Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Firestone Destination MT Mud Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
117 306650
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
98% of reviewers $190.79 9.2
Firestone-Destination-MT-250.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: The Destination M/T is the first Firestone light truck tire with exclusive UNI-T technology to advance wet handling and braking. With deep skid lugs, 3 body ply construction, over-the-shoulder tread/lug design and our special Rim Guard Off-Road Protector Rib, the Destination M/T is as tough and durable as it looks.


The Destination M/T (Mud Terrain) , with UNI-T technology is a great 4x4 tire designed specifically for off-road use. Suited to the most rugged Australian terrain, the Destination M/T provides an outstanding degree of stability and traction in slippery conditions. With robust casing construction and tread elements that deflect road hazards, the Destination M/T bears the toughness and durability demanded by an off-road enthusiast.


Advanced Wet Handling and braking
A rounder overall tyre shape provides better balance for wet or dry handling and a comprehensive tyre design method improves handling in wet or dry conditions and reduces irregular tread wear.


Mud and Off-Road Traction
A unique over-the-shoulder tread/lug design combined with low 23' Attack Angle increases extraction traction to help get you through ruts and mud and increases pulling power. Wide wraparound lugs and special tread element shapes and angles help deflect road hazards from the shoulder areas as well as improve self-cleaning in mud and snow conditions.


Features
Innovative Tire Design method improves handling in wet or dry conditions and reduces irregular treadwear by combining the ideal tread design, casing shape, materials and construction.
Innovative Compound - L.L. Carbon utilizes a special form of molecular re-engineered carbon black, a key factor in improving tire wear while enhancing wet performance.
Rim Guard Off-Road Proctector Rib helps protect the tire by deflecting off-road debris from between the tire bead and rim area, keeping the lower sidewall stiffer and making the bead fit tighter to the rim.


Dura-Loc 3.0 is a unique high-strength tie-in construction, combining 3 full polyester body plies, 2 high-tensile steel cord belts and a full spiral-wrapped nylon cap ply for outstanding resistance to on- and off-highway hazards.
Pinned for studs for extra grip in winter conditions.



Innovative Roundness - Rounder Is Better
Rounder overall tire shape provides better balance for wet or dry handling.
Innovative Tire Design - A Comprehensive Tire Design Method
This method improves handling in wet or dry conditions and reduces irregular treadwear by combining an ideal tread design, casing shape, materials and construction.
Mud and Off-Road Traction
The result of a unique over-the-shoulder tread/lug design that increases Extraction Traction to help get you through ruts and mud combined with low 23' Attack Angle to increase pulling power.
Wide wraparound lugs and special tread element shapes and angles help deflect road hazards from the shoulder areas as well as improve self-cleaning in mud and snow conditions.
Rim Guard Off-Road Proctector Rib
This helps protect the wheel by deflecting off-road debris from between the tire bead and rim area, keeping the lower sidewall stiffer and making the bead fit tighter to the rim.
Innovative Compound - Longer Is Stronger
L.L. Carbon utilizes a special form of molecular re-engineered carbon black, a key factor in improving tire wear while enhancing wet performance.
Dura-Loc 3.0
A unique high-strength tie-in construction, combines 3 full polyester body plies, 2 high-tensile steel cord belts and a full spiral-wrapped nylon cap ply for outstanding resistance to on- and off-highway hazards.
Pinned for studs.
For extra grip in winter conditions.
Keywords: Firestone Destination MT Mud Tire Reviews


      Firestone-Destination-MT-250.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: wearing great
Cons: Slight Side Slip in winter conditions if fully aired

OK. It has been several months and I still have nothing to complain about. I have 20k on the tires and after the first winter of sliding we finally realized that airing down was the only answer. They have been 80/20 on/off road and show slight tears and chips missing from the outer lugs due to rocks but I am still loving this tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Last a long time, great wet weather traction, great in the gooey stuff.
Cons: None

I'm currently running a set of Firestone Destination M/T (285/65/18 E-rated) on a 2007 Tundra crewmax 4x4 and don't think I could be happier with these tires. I purchased these tires in Texas from Firestone about 18 months ago. The main reason I chose these tires was due to the price, buy 3 get 1 free got me in the door. I will acknowledge that they do hummm at hwy speeds since they are a M/T tire. The noise these tires generate don't bother me and it maybe more pronounced on another vehicle since I feel my truck is very well insulated from road/wind noise (read almost Lexus quite with standard tires).


