Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - BFGoodrich All Terrain T/A KO Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
236 258507
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
81% of reviewers $297.04 7.3
BFG-AT-TA-KO-l.jpg


supersize

Description: Review of the BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

As with the BFGoodrich Mud-Terrain T/A KM the BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A
KO is an extremely popular tire of choice for many 4wheelers who want decent
off-road performance while maintaining good street performance.  This radial AT
with its highly siped semi-aggressive tread pattern and 3-ply sidewalls it is a
good choice for all-around use including dry loose dirt, light mud, sand, and
light to moderate rock crawling.  While not as aggressive as its Mud Terrain
counterpart, this tire is a good performer in its class making it a very popular
choice as an OEM tire with Ford, General Motors, Toyota and Daimler-Chrysler.  
As with BFG's other tires, the BFG All Terrain T/A KO has exceptional wear
qualities with a longer wear factor on the trail and on the street over most All
Terrain tires on the market.  are somewhat vulnerable to sharp rocks.  Sizes
available up to 37x12.50R18/D.

Manufacturers
description of this tire:
 


BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO



  • Latest generation of America's best all-terrain tire

  • TriGard construction

  • Excellent traction and handling on- and off-road


All-new version of America's best all-terrain tire. ShoulderLock Technology.
Even more go-anywhere traction, durability. Exceptional treadlife. Same great
looks. Meets RMA definition for passenger and light truck for use in severe snow
conditions. TriGard construction for serious durability. 


All-Terrain T/A KO

The all-terrain that KOs the competition.

What it is: The tire that invented the all-terrain category remains the
race-winning standard for on- and off-road performance, great mileage and a bold
look that transforms the appearance of any vehicle you put it on. Who its for:
Pickup, jeep and SUV owners who want to step up in looks and true all-terrain
on- and off-road performance from their original equipment tires.


Features:



  • ShoulderLock technology (upper sidewall traction bars, 40% wider shoulder
    grooves)

  • Dual-tread radius with advanced profile design

  • Aggressive, high-void all-terrain tread design with interlocking tread
    elements, innovative siping and stabilized tread center

  • Three-ply polyester carcassTriGard construction

  • Two full-width steel belts

  • Rim Protector

  • Dual-compound tread

  • High-strength single strand bead construction

  • Raised white letter and black sidewall styling


Benefits:



  • Maximized "aired-down" traction and steering control in deep dirt, mud and
    sand; more aggressive appearance; reduced noise; minimized hydroplaning

  • Improved stress distribution (up to 12% increase in treadlife); enhanced
    resistance to irregular wear; better traction

  • Excellent traction and handling on- and off-road; improved traction; and
    decreased stone retention

  • Exceptional bruise resistance under the tread and in the sidewall

  • Stiffer tread area for precise steering response and better cornering
    control; excellent puncture and bruise resistance

  • Helps protect wheel and tire from off-road hazards, especially during
    aired-down driving

  • Long life and increased durability

  • Improved ride and increased bead strength

  • Choice of distinctive raised white letters on one sidewall and black
    outline serrated branding on the other


 


Manufacturer Contact Info:

BFGoodrich Corporation

Consumer Relations Department

P.O. Box 19001

Greenville, SC 29602-9001

Phone: 1-877-788-8899 



www.bfgoodrichtires.com

Keywords: BFGoodrich All Terrain T/A KO Tire


      BFG-AT-TA-KO-l.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Thu June 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: everything
Cons: none

Had these now for 6 months. downgraded from mtz for longer treadwear and couldn't be more pleased. Requires a little more pedal than my mtz but will clean with enough speed. doesn't dig down fast like mtz and haven't been stuck yet. 2000 Z71. you just have to have the horsepower to clean them out. If not your on slicks
Kyle

Registered: June 2011
Location: Sanford, Florida
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri June 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great highway use, really quiet
Cons: Lack of traction in mud, low traction on wet roads

I had these tires on my 86 GMC 4X4 for about 5 years and they have done really well. I had the 315/70R17's and they were really neat. But the problems i had with the tire was because where i live in Florida that i live near the swamp and this tire has LOW traction in the sloppy mud, and driving when it rains since i got a buffed out 350 with lots of torque and when i give it normal throttle, im all over the place and spinning out..just by slowly going on the gas, but other than that, if your gonna stay on the street, these tires are perfect
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri July 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Good tread life, good offroad traction in everything but sticky mud. Makes my truck corner like a sports car... has great handling aspects
Cons: I did not get the 50K advertised. Cake up almost immediately in any mud, but it's not a mud tire, leave mud for mt's

