Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Hankook Dynapro MT RT03 Reviews Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
125 423030
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers $302.91 8.0
hankook_dynapro-mt.jpg


supersize

supersize

supersize
Hankook-girls.jpg
supersize
Hankook-girl-a.jpg
supersize

Description: Review of the Hankook Dynapro MT

The Hankook Dynapro MT is a little above a "middle of the road" mud tire that does decent in various conditions. Its lugs offer good mud traction with the help of large voids spaced out enough to assist with the self cleaning of mud and debris. Aired down the sidewalls flex good and are somewhat protected by a little extra rubber compound on across it's sidewalls. In snow and sand this tire does a little better than average when compare to other mud terrain tires. Highway manners are better than expected from a mud tire with less than moderate noise level however its lack of sipes in the lugs gives it poorer traction on wet or icy roads. The tread of the designed to be able to add studs from better winter (and offroad) traction. Tread life is also better than average. Cost is on the low side of mud terrain tires. Size availability is pretty good with sizes up to 40".
Keywords: Hankook Dynapro MT Mud Tires


      hankook_dynapro-mt.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: So far so good
Cons:

Im running the Hankook's MT RT03 (295 75R16) and so far (2 trips) they've worked just fine. I have zero complaints, but it's way too early to tell. The price was a deciding factor because i was trying to get the most bang for the buck and build my rig in a 8 week period before it's maiden voyage.


Love to hear somebody has some experience with the tires, how much noise do you get compare to bfg all terrains, how good are the side walls when you air down? and were they difficult to balance. Thanks!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Low noise
Cons:

The tire looks aggressive and based on that I thought it would be noisy although it is not. I replaced BFG All-Terrain T/A's with this and they are not any noisier then the BFG's. Handling is very good and traction in the rain is superior to most tires I have had. I can say that I think my gas mileage dropped just a little but I guess that is expected with the aggressive tread. Overall very happy considering the cost vs. performance. They show very little or almost no wear after 5000 miles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

These tires are awesome! I do not have anything bad so say about them. I got these tires off of the internet and bought them because of price. They were a prototype at the time. There were not a lot of tires available in the 285/70R17 at the time and thought I would give them a try. I loke an aggressive tire and when they showed up at my door, I thought oh no, what did I buy? But I put them on and have loved them, I am so glad that they are still being made, They are great in mud, snow, highway and what ever else you can drive in. I even had them sand, they are great! I think these tires will definately get 30000 miles out of them, Don't let the aggressiveness of them fool you, they will be the best tires you will ever buy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Would buy them again!
Cons:

I upgraded from a Bridgestone Dueler 265/70R/17 to the Hankook MT RT03 285/70R/17. At first, I thought I made a mistake, because the front tires rubbed when would turn sharply, especially in reverse. After raising the torsion bars and a front-end alignment (which is always required when raising torsion bars) the tires haven't rubbed again. I have just over 14,000 miles on these tires, and they look just as good as the day I got them. I couldn't be happier. I have talked to other people who had BFG's and Hankooks, and everyone prefers the Hankook. These tires are not very loud at all, and the gas mileage difference has been virtually non noticeable. I didn't mention it yet, but the tires look BEASTLY. Overall, this is a very aggressive-looking and durable tire. It's excellent on and off road, and, at their price, they are a steal! You won't be disappointed. When the time comes for me to buy new tires, I will bump down to a 16" wheel, and I will bump up to a 305/70R/16. The tire I will mount will most CERTAINLY be Hankook!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Exceeded my expections
Cons:

I purchased a set of 325/65R18's for my '06 Ford Superduty 4x4 Crew (lifted). These tires have exceeded my expections. I found them quieter than previous M/T of various big name brands on past trucks. I rated their noise level excellant when compared to similiar tires. Of course marginaly louder than my origianl all-seasons. Of course I'm not qualified yet about the treadlife but am very optimisitc. The tires side wall is stiff enough to feel comfortable in quick med-hi speed turns on asphalt. Also, they seem to take the pot holes better and with more cushioned than my stock Conti's. Off road, they took everthing i could throw at them but I must admit a 7K truck helps that. I can't wait to put them in snow. A very solid M/T tire with good looks. Thanks Hankook their one hell of a tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: the tire is great
Cons:

Jeremy
Mountain Home Air Force Base, ID, USA!!!


