Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Pitbull Rocker Exteme Offroad Tires Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
19 186793
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
95% of reviewers $278.00 8.7
Pit-Bull-Rocker-Extreme-l.jpg


supersize
pitbull-canine.jpg

Description: PitBull Rocker Exteme Offroad Tire
When you imagine a PitBull of the dog variety, you might get the image of relentless aggression. When the PitBull Tire Company designed the PitBull Rocker Extreme Offroad Tire they probably had that image in mind. The PitBull Rocker is a Bias Ply tire. Offroad the Bias Ply tires will typically out perform their radial counterpart in the area of toughness hands down. The PitBull Rocker is built for the extreme terrain with a 6 and 8 ply rating size dependent. Airing these tires down to the single digits will allow them to flex well when broken in. The tread gives them an advantage in rocky terrain with a sharp, random-like tread pattern that reaches down the sidewalls offering protection deep into the sidewall. When aired way down the tire bulge will place the sidewall tread where you need the traction and the aggressive sidewall lugs will assist with excellent traction. The rubber compound of these tires is harder than some other MT tires on the market and thus will last longer in harsh conditions. While the Rockers were specifically designed for the rock terrain, in the mud they do hold their own. Some of the tread elements were seemingly designed to deal with mud including a stepped design in some of the center lugs and a channel rib designed to break the suction of the mud. Still, the Rocker requires some moderate tire spin to clean itself and maintain momentum. In snow this tire will perform better than many popular Mud Terrain tires but again, snow is not its best terrain. However if aired down to the low digits it will grind its way through deep snow. When aired down to the very low single digits, bead locks are recommended. Lateral traction is a plus with this tire as it offers plenty of side bite in off camber situations or traveling sideways along sloped terrain. On the street these bias ply tires are quieter then you might expect a bias ply to be. This is probably accomplished in part by a CAD designed tread pattern and their "All Bite No Bark(TM) noise resistant technology". Also aiding road traction is the sipes place in the larger lugs. Available in sizes 33X1350-15 C thru 39.5X1650-17 D. See there site for more details.


Manufacturers description of this tire:
MEET THE THREE NEW MEMBERS OF THE DOG PACK!!! - 4x4 tires designed for true Off-Road fanatics who like to Tear It Up TM. Our Tires kick ass...period!!! Don't believe us...REALLY...don't. We're not going to tell all of our secrets so our competition won't find out why our tires work so well. Pit Bull Tires(R) have many distinguishing features that are proprietary. Our tires bite hard, flex, make less noise and offer a nice ride on the road...if that matters to you. You've heard that all before in other tire manufacturer's ads. So like we said...don't believe us.


For those of you who need some assurance before making decisions, here's some info:
Real Sidewall Protectors - that help protect the sidewall and rims from impact.

Rim Guards - gotta have 'em

All Bite No Bark noise resistant technology - Sidewall Traction designed using Fang Technology - what's Fang Technology? Look at the pictures and see for yourself.

Construction/rubber designed using Tear It Up Technology - what's Tear It Up Technology? You can't tell from looking at our tires. It's our secret on why our tires are so cut resistant, puncture resistant and heat resistant. Which translates into a longer lasting tire providing many hours of hassle-free Off-Road pleasure.

Deep lugs - designed for excellent cleanout.

Sipes - Strategically placed for maximum traction and easy cleanout.

Cool sidewall designs - Different style lettering on either side of the Rocker & Maddog and other Tire Tattoos(TM)

U.S. & Int'l Patented tread designs - We have something that no one else hasyou can see for yourself in the pictures.


"U.S. Pat. No. D505,385 & No. D508,457
European Community Registered Design No. 000162383 & No. 000276654
Aust Des Reg No 303228 "
Keywords: Pitbull Rocker Exteme Offroad Tires


      Pit-Bull-Rocker-Extreme-l.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Rocks, Wooded Trails, Sand
Cons: noisy on road ( I like noise)

I got a set of these Rockers about 8 months ago for my Jeep. So far I think they kick butt. We do the trails across SC and NC and along the beaches. Rocks I've been on, they do great. Aired down to about 8 psi and they grab the rock great. In the goopy mud in a few great holes we hit my Chevy 350 rips through fine, keeping up with by friends Swamper TSLs. The street they're a little noisy but I can deal with that. For the looks of they, I actually like the road growl. The sand they great. So far so good.

