Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - HIGHLIFTER OUTLAW ATV TIRES Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
74 112487
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
93% of reviewers $322.50 9.0
highlifter_tire.jpg


Description: HIGHLIFTER OUTLAW ATV TIRES
The tread and features were designed by the mud-riding staff at High Lifter Products and engineered with virtual intelligent pro-typing technology. The High Lifter Outlaw is truly unique.


In development for about 18 months, this new super-sized mud tire offers a combination of features not found on any competitive tire.


These features include:


Constructed of a new, cutting-edge rubber compound, the 6-ply rated "Outlaw" was designed to be durable and puncture resistant, but lighter weight to maximize horsepower.
The 28x10.5x12 Outlaw is approximately 10 lbs. lighter than the only comparable-sized competitor tire (a 4-ply rated 28x10x12).
Weighing only 31 lbs., the 28x10.5x12 Outlaw is 3-4 pounds lighter than most 27x12x12 tires.
Even the largest 6-ply rated "Outlaw", a 28x12.5x12, is 2 pounds lighter than the closest competitors 4-ply rated 28x10x12.
The tread bar design features a rounded tip, paddle-like, cupped lug and is a full 1-1/4" deep for improved traction. The cupped lugs help propel the ATV forward as opposed to cutting through the mud and digging a hole like some sharp tread tip competitor tires do. The "Outlaw" design also puts more rubber on the ground for longer tire life, and resistance to tread tears and tip wear.
A major feature is the tread wrap around the sidewall on 28x12.5x12 and 26x12x12 models is a full 1-1/2" deep at the corner to provide traction from the sidewall as well as the main tread. This gives you about 40% more pulling area (2 extra inches of tread down each sidewall).
The design includes a large and unrestricted space between the lugs for superior self-cleaning capabilities.
The carcass height of the Outlaw is 25-1/2" tall where competitor 28" tire carcass measure only 23" in diameter. This gives you more ground clearance in the mud than competitor tires (the tire sits on the carcass while the tread sinks in the mud).
The 28x10.5x12 Outlaw is a true 10.5" wide, where most competitor tires are 9" or less. The 28x12.5x12 is also a true 12.5" wide.
Sizes available include 28's, 27's, 26's and 25's.
The 28x9.5x12 tires will fit on the front of a Polaris without rubbing, and the 25"/26" combination work great on a Honda 300 4x4.
Keywords: HIGHLIFTER OUTLAW ATV TIRES


      highlifter_tire.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire
Cons:

Ive had several ATV tires on many ATVs but the outlaw takes the cake I'm on a Polaris 800 with a 2" lift with the outlaw tires and I'm not going to say i don't get stuck but i go were others cant best tire out there for now. outlaw is where my money is at. John
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best Tire out there for Mud
Cons:

The outlaw is by far the greatest pure mud tire produced! However, as with any mud tire, the massive treads and extreme weight hinder ride quality and handling greatly which is why I didn't give it a 5 star rating. But handling and ride isn't what these tires are about, what they will do is pull you through any hole! Make sure your machine is large enough to handle them though because they cause a tremendous strain on the driveline. These tires can be ridden hard without worry of puncture, they even wear surprisingly well and come in nearly every size imaginable. I love these tire but only I use them for what they were designed for - MUDDING!
MH
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent sidewall helps pull thru the deepest ruts and they wear great!
Cons: None as a pure mud tire as long as that's what you're using it for. Obviously rough ride on hard packed surfaces but this tire isn't designed for that.

These tires are excellent for the mud enthusiasts out there. They will pull you through some of the deepest mud holes and they do an excellent job of getting thru deep ruts because of the full tread extended on the side wall. Definitely recommend these tires if you like to go deep!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a big bear 400 IRS and i have the 27x12x12 and drive me right by some of the bigger bikes in the deepest holes the best tires out there by far!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: excellent for deep slick mud and pull realy great thru the deepest ruts due to sidewall wrappings.
Cons: none

Ive just bought some 29.5'' outlaws and put them on a 2006 honda rincon . I have also on my atv a 6'' gorilla axle lift kit, a bayou snorkel kit, a trd gear reduction, a highlifter differential lock. I can honestly say that some of these Louisiana mud holes would be impossible to make it through without yalls tires. great job guys.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good in mud and soft ground
Cons: rough ride

