Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - BFGoodrich Radial Long Trail T/A Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
26 82122
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
50% of reviewers $600.00 4.5
BFGoodrich-Radial-Long-Trail-TA.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: BFGoodrich Radial Long Trail T/A


The Radial Long Trail T/A is BFGoodrich's Highway All-Season Light Truck tire designed for pickup truck and sport utility vehicle drivers who desire low noise, long life and traction, even in light snow. While the Radial Long Trail T/A was originally developed to be long on performance, long on mileage and long on comfort to meet the Original Equipment requirements of vehicle manufacturers, its size range has been expanded to fit a wide range of light truck applications.


The Radial Long Trail T/A molds its all-season tread rubber compound into a computer designed asymmetric tread design that features a continuous outside shoulder and center rib to enhance dry road traction, reduce noise and promote treadlife. Then independent, intermediate and inner shoulder tread blocks provide the biting edges to enhance foul weather traction. On the inside, the Radial Long Trail T/A features twin steel belts reinforced by BFGoodrich's Equal TEnsion Containment System (ETEC System) to enhance durability along with a flexible, shock-absorbing two-ply polyester cord sidewall to provide a comfortable highway ride.
Keywords: BFGoodrich Radial Long Trail T/A All Terrain


      BFGoodrich-Radial-Long-Trail-TA.jpg

Editor

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 2764
Review Date: Thu May 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: Damaged due to rocks

name: Jan Fischer
city: Abu Dhabi
country: UAE


Dear 4WD reader,


I have a bad experience with BF Goodrich, Radial long trial T/A tires; mounted under a Nissan Pathfinder and driving off road: After 3500 km, I have had 4 punctures.


In addition the tires show a lot of visual damage.


In about 9 years time in the UAE, Oman and Qatar I have had in total 6 punctures; earlier 2 punctures from nails AND 4 punctures in the last 3 weeks with a brand new Pathfinder.

We did drive on unpaved roads, but the quality of the tracks was and is very good. I can send you some pictures of the tracks and tires.

I considerer this brand and type of tires as unacceptable and have requested for replacement to a real suitable type of all 5 tires, including to be suitable for off road driving.


But BF Goodrich states that I should not drive on such type of roads an that I have abused the tires.


Can you advise?


Again, I can send you some pictures (i can not send via this internet link) to show my concerns


Thanks in advance and best regards,


Jan Fischer

-
-
-


Dear Jan Fischer,


To get punctures, you must be running over something that would puncture the tires. The BFG Radial is not an extreme terrain tire and will puncture, just like almost any tire can get punctures. The BFG Radial is a street tire. Not an (exclusive) offroad tire. It has traction capablilities for offroad but it is definitely a street tire. No tire can withstand a nail. So you have to expect the tire to loose the battle against a nail. The question is what punctured the other 4 times. If you never saw what punctured the tire, it could have been anything, a piece of metal, glass, more nails. BF Goodrich should not be expected to guarantee against nail punctures or anything else that is harder and sharper than the tire itself. So my advice would be not to expect any kind of refund or exchange from them, regardless of what you consider unexceptable. You just have to face it, you bought the wrong tire for your terrain.


The BF Goodrich All Terrain in our experience is a great tire. If your set is showing "a lot of visual damage", then it is due to the conditions you are putting the tire through. There is something about the tracks you follow that is damaging the tires. The punctures are to be expected if your tires are showing a lot of visual damage. And if it is true that you have been using these tires for "about 9 years", then part of this could be age. That's a long tire for a tire, regardless of the amount of km's on the tires. Realistically, 6 punctures in 9 years is pretty good. But if you are not happy with them I'd say it's time for a new set of tires. Maybe you should look into a bias ply tire rather than the radials you have, which are just street tires and a street tire is apparently not strong enough to withstand the conditions you are putting your tires through.


