Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - BFGoodrich All Terrain T/A KO Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
236 374469
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
81% of reviewers $297.04 7.3
BFG-AT-TA-KO-l.jpg


supersize

Description: Review of the BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

As with the BFGoodrich Mud-Terrain T/A KM the BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A
KO is an extremely popular tire of choice for many 4wheelers who want decent
off-road performance while maintaining good street performance.  This radial AT
with its highly siped semi-aggressive tread pattern and 3-ply sidewalls it is a
good choice for all-around use including dry loose dirt, light mud, sand, and
light to moderate rock crawling.  While not as aggressive as its Mud Terrain
counterpart, this tire is a good performer in its class making it a very popular
choice as an OEM tire with Ford, General Motors, Toyota and Daimler-Chrysler.  
As with BFG's other tires, the BFG All Terrain T/A KO has exceptional wear
qualities with a longer wear factor on the trail and on the street over most All
Terrain tires on the market.  are somewhat vulnerable to sharp rocks.  Sizes
available up to 37x12.50R18/D.

Manufacturers
description of this tire:
 


BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO



  • Latest generation of America's best all-terrain tire

  • TriGard construction

  • Excellent traction and handling on- and off-road


All-new version of America's best all-terrain tire. ShoulderLock Technology.
Even more go-anywhere traction, durability. Exceptional treadlife. Same great
looks. Meets RMA definition for passenger and light truck for use in severe snow
conditions. TriGard construction for serious durability. 


All-Terrain T/A KO

The all-terrain that KOs the competition.

What it is: The tire that invented the all-terrain category remains the
race-winning standard for on- and off-road performance, great mileage and a bold
look that transforms the appearance of any vehicle you put it on. Who its for:
Pickup, jeep and SUV owners who want to step up in looks and true all-terrain
on- and off-road performance from their original equipment tires.


Features:



  • ShoulderLock technology (upper sidewall traction bars, 40% wider shoulder
    grooves)

  • Dual-tread radius with advanced profile design

  • Aggressive, high-void all-terrain tread design with interlocking tread
    elements, innovative siping and stabilized tread center

  • Three-ply polyester carcassTriGard construction

  • Two full-width steel belts

  • Rim Protector

  • Dual-compound tread

  • High-strength single strand bead construction

  • Raised white letter and black sidewall styling


Benefits:



  • Maximized "aired-down" traction and steering control in deep dirt, mud and
    sand; more aggressive appearance; reduced noise; minimized hydroplaning

  • Improved stress distribution (up to 12% increase in treadlife); enhanced
    resistance to irregular wear; better traction

  • Excellent traction and handling on- and off-road; improved traction; and
    decreased stone retention

  • Exceptional bruise resistance under the tread and in the sidewall

  • Stiffer tread area for precise steering response and better cornering
    control; excellent puncture and bruise resistance

  • Helps protect wheel and tire from off-road hazards, especially during
    aired-down driving

  • Long life and increased durability

  • Improved ride and increased bead strength

  • Choice of distinctive raised white letters on one sidewall and black
    outline serrated branding on the other


 


Manufacturer Contact Info:

BFGoodrich Corporation

Consumer Relations Department

P.O. Box 19001

Greenville, SC 29602-9001

Phone: 1-877-788-8899 



www.bfgoodrichtires.com

Keywords: BFGoodrich All Terrain T/A KO Tire


      BFG-AT-TA-KO-l.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Tue December 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good siping and even wear. Low road noise.
Cons: Tough to balance

Great tire with a reputation for performance and quality construction. I've been very happy with the performance of these tires and would recommend them to just about anyone!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent traction and minimal noise
Cons: none yet

I have these on my ford escape and it performs beautiful on snow/icy roads.
I drive 110 miles per day and have no complais at all
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great in snow, long lasting
Cons: Expensive

Excellent traction in snow, very long lasting. They went 60,000 miles on my Suburban with at least 1/2 mile of gravel road travel every day for 5 years. No cupping problems at all - tires don't cup if your suspension is in good shape.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $170.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome in snow and ice when aired down
Cons: none thus far

- 2001 Jeep Cherokee Limited 4x4
- 3" lift
- 31x10.5 BFG T/As
These tires are unstoppable and are the best all-terrains I've ever used.
They are great in town and off road.
Relatively quiet.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great all around tire
Cons: None I can find

There are to many good comments and from my experience with these tires on my 95 jeep wrangler, I think the negative comments come from bad drivers. They are not a "mud" tire. They do well in mud but not as good as a mud tire. They do excellent in snow if you know how to drive in snow. On ice "no" tire with out metal lugs or chains will do any better. They are not a rock climbing tire but they do well in moderate rock. I have not been stuck in any situation I wouldn't have expected too. I use mud tires in heavy mud, rock tires if I'm driving big rock and these AT's for EVERY THING else.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Durable
Cons: Loud for an A/T especially after some wear. Tread separation after 30k.

I just read through all the reviews and noticed all the contradictions: Good in mud/horrible in mud, good in snow/bad in snow, good on wet pavement/horrible on wet pavement. There should be some required fields in all these tire reviews so the tires can be better evaluated. If this were the case we might see the guys complaining about poor traction had very wide tires on light rigs or they were OEM tires which may have been constructed different to save money. (For example the OEM MTRs have a different compound than the ones we purchase after market.) I also noticed there's not a lot of complaints about sidewall damage and tread punctures.


