Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Dick Cepek Mud Country Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
76 283192
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
95% of reviewers $339.40 8.9
DC_MC_Radial.jpg


supersize

supersize

Description: Dick Cepek Mud Country Tire
The Dick Cepek Mud Country Radial Mud Terrain tire is another of the newer tires that has evolved from earlier proven designs to take performance to the next level. One of the key elements of the Dick Cepek Mud Country is the high void stepped lug design of it's entire lug pattern. With the wide voids between each stepped lug, traction will be improved in a variety of conditions, most notable in the mud as the stepped design helps to release the mud with self cleaning rather than allow it to pack it in between the lugs. Each lug also incorporates sipes to improve traction on the rocks, in mud, in snow and on wet paved road. Triple Ply Sidewalls and a sidewall design offers moderate protection with a "DC" design that both protects from rocks as well as aids traction in deeper mud. Available in sizes ranging from 31 to 40 inch tall, fitting on rims from 15" to 20".


Manufacturers description of this tire:
The Dick Cepek Mud Country is One Tough Tire, On or Off-Road! Featuring the Latest in Radial Tire Technology Including Precision Laser Cut, Segmented Molds for Perfect Uniformity and Spiral Wound Nylon Over Wraps for High Performance Handling Characteristics. Available in a Wide Selection of Traditional and Specialty Light Truck Sizes for almost any on or off-road application. Stylish Outlined White Letter (OWL) and Black (BLK) Sidewall designs.


Triple Ply Sidewalls for Tough Puncture Resistant Off-Road Driving.
Stepped Tread for Ultimate Tread Cleaning Characteristics.
High Load Ratings on SLT Sizes for Great Towing Capabilities.
Extra Wide Footprint for Better Traction and Even Wear.
Sidebiters for Added Traction & Sidewall Protection.
Siped Tread Lugs for Better Grip on Smooth Surfaces and Ice.
Keywords: Dick Cepek Mud Country Tire MT


      DC_MC_Radial.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Decent traction on the rock, Mud not bad
Cons: none yet

I've had this tire on my 98 TJ for a year now and put about 25k on them. They've worn pretty well on the road and offroad the do pretty well in various conditions. I've been through rcok gardens and pretty muddy areas and they do pretty well. I've been stucka few time but if I had lockers I would have gotten out I think. I'd recommend these.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very nice on street,I've mounted a set on my 07 Rubican aftermuch research...very aggresive look ,with outstanding off road performance...quieter than some all-terrains I've run....so far the best tire I've run on any of my Jeeps....
Cons: May seem a little pricey , but worth it in my book

Best looks ,street performance , and off road capabilities that I've ever seen wrapped up in one tire...recomended for daily driver/weekend warrior.....
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great price good all around tire
Cons: none yet

I just picked up a set of 33 12.50 for a 4runner. they handle great on the road and are very fun off road when its time to hit the trails. Mostly mud and logging trails
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $425.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: incredible street tire/awsom off road mud/sand tire
Cons: none

i have a dodge hemi 4x4 1500 20 " tires and wheels this tire is awesome on the hwy quite,and handles great in the rain. off road east texas,mud, sand,and on logging trails deep ruts the sidewall biters really help pull you through .incredible the sidewalls are indestructible i love this tire....
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: all go no quit
Cons: a little pricy but worth every penny

just put a set on my 3/4 ton and went out in the mud. and what do ya know for once i never got stuck. these tires beat the pants off of my old swamper ssr's. ill never buy anything else again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: quite, no tire roll, hook up great offroad,
Cons: none

great tires decent price for what you get
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Very low road noise for a mud tire, strong side walls. I had these at 12 psi for 2 days straight and they did well in the mud, rocks, and trails. They don't hook up as well as a TSL on the wet stuff because they are a harder rubber and don't stick as easily. This is a benifit onroad because the harder rubber will last a while, at least twice as long as a tire like the Truxs.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun July 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Mud, Snow, Gravel, Rocks
Cons: Wear fast on heavy vehicles

I LOVE THESE TIRES! I am on my second set and have ordered my third. I run 325/60/18's on my 3/4 deisel GMC. I don't get past 16000 km on them but I have never been stuck. They clean out excellently and ride smooth and quiet. I have gotten in and out of many sticky situations with these tires and I recommend them for anyone. NOTE: I get poor milelage out of these tires due to the weight of the deisel engine.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: quiet for street
Cons:

Just got these tires put on my 99 toy and what a big diffrents these tires have made. and i havent even been able to leave the pavement yet. Live in wahington in really really wet weather and these tire grab great. For added stopping power i had them siped. Going out on some trails soon. will let you know how they do in the snow mud and graval.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: look bad-ass
Cons:

I just got 33/12.5/15 on my jeep and they look totally awsome and i have gotten many complements about them,,, i havent really experimented with them offroad but i cant wait until the snow to mess around.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun October 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: One hell of a tire
Cons:

Returning. from the Oct. 7 post to fill you in on just how good these tires really are.
I am real big into rock crawling and went to an event yesterday. I did a little bit or rock crawling and they grabed the muddy rocks great. In the deep mud and water holes, the only real problem i had was the deep ruts left by super swampers before hand and my truck sits lower then the guys running super swamper 44 and bigger. but the tires still pulled me out with no problem. In the sand i had to air down some for a better or bigger foot print but once i did, i had no problems to speak of. in the snow, i have to say there still great. But if your driving on snow with lits of ice under then i would recomend studing them. slid around on the ice a lot but had no trouble grabing snow to gain tracktion again.
All in all, the only thing i have to really complain about is becouse the tires are very much heavier then your rag A/T tire i go threw gas a lot more now. I was getting about 290 a tank in my toy and now im getting 200 to 222 if i run till my gas light comes on.
But for me this is a real little thing to have to worry about.
If you want a really well designed tire that wont let you down when you need to go up to get back home then i strongly recomand this tire.
So to you all that are thinking of getting them or have got them, have a great ride and have fun out there on the trails.
Be safe
Jaye
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

well, im in the market for some tires .. lookin at 35x13.5-16 ... and after reading this last review on october 21. i have decided that these are the tires im gonna get ... thanks!!!
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 More Items


 
mt753_bravoMT.jpg
Maxxis MT-753 - Bravo Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.