Rating_Street................. 5 Star
Rating_Sand................... 4 Star
Rating_Rock................... 4 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... Not Applicable Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star RATING........................ 5 Star


Review................... (For the Hankook Dynapro M/T RT03)


Imagine BFG M/T's on steroids. This tire is one of the best tires on the market. I finally found a replacement for the Super Swamper TSL! I just picked up a set from a local Les Schwab at a very competitive price. I have the 285/70/17 version, which is basically a 33x12.50, the 35x12.5x17's rubbed just a little too much Sad , but, the tire is great! It gets me through tuff mud, hard trails, and big rocks, most of which were in 2WD! They ride great and very quiet on the street as a daily driver, even with my 9000lb V10 Dodge! The only snow I've driven through is that on the roads, but they handled with finesse. It did very well in river bed sand, though I have not taken it to the dunes... yet. I highly suggest this tire to the daily driver and offroad enthusiast! They're new, but, they're going to be big!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: pulls great in mud and on rocks
Cons: none

i have had these tires for a few months and they are 35 12.50 15's and have put a little over 20,000 miles on them and still have half tread or more mud cant stop them unless you bottom out and rocks feel like a small pothole i will buy these tires again
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: none

i have the 35x12.50-15 on my k-10 i love them the truck is my daily driver i tow my drag car with them they don't wander at all i also have used them to pull my jeep out of holes they are great in sand and loose dirt i have no goo around here to test them in. highly recommend the tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $175.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Nice on road for an aggresive tread.
Cons: Soft compound. Wearing fairly quickly.

I've been running these on a 4runner for about a year now and they've done really well in all conditions. I mostly wheel on rocks and dirt (no mud). They have great traction in those conditions. They seem to be wearing fairly quickly but I wheel alot so I'm not sure if my experience is normal. They're quiet on the street and handle really well (no tread squirm or balance issues). I air down to 12 psi and they conform really well on rock. Sand is no prob as well, really decent float. These tires have been to Moab 4 times, Hammers twice and Rubicon once. These tires are an incredible value.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great wear
Cons: none

I have had these tires on my 2003 f150, for just over 30000 miles. And I love them they are still about half tread, I rotate them every oil change. I live on a farm so they see plenty of off road duty and have done excellent job. One thing that surprised me was there ability in the snow these tires were awesome in snow
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Perform well, low road noise, very good durability
Cons: $199 per tire (295-75-R16)

I have been using them for almost a year now, and they have worked great everywhere I have tried them. These tires clean so well in the mud (or sand) that the faster your tires spin the more traction you get. I believe that any bad reviews would be from people who don't know how to open it up when they are in the mud. My uncle uses these tires (un-studded) on his plow truck in Alaska. Compared to other mud tires, they ware very well and the road noise is very tolerable (slight hum, don't notice it after a while). I drove from Alaska to Washington (over 2,600 miles) and I was very surprised at the quality of these tires. Also, they look awesome on truck (better than the Toyo MT's).
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: quiet, works well in mud and loose dirt situations. cheap
Cons: not great in snow or climbing rocks

I've had Hankook DynaPro MT RT03 on my jeep for about 8 months now and have gone off roading a lot of with out here in colorado. They work really great in sand and mud like on trials but when it comes to climbing smaller boulders and slick rocks, they don't perform that great becuase of the large tread there is no grip for rocks. Same with snow.
I will have to say that on the highway they work very well. I had to get my self out of a situation going 85 mph and had no problem.


They are good for the price. I would suggest that if you were to buys these to get the studs aswell. They might be noisy but it would help you a lot.
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11> More Items


 
545_Mudtrack.jpg
National Mud Trac
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.