Here's some info:


BFGoodrich All Terrain Reviews


http://www.offroaders.com/reviewbox/showproduct.php?product=20&cat=4


Bias-Ply Tires (followed by Radial)


http://www.offroaders.com/tech/AT-MT-Tires/tire-tech.htm#Bias_Ply_Definition


Example of a Bias Ply Tire, the Super Swamper TSL


http://www.offroaders.com/tech/AT-MT-Tires/Super_Swamper_TSL.htm


www.Offroaders.com


=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-==-=-


Thanks for your very detailed reply.


A few things:


I have over 9 years experience with off road driving in the UAE, Oman and Qatar.


The involved BF Goodrich tires are fitted under a brand new Nissan Pathfinder, as ordered at the dealer in Abu Dhabi; I have driven the involved tires for about 3000 km and a lot of damages are present on the tires.


At present the tires are in such a state that it is unsafe to drive the car; the car is since 10 days at the dealer.


The damages have occurred when driving on tarmac roads in the mountains over about max 300 km; the damages must have been / are created by the rocks.


Attached some pictures of the tires and the tracks we did drive.


BF Goodrich tells me that Radial long trial T/A tires are suitable for off road driving but that I have abused the tires when driving off road..


Note that we had a casual drive through the mountains since my parents (80+) were visiting; so for sure no challenging driving with high speeds and risky situations.


Hope you might be able to advise me more.


Many thanks in advance.


Best regards,


Jan





=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=





Jan,

I did a little research on this tire and I have news for you. This is not an offroad tire. This is a street tire. BFGoodrich makes no claims that this an an offroad tire. If you say BFG claims this is an offroad tire, I'd like to see where you read that. The closest related tire that is specified as offroad is the Rugged Trail T/A, which has a different tread design. Whether that tire would fail (under your conditions) as well, my guess is it probably will. Your tire is specified as a street tire by BFG regardless of the word "Trail" in the name. By all appearances of that tire, it looks like a street tire. I looked over your pictures. Based on your pictures, they are failing to hold together where you are driving and can't handle those conditions you are driving in. In my experience, rock can be very damaging to tires of any make, even if they were designed specifically for offroad. Generally speaking, even those tires that can withstand abuse on rocks can only do so because of very thick tread sometimes over 2 inches thick. Even then the tread can loose chunks of rubber. I know. I have a set of Super Swamper SSR's that have lost large chunks of rubber on the rocks and they are relatively new. But I expected that. Again, Rocks are very tough on tires. Especially crushed, sharp rock like those that make up the mountain trails your driving on (based on your pictures). Whether this same set of tires you have would have failed miserably on the paved roads where it was designed to run, you'll never know. But BFG is not going to honor a claim in this case since you incurred the damage while off the road. Their warranty covers defects in craftsmenship, not damage due to extreme conditions. And yes, rocks are extreme. Your street tire was not designed for rocks, it was designed for paved surfaces.

The only thing I can do is post your experience/review of this tire in our Tire Review section. There is nothing I can do to help you with a claim. All I can do is suggest you do some research for your next set of tires and buy something that will offer more tread and better protection against the rocks you drive on.

http://www.offroaders.com/reviewbox/index.php

www.Offroaders.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons: maybe flat spots

i just have a brand new Nissan Pathfinder.
From day 1 i feel uncomfort vibration in the car, went 2 the service of Niss. only 300 k/m .
they do balancing 2 times but still vibration the same
They,r telling "tires,ll be send 2 the dealer ..
I cann,t trust Goodrich anymore....
Ashraf Zakaria mob. 00971504576793
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $600.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Stored tires for two winters when I just had them mounted back on my rims and they wont balance took them two different garages both said the same thing the tires are out of round? I stored them upright in my barn and my winter tires balance fine on my american racing rims. the tuck shakes really bad apperantly my BF Goodrench longtrails were not meant for a very long trail!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Tires came stock on 2008 Tacoma. Tires only saw street driving. First flat was on 1st day. Tire repairman pulled plastic red tail light lens from tire. 2nd puncture was a clean hole which most likely was a toothpick (actually nothing definitive was found). Called BF Goodrich just in case there was a recall. Nope. I haven't even tried a moderate trail yet as I have heard these tires referred to as "trail poppers."
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth driving and resistance to weather.
Cons: ....