Drove on f150 SCREW FX4. Offroaded heavily. Put lots of road miles on them. Do very good in rain and dry offroad circumstances. As someone stated before me, VERY dangerous to drive on sloped hill after recent rain... very slippery. I almost rolled down a hill in my truck on a slope... With mud terrains, not an issue - Again, if you're in the mud alot, get a mud terrain tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons: did not do anything well

hate this tire i went threw two set in less than a year i have an 08 powerwagon and it came stock with the 285/70/17 in less than six months the tred was all chiped one time a rock cut about a two inch gash right threw the lugs and in two the tire it self. that was set one. got a set of 305/75/17 from a buddy who bought the wrong size and agian didnt wear well at all this time i was down in south texas doing some pig hunting and we got some rain just enought to get the groung good and wet and the tires wouldnt get any grip i was sliping and sliding every were. that when i finely had enough bought my self a set of the fierce attitude Mt's and i love them do every thing you could every want very well never once have i got stuck or even had two use 4wd. you would think dodge would put better tires on the most capable 4x4 truck there is but who know.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon August 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Excellent in snow
Cons: Wears too fast

After 35,000 km they have very little tread left. They were rotated 4 times and wore evenly but no tire should wear that quickly.When new excellent in snow and was impressed but wear entirely too quick.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Quiet on hwy
Cons: wear problems

I own a 2005 2500 crew cab 4x4 with duramax. Wore out in 25,000 miles have to warranty replace them. never took them in mud, but slippery in snow and ice.Also noticed the tread would chunk out.I also would not reccomend sipping any tires;think that breaks down the tire life. My first set cost me $997.00 and then you get a mileage credit, so the second set will cost me$650.00.So if i get roughly the same mileage out of them that comes to a wopping $1647.00 dollars for a set of tires for a 50,000 mile tire. THANKS B.F. GOODRICH!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Excellent mileage
Cons: Cost

I had always wanted to buy a set of these but could not afford them. When I bought my used 2003 F150 Supercrew FX4, the previous owner had just put a set on them. I have almost 70,000 miles on them. I do drive 95 % on the road, with only occasional trips off road down pipeline ROW's. I need a new set now, not because of treadwear. The front end got knocked out of alignment and wore the insides of the front tires. If not for that, I think I could get another 10,000 miles out of the set. They have been great on the street, rain, and dry dirt roads. I DID notice that they would pick up small pieces of crushed gravel in the tires. I DO keep them aired up to 50 PSI on the road, which makes for a rough ride, but helps with wear and tear. Very quiet on the street. No experience with snow as am in Alabama. I do think the rubber material is very tough, as I did NOT get any flats when riding a crushed concrete road that had a bunch of rebar in it. The previous tires and others riding the road experienced several flats. All in all, I am happy with them and want to buy a new set, but they are very expensive.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri September 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: amazing tires
Cons: absolutely suck in the mud

Could not get the BFGs suck in the sand great ride on the road with no noise. Also good on gravel and dirt, but anything other than light mud they will get you stuck. I would buy again but i am going to buy the SS M16s
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon September 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $780.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: good looks
Cons: had a BLOWOUT!!!! last night the tires are fairly new still

i had a blowout!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu September 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Extremely versatile, Trails, Rocks, Moderate Mud, Snow, Great Ride, Last Forever
Cons: Jack of all Trades...Masterof None

These are Awesome Tires, I have now had (7) Sets across (7) vehicles ranging from 30" to 35" on (4) differnt Jeeps (1- being a Grand Cherokee), a 4Runner and a Tahoe.


They are excelent in the Snow and Ice, the only tire my wife wants on her SUV.


I have used them on Trails around the Mid Atlantic and Pa with suprisingly great results. No I am not calling a Mountain Road a trail. I am talking about bonified trails @ Rock Run & Rausch Creek OffRoad Parks and Old Logging Trails in the Allegahnies.


The tire seems to get a bad wrap about its mud capabilities, but mud is not its focus. If you wheel hard with heavy or deep mud frequently, then you should have a mud tire its that simple.