- Carl W. South Carolina
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Any kind of terrain.
Cons: Noisy on roads.(not a problem to me)

I've got 37x13.50 on my 2000 Z71 and they do great in every condition I've ever been in.(Mud,Clay,River Sand, and All Types of Trails.) They do take some wheel speed to keep the tread clean, but that just makes you truck look better when your done. I would recommend these tires to anyone, They will definitly be my choice again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: AGRESSIVE
Cons: Noisy

Pretty tough tire however I blew one out on a rock. Pinched the sidewall me thinks. Don't get me wrong I like these tires but I'm not sure I'd buy them again. For what I do I think I'll go bias ply next time and get one of the Interco tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in Sand
Cons:

I have had theese tires 33-13.5-15 for about 5000 miles on my full size BLAZER and love them. They have good road manners for a bias tire and not too loud. Off road they kick butt. I use them mostly in sand and mud aired down to 8psi and do very good. Still about 95% tread left. RECONDMENDED TO EVERYONE who wants a great off road tire.


Michael
PORTERVILLE, CA
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: i dont even have these tires
Cons: they are unreal get u anywhere

i dont have these yet i orderd them my last set off tire are one week old super swampers and every time i go out i get stuck so im getting rid of them
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: BAD ASS!
Cons:

These are some mean tires! Pit Bull is the keyword here. My Cherokee can chew through anything I throw at it, mud, rocks, over logs, whatever. Great Tire. Not too great on the road though but who cares?
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $274.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Works very well in rocks and snow,
Cons: cuts in sidewall from rim when run at low single digit pressure

37 x 13.5 x 17 flavor on 17 x 9 steelies. I have run them as low as 2 pounds in the snow and 4 pounds in the rocks on a heavy TJ without loosing a bead (non-beadlock rims). Usuall trail pressure on the rocks is 6-8 lbs. Not a lot of carcas wrap until single digit pressure probably due to stiff sidewalls. Traction is great once aired down.


Tires work very well in the snow when aired down low. Eight to 10 lbs just dosn't work as they tend to dig. Airing down below 5lbs makes a world of difference.


Only downside so far is rims cutting into the sidewall of the tire when aired down to stoopid low pressures. It appears to be cosmetic only but is disconcerning just the same. I'm thinking it's an attribute of the rim versus the tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great sand tire
Cons: street manners not good

I have a 83 cj 350/350/205, weighs 3920. I have the 35x14.50-15 on 12" MT's and they might be the best sand tire I've came across so far. Love them in rocks also, haven't had them in mud or snow yet. They are surprisingly quiet on the street, but have the normal bias ply feel, I run them at 8 psi and they don't even bulge, but I've only got about 200 miles on them, I love them and will own another set.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in rocks
Cons: a little noisy, i love noisy

they are great tires in the rocks, they grip on any rocks if aired down low enough. they are a little noisy on the street but thats fine.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great traction on rock< mud, snow
Cons: Cant balance them

Happy with all off road ability BUT these things are so knarly they wont balance and are scary as hell at 55 mph on the highway
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: thay look neat
Cons: i cant aford um tho

these are cool looking when i turn 16 im gonna git a truck an git sum they are sooo cool my girlfriend thinks there neet too cuz they are called pit buls what are cool dogs im getting a pitbul and nameding him snapper.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: clean out quick, grip well, perform well
Cons: loud on road

Early '07 i lifted my TJ and put a set of 33x13.50x15's on it. These tires have outperformed my expectations and work great with my suspension system. Tried other tires on previous 4x4's i've owned but definately swear by these. When aired down just under 10psi they grab rox, toss mud, great for trail riding. Tell you about snow this winter.
Page:  1 · 2 More Items


 
Goodyear-Duratrac.jpg
Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.