Excellent tire for the $$$, I do a lot of highway driving and about 300 miles a month off road, mud, sand, rocky road ect..
80,000 miles on these tires and counting. I probably get another 20,000 more miles before buying new ones. great tires!!! If you know how to properly mantained them and don't abuse it!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 16, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Durability, handling, quietness
Cons: None

Mostly street/highway use, with moderate weekend and vacation use on unpaved and unimproved forest service roads, some of which are rocky. Replacing after about 80,000 miles because tread is reduced to 2/32 inch and I am concerned about hydroplaning on wet highways and about the increasing likelyhood of punctures on unimproved roads. Never had a flat, so far (knock on wood). Overall very satisfied with tires, which came as original equipment on 4WD Nissan Frontier.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Quiet ride
Cons: Replaced after only 45000 miles

My BFG's came standard on my '06 Nissan Pathfinder with four wheel drive. I do live on a gravel road and have had nothing but trouble with these tires from day one! Already replaced 2 of them due to punctures, went in to repair back passenger tire and was told they wouldn't do it b/c the belts are starting to separate and are too close the wall of the tire? I am still under 46000 miles and am tired of my tire pressure light coming on every other month! If these are not good off road tires, why put them standard on an off road vehicle??? I have heard that the Goodyear SilentArmors are good tires for gravel road driving, but they are really pricey! Is anything made of quality to last anymore?????
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: long lasting, quiet
Cons: rock slinging

I have had these tires on my Jeep CJ7 since July 2008. Main use is highway, but I do live on a gravel road. No problems there. This is definitely not a mud tire, had to learn the hard way. Great tire if kept on the road!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: Have had to replace one tire and others repaired multiple times and little tread left at only 40000 miles! Nissan pathfinder 4wd 2006

Have had to replace one tire and others repaired multiple times and little tread left at only 40000 miles! Nissan pathfinder 4wd 2006
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: No flats yet
Cons: Bad performance

I started feeling vibrations @30k. Dealer balanced and adj suspension but still had problems. They recommended buying new tires but I told them they were crazy.
I'm at 50k and they are very worn to the point where I need to replace them. I don't do burnouts and I rotate every other oil change. I will never buy a bf goodrich tire ever. Ever.
2007 Nissan frontier 2wd
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros:
Cons:

The problem using these tires in places like the middle east is that they are designed for more moderate climates like those of the pacific north west of north america, where a heat wave might be 30C and it snows in the winter. Those tires are way too soft to use in the desert, and are a city tire, not an offroad tir...
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Long Life
Cons: None

Thes Came on my 2003 Blazer From the factory. It is now 2009 and they have 81,000 miles on them, and still going strong. I have rotated them often and plan on taking them to nearly 100,000 miles.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu August 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good road manner. Excellent snow traction on paved surfaces
Cons: Price

These tires if kept on paved roads or at least gravel roads have very good manners. I was quite impressed how they held up to Canadian winters on our Grand Cherokee. For being an All Season they actually held up good for all the seasons.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Relatively low noise
Cons:

I do a lot of highway driving, and usually at higher than posted speeds. Tires handle and brake well on my 06 Pathfinder in all weather.


In 45,000 miles I have had one flat (slow leaker) on a short, well maintained, two lane gravel road. I certainly would not consider using these tires for longer distance or more severe off-roading.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I purchased a truck in Nov. It had, what looked to be new tires, on it. I had the trk less than a month and the whole sidewall of my rear tire blew out. The result was a totaled truck that I have made 1 payment on. Worse yet, I wasn't the one driving. My sister was behind the wheel. She went into an uncontrollable tailspin, hitting ditches, curbs and a fire hydrant, before stopping 10 ft from a telephone pole. She was only going about 15 mph because it was raining. I called the dealership where I bought the truck and they called the previous owner about the tires. They were purchased and installed at Sam's Club less than a year ago. I can't find any recalls on this tire but I have read many stories and they are all the same. These tires are known to puncture easily and have the sidewalls blowout. Here I sit, no truck, a payment book, insurance deductables and more hassle than I need 11 days before Christmas. Thanks B F Goodrich for the "wonderful" products you sell to your consumers.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: They Function Well
Cons: For How Long?