I bought BFG T/A KOs in 235/85R16s 'E' load range for a '99 Superduty. That's the OEM size and that's why I ran it. It was a street truck that saw mostly freeway but I live on a half mile of dirt/unmaintained road. I ran the tires at max psi. The tires did just okay on the road and it wore evenly. After 30k miles and about 3 years I was down to about 6/32". The tread had obvious separation on two of the tires and it looked like a third was starting to separate. I replaced those tires with used Michelin LTX M/S of similar age and condition. There is no comparison to on-road handling. If I would have started with these tires my wife wouldn't have hated driving the pickup. It was significantly quieter, with a smoother ride, more responsive steering that required less steering effort and less steering correction. Honestly I'm amazed people put this tire on their street rigs.


That said, I'm preparing to buy another set of these tires to put on my Cherokee. BFG is the only tire manufacturer who makes a tire in a 33x10.5 or a 33x9.5. The Cherokee is going to see snow and ice on road and off road in the mountains. It's a relatively light rig so I need the narrow tire for enough pressure on the contact patch to prevent hydroplaning.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat January 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: excellent traction on everything but clay mud and ice
Cons: will not self clean mud

I believe these are the best tires i have ever used for all terrain tires. they wear well but dont believe you will get 80 thousand miles out of them, expect 30-40 in real world driving. excellent wet, and snow traction. But be warned if you are off road and the ground freezes that can get hairy especially on off camber trails, same goes for mud. They are a excellent overall tire, but not for serious mud use.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue January 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: tread life
Cons: loss of true round

I have a 2004 Toyota Tundra double cab. These tires have been great. I have 65,000 miles on them and I should be able to make it through this winter before replacing them. I have never had any traction problems. They have done great in the snow, dirt and rocks. I have never put them through any real mud so I can't comment on that. The only issue I have is that the tire has lost its true round. I guess I shouldn't complain since they have gone 65,000 miles and still going strong. I would recommend these tires to anyone wanting more than a street tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu January 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros:
Cons:

If you are going to drive on the highway and not pull anything these tires last for years. But if you drive on gravel they will get chewed up fast and as for pulling my friend has a set on his duramax with these tires E load rated, we pull a 4 place enclosed sled trailer to the mountains about 800Km one way and after 4 trips they are so chewed up that they are almost unrecognizable. My dad has had the same problem pulling his livestock trailer he rotates them every 2000km but can only get about 20000k out of a set
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Looks, road ride, long lasting
Cons: Mud

48K on Toyota FJ.
Good on the road and on fire road-type off-roading. Cakes up with mud FAST then becomes slick.
Wears like iron. Lot of miles left on mine.
Some cuts from climbing rocks, but no chunking.
A tough, good-looking tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great traction
Cons: price

Great tire for dry and rain and snow, ice.It is not a MUD TERRIAN tire DUH.But it does good trailing and on dry dirt,light mud...If you retards post another comment but how shitty these tires are in the mud,you are the biggest idiots in the world...READ THE TIRE, ALL TERRIAN.NOT MUD
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $230.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: good tread
Cons: sidewalls let go

Sidewall belts let go on 3 of 4 tires with 60 thousand km. Lots of thread left. Not a good product
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu February 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: longevity
Cons: sucks in mud, wet pavement sucks

33x12.50 15x10's Reg cab 98 Tacoma. Got about 90k(seriously). Clog with mud bad, drive real slow or you'll end up sliding into a tree. Hydroplane horribly, wider tires do anyway, but a 12.50 All Terrain is a death trap and they break loose when braking or accelerating in a curve.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: TIRE RUNS QUIET ON THE HIGHWAY.
Cons: TIRE IS LOOSING OUTSIDE LUGS FAST.

I AM VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS TIRE PURCHASED THRU DISCOUNT TIRE CO. THEY HAVE 13/32 OF TREAD AND 9000 80% FREEWAY MILES ON THEM DRIVING TO OFFROAD DESERT RIDING HERE IN YUMA ARIZONA AREAS. THE OUTSIDE LUGS ARE DISAPPEARING FAST ON ALL FOUR TIRE POSITIONS. GOODRICH OFFERED 55% OF RETAIL ON A NEW SET OF THEIR NEW ROCK TIRES BUT THE COST IS STILL OVER $1000 FOR FIVE NEW TIRES AND MY COMPLAINTS ABOUT EXCESSIVE PERFORMANCE DON'T MEAN A THING TOWARDS REPEAT TIRE PURCHASES. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS TIRE TO ANYONE. BY THE WAY, THEY ARE INSTALLED ON A 2005 RUBICON.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great mileage
Cons: Price is the only negative

I had them on a F-150 4x4. I got everything I expected from them. One thing, they are not MT's, they are AT's. I did not expect fabulous performance in a mudhole!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $180.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: nothing good
Cons: these tires suck... period... they didnt hold up at all... i will never own another set of them

they dont hold up at all... i only have 20000 miles on mine and they look like i have about 50... they do terrible on snow and even worse in mud... ill never owen another set unless they r given to me
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent in Snow
Cons: none

I drive a 2000 cherokee sport and these tires are great. I see a lot of snow living in Michigan and these tires kick ace. Good in mud too, surprisingly quiet on the highway. If u take care of your truck you can get close to 100,000 miles with these tires, however they wont look that mean after 50,000 or so.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Long tread life, great all around traction in Colorado weather.
Cons: Does not clean out well in mud.