But this is the breakdown of my experience with these tires so far:
1. I am currently at 51,800 miles, at least 2,000 miles on gravel roads, on these tires and have about 2,000-3,000 miles of safe tread depth left.
2. I drive with a heavy foot, enjoy 381 hp and 401 tq, and curvy mountain roads.
3. I have towed 4000 lbs at hwy speeds about 15,000 miles with these tires.
4. I have driven with a 2000 lb camper in the bed about 12,500 miles paved and 1,000 miles gravel.
4. Tires have seen temps ranging from -45F - 110+ with no issues. I currently live in Fairbanks, AK and the tires did well last winter in the sub-zero climate. I had no issues with flat spots due to the cold weather or the rubber sticking to the ice after being parked outside after a long drive.
5. No chunking or chipping of the rubber.
6. No slices or gouges in the 3-ply side walls or punctures in the main tread area.
7. Tires have performed great in all terrains (dry, wet, mud, sand, and gravel) except rock climbing. Did I mention that I drive a big fat pig of a truck that would not do well rock climbing no matter what the tires were.
8. Tires balanced well and have been rotated only 4 times.
9. Acceptable snow/ice performance for my truck. My truck does have traction control, vehicle skid control, and ABS that will adjust to each wheel individually. So you may have a different experience on these road conditions. Siping the tires would give these tires great traction in light snow.
10. I would recommend these tires to others due to my experience with them.


Overall I am very happy to have gotten the mileage out of these tires even with all the towing and gravel roads. I will be replacing them with the exact same tires this fall. I only wish I could replace them for them for the price I paid for them in Texas, about 33% less than my quotes here in Alaska.
__________________
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fabulous
Cons: None

I bought a set of Destination M/T tires over a year ago fro my 2006 4wd Tacoma long bed. The tire make my truck look much better. I drive in all conditions, and the tire really hold thier traction. The traction is great when driving in heavy rain, and with deep treads I d ont have to worry about hydroplaning. The humming noise on the road is like a badge of honor. You put agressive tires on your truck you will get the humming noise. People I know really like my tires on my truck. Once I wear my current set out I will buy another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: every thing
Cons: none

awsome tire one i put threw these tires on i was able to go through mud in 2 wheel drive that i could berly get through in 4x4 with the bfg a/t's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing

Bought these tires for my truck a couple thousand miles ago and seem to be working so far.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, Handles pavement well, Great looking,
Cons: Hard to find an alignment shop that has the right equipment.

I would have never thought I would like a Firestone tire but now there are 5 on my 2007 H3 HUMMER. These tires are without a doubt the best M/T tires I have ever owned. Firestone engineers obviously did their homework and came up with a solid winner! I'm over 50 so I've owned a few sets of mud tires in my time but these just are too good to believe. If I had to say a bad thing about these tyres it's because of the way they're built to protect the rim of the wheel with an overlap it makes it impossible for older alingment equipment to attach thus causing me to have to look for a different shop. Even Firestone where I bought them can't align the truck because of the tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $170.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: look great, goes through mud, deep snow like butter, very rugged, ride excellent, no sloppy travel
Cons: not very good on packed snow or ice, keep it in 4 wheel drive

I put 4 of these on my 97 Jeep Cherokee. 30.5x9.5x15 on stock rims. They needed some weight to balance but don't travel or vibrate at all. They gave me 2 inches of lift, thus I needed more room under the wheel wells. They throw mud, they're unstoppable. I do get a distinct vibration when crawling on cobblestone or any uneven surface. They stop fairly well, no lock ups in the rain. However, if you hit a large pool of water on pavement, be very careful, you'll have to fight the steering wheel! I suspect its because of their weight, size. On packed snow and ice, not that great, put it in 4wheel drive. They will however go through very deep snow or mud. For the money they are worth every penny
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Long lasting Super DeepTread/Nobbies
Cons: When New I notieced a grabby wander behind the wheel compaired to Bfg A/Ts. Probably due to the Blocky Nobs

I have 46,000 miles on these 315 70r 17s On my 04 Dodge Diesel. When I first got them I had many people hit me up when getting gas and ask what are those Tires? The tread is WAY Deeper then Toyos, in fact it almost seems like the tread at 46k is still deeper than New Toyos! No Joke. The grabby feel wore off when the square edge nobbs had a few k on them. I Hunt and have had these in a foot and a half of Snow, mud, rocky roads and I am bought a 11 4Runner Trail that I will be puting these tires on. I actually debated having 2 sets, one for daily use and one set to keep fresh for hunting and off road. I also have been towing a 30ft Toy Hauler for the past 2 years with these tires. Its is probably a 10,000 lb Trailer with heavy toung weight. No Problems with Max 50psi. I Pile on the highway miles daily with these in the rainy ass Seattle/Bellingham area and the perfor very well even at 40k I am telling you. Get em!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great riding and looking tire
Cons: NONE