I have a Honda Foreman 400 and I bought the 27 inch tires and they will get me through anything, you just have to have the clearance.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i have a 05 kodiak 400 being that it is only 400cc i put 25 inch outlaws on it a clutch kit and a cdi it spins them as if the were stock tires
Cons: pulls me through everything no fun not gettin stuck

nice tires
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great mud and swamp tire
Cons: on hard surface they are rough

I have a kawasaki brute force 750 with 6in lift kit, k&n air filter, dyno jet kit, and 31in outlaws and it spins them over like nothin in mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: rough ride

close to the top tire around for mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great grip in all terrain
Cons: on packed surfaces they are rough

I have a 1997 Honda Foreman with 28" outlaws, 2" lift kit, and itp rims. These tires will get you through anything. When you first start out on a packed surface it's rough till you get to around 15mph.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 20, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Bad ass tires
Cons: Nothing all around kick ass!!

They are great in mud and just trials!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

these tires are awesome i got a honda foreman 500 and these tires do great with this 4wheeler but the new gorilla silverback are makin there mark to now so outlaws need to step up with a bigger more aggresive tire there are alot of big bores bein bought and itchin for a bigger more aggresive tire they want 33's
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: its hard to get stuck with these tires
Cons: they tare your ride up easy

these tires are good for the bigger atvs they cane rip the backend out of them. but if you have the bigger atvs then its rly hard to get stuck. these tires will float...
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they get me thru anything
Cons: none their great

I have a bigbear 400 and it turns them like crazy.If you dont have them you need to get some!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: travels trough mud without a problem
Cons: rough on roads an wear easy on the roads

I love these tires. I have a 2007 Brute force 650 with 27s on it an they are miles ahead of the competition. they wear easy on the road but you cant hold that against a tire designed for the mud. For what they were made for they're perfect. although i might try the gorrila silverbacks..
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: get you through any thing except sand
Cons: rough on packed surfaces

i got 27" outlaws on a bigbear 400 and iget through anything! get them
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great in mud
Cons: nuthn

I got 03 bigbear 400
27"outlaws
bayou snorkles
jet kit
lift kit
third place in christfest in Deville loisiana
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good in the Mud
Cons: Will destroy ball joints and bushings in a flash.

Good in the mud, but the ride is rough enough to blur your vision while you're on the hardpack on the way to the mud. All you hear is people raving about how great these are. Nobody talks about how fast they tear up your machine or how fast the tires wear out. Buy these if you want to do ball joints and bushings every 6 months.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Best in mud. Period!!
Cons: Hard on your quad

Really light weight for the size. Unparalleled in mud. Pretty smooth ride for a strictly mud tire. Very hard on axleshafts and related components.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Reviewer dated Jan7, how often do you ride your bike that you have to replace ball joints and bushings so often? Im looking for a more aggressive tire that the ITP Mudlite 26x10x12. Im looking to get something in a 28''. Any recommendations anyone?
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: laughing at your buddys when there stuck and your doing circles around them
Cons: may go through more mud holes than you really want to

Ive been running them for over two years on a Brute Force with no problems, other than what I inflicted on it. You have to know throttle control with tires like Outlaws. Also try to stay away from the 28 x 10.5 and 28 x 12.5 outlaw, they are the worst riding and wearing tire, so just get some and be happy!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: tear up your bike...

these are good tires for the mud...i have a 06 forman 500 4inch lift, snorkle, hmf exhaust, dyna jet jet kit gear reduction itp wheels and 29.5 laws...i have broke 4 axles rebuilt motor and transmission new front end i replace wheel bearings ball joints and bushing every three months...these tires will break your bike
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: mud mud mud mud
Cons: hard on your machine/ tends to skate on hard ground

I'm running 29.5 inch on an 06 Rhino. My neighbor runs 27 in. Mudlites and my brother has 28 in Swamplites on an 08 Rhino 700Fi. In the mud there is no comparison. Outlaws will win hands down. Hill climbs are a little easier for them and the highway ride is much better with theirs. If you want an all around tire for the money go with the them, if you want to smoke your buddies in the mud the Outlaws are your tire. Also the diff. in mine and my brothers tire size is only one inch but the difference in ground clearence is more than double that.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Pull exellent,best mud tire made
Cons: NONE,little rough