I love this tire, I got 92,000 miles out of the 285/70/17s on a Ford F150. Take care of them and they'll take care of you.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: WEARS LIKE STEEL
Cons: DOESN'T SELF CLEAN IN MUD

I have 80,000 miles on these tires. 35X12.50x16.5... Yes, I swear, EIGHTY THOU, and I still have 1/3 tread, no kidding


They are finally cracking after 10 years use. Get 2 feet of mud here in the winter and they work great in the mud, you just have to know how to drive. Just bought another set for $909- shipping included. I have a 6" lifted, Whipplecharged 454 Suburban. Thanks.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: good on the road
Cons: sucks in mud, snow, or wet road

they do ok on the road, if it's dry. but they have very little traction on wet pavement or slippery mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: love em
Cons:

the best all terrain out there, but not the greatest in muddy situation hint the description all terrain. You'll love em, especially if you live where there is 5 months of snow.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon March 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: long tread life, smooth ride, awesome looks
Cons: not the best in sand

Ive had these tires in the 35 inch size on my 2001 silverado for about a year now. These tires ride smooth on the street and hold their own in the mud. One piece of advice, STAY OUT of soft sand. On the beach, i always find myself fighting to keep moving. As far as tread life, if you keep these tires rotated and balanced on a fairly regular basis, you could expect to get 80 or 90 thousand miles on them. They even look great to boot. I would highly recomend this tire if you are looking for a smooth riding tire that can get you from A to B, even when the trail get rough. BFG all the way!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat April 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: last forever
Cons:

these are great tires and i would buy them again. and for an all terrain tire they work pretty good in mud.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great looks, great treadlife, smooth ride, low noise
Cons: None

I would absolutely recommend these tires to anyone. They are fantastic in the rain, snow, mud, sand, rocks, everything! I have taken them up muddy hills with pouring rain, through the Utah winter snow, and over the rocks and sand of Moab. They have never dissapointed me. Highly Recommend!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Terrible on wet muddy roads. Tread clogs instantly and does not self clean, causing you to slide all over the place. I would not recommend this tire to anyone who plans on going off-road
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $180.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: these tires are great on most surfaces
Cons: theysuck in mud!!!!!!

i have these on a 98 toyota tacoma with 6 inches and 35s they are good on the road and are good on trails but they suck in mud i can go through alot when i gag the hell out of my truck i recently bought a set of kumho kl71s and i can go through anything in 2 wheel drive
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $650.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: long lasting, even wearing
Cons: a little pricey

I love this tire, it performs in every condition possible and has been an absolute powerhouse.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good on street
Cons: Bad in sand

These tires were good on the street and did "ok" on the trails. Clogged up really bad in sand and then dug. I think a mild mud tire doues better in the sand.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $178.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

have a set of 32's on my jeep liberty and will never buy anything else. it is an average tire does a little of everything doesnt excell in one area but for the average driver who isn't an extreme off roader this tire will be fine
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good on all surfaces
Cons: none

I have 66,000 miles on them and they are still looking good. They are on a 2000 Land Cruiser and I tow a 6,000 lb boat. I air down on the beach and I go off road as often as I can. Great tire, tread wear, looks, heavy side walls.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri May 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros:
Cons:

this tire is a piece of garbage, at least thats where 3 of my four went when they separated so bad that i could hardly make it to the shop. they only had not quite two seasons under them maybe 40,000 km.
They are great in loose fluffy snow, highway manner is good in rain they are fine and thats it no mud no wet snow or hard packed snow and don't even think about driving down gravel these tires will throw rocks through your sun roof and they will chip so bad that after a couple thousand they will look like mush don't do it don't buy this tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great In Sand and Road
Cons: Not for deep Mud

Great Tire, not for Mud but is great for dirty , sand and road (too quite)
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed June 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great for trails, slippery bitchumen, light mud, medium rocky terrain, sand, dirt
Cons: not the best in mud but hey, what do you expect for an all terrain tyre, its 50/50 in everything

They are a nice tyre, smooth on the dirt, good on wet roads, ok in the mud, recomended for those folks who would like to see nature without going through real muddy terrain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great traction on wet roads on wet mud
Cons: dry sticky mud turns these into slicks stick with wet loose mud

this tire grips amazing on rocks and mud so far was going forwards and reverse alot to turn around in very slick mud and they werent spining once just dont be dumb and make your owwn ruts and get stuck
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Tred lasts forever, good grip in snow, sand, dirt, on wet, dry road
Cons: Start to cracks after 4 years, not the best on ice (but what tire is?)

This is the best all-around tire I've ever run on my truck or Jeep. It seemed to grip best on the jeep I had, but I think the light rear end on the truck will spin any tire when you first start out. Once in 4-wheel drive though, the truck would go through snow drifts and a foot of mud with no problem.


I've been through some serious winters in Michigan/Ohio, and they were great tires. I was slipping a little on ice, so I decided to have them siped at the tire shop; it was a smart decision. They gripped so much better, I will now sip every tire I ever buy.


They also last forever. After 40K miles, the tred looks new. I find this amazing, since I only got 20K out of the crappy, super-slippery Michelin LTXs I had previously. I do rotate every 5K miles.


The only weakness is the cracking after 4 years. They went from looking brand new to getting huge cracks in the sidewall and tred almost overnight. It had nothing to do with the siping, as my non-siped set on the Jeep and my dads set did the same after 4 years. Must be something about the rubber breaking down. I've never had tires last 4 years, as the tred usually wore down in 2 or 3 years, so maybe cracking is normal? Other than the cracking, this tire (when siped) is awesome!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Cheap tire

I have these on my Ram 2500 V10. My truck is a farm truck and only gets about 5k miles per year. Had to warranty replace the tires twice within 5 years. Will never buy again, Michelin (owns goodrich) are much better but more expensive.
Also DO NOT GO ON SNOW,ICE,OR MUD! I have 0 traction in these conditions, I thought it was my v10 maybe had too much TQ but everyone is having the same problems. What good are they if they dont last and cant go offroad?


