Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Nitto Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain MT Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
132 442647
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers $6,352.11 8.2
Nitto-Mud-Grappler-rv.jpg


supersize

Description: Nitto Mud Grappler
The Nitto Mud Grappler extreme terrain is somewhat different in appearance than most Mud Terrain tires. The Mud Grappler has sort of a reptilian scaled, random lug, computer generated, appearance to its tread design making it stand out in the crowd of mud terrain tires on the market. The lateral tread design with deep voids, wide, siped lugs does improve offroad performance. Mud, sand and rock are some of the terrains where the Mud Grappler excels with paddle-like lugs to propel the vehicle through the terrain. Sidewalls are well protected by large ,very unique sidewall lugs in its tread design that also give the Nitto Mud Grappler an impressive profile appearance that we like. On the road the Mud Grappler does produce some lug slap, giving them a nice hum going down the road that will complement the aggressive look as you pass by. Handling is said to be decent with construction design engineered to perform well on-road as well as offroad. The Nitto is one of the more expensive Mud Terrain tires on the market with a limited size availability.


Manufacturers description of this tire:
Nitto Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain
Featuring a radical tread pattern, the new Nitto Mud Grappler offroad tire takes "aggressive design" and extreme offroad performance to a new level.


Nitto Tire North America, Inc. introduces the new Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain radial tire, the latest offering from Nitto Tires specifically designed for light trucks and SUVs. With the introduction of the Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain, Nitto Tire expands its Light Truck tire line-up to encompass extreme off-pavement needs.


The Nitto Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain tires are designed to provide exceptional off-road traction. The Mud Grappler features monstrous 15mm side-lugs, which provide excellent sidewall puncture resistance along with outstanding rock crawling and mud traction. The computer designed tread pattern features a high void ratio for excellent clearing of mud and dirt, anti-side slip grooves for better lateral traction, and sipes for performance on snow and slush.


With a unique "raptor claw" tread design and extreme offroad capabilities, the Nitto Mud Grappler is a tire that truly allows you to forge your own trail.


For the fearless off-roader who lives on a steady diet of mud and gravel, Nitto presents the Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain. The Mud Grappler features monstrous 15mm side-lugs, which provide excellent sidewall puncture resistance along with outstanding rock crawling and mud traction. It's one tough tire that loves to play dirty.





Off-road Traction
15mm side lugs for superb sidewall puncture resistance and exceptional traction
High void ratio for excellent clearing of mud and dirt
Siping optimized to resist aquaplaning and provide snow traction
Anti-side slip grooves for better lateral traction
Two full width steel belts ensure optimum contact patch both on and off-road
Durability and highway Speed Stability


Two spiral wound nylon cap plies for enhanced high-speed stability
Wide steel belts provide durability and long life
Three-ply polyester high turn-up casing for improved traction, steering response, high-speed stability, and durability
High bead filler for good traction, steering response, high-speed stability, and durability
Construction and Uniformity


Single strand bead construction provides excellent uniformity
Segmented mold construction ensures uniform design



Nitto Tire does not endorse the operation of any vehicle in an unsafe or unlawful manner. SUVs & trucks handle differently than ordinary passenger cars. Avoid unnecessary sharp turns or other abrupt maneuvers that may cause loss of control, possibly leading to rollover or other accidents that could result in serious injury.


Warning!: Use extreme care with any vehicle with large diameter tires and increased ground clearance due to the risk of roll over and possible injury or death. Use extreme caution and reduce speed during turns or abrupt maneuvers. Always wear seat belts, drive safely, and recognize that vehicle stability is reduced in off-road terrain. Do not drive a vehicle with an altered suspension unless you are familiar with its unique handling characteristics and are confident with your ability to maintain control under all driving conditions.