I have these tires on my 1992 Toyota pickup, 3 1/2 body lift and these tires get me through everything! They Really grab. 265-75-16 and they is some road noise once you get up to about 45 mph but other then that the tire is one of the best and cheap to. I've went to different places with some friend that have the tsl boggers and was able to keep right behind them the whole way. Great tire for everyday use and the weekend fun trips
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Still Going Well
Cons: Nothing

Was skeptical after many negative Land Rover feedback. Have 285/75/16 on 2003 Discovery. Tires performed as advertised. Aired down to 10 lbs @ Uwharrie and crawled and clawed my way over everthing I threw at it (sand, mud, rocks). Even without a CDL or lockers the tires carried me thru things that several people (with lockers)had trouble with. Everyone in our group was very impressed and I might have converted a BFG and SS owner.
Last weekend we played on mud trails while it was raining. Lots of mud, running water, slick rocks and I never even felt like I was close to being stuck.
If Firestone comes out with some more sizes I think BFG would be in trouble.
By the way... No thrown lugs



It has been several months and several miles since my last report......Wearing very well a few worn lugs from spinning on sharp rocks but no thrown lugs. Still rating 10 but wishing Firestone would add more 18" - 20" rim sizes and 35 -37+ OD sizes.....


Bought in May of 2009. I have wheeled hard on rocks, mud, etc. Besides slight rips in lugs from rocks I still rate this tire a 10. All tires are wearing even and after 18,000+ miles they are only down 2-3/32's. Airing down is the key in snow and ice but other then that I love these tires. Hane had them aired down to 8psi without beadlock without issue, slip or failure.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $210.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quiet for daily driver and tough on rocks
Cons: no ice traction

I sold tires in Colorado for 5 years. I have owned 3 sets of these now on 3/4 ton XTC GMC trucks. I have them siped before installation at Discount Tire (they only sipe the middle tread not the edges). This makes these Mudders bulletproof! The added cost is worth it come winter/ice time. The tires are quiet for my daily drive as well. Road noise is not irritating at all! I am a musician and I do not turn my tunes up loud. Love to drive with the windows down. Colorado drivers might dump the BFG A/T love fest and get a set of these. Tire wear is good. Mudders have soft compound but these still do well on wear and the siping helps in this category also. I haven't had cupping problems with these and although that is a mechanical issue (Fords;-), some tires are more susceptible to cupping by design. These are not! I recommend these highly but you'll have to save your nickels cause cost is a considerable investment.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great on road and street
Cons: none

I used to be a BFG Tire fanatic. But when I went hunting with a friend who had a set of these firestone M/T's. I fell in love. I have never seen a tire with more grip. I have them on my Jeep now and have been through Moab,UT and the Durango to Silverton Run with no Issues. Firestone tires have had a bad rap for years, but I am impressed. I haven't found a trail I can't get through (I go places that people think are crazy!). Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up! Smile
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Price and Performance
Cons: none

Just installed lockers onto my rig and have to say that I am loving these tires even more. The are pure diggers. You can actually feel them digging and searching for traction. My buddy has KM2's which are nice but until he can go somewhere I can't these will always be the tire on my rig. Since 5/2009 Ithe tires have only worn 3-4/32's. They are wearing great and I can now confirm that they stick on ice after a December trip to Linville Gorge in NC. Was the only one not slippng and I didn't even air down. The FJ with the KM@'s almost skidded off the road and down the mountain. TRY THESE TIRES.... YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.....
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: amzing digger in the mud
Cons:

Best mudder ever have 265/75/16 on my level 2000 f150, dig to the bottom and grip, great in mud snow and sand, weaaring great, surprislny quiet on pavement will never ever go back from the stoner mt.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Look great and ride really well.
Cons: None

After many sets of BFG mudders I was totally disguted when they ruined thier looks. The Firestones have that clean rugged look and are holding up well on both our Tahoe and our Dodge 1500. I will stay with these tires unless they get cute with the looks like BFG did.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great in mud, sand, rocks, and snow
Cons: Not the best on ice, or very hard pack snow