TA KO's = FAILURE
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed July 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Highway, snow, rain
Cons: Tread wear, mud

Good tires. I live in Wyoming, have them on my 1/2 ton GMC that I use for hunting, fishing, backpacking, and occasionally just for getting around when the roads are snowy or icy (which is October through May). These tires handle moderate off-road use well - snow (up to 18" without chains), packed snow, shallow mud, gravel, small rocks, trails. They drive well on snowy roads (powder or packed snow) and handle wet pavement decently enough. They do not do well in deep mud or really deep snow (clog and spin), and they WILL throw gravel. An excellent tire for all around use if you don't want to keep changing out. Not the tire for serious off-road adventures in mud, serious snow bogging (been stuck a time or two in 2-3' drifts) or rock-hopping.


I've found tread wear is only average - I've got 25k on mine and it's time to start looking again before winter comes back! Traction drops off precipitously when the tread is < 50%
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue July 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: good for highway use
Cons: horrible in mud, snow and wet grass

these are the worst tires ive ever owned. dont plan on going offroad if its rained in the past week because you will for sure get STUCK!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat July 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Long tread life
Cons:

I have this tire on my 89 Jeep Wrangler. Its a pretty smooth riding tire and on the trial it hooks up pretty good. i brought it through mud and sand and they do good for AT's. As long as u dont go through really thick mud u wont get stuck easy...unless u cant drive through mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Good off road
Cons: Poor on wet pavement and ice under snow, very noisy

Fitted to a Mitsubishi Shogun Field which means it has a better traction system than a regular Shogun. Went on a Landrover test track and was the only one to get through a mud hole over the hood. Onto wet grass field just spun the tires and kept going. Never gets stuck off road. Now the cons very noisy on pavement, great in snow, dangerous on ice under snow they just slide, slide on wet pavement.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great for trails, slippery bitchumen, light mud, medium rocky terrain, sand, dirt
Cons: Crap for red clay haha lol

Ill rate this 10/10 Everything i could ever want in a tyre, i run 31x10.5x15 on a pajero and i have had them for 8 months/ 18000kms still 80% tread , been on ROUGH tracks and these tyres are very reliable to me, not the best in mud but spose if you want muddys then buy muddies.
People complain about this tyre, they are fools because they probably flog the living crap out of them and over estimate them, they are a good tyre if your epecting to get miles on dirt trails, but if your a 4x4 mud terrain enthusiast dont bother, but 10/10 for this tyre, way better then coopers atr
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $156.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Decent price, good treadlife, good in slushy snow, great in rain
Cons: soso in powder, poor in mud

Good all around tire, but not the best. Good handling, wet road, slushy road, shallow thin mud, and good mileage. Not very good in powder or any real mud. Honestly not the best tire for the money, although they are far tougher than some better performing treads. I've run Jetzons and Coopers that have performed as well in everything plus better performance in powder and mud, and at a lower cost.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome tire
Cons: not enough money to buy a set for everyone

me and my buddies to a lot of 2 tracking and gravel pit playing. i've seen these tires even when balding go through some tough shit, got a 92 chevy 1500, and a 93 blazer, both had awesome luck with this tire. my 85 monte ss also has bf but not the a/t ... yet :P
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tread wear snow traction
Cons: none for all terrians

i see alot of people complaining about mud these are not mud terrians i will buy these tires again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: good on hot top alright in very light mud nice in rocky terrrain wear very welll have 50k on my 31/10/50 on ranger
Cons: suck in deep mud unless spin very fast

i use these tires in a variatey of conditions they are fairly tough i have 90 ranger 4.0 slightly modified and have all around good luck .not recommended for heavy mud got tsl swampers 33/12.50 for heavy mud
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: long life, good traction
Cons:

these tires has been very good on thr road, trail, and mud. thats about all i have put them through. there awesome on the trail. these tires have the traction to get up steep hills with lil or no problem. i have taken these tires through surface mud and they perform like a champ!!!!! oh and there good on the road, very impressed.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue October 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $157.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great traction, long lasting
Cons: expensive but worth it

these tires have been very good in mud, on the trail, and awesome on the road. i have taken these tires which is on my dodge dakota quad cab (2wd) places were 4wd vehicles have gone. it has the traction to make it up steep hills with lil or no problem. i have only taken these tires through surface mud. not no deep ruts or anything, but they perform like a champ on surface mud. oh and there great on the road. well worth your investment!
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Good on the street
Cons: Suck offroad

These tires are good for an entry level offroader who wheels their near stock daily driver but not good for anyone who has a modified rig and expect a tire to tear through mud and not slide around
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri November 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Quiet tire, nice looking tread, good rain tire
Cons: Poor wet dirt/mud traction

These came on my 2000 F350. They look good and are really quiet on the highway. They do really well against hydroplaning in the rain, I was very impressed for being a 11" wide tire.


My only gripe is the wet dirt/mud traction. I got stuck in a someone's front yard. It rained pretty good the night before and saturated the ground. No puddles of water, just really wet soil. Even in 4WD the tires refused to clean themselves even while spinning and almost couldn't get out of the yard! I left about a 6" deep rut trying to get out and had to rock it back and forth to get my left front onto the driveway to pull me out. Anytime I get around wet dirt or mud I get nervous about getting out.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun November 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great milage!
Cons: none

i have an isuzu rodeo and this tire is AWESOME! i have another car and parked the rodeo for 2 years with 70k miles on the tires and the tire pressure never wint down and in the 5 years i had them not one flat. im now on my second set and i tested them this week and they work GREAT! you will love this tire. tread life is a 10 out of 10
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu November 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: They look rugged somewhat
Cons: 25k in 7 years and tearing to the steel

I have had BF Goodrich off road radials on several vehicles over the decades, in fact my Grandpas 69 Bronco is in my driveway sitting on a 30 year old set that have held up to UV damage far better than these TA KO 285 75 16. 3 of 4 of the old ones still look ok!!! barely a crack, and none showing steel+ they have 35k miles on em as well! Apparently these are defective, or not the same rubber as old?