If your are looking for an extremely versatile tire that will last, then I highly recommend them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: good for logging roads/light wheeling
Cons: snow

i have these on an 05 f250 coming down the mountains was scary had a hard time stopping other then that they have been great
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: Street
Cons: Everywhere but street

They r over rated...get the general grabbers
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent highway performance, quiet and responsive.
Cons: N/A

I had the Michelin LTX at/2's on my 2009 Tacoma 4x4 double cab...good tire no complaints but when I bought my 2012 Tacoma I wanted something that had a more aggresive tread pattern on it.Both the michelins and my new set of Bfg's were 265 75 16's but the bf's are Lt tires and my at/2's were P rated tires. I was a little worried about going to a Lt rated tire but the truck handles better, feels more responsive and handels the road better ...love them, these bfg all terrains really make this truck !!! LT tires should be on these trucks stock...
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: long lasting, performs well in a variety on conditions
Cons: Theres cheaper tires out there

The BFG all terrain KO is a very well made, efficient tire. Expect to get at least 40,000 miles out of these (with proper rotations). Got them on a 2003 Toy Tacoma and have 21,000 miles on them so far. The Montana roads/trails have a large gammet of conditions that haven't slowed this BFG down in. except thick mud. They have shown little wear and continue to hold there own. The only condition that these tires perform poorly in is thick chunky mud. It clogs up this tire in a hurry and has trouble shedding it, but thats usually the case with all terrain tires. A little throttle from time to time helps. On the road there is 0 noise and they do great on wet/dry pavement -doesn't matter. I got mine for about $685 mounted balanced, the whole ball of wax. Also have them on 78' Ford f-150 that loves the logging roads and they still keep on rockin the shit.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: rides great on the highway. Excels on gravel roads, long tread life
Cons: clogs in thick mud,

This is a fine choice in a tire if your primary focus is on road driving. Have them on an 03 Tacoma baby and i'm 21,000 miles in on them. There probably at about 85% tread left thus far. In Montana, I have put them through every kind of condition and they are still looking badass. Downright grippy on gravel roads. They zing rocks all over the place, so make sure your mudflaps are on tight! Snow, they are very dependable and get a great bite on packed or fresh. Keep some sandbags in the pack though, so you don't fishtail as much. Mud, as long as its soupy mud they go right through it. Its the thick sticky mud that gets them gummed up. But thats really the only issue I have with these tires. Have had one flat with them, 4" nail gaved me a flat in my driveway. No big deal, could happen to any tire. I rotate them every 5000 miles and they keep on keepin on. A great all around tire though, on and off the road.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Good On road
Cons: horrible off road

Tire is good on road, not too much noise, good wear.
In mud they are ok for hole-to-hole use, but not for long muddy roads where they dont have a chance to clean. They clean horribly. Loose dirt they are crappy and dont go anywhere. Im on 35s and my buddies with stock tires climb hills better than me. In loose sand and loose dirt they are HORRIBLE you slide everywhere and the tires pack right up, my buddies drive through the dirt in 2wd and i gota go in 4 with a running start. Ive been wheeling for 7 years. you want an off road tire get something the doesnt say BF GOODRICH
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tread life
Cons: none

I've got 50,000+ on my 04 F250 powerstroke. went mudding and had no problems. was able to pull my buddy out of some thick mud pits.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: long life
Cons:

If you need a tire to last you a long time, get these. Put about 59,000 miles on them and about to replace. Their mud traction wasn't amazing but its better than a lot of all terrains. I never even rotated them. Only downside is when they get down to like 6/32s tread left, they ride like s**t
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $226.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good Handling on and off road, Good traction, low noise on road
Cons: cakes real bad in mud,

This tire was great I had them on my f250 and they lasted for a long time 70000 plus , I took them off early but they still had more tread life left. I would recommend these tires for anyone even just for looks they are the best.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Long tread life, good traction
Cons:

These tires last a long time, I had them on my f250 for about 75000 miles and they still had some tread life left before I replaced them. My buddy also had these tires he's had two sets now because he liked them so much and got 80000 miles on them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $272.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great life, handling, and peace of mind
Cons: None

2007 silverado classic crew z71 have had original tires to 265 70 17 bfg AT to 265 70 17 mtr Kevlars to 285 70 17 bfg ats I tell you that the bfg ats are super smooth, go 50k at minimum good ion deer ranch or street and much less noisy than Mtrs. Buy ats
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Look great
Cons: lowered gas mileage, ride very rough

I have 4 BFG Rugged Trails LT26570R17's on my 4x4 1996 Suburban 12 ton and the ride from the tires makse my truck very uncomfortable to ride in now, you feel evry crack and bump in the street.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: smooth ride great in mud
Cons: bad traction on wet road

have on my 1988 w250. had mud almost over my tire with these tires still keepin me movin
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed August 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $240.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: good looks, and a good ALL TERRAIN tire
Cons: little noisy....and COST!!!

