Offroad Pics Video
 Articles & Info

 Project Jeep CJ-7
   

Reviews Great Products Tire Reviews Vendors

   
  
 Offroaders Home
 Offroad Photo Album
 Technical Articles
 All Jeep all the time
 Cool 4x4 Products
 Readers 4x4 Rigs
 Offroad Club Links
 Offroad Links Directory
 4x4 Related Vendors
 Shop for some stuff
 Computer Geek Help
 SearchContact
 Project Jeep CJ-7

Most Popular Mud Tires

Most Popular All Terrain Tires - AT Tire Reviews
 

 

   

 

Choosing the Right Mud Tire
A No Nonsense breakdown

Least Popular Tires

Tire Terminology

Wheel Terminology

P-Metric Tire Sizes Conversion to Inches

Cool 4x4 Related Products
What's New and What's Cool in Offroad Products?

Typical 4WD Steering Configurations

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

 

 

 

Reviews - Super Swamper TSL Mud Tire Reviews by Offroaders.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Review Engine Powered by ReviewPost


Reviews Views
51 281555
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
96% of reviewers $179.80 8.6
Super_Swamper_TSL-l.jpg
supersize


Description: Review of Interco's Super Swamper Mud Tire
The Super Swamper TSL (TSL = Three Stage Lug) is built on the principles of the original Swamper 78 series which, literally and figuratively "broke new ground" when it was first introduced back in 1970 by Interco Tire Corporation. The Super Swamper TSL is the classic bias ply mud tire that offers excellent traction in mud and on the rocks with extreme durability. When aired down into single digits, the Super Swamper TSL will bulge and flex conforming around rocks and terrain for exceptional traction. The proven and patented three stage lug design excels in any terrain thrown at it with rapid self-cleaning and an aggressive lug pattern that chews through the mud. Improvements over its predecessor, the Swamper 78 series, it offers and smoother ride with less rolling resistance for increased mileage on the road and better traction offroad with deeper treads and tougher sidewalls. However this tire's bottom line is it was designed for off-road abuse and will drive and handle on-road as you might expect an aggressive bias ply mud terrain tire might. available sizes range from a 4 ply 28x8.50-14LT up to a 38x12.50-16.5LT and 15/39.5-16.5LT in 10 ply ratings.

Manufacturers description of this tire:
Super Swamper TSL
The Super Swamper TSL with the patented TSL tread design offers unsurpassed traction under the toughest of conditions. Nine years of developing and testing produced the ultimate tire tread design. Short, intermediate and long massive lugs are uniquely arranged, each proportioned and spaced to bite quickly and to self-clean rapidly. The overall design gives today's on-and-off-road driver a tire that is both directionally and laterally stable; unmatched in performance. This is an extremely aggressive design that requires strict attention to air pressure when run on the highway.


Manufacturer Info:


Interco Tire Corporation
2412 Abbeville Hwy
Rayne, LA 70578 Phone: (800) 299-8000

www.intercotire.com


Interco Tire Corporation, is a Louisiana company that has evolved through three generations into a leader in the development of high performance tires for use on four wheel drive light trucks and all terrain vehicles. In 1968 Interco developed the first 78 series light truck tires which began the evolution in light truck tires we see today.
Keywords: Super Swamper TSL Mud Terrain Tire Interco


      Super_Swamper_TSL-l.jpg
supersize

Anonymous
Review Date: Wed January 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: very good offroad, tough tires
Cons: wear quickly, noisy on the road

i have a set of 44/18.5/16.5 on my 78 f-250. they are very good off road. in what ever terrain you put them in they do quite well. since they are not directional backing out of a hairy situation is accomplishable. if people say these tires wear great of even good they are full of shit! they wear quite quickly but if you drive sensibly and rotate the tires you can get some mileage out of them. i definitely recommend these tires for off-road use and minor street time. they are good tires.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: $210.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Very Aggressive in everything but snow
Cons: IMPOSSIBLE to balance, very loud

This tire needs to be taken care of WISELY. Interco states that this is an aggressive OFFROAD tire ONLY. Now i know some of you like the look and such but really, try and keep it off the streets if possible. Now dont get me wrong here I have a 92' Cherokee turning a set of 36's and i do drive it on the road but be prepared. Interco states that this tire is known for blowouts at highway speeds. TRUE. Also because of the Three stage lug this tire tends to be hard to handle on crappy paved roads. Because this is a bias ply tire it also wears fairly fast and interco knows this so be prepaired that when you get down to about 30-40% tread the inner v-lugs will dissapear and make the tire look BALD and if you thought they were loud before wait till this point. Overall i think this tire is amazing if used correctly. Amazing in rocks, dirt, and mud if you keep the tires moving. Keep it away from deep snow, 18"+, and pay attention to air pressure. I've gotten almost 30k outta mine and am very pleased and this is also the cheapest swamper you can buy.
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Super Swampers Rule!
Cons:

i have the tsl on a jeep cherokee and they suck ass on the road but mud there are awesomely disgusting! i throw up so much more then i did with bf good mud terns. i love the tire offroad and hate it on the road, cause it wears down so fast! but all en all, Super Swampers Rule!