I see 3 ply sidewalls advertised, how is that a e rated LT tire?? when 8-10 ply also are?? my tires are torn between excellent treads! too old to report? but still defective in my estimation, appear overloaded.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon November 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: trail, street, water, mud
Cons:

I had these on my '99 two door 4x4 tahoe for two years and never had a problem. only used 4x4 twice when muddin, never got stuck, and i went through some thick deep mud. didnt ever have to use the winch on myself. also rode well on the street as this is where i used them most. great for trails but still good for everyday driving while looking agressive
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great traction in mud, snow, and everything else
Cons: none

I bought these tires to replace firestone destination a/t and love them. I just had them in the first snowfall this year and they gripped excellent. I have also had them through some mud and they performed excellent as well.I would highly recommed these over firestone destination a/t's.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: last awhile
Cons: cant keep them in balance

clog easy. good in wyoming snow. suck in sand. alrite in rock i guess.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun December 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: best all terrain i ever owned
Cons: not for sticky deep mud

i had a 33 inch set on my 03 z 71. put 45k miles on em and then sold the truck, the buyer said he got another 20 out of em so thats 65k
i bought a f150 fx4 4 dor and put 35x 12.5 on @ 25k miles...im now @ 105k miles..... still lookin aggressive. i drive about 3k miles a month and tow a boat for prob 1k of that.....i go to the camp which is a dirt geavel road and have never had issues. alot of boat launches in south la are not very good, very steep and not alot of traction. i have never spun the tires pullin my boat out.
it is agreat tire and ill b buyin a new set in january, im headed to the north caroina mtns to ski and there will b snow. i have drivein n heavy snow b4 but um confident n these tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri January 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Hooks great in snow
Cons: None yet

Put tires on my F-250 Crew Cab. Stock continentals totally sucked in the snow. By the way I plow snow in the winter and pull a 36 foot boat in the summer with this truck. I can plow places in 2 wheel drive with these tires where I had to use 4WD with my stock tires. With 70 psi in the tire they are very Quiet. I am impressed. I will never hit the mud but these tires kick ass in the snow & rain.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tread wear
Cons: nothing special in mud

i have these tires on a 99 durango and they are great on dirt, sand, gravel, and pavement. the only complaint is in mud. i was able to get through the mud but it slipped a lot. everywhere else i have no complaints
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great looking tire and last along time.
Cons: None!!!!:

These tires are great. They dig a little to much in the sand, and these are NOT mud tires but they do better than any other all terrain. These tires last forever. Just keep them rotated and balanced.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon February 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent Snow Tire and Off Road Performance
Cons: NONE

I have had several sets on 4WD vehicles over a few decades. I taught skiing at Tahoe and would get to the Ski Resort 7-8AM Before the bucket loaders were done clearing and on days we got so much snow we had to shut down the ski resort. I'd drive through 3+ feet of Sierra Cement and have fun in the parking lot. These tires really performed in both deep sugar pow and sierra cement. I flyfish and/or hunt constantly and they are also great off road on Forest Service wash board roads and on beaches in the sand. I have had them in rock terrain and some mud puddles 2 feet deep and they did GREAT!Excellent on sand too. I have gotten 65K+ out of sets. Great tire for the skier, hunter, flyfisherman that needs to get in the back country.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I've now had this tire on my last four trucks. Only draw back is that they don't clean themselves very well in sticky mud or snow. Having said that, they did me well up here in the Great White North each of the last ten years so I guess it's a big ol' thumbs up!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in snow, rocks, trail, light mud, good road wear, alright in sand
Cons: won't rinse mud as easy as a mud terrain, once they clog they spin

I have seen this tire do amazing things, I follow my lifted buddies with mud terrains and I keep up fine. Seen a budy take his cherokee take these up rock faces bald.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: these tires are awsome
Cons:

we have a 1998 ford f-250 8500 pounds and they do great in mud snow and sand thumbs up
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat February 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Good all-around tire
Cons: Gets out of balance too soon because it's a clam style tire and not segmented

I'm on my third and last set of KO's. Around 20k they cannot be balanced. I use them in Moab on my Discovery and I'm tired of them getting out of balance. Tire companies tell me it's because of the clam style of putting the two sides of the tire together. Segmented tires don't get out of round as fast. I'm done with KO's!! If I can't get 20k out of a tire I don't care how well it grips on the slick rock in Moab!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Treadwear
Cons: Not Much - Offroad performance steadily gets worse as tire wears

When you buy and A/T tire, you should be purchasing more for a road tire than a M/T. I love these tires. I am about to swap to a M/T for nothing more than the experience. I have had these tires in all kinds of offroad conditions and they have worked well. I have 80,000 miles on the set so I surely can't complain. I did get stuck last weekend in some pretty bad Alabama mud. The tread is really worn and I am looking to get new tires soon - so I guess getting stuck made my mind up for me. You really can't go wrong with this tire for an every day driver. BFG has made a fortune on this tire and rightly so. I am just hoping to get half the mileage from a M/T as I have on these.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri March 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have never owned a pair of these tires but after reading how every1 said they sucked in the mud the only thing i have to say it THEY ARE NOT MUD TIRES YOU IDIOTS IF YOU WANT A MUD TIRE THIS IS A ALL TERRIAN TIRE YOU IDOITS NOT MEANT TO RUN IN THE MUD ALL THE TIME....
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 13, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Tread life, puncture resistance, traction
Cons: maybe cost

