Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - KC HiLites Daylighter Off-Road Lights System Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
11 60500
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $250.00 8.4
kchilites_KC-Daylighter.jpg


supersize

Description: The KC HiLites Daylighter Off-Road Lights System is KCs most popular all-terrain auxiliary light system
Features twin KC 6" round all-steel lights with KCs patented shock mount system
KC Daylighter Lights are aided by optical-quality lens glass and precision-polished reflectors
Daylighters are powered by your choice of 100W, 130W or 150W halogen bulbs
A heavy-duty rubber seal keeps moisture out of your light housings
KC Daylighter Off-Road Lights come with a pre-terminated wiring harness with a 40-amp relay and an in-cab control switch
Illustrated mounting instructions added to every system to make installation easy
Includes 2 famous KC Daylighter smiley face light covers
KC Daylighter Off-Road Lights System is covered by a 23-year warranty


KC HiLites Daylighter Off-Road Lights have been leading the way for more than three decades. It's hard to miss a set of Daylighters on the pavement or out in the mudthe distinct performance, innovative shock mounts and famous light covers are a dead giveaway. Now, it's time to experience what KC Daylighters can do for your off-road adventures.


The KC HiLites Daylighter Off-Road Lights System is the ideal way to put a couple of KC smiles on your ride's face. The power of halogen light and KC's long-range beam create supreme visibility. The patented shock mounts with 1/2" posts install most anywhere. A pre-terminated pro harness assembly and detailed, illustrated instructions come with the in-cab control switch for simple installation.


Of course, two KC Daylighter light covers are included with the complete system. Plus, KC backs your Daylighter Off-Road Light System with their stellar 23-year warranty. Now thats a lighting system worth smiling about!



6" Round 100w Daylighter Off-Road System Includes:
2 KC 6" Round Daylighter Off-Road Lights
Fully assembled wiring harness
100W halogen long-range bulbs
Yellow KC Daylighter covers
200,000 candlepower beam per light
Choice of black powder-coated steel, chromed steel or polished stainless steel finishes


6" Round 130w Daylighter Off-Road System Includes:
2 KC 6 Round Daylighter Off-Road Lights
Fully assembled wiring harness
130W halogen long-range bulbs
Yellow KC Daylighter covers
285,000 candlepower beam per light (300,000 candlepower for titanium lights)
Choice of black powder-coated steel, chromed steel, titanium-finish steel or polished stainless steel
Keywords: KC HiLites Daylighter Off-Road Lights System


      kchilites_KC-Daylighter.jpg

Anonymous
Review Date: Fri April 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: bright
Cons: very bright! lol

I have the long range ones (2) and i have them mounted on my wrangler's bumper with a 4" lift and they light up VERY far. I highly recomend them
matr

Registered: May 2007
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sun June 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $250.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: solid design and good looks
Cons: old fashioned and heavy with glass lenses

These are a nice looking light that make an attractive addition to any truck.
The design is tried and tested but a little old fashioned and the reason they needed a mounting system that resists more G's that a top gun pilot is because they are damned heavy.
A solid product but there are better out there.


Matr
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun September 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: HUGE!!
Cons: Super Bright

I'm pretty satisfied with these lights. They were fairly easy to install and they look stellar. I'd hate to be the slow driver in front of my wrangler!
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat September 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Pros: Tried and true. Lifetime bulb warranty.
Cons: Power hogs (not very efficient)

I had a pair of 130 watt daylighters mounted on the front of my '89 toyota 4x4 pickup for almost a year and in that time they burned out a bulb, but I dropped it in an envelope and mailed it back to KC and in five days I had a new one for the price of a stamp.
I was in a head on collision with a drunk driver a couple months ago though, and even though one metal housing is garbage (reflector housing was left hanging by the wires) , and the other bent, both reflector housings are completely fine, not one crack! doubt the bulbs are any good anymore, but for less than a dollar I'll have new ones so who cares?


The only gripes I have is first of all, what you are getting for the money is a stamped sheet metal housing thats been riveted together, you could pay a third of the money and get the same thing through other manufacturers (at least as far as the metal parts go)


Second, the light is not as white as it could be... its pretty yellow.


Third, with the exception of the rubber in the mount being a slightly different shape KC has been making this same thing for 20 years. (which could be a good thing, because you could buy old rusty ones for cheap and the bulb warranty is still good)


and finally, on a toyota pickup where you already have an extremely limited charging system, you are better off with efficient lights like the lightforces.


but on an limited budget with unlimited (more than 60 amp) charging system I would get these, cause you get quite a bit of light for the money.
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed September 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very bright and durable
Cons: none

I have a set of dayliters on botha sides of my windshield on my 03 jeep wrangler and so far I love them the definitely light up the day at night on the trails I can see everything around me bothin can hide from these things I would definitely reccomend Them to anybody that wants good quality off road lights
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed March 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Easy to Install / Well Built /
Cons: Apm Draw

I have used KC Day Lighters for years with no trouble. Keep in mind when installing the AMPS these baby draw.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon July 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great product for D $$
Cons: None

I have 4 lights on my TOY and I just love them !


Patita
Anonymous
Review Date: Wed October 20, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: light up everything
Cons: have to remove my lightbar to install more

These lights were very easy to install, they light up everything and look good even in the daytime. but, because of the length of the bolts on the mount, If I want to add more(wich I do) I have to take my lightbar off to get to the bolts on the bottom. A longer ground wire would be nice too, had to use more wire to groung to the engine compartment.
Anonymous
Review Date: Mon October 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: easy to install, bright
Cons: none yet

I have them mounted to the front of my 2000 silverado and they make a huge difference when off roading at night.
Anonymous
Review Date: Thu December 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: easy to install
Cons: none really

I have them mounted on my Dodge Ram 2500 and I use them every night. The left light is aimed at the the spot my headlights miss infront of the truck. The right is pointed at the right edge of the road to spot any deer or pedestrians.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sun January 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Bright and focused
Cons: Amp Draw

I have 4 130 watt long range lights mounted on the front of my vehicle. All the lights are aimed as far down the road as possible so they can do what I intend them to do as they were designed, to see as far down the road as possible.


Light force? $1,600 to do the same things these do for $260 , I'll take the other $1340 and bank it.


 
lightforce-RMDL140.jpg
Lightforce RMDL140 Offroad / Driving Lights
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.