The tires perform great in about all conditions. They wear good and have good on road manners. Off road; I can't complain either. They've done all I've asked them to do. Road noise is a little much as they wear, but mostly worth the price for the performance. Only complaint is the cost of the replacement set. Almost $400 above the equally good looking General Grabber A/T2....which is my next tire. Stictly due to cost!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Free with truck
Cons: they suck

These come with the ford raptor, use in Arizona. in 2500 miles BFG replaced two sets! the issue is the tread blocks are so tall and soft they tear chunks out in as little as 25 miles on trail. I have not taken the latest set off road because of the hassle of this crap tire. I can not wait to dump it!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue September 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Quiet and Comfortable on the street
Cons: Disappointed in the snow

Now have over 12,000 miles on these on my 2012 Wrangler. I selected these because I drive primarily on the street but I wanted something I could use off road infrequently. Aggressive tread designs are often quite noisy so these appeared to be the best of both worlds. Last winter I had a number of occasions where I slid around where I don't think I should have. Some of this may also be that the compound seems hard and designed for long tread life. They still look like brand new, so if wear is your concern, not to worry. Signed Poptop from CT.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: last forever
Cons: very poor in snow and ice and poor in mud

I have these tires for a few years i never use them in the mud due to poor preformance and a second set of super swampers. these are great in the summer on dry roads and wear very well. they are HORRIBLE in a prairie winter on a light jeep and I would never recommend these as winter driving tires. even the swampers work better.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons: overrated

put a set last year on a 05 super duty. my old goodyear silent armors kick the crap out of these. i get stuck all the time now. driving in the snow or on ice is pretty scary.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,350.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: rlyeble, good on &off road
Cons:

I used a few sets on my Pajero 1995 V6 on diferent terrains-desert in the Negev,deep mud in the vallys and mountauns of the Gallile and Mt. Carmel in Israel-and the good tiers never dissapointed me, when other drivers were stuck..
Last few years i use the BF on my land Cruiser-and they [after trying other firms]-and the BF-are no doubt-the best !
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Nice Looking Tire, Thats it
Cons: Tread actually came off in clumps BFG T/A - KO

I Had them installed on an F250 and my first and second time out the tread next to the side wall actually came off in chunks, This was mild trail driving, on an E rated tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $260.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great all around tire
Cons: none

My third set to date . Above avarage on snow and ice , excellent ride and they last along time . Look great aswell . I've had other tires but always go back to the these . Probably not for the extreme 4x4er but a reliable preformer .
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $110.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good looking tire
Cons:

I bought a 1987 Chevy K-5 blazer fully restored and wanted a dependable tire that would be quite on the road yet could hold its own off road when needed. It totally exeded my expectations except that the previous owner greased the sidewalls and it weather checked the tires so bad that they no longer continued to hold air. They would still be on there had he not greased them. I'm definetly buying another set for my blazer. But any advice would be is not to use that spray on tire shiner, it may speed up the weather checking process.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Long tread life good in wet weather good off road and good in the snow
Cons: No negative aspects best tire ever made for SUV 4X4

Best all round tire. Been using these in the UK and Japan. In the wet...heavy rain when the roads are like rivers they are outstanding. On hot dry roads they are fine...some road noise but acceptable. Inthe mountains of Japan in winter they perform admirably in the snow...no problems at all..even pulled a car out of a snow drift after it spun off the road. Been on the car four years 60k...km only now starting to show wearing. Will certainly be replacing with new BFG`s at the end of this year.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: they go through everything and can help with the pull
Cons: zippo

these tires rock the house I've been through mud snow sand and everything in between. I have them on my flatbed Chevy 2007 2500HD with a Ranch Hand bumper and Superwinch Talon I hunt with these and get through Everthing. I tried the Michelin ATs and these tires rock compared to them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: sand
Cons: ehh

I had chunks of tire come off after 15000 miles. For all the talk about the tires I was disappointed. Over rated if you ask me. Gonna go back to my nittos. Oh well wasn't gonna know till I tried. On a good note they did decent in sand and not bad in snow.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros:
Cons: tread life on heavy diesel truck

i have a 2006 F350 6.0 King Ranch 4door super cab 4x4 and i put a pair of bfg At and they only lasted 20,000 on this heavy truck they did not last at all will never buy again to much money for what they are worth and i even rotated every 5,000 miles
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 


 
Mickey-Thompson-Baja-MTX-baja_mtx.jpg
Mickey Thompson MTX All Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.