Amazed at the number of people who say this tire is bad in mud or snow. I agree with some other posters that this tire does very well in mud for an A/T. I've had the tire on a 2003 Chevy ZR2 4x4 (2nd set of these on this vehicle and third I have owned) since I bought the truck new (70K now), and put these tires through everything. I've come close to getting stuck twice, once when I stuck the front end in a mud hole at the bottom of a hill and had to back out, and once when I had snow over my front bumper and had to stop, and back out in reverse, because a truck coming the other way down the road got stuck. Both times I had a lot of spinning but eventually the tires got down to where they had traction and got me out. I've been in fairly deep mud, snow, and rain and watched the tires shed everything, usually a few feet over the top of the vehicle. Driven a lot on gravel too. I can slide the back end out on mud, but it never feels out of control. I'm sure they aren't as good as a pure off-road tire, but as far as an A/T I've never been happier with any other tire. I've tried other A/T's and every time I've regretted it!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat March 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great all around tire
Cons: not the best in mud

I have run this tire on my 78' Ford F-150 and my Toyota Tacoma. They are excellent tires that last a long time give proper rotations. In Montana there are 2 things I am never late for. Hunting and Fishing, these tires have gotten me everywhere I've needed to go in the Montana backwoods. If you see a large amount of mud I would consider another tire for better handling in muddy terrain. They do fine in light mud, but in heavy gumbo they clog. However I have never been stuck with these treads. no road noise, wear well, a solid contender on the tire market.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $300.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: Long lasting wear, great looks
Cons: long lasting wear...horrible on ice

I think these tires are extremely OVER RATED. I may sound a bit hypocrytical but here it goes:
They lasted 180,000 kms (112500 miles) on my midsized SUV (Nissan Xterra) which they were on for 4 years. The have gret shoulder lugs allowing you to steer in the mud but they don't clean worth a damn... To be completely honest, I started wishing after the second year that they would just wear out. I sold them with about 30+% left on them for $200. I wouldn't by them again but as long as you don't see a lot of ice I would recommend them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

got them on a slightly modified 96 explorer. gone off roading on trils with mud, sand and crawled right through. almost to good, grabs too well to spray friends with mud!!
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue April 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,100.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great On/Off Road Handling
Cons: Slightly lower MPG for my F-250

At the 3,000 mile mark these puppies are handling and holding up better than expected. For those of you who have heard the "positive" hype about these tires, IT'S ALL TRUE. They are great, even on my Ford F-250 Super Duty. I recommend rotating them every 5,000 miles, especially if you put them on a Super Duty Truck. I'll reply again at the 10,000 mile marker. God bless...
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed April 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Rides great, excellent dirt, sand and snow traction
Cons: None

I had several sets of these on my Jeep and loved them in the snow @ Tahoe. They do great in sand and dirt and mud. I was trying to decide on new tires for my new 2010 GMC AWD Savana. I looked at everything in the AT category. I am glad I went with these BFG A/T KO's again. Why bother with anything else? They are super smooth as good as the new OEM tires that just came off the vehicle. The BFG is a Great handling tire and all around driving highway tire that performs in deep Tahoe snow and offroad. Great Tires!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat May 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $180.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good quite ride good trac
Cons: none

good all around tire on road never been off road yet with them i have a two wheel drive truck
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Average on road/gravel road performance. Bullet proof.
Cons: Lousy off-ROAD performance

This is a street tire for Wilderness Wannabes. Looks reasonably narly...maybe to substitute for low testosterone levels for urban 4x4 owners. Sorry gang but the truth bites sometimes.


It handles pavement well. But if you travel 95% pavement...loose the image Dude and buy some street rubber.


I've run these tires on 1/2 ton and 3/4 ton pickups in Mexico and Canada. I've also run Bridgestone V-Steels and Toyo M55s on the same gravel roads in the Sierra Madres of Sinaloa and the Monashee mountains of British Columbia. The BFGs treads plug up on the slightest hint of moisture (light mud, forest debris, leaves, pine needles, hog fuel road ballast...) and have less traction in sand than the others.


They run fine on the highway but are simply normal tires off-PAVEMENT... thats "pavement"...not "road". Running gravel roads can be done with any LT with no comparison needed. It's more an issue of truck weigh, tire width and weight of your right foot than the brand or type of tire. Fatties will slide around while skinny cutters hold on gravel. How often do you see professional foresters, prospectors, loggers, drillers running around on fat tires? Go skinny on logging and gravel roads.


Now...back to the subject...


Off-ROAD...that is, truley off maintained gravel roads...skidder trails, decommissioned logging roads, cart and burro trails, sneaking through the forest on ATV cut trails... these tires are lousy and clog up way too easily.


Do they last? I don't know. All the trucks I run are company issued. I just abuse them for work and turn them back in.


The only reason I gave these tires a 5 and not a 2 or 3 is that they are indestructable. I've never cut a sidewall or punctured between the tread blocks, even with an overloaded 3/4 ton. That fact alone may be enough to warrant getting them, especially if you load your truck with tools, Tidy Tanks, drill steel or other heavy stuff.


If you just play with your truck, put street rubber on your daily 4x4 and get an air jack and wrench and a second set of M/Ts for the weekend.


I've passed on these BFGs for my own off-pavement Ford Excursion and run 235/85/16 E rated 10 ply Toyo M55s...cheaper and better in the dirt.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed May 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $150.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great All Terrain
Cons: Poor on the specifics

BFGoodrich All Terrain T/A KO Tire 235/75/15


Vehicle: 2002 KIA Sportage - 4000lbs
Location: Alaska


Street: Average, Can hold it's own.
This isn't a highway tire, but it's predictable.