New 2007 X-Terra First Blow out 4,000 damadged spare both replace with tire insurance.
First Flat 6,000 Second Flat 7,500 Third Flat 12,000 Have one slow leader
Tread wear at 40,000 replace? Have one spare never on ground. Will buy one tire and run with two younger tires of originals.Rather have $800 worth of Michelin but haven't found the Money tree yet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: They sing like a JET engine
Cons: They slide like a Slalom Ski

LOOK GREAT, May POP, Exercise the anti lock components, and wear out at 40,000. Surprised they do seriously well on snow and ice. If one never runs over a new shirt pin dropped in a parking lot they almost as rugged as they LOOK! Guess I'll drop the unused spare and buy three more. Suffer 40,000 again and invest in a MODERN SET OF TIRES!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very good traction in snow
Cons: none

I am a fireman and have to get out in all kinds of weather. I have these on my Xterra. Last week I pulled out a F-250 Ford that was stuck in a country lane. Best tires that I have used.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Had these as OEM on my Pathfinder did over 72,000Kms on them mainly on street, but quite a bit of rocky tracks and sand dunes. Would have replaced with a similar set but couldnt find them in the market, ended up going for LTX's, not a patch on the BFG's. Great stuff.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

had 2 set in the past 3 years im over it. not a good tire im buying good year
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very good tire all around
Cons: None

So far this tire is doing well i have no issues with it. Handles well and not that much road noise.I have been reading the reviews and the only people are complainig are those who have a Nissan SUV's. That should tell you something. I think its time to get a real SUV and the tires will work just fine.These tires are not rated for all time off roading if you read the information about the tires before you purchased them you would know.I have mine on my GMC Envoy and the weight distribution is very good and weight of the vehicle is heavy.Trucks have poor weight distribution in the rear so put some weight back there for better traction.You's your brains and do research before you bye a tire and complain.FYI Get rid of that crap Nissan.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: great for the highway
Cons: not good for much else

13500 miles on these tires on my Frontier and they are already about half worn. I drive windy mountain roads with rock and gravel, sometimes at high speeds and the tires don't have as much grip as I'm used to for an all terrain. They do hold heavy loads well and are quiet on the highway.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Looks good
Cons: Tread came off, doing several thousand in damaged

More than half of the tread came off at freeway speeds. Navigator was difficult to control, and tread damaged running board and rear bumper.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: Treadway cracking at sidewall beginning to seperate

Well here is the cruncher ladies and gents. I own a 2005 F150 King Ranch 4X4 with only 15446 miles on it, that isn't a misprint. It is equipped with BF Goodrich Rugged Trail TAs. The small rubber tits aren't even worn off of the tires yet. I have never used the vehicle off road and it has been operated only on paved roads (in good condition I might add) (the roads). The vehicle has been pampered to say the least still like new in and out not a scratch. It is always garaged when not in use. I guess the BFGs just can't take the southern and southwest heat. I see favorable coments for these tires orriginating from the northern regions. But let me clue you from the looks of my tires this appears to be another Firestone type feasco. Don't be too surprised when we learn alot of accidents and rollovers can be contributed to these tires. Look forward to a class action suit.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: Blow out at only 4,300 miles. Sidewall blew

Got these tires on my new nissan Frontier in Nov. Not even seven months later and 4,300 miles on the truck. Wife and I where driving from Wa to Texas when we had the passenger rear tire blow out in Denver on I25.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: Blow out at around 20K

2005 Ford Excursion. About 20K on the tires since new had the drivers side right tire throw the tread at 55 MPH and damaged the vehicle. Was able to get stopped w/o injuries but bad deal with family in the vehicle on a busy holiday traffic. Only other tire to do this was a firestone on a car my dad owned in the 70s.


 
ma751.jpg
Maxxis MA-751 - Bravo All Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.