Exellent
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: good in mud
Cons: break axles more than you get to ride

they break alot of axles. 3 in 4 rides
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: pull well in the mud and awsome in the ruts
Cons: rough at low speeds but hell it's a mud tire

I had 28/12" mudzillas on a 450es now i have a rubicon with 2" lift and 28/10 outlaws and it does fine from Louisiana to the mountainss in North Georgia. And I havent had to replace a bearing in 2 yrs I guess it's how you ride. and i stay with the big boys
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: pull well in the mud and awsome in the ruts
Cons: rough at low speeds but hell it's a mud tire

I had 28/12" mudzillas on a 450es now i have a rubicon with 2" lift and 28/10 outlaws and it does fine from Louisiana to the mountainss in North Georgia. And I havent had to replace a bearing in 2 yrs I guess it's how you ride. and i stay with the big boys
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I would have to say breaking axles is easy to do if you dont understand basic traction, think of it this way.
If you was in a car starting out on ice and you puched the accelerator all the way down then you hit dry pact with no ice, well lets just say you would not be able to do that very many times before the axle or rear diffrential would fail. with aggresive tires like the outlaws its pretty much the same thing. If you let off the throttle as you exit the mud holes the tires will not have a chance of grabbing hard ground and tearing something apart.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have 27" silverbacks on my 08 rancher 420 and im thinking of stepping down to a 26" outlaw... any suggestions?
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: My outlaws pull like crazy!!!!!
Cons:

This has got to be the best tire to put on a four wheeler best tire iv ever had on my bike.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: BADASS ON MY HONDA FOURTRAX 300 4X4
Cons: REPLACE BALLJOINTS ,TIERODS AND BEARING EVERY NOW AND THEN

I HAVE A 300 FOURTRAX W/3"LIFT,CLUTCHKIT,HOTCAM CAMSHAFT,BORED.75,WIESCO PISTON,GORILLA AXLES,DUAL SNORKELS,HMF,THE 30" OUTLAWS SLING MUD WITH THE BEST OF THEM
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $800.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good
Cons:

they were a great tire and i recomind them to everyone. blake perritt
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: these mud tires will get you threw any mud hole you can find
Cons: none

my grizzly 450 with 2" inch lift has no finder rub with my 27s and will spin the tires like crazy. So i stay with the BIG BOYS
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best mud tire out there for hardcore mudders
Cons: rough, replace bearings balljoints etc

This is the best tire out there for the mudrider. they won't tear up your bike if you don't ride like an idiot and as long as you keep up with some basic maintenance, and as far as the guy up there with the 450 es who hasn't changed bearings in 2 years. he aint hanging withe the big boys and how you ride has nothing to do with the bearings its WHERE you ride, I replace mine at least once a year, and I ride with the BIG BOYS... honda 450s 29.5 outlaws, 8 inches of wheel spacers on each side in rear, itp ss212 rear wheels all the way around. HL big bore kit, cam, custom gear reduction.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best tire out on the market there is
Cons: none

well i think they are the best mud tire ever made. I have 2007 honda rubicon with a 2in lift ,a fender kit and a snorkel kit.i have 29.5 on it and it pull great and i have had them on there for a year, i have not have to replace anything yet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in the mud!!! I've won 3 mudnationals with them.
Cons: Rough on the road and bike.

Great
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: awesome
Cons: not much

i have a polairs ranger 700 with a 3 inch lift with 29.5s on it.i only spin when i get high center but other than that i think they are about average
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: they r the best mud-tire
Cons: they break axles

I have a 350 rancher with 6in gorrilla lift with 31in OUT-LAWZ i put the hmf utiliy,high lifter clucht kit,ss312 rims,two bottles of nos,and costum chrom snorkles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: almost the best mud-tire
Cons: axles brake in the middle of deep hole

I have a 2007 honda rincon 700 with 31`s on it and a 7 in lift,only got stuck 1. outlaws are the 2nd best, sliverbacks are number ONE.....
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: get the job done
Cons: none