Sand: Above average, Good choice, Not the best.
Does good for such a skinny tire.


Rock: Poor, This is not a tire for rock crawling.
Does not have the tread pattern and side lugs needed.


Mud: Poor, This is not a tire for Slingin Mud.
Does not have a wide enough tread pattern to clean quickly and there are no side biting lugs.


Trail: Excellent, Not the best, but one of them.
Cuts through loose gravel like a champ. stomps through tundra and vegitative covered areas easily.


Snow: Average, Can hold it's own.
Light dry snow is a breeze to cut through, Thick wet snow becomes like mud and won't clean as well.

Ice: Average, Can hold it's own.
Has enough siping to get a hold on ice. No substitute for studded tires or Blizzacs though.


Overall: This is an all terrain tire. Period.
This tire does well in most all terrains, but if you are looking for a tire to dominate a specific type of terrain, then your in the wrong catagory.


Recomendation: If you can afford it, get the best tire suited to the type of terrain you drive on.
I drive all the terrains, and this tire does GOOD in all of them, but less spectacular than terrain specific tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu May 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $220.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Durability, Road Performance & sand
Cons: Mud.... and more mud

Great tires they do well on everything except mud !!! im running the 315/70/17s on my FJ
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon May 31, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Simply Brilliant!
Cons: NOTHING

Nothing short of a mile stone in tyres!
Used on a truck that drove from Malaysia to Pakistan & BACK! .. through some serious terrain and war zones!(33x12.5R15) Not even a flat on the WHOLE trip! I will never use ANY other 4x4 tyre! Go get some if ur looking for them!
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri June 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $139.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: HIGH MILEAGE
Cons:

I have gotten 103,000 miles on my set of BFG AT KO
265/75 -16. I am getting ready to put another set on this weekend.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun June 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: look good
Cons: worry about gettin stuck in snow ice

does great on road but sometimes worry about ice and snow..
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri August 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: long tread life
Cons: none

i have a set of allterrains in 285-75-16 on a 06 tacoma and let me tell u i have never been stuck in anything ive pulled out many people in sand and mud ive even pulled out a small motor home in the sand, aired down to 15 psi and thell go anywhere, the price is a lil high but the traction is unbelieveable great tire im on my second set and i will buy again.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun August 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I dont recommend this tire. I had the BFG All Terrain tires on my truck. Had problems with the truck always pulling to the right on the highway. Had allignment checked and everything was good. Changed over to different brand of tires and never had anymore problems. The BFG All Terrain handles poorly on the highway.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu October 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $193.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: so many....great looking, performing, and high mileage tire!
Cons: PRICE!

Excellent tire for average daily use and for a little trail riding. I have these on a 2006 Mitsubishi Raider Durocross V8 4x4 and i'm at 42,000 miles and could still get to about 50,000....just need more tread before winter. Great tire with unexpected high mileage. They are a little on the pricey side but trust me....you will get your money back out of them when you realize that you get about 1.5-2x's the mileage out of them as any other A/T tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri October 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Got me though sand,, snow, deep mud and are great on the road and last a LONG time.
Cons: picks up bepples pretty good and like to sling them on pavement

best tire I have ever owned
Chilcotin

Registered: November 2010
Location: Chilcotin area BC
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed November 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $215.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Wears well, capable on and off road,
Cons: not a mud tire

I run 235/85 16's on my 2004 Silverado 2500HD with stock suspension. I drive 90% on pavement, but when I am off road I need capable tires. I always add some weight to the truck bed when I'm looking for traction in snow or ice on pavement, or when off-road. I just purchased my second set of these tires. The first set performed flawlessly for 110,000 km's. All on/off road tires are a compromise. I get good milage and predictable handling under all hard surface applications, and excellent performance on gravel and dirt roads. I do use the tire in true off road conditions including very deep mud. These tires have never let me down, but I do agree that deep sand and bottomless mud is beyond the design capabilites of these tires, as it is with any dual prupose tire, so I stay out of the deep stuff when I can and I carry a winch. In my opinion, for deep mud and sand only a specialized tire will do, and you have to put up with the noise, poor milage, tread squirm, rapid wear, poor handling and reduced wheel well clearance that comes with a full on mud tire.


I run relatively narrow 235'85's, and this helps a lot. My truck might look better with 285/75's, but the wider contact patch reduces traction, and this is a traction tire. It is one thing to compromise between on and off road service, and another to simply compromise performance for looks. When folks put overly wide/large tires on thier vehicles for asthetic reasons, it seems unfair to criticise the tire for poor performance.


This is a great tire, and for me, offers the best compromise between a road tire and an off-road tire, but putting the right sized tire on your vehicle for the kind of driving that you do is an extreemly important place to start.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat November 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Last Forever
Cons: Cracks in sidewall, poor snow/ice traction

After a couple of years these tires developed serious cracks in the sidewalls. They also sucked in snow and ice. The tread does last forever, but who cares if you're able to see into the sidewall?
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: best quiet all terrain tire
Cons:

i use this tire on a ford ranger, 31x8.5x16. ive buried my truck over the tires and never got stuck. in the snow i never use 4x4. in the sand they were nasty. wouldnt buy any other tire
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat December 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: wear good
Cons: none yet

awsome tires buddy had 37s toyo mud terrians on his chevy and got stuck and i went around him through it and pulled him out in 2wd with my bfg allterrians and there only 285/75/16 on 04 silverado 1500
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: good tread. great in all conditions
Cons: tires wear too quick

i like this tire alot but wont ever buy them again. i hardly ever drive my truck & the tread has worn down real fast. i have a friend who has the same problem & he has aproached other people with them & they say the same thing. i think they make their tires crappy now. you pay for the name.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros:
Cons:

have them on my grand cherokee, great in snow but noticed it dropped my gas mileage. Anyone else with this problem?
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed December 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: looks and rides good no roar
Cons: milage aint what i expected

