Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Hankook Dynapro MT RT03 Reviews Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
124 291849
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
85% of reviewers $307.68 8.0
hankook_dynapro-mt.jpg


supersize

supersize

supersize
Hankook-girls.jpg
supersize
Hankook-girl-a.jpg
supersize

Description: Review of the Hankook Dynapro MT

The Hankook Dynapro MT is a little above a "middle of the road" mud tire that does decent in various conditions. Its lugs offer good mud traction with the help of large voids spaced out enough to assist with the self cleaning of mud and debris. Aired down the sidewalls flex good and are somewhat protected by a little extra rubber compound on across it's sidewalls. In snow and sand this tire does a little better than average when compare to other mud terrain tires. Highway manners are better than expected from a mud tire with less than moderate noise level however its lack of sipes in the lugs gives it poorer traction on wet or icy roads. The tread of the designed to be able to add studs from better winter (and offroad) traction. Tread life is also better than average. Cost is on the low side of mud terrain tires. Size availability is pretty good with sizes up to 40".
Keywords: Hankook Dynapro MT Mud Tires


      hankook_dynapro-mt.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: quiet, no vibration, smoothest riding MT on the street
Cons: none

I have a Dodge Ram 2500 Mega Cab 4x4,Diesel, just bought these tires. I was very apprehensive about the noise level, over-size, and vibration, but I really wanted the maximum size to fit my truck.(315-70-R17 which is a 35" tire; I used my factory chrome wheels) So let me ease everyone's mind that is considering buying this tire because most reviews I read really didn't address my concerns. The Verdict.... noise level- between 1 to 10 scale, these are a "#1"(quieter than the noise of your engine); vibration - "0"; the size is perfect with no scrubbing or rubbing (about 2" clearance) and I have no lift kit installed. And the looks these tires give my truck are "off the scale". Look no further, you have found the best tires you will ever buy!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $195.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Low road noise, better than expected snow and offroad performance
Cons: Soft rubber seems to wear down quick, got 35K road miles and they were smooth

This is a good tire for the money. My off road truck is also my day truck which means it gets a lot of road miles. I liked the tires I just think they seemed to wear down quickly. My friend has BFG MT's and they are outlasting mine by many miles. I think the Hankook is a softer rubber compound. I did like the off road performance, did as good a job as can be expected of a road mud tire. The snow performance I thought was really good. I drive an 01 Suburban maybe it is the extra weight of the vehicle that makes it do good in the ice and snow, but the tire have got to have something to do with it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: it is a good mud and snow tire
Cons: has road noise, wear quick on heavy truck, needs lots of rotations

i will admit it is a good offroad tire but if you do any street i would not recomend it. i had them on a 02 dodge diesel(heavy) the tires cupped and were wore out after 5000miles. the tires were loud i could hear them over the 24v rattle.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

So the thing is, one says that is good on the road, the other says its noisy, change your cars, buy a pajero. Amen.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $275.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: not loud great in mud/snow
Cons: not made well

tires have maybe 7000 miles on them 18 months old.
small cracks have started in between v on side walls. one tire is no good one inch split.if you have these tires you should check them mine where made in 08 company will only prorate half.tires are now $375.00 i have 37/12.5/17
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: preformed good in all conditions expecialy mud
Cons: soft compound wore out fast

had these on a f350 went great offroad out did my buddys jeep (with lockers) everywhere we went but did not last on the road expecialy when hauling loads only got 15k out of them
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons: snow mud

i have a 2500 cummins and my bfg rugged trail did better in snow then these. I got stuck in 2-6 of mud multiple times
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great rire
Cons: none

put these on yesterday and i love them have a slight humm but it not loud at all i already have 100 miles or so in them and i will buy again aint wait to get them in mud to see will post more on how they do
Kyle

Registered: June 2011
Location: Sanford, Florida
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri June 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Nice small purr on the road, great traction, excellent in the mud
Cons: none to point out