name.......................... ray


city.......................... nanticoke
state......................... PA
country....................... us
Rating_Street................. 1 Star
Rating_Sand................... Not Applicable
Rating_Rock................... 3 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 4 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 3 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great in mud
Cons:

this tire is very great when me and my buddies are mud boggin in 1 foot deep of mud. there good in mostly everything.


name.......................... nathan


city.......................... tampa
state......................... FL
country....................... united states
Rating_Street................. 3 Star
Rating_Sand................... 3 Star
Rating_Rock................... 2 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 4 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 4 Star
RATING........................ 4 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Best tire i've ever had
Cons:

I put these tires on my 98 Z-71 . Best tire i've ever had ! If you disaggree , well , we'll see who's gets through the pit !


name.......................... big bb


city.......................... Biloxi
state......................... MS
country....................... U.S.
Rating_Street................. 3 Star
Rating_Sand................... 3 Star
Rating_Rock................... 4 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... Not Applicable
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Tire
Cons:

it is a great tire and good for anything.


name.......................... Ron


city.......................... lexington
state......................... SC
country....................... usa
Rating_Street................. 5 Star
Rating_Sand................... 5 Star
Rating_Rock................... 5 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 5 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Awesome Offroad
Cons:

Who cares how they ride on the street, they're a off-road tire!


name.......................... Jon


city.......................... Muncie
state......................... IN
country....................... US
Rating_Street................. 1 Star
Rating_Sand................... 5 Star
Rating_Rock................... 4 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 5 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great tire
Cons:

I absolutely love this tire i have had three sets of these bad boys and looking at the fourth pair in a couple of months.


name.......................... Jake Poore


city.......................... Cullman
state......................... AL
Rating_Street................. 2 Star
Rating_Sand................... 2 Star
Rating_Rock................... 4 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 5 Star
Rating_Snow................... 3 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 5 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: great tire for everyday use and the weekend wheeler
Cons:

this is a great tire for everyday use and the weekend wheeler, i used them in 31x10.5x15 on my jeep before i lifted it and they worked well, i go wheeling 3-5 times a week and im not the richest person, these tires havent punctured at all but they do get a few cuts in them from sharp rocks. they have really thick sidewalls so there nice for sharp sticks and stumps in the woods.


name.......................... scott


city.......................... bow
state......................... NH
country....................... us
Rating_Street................. 3 Star
Rating_Sand................... 4 Star
Rating_Rock................... 4 Star
Rating_Mud.................... 4 Star
Rating_Snow................... 4 Star
Rating_Wooded_Trail........... 5 Star
RATING........................ 4 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Awesome
Cons:

I tried these on vw rail and they would go any where only problems on saw was the wear on the street i would take the deepest holes in these tires!!!



name: travis fulcher


city: monroe


state: VA


country: united states


rating_street: 2 Star


rating_sand: Not Applicable


rating_rock: 5 Star


rating_mud: 5 Star


rating_snow: Not Applicable


rating_wooded_trail: 5 Star


rating: 4 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: VERY GOOD TIRES
Cons:

VERY GOOD TIRES HAVE THEM ON MY 83 JEEP.


I DO ALOT OF ROCK CLIMBING AND OFF ROADING. RECOMMEND THESE TIRES AND WILL BUY THEM AGAIN. I HAVE 5 JEEPS AND THEY ARE ON ALL 5 OF THEM.



name: MARK


city: MONTEVALLO


state: AL


country: USA


rating_street: 2 Star


rating_sand: 2 Star


rating_rock: 4 Star


rating_mud: 5 Star


rating_snow: Not Applicable


rating_wooded_trail: 4 Star


rating: 4 Star
Anonymous
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid (per item)?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: These tires work great!
Cons:

I have a 1980 Chevy K-10 with a 6 inch lift and i got a set of 36x12.5 15R's for it and i havent got stuck yet. I came home from Iraq about 6 months ago and i haven't quit playing with the truck yet! These tires work great!


name: T.J. Freeman


city: Nicholson


state: GA


country: U.S.A.


