 acre track that is flooded with 4-6 inches of mud. No problem, goes through the mud like a warm knife through butter. I would highly recommend these tires for any use. A++ GREAT TIRE


Reese
Stillwater, Minnesota
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great all around tires
Cons:

DMN
Ellisville, MS


Love this tires!!! These are great all around tires. They provide awesome traction in mud or in dry conditions. I highly recommend these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: GREAT TIRES
Cons: ?

These tires are great in the mud and also good for trail riding but they dont do so good in the sand and rocks, i got some on my honda 250, it would be better if it was four wheel drive, but over all great tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: sand and rocks

GREAT TIRES, highley reccomended, there not that expensive either, i paid only 300 dollars for mine
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: love thease tire have them on my yamaha 450 kodiak the bike is an 2004 and it has 18000 km on it and the tires have 16000km and they still are half tread. i would never put any other tire than bear claw on my bike!
Cons: there is nothing wrong i would not change this tire.

best tire i ever owned
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great all around tire for the average rider.
Cons: none

I have a honda trx 350 4x4. When I put the bear claw tires on my quad, I noticed a huge difference in performance and control compared to the stock tires. I think the bear claw tire is a great all around tire, and decently priced.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good all round tire
Cons: not a great mud tire

I have these tires on a sportsmen 500 and though they are not a bad tire,but if your into lots of mud rideing i don't recamend them. I find they aren't that good when you get in the deep stuff and I will be going back to mudbugs wich are way better in the mud!
nekrofilliak

Registered: March 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed March 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good all round tire, better than most stock tire
Cons: can not compare to the best mud tire in mud

good tire for the price, but if you want mud do not go with this.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great all around tire
Cons: None

Great all around tire. Do very well in all conditions. Good wear on pavement. I will buy another set
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good for trail riding
Cons: Lugs are to small for mud

I put a set on a new honda 420 becouse my brother has them but he has 27" with deep lugs so I bought a set of 26" and found the lugs are way smaller
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: excellent all-round tire. mud, trail, rock,
Cons: none

I bought a set of these for my 06 vinson 500. 26x9-12 fronts and 27x10-12 back. The tread pattern is excellent for any terrain. These tires work great on the trail, rock, and mud. I went up in tire size and noticed no power loss. The lug depth does change from 26" to 27". The 27" has 5 more 32nds than the 26" does. I think the 26x12-12 does have the same tread depth as the 27". Stability is excellent aswell.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Multi Perpose Tire, Decent In The Mud
Cons: Not Very Good In Snow And Ice

Great all around tire. Tread lasts FOREVER! Have these tires on my 250 Timberwolf and can get through most of the mud and Muck that stock 4x4's do! However, it does not have very good traction in the snow or on the ice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: handleing
Cons:

I put these on my 07 Vinson 500 last night and could tell the difference before I got out of the driveway. These stear much better than the factory Dunlops. I hope they wear good!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great looks,great handling,excellent all around traction
Cons: small lugs on the more narrow front tires

I have 25x12s and 25x10.5s on my '04 Honda 400at 4x4(Canadian Rancher)I love 'em! 1600 miles and hardly any wear. I hate to disagree but they are excellent in snow and hold their own in the mud too, by the way they look cool too!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good grip on snow/ice and hard pack trails
Cons: smaller treads

I have these on my new 650i brute force. I can compare these to 4 other brands I have use on my quads including ITP 589's, dunlops, etc. They are a good tire with good bite and a solid steering response. Great in ruts and for climbing. A good tire for hunters, snow plowers and the like. These tire are even okay in mud. If you need a tire that can do everything well and have a reputation for long life then these are a good choice.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best all around tire.
Cons: None

Smooth riding tire that can handle itself on rocks, mud, snow, hardpack, etc. Wears like cast iron. Buddy of mine had 5000km on his and they still worked good. Best tire I've ever run.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Havent bought yet
Cons: So Far I hear nothing

I have an older model Polaris 250 trial boss and looking to put some Kenda Bear Claws On. Im just curious if anyone has a pic of there atv with these tires on it, and would be willing to show me. Im going with the 24x11x10 in back, and 22x8x10 in the front. Hope someone can share a pic. michaelcalebnethanr@yahoo.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

amazing tire works better than any other silver backs u name these are awesome.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu July 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Height Agressive Look, Bigger Than Photo
Cons: None

Tire is great, alot larger in person than photos, very agressive tread, tire is very light at 23 lbs each, grips like an Eagle grips a fish love these tires definitely recommend for those on a average budget looking for a kick-ass tire without giving up the beer budget


Minneapolis, Minnesota
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: cheap, and agressive
Cons: lug height

awsome tire for the price, great on my 400 rancher for snow plowing or ice fishing. Holds up well in the mud as well. I can`t see any wear after 500 miles of use.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very Agressive Tread
Cons: Non

Tires are GREAT I run them on my 09 550 Grizzly, you can feel the grip on these tires when you throttle it, run very smooth over rough terrain and even better on smooth terrain. Tires are alot bigger than photo it raised my Grizz up 2 inches from the stock 12. Cant wait to run it in the marshy areas of my ranch in Texas for Hog hunting this fall.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $50.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good in mud and dos not were fast
Cons: not in all size

its a good tire for the everday rider
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: gripping power, wear and tear, price
Cons: none

just love when you hit the throttle and you can feel the tires just tear into the dirt and mud and you just fly. look awesome amazing handling perfect for any terrain. i have been on rock coal sand mud never had any problems. absolutely am getting another pair whenever these ones decide to finally wear out lol.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best all-around tire.
Cons: none

hello there, i have a 08' yamaha raptor 700r and i've got the bearclaws in the rear 22 12.00 r9 and i love them, they are whey better than the original dunlops! the stock tires (dunlop) only lasted 1400km, these onel have already 3200km... i'm getting another pair of these.... very good in snow, ok in mud, good in rocks, very good in soft gravel and hard terrains too.... excelent tire!!!


 
K533-Klaw-2.jpg
KENDA KLAW K533 ATV / Quad Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.