Manufacturer Contact Info:


Nitto Tire N. America Inc.
6021 Katella Ave.
Suite 250
Cypress, CA 90630
www.nittotire.com
Keywords: Nitto Mud Grappler Extreme Terrain MT Tire


      Nitto-Mud-Grappler-rv.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed November 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Agressive Look, Performance on all terrains
Cons: Price

I had posted a review on May 4 of 2009, and back then the tires were incredible, and to this day they still are! over a year and 1/2 with these tires and over 30,000 miles and i still have a little more than half the tread on them. they still sound like an aeroplane going down the road, but that's one of the positive aspects of these.....you hear them coming! I live in Massachusetts and these have been in everything from deep mud to snow and ice and sand and over rocks. i have not gotten stuck at all because of the tires. in fact they turn heads because i can keep up with some of the bigger boys off road. i have 5 of the 33X13.5 R15, and do not rotate them. i have the "trail spare" in the bed. i have not punctured them off road, but have had pieces of tree wedged into the tire/rim and they still do not deflate! these are a thick, mean aggressive tire worth every penny. i will be upgrading to 35" tires shortly and my friend is drooling over getting my set. these easily have another 2 years of tread on them, and as his jeep is not a daily driver like my truck, he can get much more out of them.


anyone who says these do not last up to higway/road driving has something wrong with the vehicle because these tires can take it.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: nothing
Cons: performance

this tire absolutely sucks, i had a set of 35x12.50x18 toyo open countrys the a/t on my 08 z71 silverado and i feel that they pulled better and everything, i went hunting last weekend and got off in a hole that a stock 04 f150 went thru with a set of 33 inch bfg m/t's and i got stuck right behind it, for two reasons, 1 they dont pull for sht, and 2 they have no self cleaning process at all, i think drag radials would pull better then those, and there heavy i have 50x miles on my truck an just replace the transmission due to how heavy they are, you'll spin axle shafts all day long with em' worst tires ever!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Good if you have nothing to do with your money.
Cons: Everything but my pro reason.

They suck, got stuck ever where with my chevy, its has a 460 big block in it with ARB lockers. The tires just became slicks after they touched anything but tar.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: price

i have a set of these nittos in a 37 13.50 and their almost bald and pull my dodge 2500 through the mud better a buddies good 38" gound hawgs
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: The best tire PERIOD
Cons: NONE

This is the best tire on the market. i run these tires daily they last a long life and will take you where ever you wanna go. nitto is the best PERIOD
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire ever
Cons: cant think of any

Ive had this tire over a year now, still no wear has occured. this tire is great in mud and snow. i haven't had many mud tires in my day but, this will be the one ill contiue to buy, also this tired is a head turner, it will have all the ladies looking.lol im just hoping they dont change the appearance of the tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire
Cons: None

This is a awesome tire I have a set on my 08 F-150 with ten thousand miles on them and they still look like new I will buy another set when these wear out
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon January 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction, good looks
Cons: none thus far

I have a set of 35x12.50x17 on my 2008 F150, and I love them. They have great on/offroad/wet traction. I get compliments on the looks of the tire as well. They are a bit loud on pavement, but what else would you expect from an M/T tire??? They aren't loud enough, however, to inhibit my ability to talk on the phone or listen to the radio. Would highly recommend these tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great in snow
Cons:

Great snow traction, not as good as Swampers in mud, they clog and won't clean out. I think I need to lower the pressure next time. I have the 35/12.5/17s. Good on road, good in rain. Nice road noise, I thought quieter than my old Swampers. Freeway driving they do warm up and tire pressure rises in the summer, must watch the pressures. Great looks and the snow traction is beyond belief. I've pulled trucks from the ditch that amaze me and everyone else. Incredibly tough sidewalls. Nice tire, I would buy more.
00SilveradoZ71

Registered: February 2011
Location: Maury, NC
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu February 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: CHEAP PRICE, looks great
Cons: None yet

Just bought a set of these from my friend. Put 33x12.50-17 on my 2000 Silverado 1500 Z-71. Like them so far. Havent tested them in the mud yet but will as soon as we get a lil rain. Will post more once they have been fully tested.
00SilveradoZ71

Registered: February 2011
Location: Maury, NC
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu March 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $175.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Looks great, pulls like crazy
Cons: LOOOUUUUUDDDD!!!!!(But I like that, just some don't)