I used to have the All Terrain T/A KO's and to compare these i got now, these tires have powered me through the sloppy mud in 2 wheel drive! Ever since i got these tires in the 315/70R17 size, i havent had the need to lock into 4 wheel drive. Ive gone through some places where i could keep up with the boys when they got the TSL bias. Excellent tire! Smile
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Good looks, good off road traction, great in mud
Cons: wears quickly, absolutely worthless on ice

Put 285/70/17s on my F-150. Performs very well in mud and off road until about half of the tread wears off. Unfortunately, these tires are almost shot and have less than 15000 miles on them (mostly gravel road driving, so that isn't terrible, but not real great either). Their biggest downfall is that they are absolutely worthless on slick and icy surfaces. OK in deep snow, but not on ice. I had to remove them last winter and put my cooper discoverer ATRs back on due to their poor performance on ice. These are a good mud tire but if you drive on ice a lot i recommend something else.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $260.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

after using a set of Hankook dynamic MT's on my xj Cherokee and being seriously dissapointed (bad in sand, loud on road, bad manners on road, and only 20,000km wear)I was not keen to try the DynaPro MT's but my tyre guy talked me into it and im glad he did.


These are the best all rounder tyre i have ever used


- Amazing onroad manners in all contitions.
- Quiet
- Great off road in Mud, Gravel, and soft beach sand.
- 40,000km of wear with roughly 50% remaining

That was 3 years ago and ive now just fitted them to my new truck 05 Rodeo Dual cab and am just as happy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Wear great/excellent tread life
Cons: None

I have 86000 miles on my current set of 285/75/16 Hankooks. They are on a 2000 GMC Z71, I rotate them every 5000 miles. They have worn very evenly and have always maintained their air pressure between rotations, I have never had to add air myself at anytime. These tires provide great traction. Michigan snow and spring time mud has never been a problem for them. Have never gotten stuck since installing these on my truck. They also have good road manners. Even though they lack siping on the tread they are decent in icy conditions....if you are driving properly on icy roads they are effective. Most of the times I had them in mud I did not even have to put it in 4 wheel drive, very aggressive. Rainy conditions are also handled well, even with 86000 miles on them they do not hydroplane.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quite, great in deep snow, great in mud, cost
Cons: Icy conditions and light snow

I have 275/75/16 on a 1995 F-150 manual 4x4 with a 4" lift and am currently living in NW Indiana. I have about 3000 miles on these tires. (I'll update this review later). I read reviews on here before I bought them. They are wearing slightly so I'm anticipating 30k out of them at least. They are quieter then the truck is. They do great when the snow is deep enough to utilize the full depth of the treads. But since the blocks are so meaty they don't do well on icy and light snow. Siping might help. I have use it to pull some beastly logs on slick grass. They slipped with the bed Unloaded but I loaded it up with firewoood dropped it in 4x4 low and it hardly flinched pulling them. The grass wasnt damaged much. The dragging did far more damage. Last night I drove threw a wet cornfield and they did great never bogged down and the treads did a great job of self cleaning. They don't do bad in the rain either. I'd recommend them to anyone that wants a goo tire to use on the street then tackle mud for fun.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: none
Cons: every thing their. crap dont waist the money

first off come on guys if your gona bump your tire size up from a 33 to a 35 with out some kind of lift yea the tire is gona rub its Common sense referring to some early posts i read . now thats out of the way my review. people who like thes tiers eather just do street driveing or are not true off roaders. thes are barly one step up from a all terrain. shity in mud and worse in snow. aird down my k5 with lockers has a hard time geting threw a tiny mud pit or climb a small rock hill. if i didnt get them for free to use i wouldnt have even botherd to put them on. if you put thes on you rig make shur your winch works. you want a real mud tire spend the mony and get a set of tsl's or pit bulls. dick cepek crushers are good too.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great tyre
Cons:

Ive had them on my TJ Wrangler for 30 000kms, done rock, mud, snow, sand with absolutely no problem at all. Will definitely buy them again!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great for small trucks and bigger trucks
Cons:

I have a 98 tacoma I use for hunting out of and doing minor running around. I also have a 2500 duramax that runs these tires. I would only put them on my trucks. I have tried the MTRS and TSL and Other tires and they wear out to fast and to much noise for what you get.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $760.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have had these tires 3-4 years. Size is 285/75 16. On a reg cab 2000 z71. I have 55,000 miles on mine with probably another 5000 to go at best. Very good tire for snow,ice etc. Very quiet for a mud tire surprisingly! Wear very evenly at 60 lbs. and rotated every 5-8000 miles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything Else

I bought these in a 295/17/R70 for my Cummins Dodge. From the start they were poor in snow (I had to use 4WD much more in tame situations) -- we live in Colorado. I am a deliberate driver and I get MANY miles out of tires and brakes -- BFGs, regardless of how much towing I did always lasted 50K miles. These really were worn badly by 20K. It became pointless to rotate because we were doing it all the time just to try to get them to wear better -- it didn't help. These are the worst tires I have ever had on my drive -- they DON'T SAVE YOU MONEY IN THE LONG RUN because they wear out so early. They actually cost MORE per mile and are not even great when new. Stay away.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Low Noise & Wear
Cons: Cost

I bought a set of these 5 years ago, shipped to the house for only $425. Had never heard of them, bought them based on cost. They are the best tires i could have bought. They were low noise got 45k on a 1999 expedition. Went great in the mud and snow. I just bought a set for my 1994 F150. They are just as good.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good on and off road tire
Cons: Sidewall cracking

Had these on my Dodge for a few years, only problem I had with them was towards the end of their life the sidewalls started cracking, might have been excessive use of tire shine. They came in 1st place in FourWheeler's mud tire test, so that's good enough for me.
http://www.fourwheeler.com/techarticles/wheels/129_1104_mud_tire_shootout_first_place_hankook_dynapro_mt/
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet, wear, good on and off road
Cons:

Have these tires on my 02 dodge cummins. I run 35's on 18's. Real like the tire, great on and off road ability. These tires have seen it all on my truck from running oil field lease roads in Alberta, to pulling a 30ft stock trailer. Don't have a bad thing to say about them as I have 20,000 on them with minimal wear, also rotate every 5000 tho. Hold up well to heavy hauling and hook up on ice and snow. Have yet to leave me starnded in the mud. Would highly recommend them for work or pleasure.
Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2761
Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Test
Cons: Test

Test
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $275.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: excellent traction, smooth ride, low noise level when new
Cons: noise level increases & rock roads chip out tread as tire wears

Second set of these we have had on our farm pickup. We drive about half highway miles and half rock/gravel roads. Excellent traction tire but they do wear down quicker than all season tires and as the tread depth decreases the noise level on highways increases. Rock and gravel roads take their toll on these the second half of the tread life. Generally get about 25K out of a set before replacing. Quite pleased overall and would recommend them if you're looking for an aggressive off road type tire. Paid $275 per tire from our local retailer which included a tire protection package for the life of the tread.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Nice looking. Make my truck sit up high.
Cons: Tires going out of round. Horrible ride at 65 mph.

Bought a set of Hankook Dynapro mt LT 285/70R17 back in 2011 from Discount tire. Tires were great at first. I do not go off road with my truck. I have about 29,000 miles on these tires and they still look good. Looks like they should last another 20 or 30 thousand miles. I rotate them every 5,000 miles and do not abuse them. Here is the big problem. All of the sudden my truck is riding really rough at about 65-70 mph. Went to Discount tire 3 times and they balanced them and still no cure. Took the truck to my mechanic and when he checked them we found out the front left tire had gone bad(out of round). Went ti Discount tire and they pro rated the tire so I bought another one so I would have an even ride. Now the other 2 are doing the same thing. I was expecting more than 30,000 miles out of these tires. Now Im caught between a rock and a hard place. Do I buy 2 more tires and hope this next set last longer or do I cut my losses right now and go to a different brand. Nobody can tell me how many miles Im supposed to get out of these tires and for 1,200.00 I was expecting a longer life on them.
Page:  1 · 2 


 
Super-Swamper-TSL-Radial.jpg
Super Swamper TSL Radial Mud Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.