I am on my 2nd set of bfg AT. dont remember how the 1st set went cause my dad bought them. the set i have now on my 07 2500 duromax has lasted 35000 and im tire shopping i tow trailors a lot but if im gonna pay 1000 for a set of tires they should last at least 50000
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Wear great, good all around
Cons: Price

I have had these tires on my F150 for 70,000 plus miles. NO PROBLEMS. If I would have had my truck aligned properly these last few thousand miles, they would be good for at least another 10,000. I use them mostly for every day highway driving, but they have done great in the snow and off road. I am do for a new set of tires, and the price on these have went up 60.00 a piece since I
bought the last set. I am not going to be able to swing 1100.00 for them this time. I am looking at the Firestone Destination AT for 80.00 less a piece.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed February 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very good tire, last a long time
Cons: rough ride

i have a set of these on my jeep and f250. they pull good for an alt tire, and seemk to ware very good. i have had the ones on my jeep for 2 years with over 35k on them and they still have great tread. the ones on my truck handel a load well.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun February 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $1,100.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Road, compacted dry dirt, rain, snow
Cons: mud, soft dirt

I have a set of 35" BFG A/t's on my truck and they are excellent for a daily driver. They are nice and quiet, grippy, and responsive on road. They are good on hard-compacted dry dirt and decent in snow.


They fail completely in mud, as they ball up and turn into slicks; completely useless. Even on soft dirt, it will fill the small gaps of the A/t tire and effectively make a slick which has no traction at low speeds offroad (when you need it most).


If you plan to keep your SUV/Truck on the road, in snowy wet or dry climates, these are a great choice.


If you plan to go offroad, even only a few times, DO NOT GET THESE. YOU WILL GET STUCK SO OFTEN ITS NOT EVEN FUNNY
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue February 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: good traction
Cons: none

this tire works great in all kinds of terrains , there great in sand , lose dirt , rocks , etc . as for the people that claim there no good in the mud , well daaaa there all terrain tires not mud terrain , people need to learn to drive before they can post any reviews.
Anonymous
Review Date: Fri February 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent in severe snow and off road conditions
Cons: Very expensive

Use these on my Expedition 4x4 and are by far the best tires that I've ever had. I live in ON, Canada, and these tires just blow right through the snow like a sunny day in the summer. Goodyear and Nitto that I had previously don't even compare and will leave you stuck in comparable situations.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu March 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great in snow and mud
Cons: looses traction as tread gets low

I have a set of 31x10.5 on a lifted pathfinder and found the tire to perform excellent in the snow. I've been up mointains in the interior of b.c.driving through snow up to my knees and didn't get stuck. I've put these tires through a lot and they've performed beyond expectations. The only bad was that when the tread gets below 50% the syping dissapears and they don't perform as well. Great wear life. These are my second set and would highly recomend them.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun April 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $225.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best all around use tire I have ever bought. PERIOD!
Cons: aging tread design could use an update..

These are by far the best all aound tires I have ever used. That is why it is named an ALL TERRAIN. If you buy these tires for mud use, then you will be let down.


These will do the job of getting you through mild mud but deep thick goopy mud, well thats beyond its limitations as this isnt a dedicated mud tire. BUT this tire will make you happy in gravel, light mud use, hard packed dirt, grass, street and just about anywhere else. thats why its an all terrain. It isnt perfect for every terrain but is great in just about all.


I have used these tires for yerars on various vehicles from a ford ranger to kia spoortage 4x4 to 2 different full size broncos to my F250 super duty I currently have. I always great mileage out of them and never have been unhappy about my purchase.


I recommend these to anybody and everybody I talk to. I won't buy anything else as these do what i need them to do and much more!
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu April 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Street, Sand, Quiet on the street
Cons: Mud, Rocks, Snow, Ice, anything wet, Hydroplanes Horribly

I own a Jeep Wrangler Rubicon and it is my daily driver but also push it to it's max when crawling and off roading. I drive 500 miles from AZ to CA and they do alright for street driving. When taken off road, they SUCK! Mud dont even bother, Rocks they're ok, sand it does best in. Snow it sucks and also with ice. When in rain, these tires have no traction. I recommend to never get these tires unless you want to spend the big bucks to get a street tire.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue May 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: great tire for mud and wet grass
Cons: tread life is not very good

I have these on my 07 f150 and they have been great with getting around a south georgia plantation but now with 25k miles i will need new ones in about another 10k miles. I hear where people get 50 to 80k miles out of these but they are mostly on paved roads. mine have about 15k mile of off road use. i will get different tires next time
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue June 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros:
Cons:

Good tire on street, don't waste your money if your gonna go offroad at all. They do not clean themselves.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon June 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $200.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great for general terrain, if you mix things up a lot. (only "snow rated" a/t)
Cons: not specific or perfect for any terrain

I have used these tires for everything from 65 down the highway to 3 feet of mud. They may not be perfect but they have gotten me through a lot of stuff other tires couldn't. The are fairly quiet and grab well on pavement, rock and sand. great in the snow, and decent in mud.
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 More Items


 
wsras.jpg
Sigma Wild Spirit Radial AS
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.