Just got 33x12.50-17 mounted on my Moto Metal 951 17X10" -12 Offset wheels today. Have a 2000 Silverado 1500 LT Z-71 x-cab. Tested the tire out a little bit, they did great. Still got to attempt to bury the truck. I have faith in these tires though. And they look great on the truck. On smooth surface road the whine like hell. Sounds like a WWII plane coming by, but I enjoy the sound, lets everyone know they bad!! Will put up link to pics when I load them on Car Domain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: none
Cons: to many

this tire sucks i have an 06 f250 38/15.50/20 they are loud as hell dont handle for sh!t on the road way to ecpensive and the tread life is terrible if your are looking for a stairght mud tire get the TSL if you want a tire that performs in all ares this tire is crap get the toyo mt or the mtz these tires are just flushing money down the toilet
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great all around
Cons: the noise if it bothers you

I have these in 37x13.50x22 and I like them they have stood up to every thing I have done with them (and thats everything but rock crawling). They handle pretty good on the road and dont ride too rough compared to a few other tires, they are a bit loud but if that is a concern for you, you have no bussiness in putting a mud tire on your vehicle. The noise does'nt bother me. In mud they do pretty good if you have the HP to keep them turning and clean (not a problem for my supercharged 6.0L!), as well they let the BFG km2's in the dust and made them look like a street tire. They did fair in sand but tend to dig as they are an MT. In the snow they did fair enough in 2 feet of it, do good enough i've never had to use 4wd on the roads when it snows/sleets/ ices, but they dont steer too good on snowy roads but once you slow down a little its no trouble at all. And there is wet and rainy roads, they hold and corner great if you keep your foot off the floor, and if I drive normal they hook up just as if the pavement was dry (but i have broke them loose and had them spinning while already going 35mph and gave it full throttle).


They also wear very good for the lug voids/depth on the tire, i have right around 20k miles on them and have 40% tread left, and I have only rotated the, 2 times. The balance pretty good too, I have automatic balance media in them and never had a problem! Im going to get them agian when they wear out and then go with an 18in wheel as well as rotate them more.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun May 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: looks and performance
Cons: life of the tire.

if you want an OVER PRICED tire get this. the wear is terrible on them, i had them on my 05 f250. now i have dick cepek mountain cats and i dont notice any performance difference and they are alot quiter than the nittos. cheaper too.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: look great, sound great,great in mud
Cons: nothing

a super swamer is not worthy to even put up with the nitto the nitto will slap a god damn bogger with mud. boggers r a peace of shit and thats y i will only own a nitto. to the bogger fans they r not wat u make them out to b. thanks nitto fan for life
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $375.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Worst tire for wear

Bought these for my 2005 Dodge 2500. Looked like a great tire. I have had these tires for one year and have 14000 miles on them and just ordered new tires because the tread is worn down so bad. I know these are an off road tire and I use them on the road more but come on 14000 miles thats horrible.I wouldn't buy these ever again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Destroys mud.
Cons: A little loud on asphalt

I have 35x12.50x r18 on my 05 F-150 they are amazing in the mud and on trails there a little loud on asphalt but nothing you cant handle. Mud grapplers all the way!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

These tires look awesome.. the sound was not nearly as bad as I was expecting. The hum is there but it's not as bad as some described it on the reviews.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: They look awesome
Cons:

I have a 99 z71 with a 9" lift. I'm thinking about purchasing 37/12.50 mud graps on 18 inch rockstars but I don't know if they will rub. If anyone could email me regarding this issue it would be awesome. Justin_Bryant@ymail.com
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Awful on road and not great in mud

These tires look amazing. But there performance is very shotty not good on the road or in mud. But if u wanna tire that looks good go with this tire. But if u really want a tire for just riding around town and sometimes in the mud get destination mt my brothers have had a combined 4 sets and we own our own tire store so the price doesn't matter to us so we know if it's good or not.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: looks
Cons: durability. pathetic offroad, noisy, cup really bad, just crap all around

these tires came on my 2005 f350 powerstroke when I bought it. I was pretty stoked because the tire looked awesome. Little did I know the tire was just all looks. They cupped really bad, were extremely noisy, always slipping in the mud and digging. I absolutely hated this tire, and today I got a set of Federal Couragia, and the ride is so much quieter, and smoother. The Nitto Mud Grapplers are a WASTE of money.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $2,000.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons: over rated and expensive