I have a brute force 750 with 31in OUT-LAWZ i have only broke one axle.I also got a high lifter belt,ss312,high lifter clutch kit,and HMF Gorrila series pipe, and a 3 inch lift.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best mud tire yet
Cons: nut enough mud around

i have a 08,700 rhino no lifts or engine mods . i have a set of 26"outlaws with some vision buckshot wheels and them outlaws are great you don't have to spin them fast to keep them clean and they bite like no other tire i seen.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: axles break easy

i have a honda 350 rancher with 28 589 itps.im thinking about changein to 27 outlaws.WHAT DO YOU THINK..............
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: pull you through the worst
Cons: piss your buddies off

theez tires are the badest tires i've ridin on.ive had mudzillas,swamp lites,silverbacks,and mud lites,but nothing pulls like outlaws.i have a honda 450 foreman with a big bore,jet kit,4inck lift,and gorilla axels.the tires are beasts and will piss your buddies off because they cant keep up
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Positively the best hard core mud tire on the market. period.
Cons: Heavy. Causes extreme jealousy. May cause uncontrollable laughter watching others shout profanity's at you when you ride through the hole they're stuck in. Possibly causes birth rate to increase due to chicks diggin them.

I had to give the tire a 9 due to the rise in the birth rate.


On a serious note. The Outlaw tire was designed for the serious off road ATV. They're not for that Honda 250 Ex 2wd. Although they can be mounted on any bike that they'll fit, in some cases, folks don't need them and end up breaking parts.


Knowing throttle control and riding skill play a huge role in how these tires perform. They're not meant to be spun at high RPM's because they bite very, very hard. Slow crawling and working will get you much farther along than WOT. Not to mention less expensive.


I have over 1k miles on my AC 650H1 and 29.5" LAws. The ONLY axle I broke was pulling out a stuck Eiger and I had beer muscles behind me.


If you're wanting to let the bike work mare than you, then these are the tires you want.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I think 27 are good size for a Highlifter outlaw atv i dont know how big are 27 inches Here's a suggestion
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat October 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Beast
Cons: They bite way to hard

I hun 29.5 i have a polaris 800 and run 29.5 outlaws. these things are beast. havent got stuck yet. keep up the work highlifter.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: DANNY
Cons: AMBROSE

I THINK BEST TIRES I SAW THE BRAND IS VERY NICE BUT MOST RATE HIGH OUTLAW LIFTERS WILL WANT GET STICK LOOK AT IT 10 PERCENT RATE
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Bd ass
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome tire, kick ass in the mud and clay
Cons: wears out belts and tears up rear end quick

best tire out there in my opinion.Highlifter is supposed to have an outlaw radial out, has anybody tried these tires. I'm thinking about getting a set of 28s for my Grizzly 700(28s are as big as they come) normally run 29.5 outlaws
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good tire I have 28" on grizzly 700 won't go to another tire
Cons:

There tires are good never broke anything on my bike I've had them for over a year you just have to know how to control throttle people break axles because they ride like idiots my bike is all stock but the tires and I leve the ones with all the mods like nothing
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: smoke your friend in a mud hole
Cons: break axles

i have a pair ok 28 on my artic cat 650 h1 and i never get stuck it is not fun
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i been running 27 9.5 12 outlaws radial mst for a couple of years there the best on hardpack cornering and ride they dont look very aggresive but they will suprise you and your buddies in the mud !!!! scott designed them they will go!!!!! all other tires are and havebeen trying to copy the out law silver backs looks just like the outlaw but a lot heavyer highlifter ought to sue all the copycats nothing like the original!!!!!! michael jackson
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awsome
Cons: really rough

i have a honda rincon 680 with a 7inch lift hmf dino jet everything u can think of and the outlaws come along great tire in mud and snow but had to get ride of em they were wayyyyyyyyy to rough om my machine but really good 4 boggers like me i moved to silverbacks 30 inch also great tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tire
Cons: love my silverbacks

the truth hurts all you outlaw fans but the truth is GO GORILLA OR GO HOME
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: pros
Cons:

all yall saying no it tears up axles well duhh its a bix heavey duddy tire
all the pple i ride with dont have that problem when you buy a big lire you got to upgrade your axles
turner nitro axles are almost impasable to break with the 31 in outlaw tire and can withstan any lift so when you buy the tire plan to buy axles
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a honda fourtrax 300 4x4 with 25 vampire super swampers.I want to step up to 27-9.5-12 outlaws is this a good idea.any suggestions
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i'm a duck hunter and these things paddle through water and mud like crazy
Cons: rough on bearings and ball joints but you got to pay to play