I live in Nevada, and put these on my 04 Toyota 4 dood 4x4 v8. I run 265-75-17 they equil 33". It is a daily driver, and do alot of off-roading, and remote camping. They were put on in oct of 08 and are close to being replaced, I will put these on again. They have well over 50,000 miles and still have traction. The only problem is the ifs, they wear on the out side. I am disabled and don't always rotate when i should, but they have worn better than any other street tire i ever had, 50,000+ miles on a mud tire on a dd! I have never got stuck even in 3' thick mud, or in 4'+ snow. We have every type of terrain here and we travel it all. I trust this tire with my faimly's life, me, my wife, and 3 small children 100-250 miles away from anybody when camping, or wheeling. What other tire can you put your faimly's trust in to get you home.... not many. Never had any problems, are they loud, kinda, they have a bounce to them when it is time to rotate, or at low speeds, but they look and performe awsome. They are also at a good price. Other brands of at's wanted $1,400, firestone wanted $800 out the door, been very happy since. By far the best m/t i have ever ran, and I ran alot. The truck came with new Kumho's, they wore out completley at 12,000 miles. Buy these they are a 10, and great on the road probably 75% road and 25% off road, and alot of extreme 4 wheeling and pulling heavy loads, never had to air down. That is my review.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

only have problem with em when i bottom out on frame wish they would make em in bigger sizes
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $210.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great in the mud, good tread life, low road noise, smooth ride
Cons: not good in the snow

For a mud tire, it is a great tire. Cleans out really good. Not alot of road noise and rides pretty good to. I thought good milage to. Having them a 2004 2500HD 4x4 Silverado n 33's i got 28000 out of them and thats lots of curvy WV 2 lane. Did not like them in the snow. If it was over 8 inches they didn't do bad but little snows, u had better take it easy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

awful highway life only had them for 15000 miles before they were completely bald. the firestones were a decent mud tire but sunk immediately in the sand. my new mickey thompsons are the way to go i already have 10000 miles on them and cant tell by looking that they have lost a bit of tread
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Look, Feel, Tread Wear, Traction etc..
Cons: None

I have had these on my Jeep YJ Wrangler for a couple of years now with approx 25,000 miles. I have been stuck but it was in a hole you could loose a tank in.. I have been on cross country road trips and wheeled all types of terrain without issue. They wear evenly and handle great. I think mine are approx 1/2 worn out maybe a little less. I can see between 50 and 60K out of them and will by them again.. GREAT TIRE...
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $193.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Mud, Road, and Trail 9 stars
Cons: In the Sand, there ok

Iv owned a few sets of Mud Tires, these are the best yet... Rides well on the road and in the mud, and so so in the sand.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very good tread life, low noise, great in mud and rocks
Cons: None so far

Had these for a year now, best tires I owned this far, 31X10.5X15LT on a Ranger Sport 4x4 2010, look very badass and they fit stock :P
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: wet traction, mud traction, quality
Cons:

M/T (max traction)Installed on a '03 Rubicon Jeep Wrangler. I've had Pirellis, Kellys and Uniroyals. NONE of their aggresive trail tires work like these do. Wet roads are always a problem with the short wheelbase Jeep...these tires STICK to the road. Stiff for the Jeep, but aired @ 35psi they ride smooth. At 25k miles they're still round, have minimal wear, and have never let me down off-road @ 12 psi.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $100.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: They do well in mud
Cons: Really loud

I have had 2 sets of these tires now on my jeep, 31x10.5 and 33x12.5 only because I am able to buy them for a good price. If the only offroading that is being done is mud then go ahead and buy them. They bite down and clean out with minimal wheel spin. In my opinion this is the only place the tire does well. They suck in snow, not the best for trails, not ideal for rocks, and very loud on the street. These tires are horrible on ice because of the lack of siping in the tread (none). I really wouldnt reccomend this tire to anyone, I now run iroks. The iroks are just a bit louder on the road, but out perform these tires everywhere else.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Traction in all seasons
Cons: N/A

The Firestone Destination MT on my 2011 F150 4x4 offroad has been incredible! Smooth riding quite! Has over 47000 miles as of now could easily go to 50000 and for a mud tire only rotated every 10K thats not to shabby. Great traction on wet road even with the ware indicators almost touching the pavement. Just can't find them in the 275/70R18's right now so switching to a Toyo but would buy again. Tried to in Roanoke but are currently back ordered unknown filling date. Buy with confidence!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: "True All Terrain"
Cons: None

I have 265/75R16's on my daily driver '04 Jeep Rubicon. They are about used up @ 64,000 miles. Just ordered another set from Roadway Tire. I love em'. Fantastic rain tire, with good street manners. Not much louder than an A/T if you rotate them every other oil change (10K miles) and keep air pressure adjusted. I run 28psi front and 26psi rear on my Jeep. I've had them in rain, sand, mud, ice and snow and I don't know of any other tire that can perform any better in this many categories. Not a perfect all terain tire but VERY close.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great mileage
Cons: None

have these tires on a 2008 Ram with a leveling kit on front. Have run them for over 40,000 miles with no problems. I am getting ready for a second set soon.
Page:  1 · 2 


 
SpecialServiceSuperSwamperTSL.jpg
Super Swamper TSL Narrow Special Service Mud Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.