I bought these tires in 38s to replace my super swamper tsl sx 38s. disappointed is a light way of putting it, if you've never owned a set of super swampers these tires are for you and you can go on living life not knowing the difference. Power Dan


86 Dodge power wagon 440 with 8" lift
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $400.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great traction, Looks good
Cons: noise

These are great tires for off roading I have the 37x13.50r18 on my truck and i haven't been stuck yet. They pull so much better then any tire I've seen , I have gotten 3 of my friends to get them as well. The only down side to these tires is that you sound like an airplane rolling down the road but is also due in part because they are so big. I haven't had them for too long only about 4000 miles but it doesnt seem to be wearing down fast at all like some people say.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun March 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best offroading/mudding tires ever even though ratings say the open country M/T ate better they are sadly mistaken
Cons: Only bad thing is that they are loud as hell but you tend to get used to it and ignore it.

Never realized how much fun it is to have an awsome tire to preformed in extreme offroading conditions only tires I would trust mudding after a couple of days of non stop rain. They're no super swampers bit they get the job done. I don't regret getting these tires and getting the open country's. I go mudding and my friend with his open countrys always gets stuck since his tires keep all the mud compatted in between the tread to were the Mud Grapples do not allow mud to cake on to them. Great tires loud but best bang for your buck
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great tires
Cons: i cant think of any

love the tires wat tire beats the sound of these bad boys coming down the road some r saying there to load but but all mud tires r and who doesnt like the sound of mud grapplers coming down there road they change ur whole truck
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: great in mud and snow
Cons: loud, soft wear quick

ran these on my f-350 diesel and have now blew my 3rd sidewall will never buy these again maybe fine on a lighter truck but not worth a s--t on a 10,000 pound truck wear to quick and if ever under inflated sidewalls fall apart
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: None
Cons: Can't drive 60 mph on highway and stay in your own lane. Tread is wayyyy to soft for a dodge 2500 4x4

Smile!own:
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: looks good
Cons: wears quickly and tire crackin

Tires look great but I have a little less than half tread left and the tires are getting fine cracks in between the nobs. In comparison, I have 2 old Toyo m/t's I kept from my last set (for emergencies) and they've been sitting in my garage for 4 years and they had more miles on them than my nitto's plus they've been sitting and they are in way better condition than my nitto's. I rotate regularly and don't abuse either. Even wear, road noise not bad. 35x12.5x20 on a Tahoe w/6" lift.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good tire, well built. Deep lugs
Cons: None at this time (10k miles)

I put these tires on my '01 Dodge half ton Off-Road edition truck 2 years ago. The truck has 3" of lift, the tires are 35.12.50x17. They are wearing good at 30% off road 70% on road use. They do just as good in the mud as the SS Iroks they replaced & they balanced better than the Intercos. No complaints at this time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,800.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best tire ever
Cons:

I have 32,000 miles on mine got prob 10% left of thread and still ride good im will be getting another set soon they pull great and sound awesome
1badcj8

Registered: November 2014
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat November 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $492.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very Agressive
Cons: None

I run a set of these in a 40x17 on my 1=Ton Jeep Scrambler and they do very well off road in truly Extreme conditions. I do very hard trails with lots of rocks. While the road manners are OK remember that is NOT why you buy a tire like this. Buying this tire and then saying here they are bad because they are noisy simply makes no sense what so ever. I avoid mud as much as I can so I can not speak to how they are in the mud. But for an Extreme Terrain tire I will run these for a long time to come...
Off-Roadney

Registered: May 2015
Location: IL
Posts: 3
Review Date: Wed May 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: worth the price
Cons:

Bought my Nitto last year. I love it! It's a reliable tire product especially when you're usually driving on light trails.
Page:  1 · 2 


 
Procomp_mud_terrain.jpg
Pro Comp Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.