Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
85 260512
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
96% of reviewers $262.80 9.1
kumho_kl71.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: Kumho Road Venture MT KL71


The Road Venture MT KL71 is a light truck radial tire developed for the drivers who are looking for an Off-Road geared tire that offers exceptional traction while maintaining a quality ride on-road. The Road Venture MT KL71 is designed to combine exotic looks that are desired by many 4x4 and SUV owners, great off-road capabilities in larger rim diameter sizes.


The Road Venture MT KL71 features a cut and chip resistant compound molded into a directional tread pattern comprised of tightly packed center tread blocks with stepped edges for improved on-road handling and noise control, high void, 2 stage shoulder lugs with alternating with ejector bars deep in the voids for self-cleaning suction release, and aggressive sidewall lugs that wrap around and provide the side traction that will aid in deep mud and snow as well as provide sideway traction in ruts. The tire's structure includes twin steel belts reinforced by spirally wrapped nylon to enhance high-speed stability and durability while the two polyester cord sidewall plies promote durability. Additional features found on the Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 include siped outer lugs for improved traction in wet conditions and snow. The center stepped lugs is a design feature found more often with the better designed tires geared towards improve traction in mud where the stepped design allows a better release of mud from the voids. Styling is an aggressive, exotic look that works well in the elements. Size availability is limited although Kumho does have tires in higher rim sizes larger than most other manufacturers.


Durable cut & chip tread prevents cut & chip even under the roughest driving condition.


Undertread for ride comfort - A newly developed compound has been used between the tread and steel belt. This blocks out impact and noise from the road surface and enhances ride comfort.


High tensile steel belt & jointless cap ply enhance durability and reduce noise levels.


Dual body plies protect the KL71 from the stress of on and off road use.


Kumho Tires
14605 Miller Ave
Fontana, CA 92336
800/HI-KUMHO
www.kumhousa.com
Keywords: Kumho Road Venture MT KL71


      kumho_kl71.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Awesome Performing, Great Looking
Cons:

Awesome performing and looking tire. I've posted before about this tire on other reviews sites and I'm even more impress now after some winter driving. I think they look like a rock crawler tire, simular to the Baja Claw. I have them on my 1997 S10 ZR2. Off road they get great traction with dirt, mud, and snow. They clean out well and have great traction. Snow traction is VERY impressive, and I run them at 45 psi for the street with the truck unloaded and still in 2wd and they keep digging in the snow. They have some road noise, like most mud terrain tires do. They have some tread wear after 2500 miles. The compound seems soft, but thats why I think they stick so well offroad.


Tom
Duluth, MN
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: this is a good tira
Cons: they aint any.

kool kids like these tiras
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good on road manners. Do excellent off road as well.
Cons: none that I have found

I have them on my 1972 Ford Bronco I have had for 35 years. I just rebuilt it for the fourth time and decided I needed a new set of tires. The Kumho's were priced reasnable. I have ran BFG M?T for years I have 3 4x4 vehicles and the BFG wore out to quick and road awful. So I was looking for a change. The Kumho M/T is a great tire at a great price.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat August 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Feels great, looks great
Cons:

I had a set of these on my 95 Jeep wrangler for about a year until I bought a new 07 wrangler. Incredibly impressed. I have had Goodyear MT's, BFG MT's, and Baja Claws, these have out performed all of them, and cost significantly less than the others. I was shocked at how well they did in the snow as well. Off road they perform better than the GY and BFG and as good as the Baja Claws did. On road they perform significantly better than all of them. Overall a fantastic purchase. I actually found this website because I'm searching for a set of 32x11.50's for my new Jeep that I bought 2 weeks ago.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great looking & good road ride for a MT
Cons: None

I put these on my FJ Crusier 2007. Street ride is great for a tire like this and the traction in wet has been very good. Have not had a chance to try them in the snow yet.
Noise level is very good in the cabin and nothing like a typical mud tire. I run 60psi nitrogen filled
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $247.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

i believe i can get at 4 years out of these tires they are extremely good in the mud. you wouldnt believe these tires are as aggressvie as they and still get an extremly good ride on the road
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue November 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $247.53 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good in or on any terrain
Cons: nothing to say

i put a set of these on my 87 chevy after i lifted and they are far the best tire i have ever owned and i have owned a lot of tires. they have got out of every place i wanted to go and got me out of every place i shouldnt have been. i would recommend them to anyone. they may be pricey but believe they are a true step up from the mastercraft courser.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great looks, price and traction
Cons: none yet

Just put these tires on, had to wait almost a year for my old tires to wear down, getting lots of comments on how good they look, hope they are good during the winter.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $216.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome good looks, great all around performer!
Cons:

Excellent tire for all around use. This tire will run with the best for about half the price!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very nice
Cons:

One off the best off road tyres i ever had


Be for i have go on maxxis mudzilla
super swamper irok
BFG Crawler


This tyres are a good off road tyre works all most Evy veer
and even on the road
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great traction
Cons: non yet

I posted a while back before any snow time on my FJ. I run the stock size and with all the snow we have now, the tires are very impressive in all snow conditions. They clean out very well and just dig and dig in the snow. Very Happy with the winter traction.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent performing tire. Better then BFG, Interco, pro-comp
Cons: none

-Wet Traction is great!
-Traction in Mud and dirt is great.
-Smooth ride on roads.
-Aggressive looks with meaty lugs.
-Noise = 1-10 is a 5... 1 being no noise. Over all they are surprisingly quite for being an M/T tire.


I've used the Pro Comp Xterrain and Interco SSR's and they simply suck for everyday road use/weekend warrior expeditions. The Xterrain and SSR should primarily used for off road which they do very well at.


Once again… I cant emphasize enough how well these tire handle on wet roads… It just blows me away!


Finally, I found a tire that I will keep using from now on!
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 More Items


 
Simex-Jungle-Trekker-2.jpg
Simex Jungle Trekker 2 Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.