I have a Big Bear 400 IRS 2in lift, pipe, jet kit, full belly aluminum skid plate, and 27in outlaws. I hang with the big boys pretty well. People say they break alot of axles. Well knock on wood i have not but it's all in the way you drive.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: BEST TIRE OUT THERE... BY FAR.
Cons: its a mud tite. of course is going to be ruff DAAAAAAAA

I have a 2008 polaris 800 efi, and i have no problems with any thing on this quad from day one with these tires, They are the best tire around. I pass all my buds in the mud and swamp, and three of my friends have sold there silverbacks to get out laws. OUTLAWS RULE
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I LIKE THE 30 INCH SILVERBACKS AND 29.5 OUTLAWS THE SAME BUT with one would be easyer on my bike (2008 grizzly 700 with epi mudder kit)
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great
Cons: wish they made a bigger sixe

2010 Teryx......no lift just tires and rims....I have run losts of tire on my artic cat, forman, and rihno, By far the best smooth riding, mud sling and pulling for a side by side. Took bike brand new to a ATV park ride and won the side by side mud race with nothing but the radial outlaws. Against 30 bikes lifted, jet kits, cdi boxes, and exhausts systems. Kawasaki gave me a sponsor ship. The tires mad all the diffrence!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Pull really well
Cons: HEAVY

Put some 30's on an 09 honda recon,.....hard to turn,...but pull well.I prolly didn't need them on the front.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best mud tire i have ever had
Cons:

I put some 30's on my honda recon with 6 inch lift best tire ever made!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: awesome
Cons: made in vietnam

great mudder tire, gets threw the good stuff. Deep stinky stuff. 07 Grizz 700
Bill from Tulsa
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: as long as u dont get high centered you wont ever get stuck
Cons: if aired up alot it will make bike wable at low speeds on dry ground

By far best mud tire available. Great wear amazing in mud. Go outlaw or stay home let the big boys do the mudding
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: light weight for the size, gets thru the thick with ease
Cons: none yet

Great for the thick stuff and water!! I had a set of 30" Siverbacks and sold them and am now running 31" Outlaws. Best move I could have made. Backs just dig too much. Very impressed with the laws!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a polaris sportsman 700 EFI i have a set of 28" ITP Mudlites i havent been stuck but once there a great tire but a couple of friends have outlaws and will make it through anything the laws are a great tire ive rode there atvs and they will pull u through any hole u put it in just about but i have 14inch rims on my sportsman and want outlaws but not sure if i should get them cuz i dont have aftermarket axles and ive broke 3 with my mudlites
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great digging tire
Cons:

read through most of the comments, not sure what some people are doing that they are tearing up their machines. 2 Suzuki 700 king quads and a Can-Am 800 Renegade running these tires, for over 2 years andnot a single issue. and they get rode like they were stolen!! guys tearing out ball joints and axles may need to learn maintenance procedures.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great traction, Good looks
Cons: None

Well, I have some on my Honda 125 2wd. I'm always pulling out stuck loaded cement trucks and stuck bulldozers, I drive right past my friends with their 1000 Artic Cats and 800 can-am. I even pull them through the holes as I go like a train. Have never broken anything on my machine in 4 years.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Outlaws bad ass man!!
Cons: Rough on rode bout once you get past 15 you good.

I have a 2005 big bear 2in lift jet kit gorilla axles 29.5 outlaws bored out to a 510 I have never broke anything on my bike I make all my friend look like there on 50s
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i have a 2011 polaris sportsman 400 what kind of tires would be the best?
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $189.99 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: not round
Cons: should have deeper lugs like the siverbacks

I don't mind them I think they r the 2nd best mud tire but the siverbacks will kick these tires ass in mud. Ride is about the same as the backs n laws
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great pulling power
Cons: tough turning on trails

I have 29.5 outlaws on my old school honda 300 and it has no problem turning the tires. The lighter weight helps for sure. Great job, first tires that I can say are worth the $$$
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Awesome mud Traction
Cons: Broke my bike the 1st day

09 suz king quad 750 first day broke my axkle and left me stranded.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Badass tire
Cons: Expensive

I built a tire swing outta one of the laws and.... Oh sh**, I gotta go
My Lil girls in top the damn tree again


 
VampireEDL.jpg
Interco Vampire EDL ATV Quad Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.