rating_street: 3 Star


rating_sand: 3 Star


rating_rock: 4 Star


rating_mud: 5 Star


rating_snow: 3 Star


rating_wooded_trail: 5 Star


rating: 4 Star
Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 More Items


 
Simex-centipedes.jpg
Simex Centipede MT Mud Terrain Tire
Editor

All Terrain AT Reviews
Mud Terrain MT Reviews
Super Swamper Bogger
Super Swamper SSR
Super Swamper SX
Super Swamper Vortrac
Interco IROK TSL
Super Swamper LTB
Super Swamper TSL
Super Swamper TSL Radial
Super Swamper Narrow
Interco SS-M16 Swamper
BFGoodrich Krawler
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM
BFGoodrich MT T/A KM2
BFGoodrich AT TA KO
BFGoodrich Mud King XT
Bridgestone Dueler MT
Cooper Discoverer ST
Cooper Discoverer STT
Cooper Discoverer ST/C
Dayton Timberline MT
Dayton Timberline AT
Dick Cepek Crusher
Dick Cepek F-C II
Dick Cepek Fun Country II
Dick Cepek Fun Country Nylon
Dick Cepek Fun Country Kevlar
Dick Cepek Mud Country
Dunlop Mud Rover
Federal Couragia MT
Firestone Destination AT
Firestone Destination MT
General Grabber MT
General Grabber AT2
Green Diamond Icelander
Ground Hawg Mud Tire
Goodyear Fierce Attitude MT
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R
Hankook Dynapro MT
Hankook Dynamic MT RT01
Hercules Terra Trac MT
Hercules Trail Digger MT
Kelly-Springfield Safari DTR
Kelly-Springfield Safari MSR
Kumho Road Venture MT
Kumho Road Venture KL71
Kumho Road Venture AT
Mastercraft Courser MT
Mastercraft Courser HTR
Mastercraft Courser HTR Plus
Maxxis Creepy Crawler
Maxxis Trepador
Maxxis BigHorn Radial
Maxxis Buckshot Mudder
Maxxis MA-SW
Maxxis M-8080 Mudzilla
Maxxis MT-754 Buckshot
Maxxis MT-753 Bravo
Maxxis MA-751 Bravo
Maxxis MA-S2 Marauder II
Maxxis MA-S1 Marauder
Maxxis MT-762 BigHorn
Michelin LTX A/T2
Michelin LTX AT2 Press
Michelin LTX AT2
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Radial
Mickey Thompson Baja Claw Bias
Mickey Thompson Baja Crusher
Competition Claw
Mickey Thompson Baja ATZ Radial SLT
Mickey Thompson MTZ
Mickey Thompson MTX
Nitto Mud Grappler
Nitto Trail Grappler MT
Nitto Terra Grappler
Nitto Dura Grappler
Nitto Dune Grappler
Nokian Vatiiva MT
Parnelli Jone Dirt Grip
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pit Bull Maddog
Pit Bull Growler
Pit Bull Rocker Extreme
Pro Comp Xterrain
Pro Comp All Terrain
Pro Comp Mud Terrain
Pro Comp Xtreme AT
Pro Comp Xtreme MT
Thornbird TSl Radial
Thornbird TSl Bias
Thornbird TSL
Toyo Open Country AT
Toyo Open Country MT
TrXus Mud Terrain
TrXus STS All Terrain
Yokohama Geolandar
Federal Couragia M/T
Nitto Dura Grappler
 
How to Pick the Right
Tires for your Truck

 
Tire Fitment - What Hits What Fits
 

25 Top To Do Tips Before Going Offroad

Offroad Parks
So where can you wheel legally?  Here's some locations we know about.

Jeep Project CJ-7

An ongoing Budgeted Rebuild/Build up of a Rock Crawling Machine.

  
Typical 4WD Steering Configurations
A simple overview of Crossover Steering, V-Link Steering, Re-circulating Ball and Tie Rod, Rack-and-Pinion and Double Crossover steering systems found on 4x4 solid axle and independent axle setups.

 
Warn 9500i Winch Installation
 
  
HEI Ignition
Installation & Review
  
HEAVY DUTY Custom
Tie Rods Install & Review
  

Jeep Diesel Conversions

Staun Tire Deflators

Staun Internal BeadLock

Klune-V 4-to-1 Under-Drives Now Available With Ford 31-spline Input

Adjusting SWR using the Para Dynamics SWR Meter

Mud Tires

Offroad Checklist Directory

   


It's not often that you see a Jeep restoration like this 1951 CJ-3A. Offroaders.com's pick for Best of Show at the 2006 All Breeds Jeep Show. More...


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP
Copyright 2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.